Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • Calles 2nd y Walnut
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price to park, Food cost The hotel is very nice, used my SPG points for entire 4 day stay. (I would not have paid those room prices) as I am budget conscience. If you want to park on the hotel property, you must use their Valet service (which unless you ask when making a resv. they usually don't mention it.) Parking is at least $ 32.00 each night, (parking next door (security?) is only $12.00 per night). Food although very good was expensive. (If you want to eat in the room, order the food from the restaurant and get the coffee, juice from the 'Starbucks' stand, (you might save a few bucks). They know that once you get back to the hotel (for the night) you probably won't leave for food. Also, the Sheraton sign (on the back of the building is covered by trees). August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent business trip Great improvements in the club lounge - Dessert is a great addition in the evening and a hot entree in the morning!! August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rooms, location Front desk person Mathew went an extra mile to help me . Very correct, attentive. Concierge not available for 1 hour. My car was parked on the rain and valet did not bring my car to the door, he just told me to go. If I paid 35 dollars per night, I expect full service. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice surprise I called 6 hotels before I called the Sheraton. Couldn't find a room in Philadelphia. I was very pleasantly surprised. Great location, friendly staff, large comfortable room. I was there for only one night, wish I could have stayed longer. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific location for seeing historic Philadelphia Society Hill is where Philadelphia began. Walk out the front door, turn right, and most of the important sights are about 10 minutes away. start your historic adventure at the Visitors Center, and even get tickets there when you need them . Many sights are free. The concierge staff does a good job at the hotel. If you qualify for the Club Floor, the breakfast has healthy choices and the staff there is great, but in a four day stay, the one computer was never fixed. Couldn't understand that problem and the lobby ones were hard to use. Put in password, and then could never get off the sign in page. Staff great. Had a very odd cab ride from hotel to airport. Asked to use credit card, driver got angry and said "cash only", and turned off meter and said , "then don't pay" and was worried for entire ride. Better ask right away if credit card is "ok."Very odd. Gym needs total equipment upgrade. Sure don't advertise "Westin workout". Staff was excellent and printed boarding pass and other info as requested when lobby computers weren't working correctly. Also, was told to take a cab at night as a woman traveling alone by a local merchant after shopping at Macy's which is 11 blocks away. August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant and Club Room were a disappointment The restaurant and Club Room were a disappointment. The restaurant menu was very limited...and the courtesy appetizers in the club room were nasty. I was also placed in a freeway facing rrom...which was noisey and a surprise assignment for a platinum member. August 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Our stay at the Sheraton Society Hill was far beyond my expectations. It was wonderful. The staff was very courteous and the room comfortable. The large pool was a big hit with my grandson and his cousin. The guest club was an awesome feature. It worked out so well for my family. August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, Dated Hotel The first room I was provided smelled of smoke or mildew (or both). The next room was an improvement, but still dated and dark. The gym was nice, but the pool area was extremely hot (it's in an atrium) and very loud. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location but missing a few things Wish there was a fridge in the rooms. Shocked to find that you had to pay 9.95 per device per day to hook up to the wifi. The resturant was good but the breakfast was wayyyyy over priced. $5 for a cup of coffee four of us just having eggs and toast with a few home fries came to over $70.00 the Buffet was 25.00 a person. The facility was nice and clean. It is in a great location for many attractions. The doorman/valet was very nice and a hard worker. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is terrible This is an old and awful hotel and is far and far and away the absolute worst Starwood hotel I have ever stayed at. The hotel is very old, the walls are thin and the air conditionioning did not work properly. I was there for a wedding and I know several guests (including myself and my wife, the groom, and the best man) who did not sleep well because the a/c would shut off at night, leaving the place very humid, and would make very loud noises which would wake us up when it went on again. On top ofthat, the TV did not work, the sink was backed up, the bathroom smelled, and the fridge stopped working. I won't be staying here again. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great historic location Very nice fourth floor (top?) room. Some odd noises at times. In otherwise lovely bathroom (shower only - which is fine with me), while standing at sink, I'd hear a noise like rattling from left-hand side of wall. When I put my hand on the wall, it stopped. When I removed my hand, it resumed. Very odd. Couldn't hear noise in other parts of room, though. A few small, nonthreatening insects in bathroom. A/C was loud and vent was pointed right at the bed. Had to be sure to turn away from it when sleeping. Convenient Hertz car rental desk in hotel. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We enjoyed this hotel very much when we visited Phila. I have stayed here several times, and will continue to stay here. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay far from the gym All was great, room clean, staff pleasant, until 6 am when someone stepped on the treadmill across the hall from our room. Suddenly, I was awakened and it felt like a subway train was going through our room. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business or sightseeing Excellent A/C unit a litle noisy August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice weekend get-a-way Me and My husband love the Sheraton in Old City. We usually go to Philly for a short weekend vacation. The hotel is modern, clean and the staff is nice and friendly. The hotel is walking distance to the shops, restaurants and the pier. We love nightlife and you will surely find some only 3 blocks from the hotel. The room was a good size, nice comfy bed and bathroom. All very clean and fresh! We enjoyed the starbucks coffee in our room too. We would definitely stay again. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it I ended up staying here because it was so close to so man my things to do in Philly like historical attractions like the liberty bell and also close to a hot spot like south street! The hotel was very nice, very neat, and the fitness center was in great condition and had very good equipment! I'll definitely stay here again, also the staff was very helpfull!! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Excellent location to see Philly. Staff was more than helpful. Great place to see the Philly waterfront or see a concert! July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible facility and staff The hotel is absolutely beautiful and comfortable. The room was cozy and elegant at the same time. Wonderful food and service in "Tastes" restaurant. Best dry gin martini. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by need help We did not enjoy our stay, i come to Plilly quite a bit and this was my first stay at your hotel. We had several issues that we brought to your staff's atention which were never resolved July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Misleading Signage I stayed on the fourth floor with a sign just off the elevator indicating vending and ice was down the hall. There is no vending or ice on the fourth floor. I had to go to the third floor. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel but expect parking to break the bank i booked the hotel with spg, wasnt informed about the whopping $45 parking. the hotel room was nice but the pool area was disgusting. the chrome all over showed rust. the paint was peeling all around pool area with mold in one corner. i stubbed my to with a pipe sticking out by the kiddie pool area. the management promissed points to myselfand family that came with me because we came on a family vacation and the pool was disgusting. i was the only one in the party to receive the points, not the others in my group. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for travelers in historic Philadelphia I spend a significant amount of time in Philadelphia, and that has meant visiting the various Starwood properties (including this hotel). This hotel is very cute, in a historic area which is tons of fun to walk around and the staff is wonderful. It was not totally condusive to business travel, as it was quite difficult to get to center city any way except via cab. The hotel seems older and the club rooms are not what I expected based upon stays at other properties but nice nonetheless. I would certainly stay here again if I ever have a weekend in town between weeks on business. July 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Understaffed and acquard Understaffed and Confusing This hotel is not up to standards for business travel. First Impression - Inadequate drop off area. I was left waiting in my car for vehicles to allow me to approach the entrance - Unprofessional doormen. Whistling for a taxi, the doorman left my right ear ringing for hours. I have not seen hotels use finger in mouth whistling to hail taxis for some time. Quite pedestrian. - No one helped me with my bags - No one consistently opened the hotel door for me - I had dropped bags for a late departure. No bellman to retrieve when I was ready to leave. Held me up for another 5-10 minutes. NO TIPS FOR ANYONE Confusion - The reception desk view from the entrance was blocked by pillars. I wandered around for 30 seconds looking for the reception. At first view was the concierge desk, not staffed and darkened. - Waited to check in and did not get a welcome, “are you checking in?” - There is only one button for the 3 elevator bank. It is not located in the middle, instead on the left elevator. The farthest right elevator opened, there was no light above the elevator indicating it was ready and the door view was obstructed by the thick walled facade around the door. - Room numbering is completely confusing. Instead of the room legend signs being consistent i.e. rooms 4000-4050 that way and rooms 4051-4099 this way; the signs mixed the numbering convention counting down and then up 4050–4000 and 4051-4099. Not a big deal in itself, but a big deal with a ringing ear, long wait, un-empathetic staff, confusing elevator markings, etc. Amenities - Thank goodness the room was clean, order less and in order. - Hot water took quite some time in the shower - The AC worked great and was in good working order - Tap water tasted good Conclusion This may be a OK place to bring your family where you have a squadron of kids to run around and figure out where things are and have spotters for the elevator but it is no place for the business traveler. Sheraton Society Hill does not value your time; they prefer to understaff to cut costs versus properly staff to deliver a quality service experience. I don’t know how the other hotels in the area stack up and I won’t go out of my way in the near future to find out. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Saved the Day Everything was just fine with our one-night "romance package" stay except for one thing. There was a wedding that night and our room must have been right over or near the ballroom. The noise was so loud from the music and guests, that our room was literally vibrating. This went on from 9:30 pm to 11:45. Needless to say we couldn't sleep - and it sure wasn't romantic. We called the desk and complained. They said it would be ending at 11 pm (not true) and said they'd have security quiet it down (didn't happen - it got even louder). The next morning we complained about this. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer. They were apologetic, knew about the problem, offered to buy us breakfast, gave us starwood points, etc. There can always be a problem, but if the management accepts responsibility and makes it up to you - that really saves the day. So I think Sheraton should do two things. Says thanks to their front desk staff for a job well done - and soundproof their ballrooms. No guest should every have to lose sleep because of too much noise in the hotel. July 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk and Valet Stayed at this hotel for a wedding recently, and was very disappointed with the service by the staff. Didn't have a room ready when we showed up at 6PM and front desk staff was not very friendly or apologetic for this inconvenience. Disappointed with this service and would expect alot more from a hotel in this area with high rates. When checking out had an hour wait for valet. Need to work on service here, but facilities are nice and well kept, and clean. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is the BEST! We've been staying at the Society Holl for a number of years and always found it solid, comfortable and ver well located for our needs. In 2012, however, this property has made a GIGANTIC STEP UP! The rooms are really elegant now, and still as spacious and comfortable as ever. BRAVO July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Was recently there for my brothers wedding, and I can't say enough about how nice the staff was, and the room s r clean. We had alot of people with us and the valets ere promt and curtious. I will recomended to anyone I know traveling to philly. July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nelson is a gem Nelson at the front desk was lively and helpful and set the tone for a relaxing stay at the hotel. More could be done with the gym. It was pretty bare bones. The hotel was near plenty of kid-friendly restaurants. My kid's goggles were stolen at the pool. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is located within walking distance to Independence Hall Stayed for one night. The staff was very helpful and polite.The room was clean and satisfactory. The valet service was helpful as they were asked to retrieve some items from the car. Enjoyed access to the club lounge area. Very relaxing.I would stay here again because of the location and the experience we had staying here. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovated Rooms are Great - History at the Front Door I was in town for a large conference (June 2012) and was pleasantly surprised by the Sheraton Society Hill. I enjoyed having so much history right outside the front door and it’s very easy to walk anywhere downtown from the hotel (though it will take 15 mins or so) Cabs were plentiful if you needed to get someplace and didn’t want to walk. I was given a King room (newly remodeled) on the 3rd (Club) floor. Since everything in the room was remodeled there isn’t much to say about it except it was comfortable, clean, new and very enjoyable. The club room was very large and with your room key you could stop in at any time and grab a free water or soda. The gym looked completely new as well and there is also a pool at the hotel. If you want to be in a smaller hotel that has a lot of history all around it, don’t stay downtown among all the financial buildings and stay here instead. The only downside was that on ½ the floor, the emergency intercom was experiencing random static all weekend and the same speakers are in your room. I had several colleagues who were also attending the conference who were kept awake most nights by the static. When they complained to the front desk they offered to send up an engineer but conceded that there was probably nothing that the engineer could do. Since it was a sold out conference, there were no rooms to move them to. June 12, 2012
  • 2015-06-01T19:26:07.873-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_482, tr_482
  • loc_en_US, sid_166, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>