Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1263 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Experience Room was on the 11th floor and appeared had not been used in some time. Dust, smell was not expected and remotes to tv had to be replaced. In the bar area, the stafff did not appear that they wanted to be there. Had to continually ask for service when that area was virtually empty. Finally the bartender gave me a glass of wine that was the last in the bottle abd had been open for some time. Know because I asked him for the bottle to see the label August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel should have notified us of the convention that was happening at the time of our stay, We stayed at your hotel from Aug 30th, to Sept 2nd, when the anime fest convention was being held. It was very disappointing that a hotel with the name Sheraton, and the standards that it holds, would host such an event, without notifying loyal customers such as ourselves. On the Saturday evening, it took 50 minutes for us to get to our room, because they had invaded the elevators, and we only got there because we asked for the help of security. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff is nice, but awful room Sheet did not fit my bed so ended up sliding around on raw mattress, issue with window where wind caused banging sound all night, alarm clock left on from previous guest. To be fair, they offered to move me but at 1am after I'd already gone to bed so I just asked for earplugs. So, I just tossed and turned all night. Worst night of sleep I've had at a hotel in years. The woman at the front desk was very nice, empathetic, and apologetic though. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by checkout everything was great until I finished my meeting at 1 PM. My meeting went an hour over and my wife went to the front desk and asked for a later check out and she was told no she had to clear out of the room. when I got back to my room she and all of our luggage was sitting out in the hallway. it took them 45 minutes to get someone up to our room to move our luggage down to the lobby. not very good business practice. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Key challenges I stay in this hotel for business purposes, but I've consistently experienced challenges and delays. Most recently, I had to return to the front desk and get reassigned a room 3 different times before a key worked. Total time to actually get up to the room was 40 minutes from start. Also, after the key working the first few times, I was again locked out and had to have security let me in (another delay). Not convenient for business traveler. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by food and showers service in the "kitchen table" restaurant is slow but friendly - some meals were prepared incorrectly and not cooked to order. Kitchen staff needs help. Showers in the room are LOW pressure and rusty pipes (making water brownish). July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay! Super compfy beds, fast elevator, workout room is spacious and the roof top pool is awesome!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AnimeFest convention stay very enjoyable We stayed one night for our son to attend AnimeFest. The convention was moved this year from another downtown hotel and we were happy with the change. The rooms are comfortable and well decorated. The down coverlet, pillows and towels were all plush and the toiletries in the bath were of good quality. The choice of restaurants was good, with a range of different types - coffee shop, ice cream, sports bar and regular restaurant. This hotel is also in a good location for city access - restaurants and the arts district, as well as easy freeway access. The pool (we could see from room) looked to be a simple square, but did have nice lounge chairs and cabanas. We upgraded to a Club Level Room and were very happy with the choice! There was beautiful lounge areas and the amenities available were terrific. The attendants were very pleasant and helpful. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower didn't drain I've stayed a number of times at the property and on two of the last three visits, the showers haven't drained well. The first time I called maintenance and didn't have another problem during the visit. This time was only one night, but appears to be a pervasive problem as a colleague had a problem. I think maintenance needs to start a review of each room.... June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very slow check-in The first impression was terrible. It took a half hour to get checked in at the registration desk. It felt like we were waiting at airport security. By speaking with other guest learned it had been that way for several days. This was 5pm. Need more registration clerks. They were too busy to answer questions about the amenities of the hotel. Did eat at the Sports Grill - it was great. Probably won't go back. Many options in downtown Dallas. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall pretty good I came for a meeting and the facilities overall were good and staff very professional. The room was comfortable and inside was clean. However, the room windows were pretty filthy so our great upper floor view was really diminished by this - to the point that we kept the curtains drawn because it was so dirty. I know it's not that big of a deal but it just made the whole room feel dirty. On a completely different note, i prepaid my full balance online prior to my trip. I checked in and was told i owed nothing. When i checked out, i was told i owed additional room taxes and was charged for these. I did not order any room service or use additional services while there. I was told the website must have had some error but they really couldnt explain it. I caution that even if you think you paid, they might get you for extra money once you are there. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience my room a/c was not cooling. my room key didn't work the second day. I had several items in my hand that I had to haul down to the front desk so that I could get the key to them to reprogram. the room was not up to level of what I expected. hotel needs improvement. some areas it looks like it is just worn down. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some improvement I felt that I needed to write and give an overview of my stay. First, the AC in our room was not working and was not repaired until the next day. Our first night was not a good night, and very uncomfortable. Our room was never cleaned by housekeeping in our entire stay. However, my check in experience was stellar the young lady that checked us in was very helpful, but was met with some challenges. I hope this is received with an open mind. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice for Business/Conference Traveller The hotel was well renovated, decorated and up to date. It's in a perfect location for business/conference traveler, since it's right there where all the office buildings area. For a leisure traveler though, I guess most people will know by now that Dallas downtown is pretty much dead at night or weekends, in exception of small areas of town. Despite of the fact that downtown is dead at night and weekends, the location is only a few blocks away from the art district, Main Street, and West End, you can even take the train to go to those places, which stops pretty much in front of the hotel. All in all it's a pretty good hotel for Sheraton standard, the only complain I have is that the remote control didn't work for the TV menu/movie rental/hotel (check out/hotel info etc). But it wasn't the end of the world, and there were other ways to check out. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel I attended a conference in August and this was the host hotel. I am a person who loves quality and exceptional service and this hotel exemplified both! It was luxury meats comfort which can difficult to combine, but I was thoroughly impressed. I can't say enough about the comfort of my bed and the thorough rest I had while there!!! I will be a repeat guest at your establishment. Thank you for making my home away from home a fabulous one! August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Overall my room was very cold with condensation on the windows. I did not use housekeeping on a daily basis to save on water, expenses for the facility, etc... and I did not recive vouchers for the coffee shop when others who did not use housekeepng daily did receive them. Housekeeping was not very through- there was hair on the shower-before i had even used it. Otherwise it was fine- the pillows are AWESOME- by far the best hotel pillow February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversery The General Manager upgraded our room and when he knew I was taking my wife to the Lionel Richie Concert for our 15th Anniversary , He sent us Champagne, Chocolate covered Strawberries and a Lionel Richie Deluxe CD. Up and beyond! What a class act! Highly Recommend! July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I stayed at this hotel for four nights for a work conference. I had many problems with the hotel. I parked a vehicle in their parking garage and paid for parking which was suppose to allow in/out privileges in the parking garage. It did not work the first time in getting out of the garage, so I paid to get out of the garage. I attempted to talk to the concierge about this and was quickly told they could not handle my request and told me to talk to the front desk. The front desk said they reprogrammed my key and that I would then have to talk to the valet personnel to have the parking charge removed. The valet were extremely helpful and courteous and removed the charge. The next day I attempted to leave the parking garage and once again I could not get out with my room key. I used the intercom to contact somebody and after 3 minutes of it dialing I finally reached a person who opened the gate for me. I gave up on getting the key fixed and did this every time I left the parking garage which was very annoying. My room safe one morning would not open and I waited for an hour for maintenance/security to open it at which point I had to leave since I was there for work purposes. I contacted them again later that day, after being deprived of items in the safe such as my wallet and cell phone, and they came to the room and unlocked it in 20 minutes. Also, during my stay the cleaning staff was very hit and miss to the point I just gave up on having my room cleaned. On top of it all, the room was tiny and in need of renovations. I would highly recommend that you stay at a different hotel or at the very least do not stay in the south tower of this hotel. There are two other towers at this hotel and I believe the north tower was renovated in the last couple of years. I'm just glad my work paid for this hotel stay and that it did not come out of my own pocket. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms This hotel is in a great location. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are very friendly. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location!! This hotel is in a great location. The rooms are nice. Could be a little cleaner. The food at The Draft bar Is good. Have not eaten in the main restaurant but heard the food was good, a little pricey. But overall, I enjoy my stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive staff I have SPG gold status. Since no room upgrades were available when we checked in, the desk clerk volunteered to comp our parking, which was a total and delightful surprise. The bathtub drain in the room was slow and the staff fixed it while we were out a few hours. Also the TV was not working and the staff also fixed it as soon as reported. While I wish that prior guests would have reported the issues, the staff was totally responsive. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Famous Name Famous Service I had always heard that The Sheraton Hotels were some of the best hotels in the world, so I expected the best. I was not disappointed. The Sheraton staff were some of the most helpful people I had ever met at a hotel. Whenever I had a request or a question, they patiently and thoroughly answered it. This made me feel as though they always had my best interests in mind. I will certainly return and I will certainly recommend this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better Room was not quiet. I could hear the guest next door urinating and worst. The sound traveled between walls very loud. 2012 smelled like it was a smokers room renovated to non smoking. Disappointed coffee was $1.50 when we arrived and jumped to $3 during the weekend. Beer leaped to $9.50 100% increase. WIFI had to be used downstairs. $14.95 a day in the room? Get into the 90's. Staff was very amenable. House keeping was nice April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty and disappointing I stayed in my first suite. It was disappointing. No mini fridge, it was a little dirty. The hallway was the worst. There was garbage on the floor outside our room the whole stay, obviously never vacuumed. There was a mini fridge two rooms up in the hallway with a dirty plate on it the entire time we were there. The room was hot. We were supposed to have free wifi, but were never able to connect and the staff were not able to help us. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality and REsponse from Staff We were given a dirty room that needed to be cleaned....not even a pad of paper. The chief maid came to our room but wasn't told why to come. The bathtub did not have a drain stopper so one could bathe, the toilet would not flush unless you held down the handle and when we asked for a pen and paper, we were given a pad of 5 note pages. When we tried to call for help, nothing was noted in the system so each time we called, we had to rexplain ourselves. It is a poor excuse for a hotel and you can do much better at any of the other hotels in the area. Every time we tried to speak with a manager, we had an excuse and were told how busy they were with Texas-OU weekend. Well, you knew it was coming, so why not more staff! Everyone had an excuse for not providing service and they kept calling our problems "teachable momrents". Plese don't teach on my dollar! October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Nice hotel, pool is too small to accommodate all the guest. Disappointed that the escalators didn't work. . Had to call housekeeping to get sheets for fold out couch. You would think with an executive suite it would come already stocked with linens. I called every line from our room phone for about 20 minutes. Nobody answered except the concierge. That was very disappointing. The facility was nice but the service didn't come through. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC? Travelled to Dallas for a business meeting downtown. Location is easy for walking or cab to downtown locations. The problem is Dallas is about 100 in the summer. I was on the top floor (29) in a very nice suite, but it never got cold. In fact, the room had a motion activated thermostat that turned off the AC if you weren't moving. So I woke up at 5am to a hot room and had to wave my hand in front of the thermostat to turn on the AC. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms and Service The hotel was amazing! The interior and exterior were extremely clean. I was greeted as soon as my transportation arrived and the staff were always on hand to assist and inquire as to if assistance was needed. The restaurants are comfortable, food was great, and service was outstanding. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and private-no noise from the other rooms. I had a wonderful experience and would definitely recommend this hotel. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Went for AnimeFest laborday weekend. The staff was kind and understanding of the con-goers. The room was nice and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. Pillows weren't anything special, weren't uncomfortable but not exactly comfortable either. The thermostat was a little weird but the room stayed at a good temperature. The bathroom was clean and okay. Overall: Good stay, no big complaints on staff or the room. Would stay here again. September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor exerience I shared with the front desk these points when I checked out, but my experience was poor: TV didn't display on all channels, shower was very loud when on, there was a loud noise similar to the shower noise when it was turned on that lasted five minutes in the middle of the night and woke me up, the salmon I ordered for room service was almost raw and there was not a check out slip under the door before I left. May 9, 2014
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 43 next>>