Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 903 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Issues In my room the remote to the TV was very hard to use. The buttons would not work and the timer was not able to be utilized. Also I could not get the room to cool off even though the thermostat was set at the temperature that I wanted. I was in the Tower room 809 and there was also a spot on the bath curtain where it appeared someone had "spit" on it. Only observable from the inside with the curtain closed. April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First impression The overall stay at the hotel was great. I was in town for a convention and the facilities were fantastic for the event. However, my company sponsored the hotel key card for the event. Upon checking in, the staff member said the cards were poorly designed because they didn't have arrows on them showing which way to insert the card, not knowing that I was the one who designed them (and I would have put arrows on them had I been prompted to). I was taken aback that someone from the hotel would say something negative towards the key sponsor knowing they spent a decent amount of money on it. I asked him not to repeat his words, and was disappointed with the prior lack of courtesy. Moving on, while the facilities at the hotel were fantastic, the toilet paper was not. I am certain they can find a cost effective brand that isn't as harsh as the one they currently use. Bring your own! May 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Consistently poor conference food Four days of business meetings and numerous meal opportunities to rule out any anomalies. Consistently poor quality food across all breakfast, lunch, and sadly, even snack options. Hotel is OK. Location is very good. Food,...not so much. If you are looking for an average hotel in a good area and do not plan on staying here to eat, and the price is right for aforementioned criteria, then this is your hotel. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location I have stayed at this hotel before and have enjoyed each stay. That being said, I'm really looking forward to the rooms being updated. Our most recent stay was not up to par with what I've come to expect from the SPG brand. The first room we were assigned had an ac/heat unit was extremely loud. We asked for another room immediately. The second room was much better...until we saw the bathroom. The tub was stained, mildew around the tile and the caulking was pulling away from the corner. Hallways were showing signs of wear; the carpets are a bit stained and the walls and doors could use some lovin'. Seems as if the property needs a bit of a face lift. On the plus-side, the staff was really good about moving us to another room and the weekend was not a bust after all. As much as I like staying at this property, I will probably wait until I hear they have done some work before trying it again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large rooms and great service I stayed in this hotel to attend a conference. My husband also attended the conference so we brought along our 7-year old. The hotel was very accommodating, the rooms were very spacious (which is great when you travel as a family) and the service was very good. We also found very convenient the hotel restaurants (Yardhouse and the Irish Pub) and Peet's coffee house, which were all great. Great experience. May 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check-in/out inconvenience At check-in, I was given keys to my room 3 times, each one unable to unlock the room. Finally security guard had to open the door, only to find that it was occupied. At check-out, there was no system for standing in line for the next agent. You should have a single line which feeds to the next available agent, instead of allowing people walk up randomly. Also, the room temperature was not maintained well. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, but some maintenance issues The fantastic location was by far the biggest draw for the hotel. Rooms were comfortable and clean. My primary gripe is that there were maintenance issues in the bathroom that had to be reported on two successive days before they were repaired. Similarly, the soda machine on our floor did not work throughout our stay. The hotel could definitely use more quick options for food, particularly in the morning. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Experience Hotel was good. Room was of lesser quality than I'd expected. The lack of a real dresser was surprising. The BIG disappointment was the dilapidated ironing board. Sure they aren't used by many, but at least put a decent cover over the board. I had to re-iron my shirt moving it around the board because I was getting circles from the board embedded on my shirt. Pretty bad. George December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by club room stay 1214 thru 1216 The room wasn't as clean as it should have been, looked like it wasn't used for awhile, head board had something on it (uck!!). Also the fitness center had some issues with equipment. several of the recumbant bikes were not working and essentially useless. The one that was working wasn't functioning 100%. Also the leg curl machine was still broken (we stayed here also in May 2012), equipment needs tuned. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Busy, noisy, understaffed The Club Room was a good example of how understaffed and unprepared the team was for the amount of guests on the weekend we stayed at the hotel,.There was a young women working alone in the Room, who by her own admission never worked the Club level before that day. No coffee, minimal food, tables un bussed. On of the reason that we chose this property was due to having a Club Lounge. Very disappointing. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay was great Clean & Convenient place to stay for all downtown functions. Would be nice to have shuttle service from airport to hotel or hotel to airport. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unwelcoming Hotel Staff The hotel staff (woman at front desk) very unfriendly and abrupt. I came back to my hotel room in the EVENING to find that housekeeping has not cleaned the room. When I phoned the front desk to have it done, the woman stated someone would get to it soon. An hour and a half later I phoned and asked what had happened. The same woman angrily stated that the maids were very busy and someone would get to it. As a platinum member, I asked for a late checkout at 1:30pm, even though I am allowed up to a 4pm checkout. The same woman at the front desk rudely said that I could not do it. I explained that I was a platinum member to which she reluctantly replied, "Well, alright. What time!?" The Sheraton Lounge breakfast was the very basic of continental; not very appealing especially when other Sheraton lounges are exceedingly better in food and service. Will think twice about staying here again while Denver. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great downtown location, everything is is within walking distance: food, shopping, entertainment, nightlife, etc. It is simple to walk out the front door and head off for a nice walk to the River which makes for a great place to get outdoor exercize. The hotel boasts a great Alehouse with a HUGE selection of great beers on tap and a quality food menu that I found surprisingly tasty. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Concierge Level, Great Staff In town for a convention. Great location! 1 block from 16th street free bus system. 2 blocks from art museum, US mint, 2 blocks from summer taquiria trucks! Great, friendly staff who couldn't be more helpful. I had a medical emergency and concierge recommended a great hospital and when I needed plastic wrap for my bandage, brought the whole roll of plastic wrap!!!. Plus, gave great dinner suggestions and helped with tour reservations. Hotel bed was best I have ever been in. I usually have to ask for a board to be placed under the mattress but this mattress, we wanted to take home with us! And the concierge level - great. Newspaper daily. Breakfast and Cocktail hour food was great - and saved us a small fortune on meals. Plus, all the water, soda, Starbuck hot drinks, we wanted, all day/night long. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay. All of your hard efforts totally show in your staff. July 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Three Days of He__ Terrible 3 night stay. Maid Service was absolutely a "zero". Our room was not cleaned for 3 days. At 6:15am the Maintenance team was working in the walls at the 20th floor. Maid Service barged into our room with a "do not disturb" sign on the door. Frankly, the hotel leadership is not communicating and the the result is ,as a Platinum member, I won't stay here again until they correct their issues. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Review Overall, the hotel rating was good. Staff met needs, room was clean. Nice room, however the bed had the worst matress I've slept on in a very long time. My husband and I started off in a regular room and upgraded to a suite thinking the mattress would be better. It was awful. We were there for 7 days and didn't have a good night sleep once. Couldn't wait to get home. I suggest a more firm mattress. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Go for travelers; Iffy for a conference The location is terrific for travelers and convenient to everything. The rooms were tight with small bathrooms for a multi-night stay. The 'Conference area' had poor to no wi-fi available. The 'free' lobby wi-fi was slower than a hardwire connection. The catering was fantastic. Good food for 400 and excellent catering staff - attentive and able. It was a shame the cafe was so poor. Slow service and everyone focused on "our Breakfast Buffet". We tried it on Day one - it was mediocre. After that we asked for menus and got a song and dance from the hostess, manager, wait staff. No one really wanted to wait on anyone. If I am going to get my own breakfast, I'll get it elsewhere. The brochures in the room are outdated and shabby. Mine actually said the front desk would cash $100 check each day. The desk clerk told me they had not offered that since 2009. The cleaning staff was top notch. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by BusinessTravel45 Beds and pillows were great, room was very clean and the bathroom was well maintained. The room office consisted of a table and chair centered in the middle of the room with no outlets, phones, lights or plugs. The room was next to a service elevator that had an extremely loud door that would squeak continuously through the night. Phoned the Front Desk and request maintenance but they never came. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club level don't expect much The club level rooms are about as small as you can find. The king sized bed takes up 90% of the room and the bathroom you have to turn sideways to get in. I know there are other larger rooms but the majority are just too small. If you pay to stay at the club level be aware that the Drinks are kept too warm and the breakfast is all carbs, no protein to be found or anything hot. VERY disappointing. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, right on the 16th Streeet Mall in Denver, CO Beautiful hotel; friendly staff. Parking was kind of expensive, though. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel room and customer service was terrible. Room was very small, had a bad ordor, and noisy. I called to the front desk to ask the square footage and to complain about the ordor in the room. I was told by Kara that the room was 240-250 sq feet. I asked Kara why they would put anyone in this rooom when they were not sold out, she put me on hold, and I hung up after 5 minutes. She never returned my call and I will never return to this hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room was disappointing I found the Sheraton Downtown Denver to not meet the usual experience I've had with Sheraton properties. The hotel room was worn, smelled of mildew and the air conditioning would not turn off - no matter what I did. A couple of times we asked the door men for assistance and were met with a less than enthusiastic reply. The front desk staff, however, seemed to have the usual Sheraton friendliness. August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 This Hotel at this locations needs to be torn down and rebuilt. The Room was very small the bathroom vents had not been cleaned in a long time it had black and green mold growing. You could not set up your desk to work and use a laptop without calling on maintance to help swithc network cables around. the Bed sheets had an oder and there carpet needed to be cleaned and vacumed over all I could have stayed a another hotel for less money and had a better time. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine Stay Had a decent stay. Rooms are nice w/good beds & TV's. Location is good. Issues: 1. Layout of the hotel is awful. Extremely confusing w/multiple connecting elevator banks to go between room floors, lobby, restaurants, balrooms, parking, etc. 2. Bathroom wasn't clean when I got to my room w/stains on toilet. 3. Parking price of $24 per night left bad taste in my mouth. This is Denver, not NYC. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by They say they are pet friendly I was extremely disappointed in this hotel saying they are pet friendly but having nowhere for the pets to go outside. I realize it is in the city however I was expecting a courtyard or somewhere for them. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stayed for 2 nights 11-1-2013 checked in late night. Rachel at the Front desk checked me in she was great very friendly and welcoming. She also gave me a great summary of the hotel amenities and services available. Ed at the breakfast place 1550 was great as well, told us if we don’t find something we like in the buffet ask him and he will ask the chef to do it. Michael at the front desk recommended us to take a trip to nearby city called Golden , which was great . we hiked and the area was just perfect. Also dined on the way back to the hotel. Excellent recommendation. Only thing I would say it didn’t work for me is the bedding. It was very soft a lots of layers and small white feather s were flying around. Whenever I laid on the bed the white feather pieces where all over in my hair. And don’t even think about laying on the bed with a black shirt, it’s a NO NO. Otherwise great hotel excellent staff November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience We stayed at the hotel for one week recently and had a very positive experience. The staff was receptive to our needs and the location was perfect for what we wanted to do. The 16th St Mall is active with a wide variety of persons, so be prepared for whatever you come across. We upgraded to a suite and enjoyed having the extra space for our family. This was our second stay and we will be back. July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by new exercise plan If you are into exercise, stay at the sheraton as you will log over a mile just getting to your room. Elevators are scarce and far away from your room. You also might feel like a rat in a maze trying to decide if one way is shorter than the other. Oh, and don't expect to have a glass of wine in the bar while you wait to be seated and expect to take it in with you to dinner. The two are rivals. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Surprise @ Denver Downtown Sheraton Many stays at this hotel and very surprised by the lack of quality last week - ck in Nov 1, out Nov 2. First room had broken A/C and fan was over heating and smelling up room at 85 degrees. Pillow had dirt and hair on them. After 2 hours of waiting, finally new keys, new room. Request for manager to call and no one did. Care at this hotel has certainly gone down hill. Too bad, great location. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average service The hotel is standard but I very dissatisfied with the service of the staff. Two nights in a row I asked for silverware for the some food that I had bought in and it took them an hour on both occasions. But when I ordered room service, they brought the food out in a reasonable time. Just because I didn't buy food from their in-room dining they made me wait an hour to get a pair of silverware. September 24, 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 31 next>>