Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1059 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by professor Excellent place to stay. Easy access to the convention center, to shopping and dining. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my best experience, but..... Had trouble with internet connection and my phone in the first room I was given. Second room was better but the pipes for heating/cooling were quite noisy and rumbled quite often. Bathroom was rather small and there was no fridge!! What?? The bed was comfy, though... And the prices in the gift shop!?! Highway ROBBERY! October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service The bad service started when I checked in. I wasn't given the wifi code or any info about the conference I was attending (and other's did) - I was told that I was given a low floor (when I requested a high floor) because the particular building I was in (the tower) was the only one with king beds - that turned out not to be true. In the room, the mirrored closet door was cracked, my tv didn't work (they did replace it) and brown water came out of the bath faucet for a few seconds every time I turned it on. Also, the cream and sugar wasn't replaced when the room was serviced and dirty glasses were left in the bathroom. Lastly, at check out I was charged for three nights of parking...and I didn't have a car (which I told them at check in). On an up note - the bed was really comfortable. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Needs More Training The overall hotel is great and the stay was average-it would had been Great had it not been for many things that went wrong. 1. Someone on my floor was Smoking and despite several complaints, the staff failed to address the problem. 2. My colleague booked my stay for me and had to book in her name and the reservation specialist stated i would be able to call and change to my name and my credit card. When I called, they said this was not possible but could change upon check in.When I tried to change upon check in, they instead cancelled my reservation in my colleague's name and scheduled mine but refused to give me group rate! We therefore stood at desk for almost an hour trying to sort this out. Finally the manager said she did. However, on check - out I discovered my reservation was still in my colleague's name (with her credit card-despite the fact they swiped my card) AND i did not have group rate! This took almost another hour to sort out!!!! 3. I tried to check out early due to a very early flight and they could not find my breakfast charge from that morning-i had to come back later after that was sorted out-this took up even more of my time. 4. I was told when I needed a taxi for 4am I could call and get one. When I called at 3.45am, I was told I did not need to call as taxis were lined up outside. When I got to lobby there were no taxis and it took almost 30 minutes to get me one. Needless to say I was late to airport running to get my flight. Not a great end to my trip!!!! 5. I called for room service one night and requested only Hummus and glass of wine and was told it would take 20-30 minutes. 40 minutes went by and it had still not arrived. I called back and due to some confusion from your staff I accidentally got switched to the kitchen, who informed me they only got my order 10 minute before I called-40 minutes after placing my order!!! Overall, your customer service needs A LOT of improvements. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A one night stand In and out for a meeting I wasn't there long enough to explore much more than my room and meeting space. Location is excellent with 16th Street Mall out the door. It is an expensive, LONG ride from the airport. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Sheraton Denver Downtown is conveniently located on the 16th Street Mall. Can walk to all the great restaurants nearby for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The Club Lounge had limited hot food (only oatmeal), so I ended up eating out for breakfast. The bathroom was very small, especially for a suite. The staff was great, especially at the check-in and check-out counter. Special thanks to Eliot for all his help! He took good care of us at check-in and check-out. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff at Sheraton, Downtown Denver Great staff and great location at the downtown Denver Sheraton. We had a car radiator problem upon checking in. The valet staff was helpful and courteous beyond our expectation! October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average downtown business Hotel As we used this place only to spend the night after Monday Night Football, it fullfilled all our needs. The room was clean with enough space for two. As this hotel seems to have its best years behind, it was all average - good, but not the way you would expect a place with this reputation. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denver Sheraton Excellent location and hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Wonderfully kept up facility and resturants were excellent. We were there for a wedding and our group was well taken care of. Wonderful Sheraton experience. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised! This is the first time ever that I stayed in a hotel where housekeeping never came to my room to replace linen, make the bed or to clean the room. It was quite a surprise! Now, I could have called the front desk and complained about it after the first day, but I thought that the hotel was using its environmental policy of not changing towels and sheets to save energy. But after the third day when the maid stopped outside my room, but failed to ask me if I needed anything, and then moved on without even giving my room a once over, I knew that something was wrong. As I noted above, it was quite a surprise because I am a Starwoods member and I love staying at Sheraton Hotels. I will continue to do so. But I hope that I will not get anymore surprises like the one I had in Denver last week. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Old Sheraton -small, tired rooms - no mini bar, no fridge, very basic amenities. Closet door was broken. Wall decor in the hallway was ripped off and hanging down. -as an SPG platinum guest, I would have expected more than just free wifi for my loyalty. This property offered nothing extra, and the wifi was very poor - constantly kicked off and also had to re-login each time we returned to the room. -Club Lounge appears to be an afterthought. The "free" breakfast was poorly stocked (food, cutlery, dishes) and there was several "oh, we are out of that" answers from the attendee. Coffee maker was broken -European style bathroom (read very small) -comfortable bed and pillows but in tired surroundings -location is excellent, but that is not enough to get me to book there again. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing the standard While the Sheraton is clean and pretty it misses the mark on what we consider to be standard amenities. Our room was in the tower across the street on the 8th floor. The room was clean and fresh as expected. However the ceiling above the shower had peeling bubbled paint and an obvious unfinished repair. The paint on the back of the door looked as though a child had painted it. The next thing we discovered was the little fridge was in fact a picnic basket shelf. The short dresser inside the closet prevented the door from being opened to use the other side or from the door closing entirely. The biggest disappointment over the lack of fridge was the additional fee for Wi-Fi. Almost every other hotel these days provides a fridge, Wi-Fi and continental breakfast. For the ridiculous over charged price of the Sheraton I expected to not see so many cheap skate short cuts. The pool area is nice but the broken mounts on the speakers would be an easy improvement and again not be so cheap hanging off wires stuck sideways on the concrete wall. Additionally 2 additional fees were held on my debit card without my consent or knowledge. The customary 50 dollars for incidentals, which how could there be any with NO FRIDGE ? and an amount almost equal to the price of the room, for which no explanation was given. There was also no discount or validation for the parking. We paid the full street price. October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by need to raise the bar I've stayed at this Sheraton at least 30 times, it was great when the renovation was completed but it's losing it's appeal. my room wasn't cleaned / refreshed 2nd day. paying $27 for self park and $10. for internet for spg gold members is not much of a perk. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I gave my SPG number and never got points I never got my points :-( October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Just plain bad for the cost This place is too expensive for its accomodations and location. The room was nice but not anything special. We were put in a special "clean" room which wasn't necessary, BUT I was disgusted to find that someone had not flushed the toilet before we got there. This immediately counters all attempts to provide a special "clean room". There is nothing around here worth going to either. The only saving grace was that they gave us points for the inconvenience. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but limited offerings The bedroom is prob.designed by a man--lacks drawers for women, no protection for getting out of tub/shower, no shelf for toileteries, no info that sheets are not changed during visit, lacks a reg. breakfast restaurant. Best feature is the gym and restaurant October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor customer service The hotel is average overall. My biggest issue was the lack of customer service. One example of this was their refusal to bring a wine glass, or even a water glass, to my room unless I ordered room service. They said they could only provide plastic cups. I have never been denied this at any hotel I have stayed at. And for a hotel to refuse a platinum guest something as simple as this speaks volumes to the poor leadership and management at this property. The property in general was just average. The rooms are older, dark, and the bathroom was the smallest I have seen. The lounge was nice, but the breakfast options were awful, and the espresso machine was out of order, which again speaks to the poor management and lack of focus. The location is probably the best feature. It is right on the 16th St Mall, so there are plenty of food and shopping options. So all in all, it is just an average hotel; do not set your expectations too high. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location The location of this hotel is convenient and within walking distance to many popular downtown spots. The lobby area is very nice, but the rooms are nothing special-- the toilet seat in my room was not completely clean and the drains in the sink and bathtub were very slow, so difficult to take back to back showers without standing water. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by owner Great motel. Good location, rooms very large. Staff friendly and helpful to accommodate us. The restaurant at the location was very good. It was the Yard house. Enjoyed the stay. Great accommodation and location. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds! Hotel is a little older and starting to show it's age. Staff was friendly and attentive. My room still not had been cleaned when I returned at 4:00pm one day however. Food at hotel was great! October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not completely satisfied Room needs a full length mirror. Hotel could offer free wireless connection and the parking fee per day was expensive. I expected more from the hotel, especially during check in, since I am a SPG member. A warm cookie or bottle of water could be offered. One more thing, the bed was uncomfortable, too hard. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by over priced the air didn't work so the four of us didn't have a good night sleep. sorry but for $450. for that night was not good.. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location This hotel was in a great location and had all of the facilities to run a meeting for 600-700 people. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I love the attention that at all the staff pays to each and every customer. So friendly and accommodating ! October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and customer service The hotel staff is outstanding. Always get great customer service and a wonderful room. I have a choice of where to stay when I come to Denver weekly and have spent 135 nights here this year. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work My room was less than satisfactory. Mechanical system controls were blinking a caution symbol with a wrench. Called the front desk and the response was don't worry about that. Really? It seemed to me the fan was off or on, no automatic feature. Ceiling in the bathroom at an access panel the plaster was all chipped and the paint was pealing. Handle on the tub faucet fell off! Almost hit my foot in the process. Left it on the side of the tub with a note. When I returned at the end of the day there it sat on the edge of the tub but no note! Never got fixed. Not what I expect in hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location If you are an architecture buff, you'll appreciate the hotel's tower building, an I.M. Pei designed hotel built in 1959. The hotel sits on the 16th Street Mall, an outdoor pedestrian mall lined with cafes, retail stores and historic buildings. The hotel is well maintained and the staff helpful. I was here for business but it would be well suited for families or couples on vacation. I was very pleased with my stay. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great loaction Being on 16th street mall you are in the middle of everything all within walking. October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by stuffy rooms, uncomfortable bedding They do not use fitted sheets and the sheets they do use are too small for the beds. They do not even tuck in at the bottom of the mattress. Temperature control of room is very unsatisfactory. Basically I was unable to sleep either night. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Downtown location Tower rooms are very old style including the furniture. Beds are very comfortable and clean- great for before a business meetings. For a Sheraton, I was not impressed with the facilities. Definitely adequate for business, close to everything downtown. October 6, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:38:08.870-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1059, tr_1059
  • loc_en_US, sid_3205, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 37 next>>