Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 695 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is centrally located. Love the floor to ceiling windows! I enjoyed my stay although it was only for one night. If you do not like street noise I recommend bringing ear plugs. I was on the 45th floor and had a great view of the city. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by just an ok hotel!!!!!! we have been to many sheraton hotels before and by far this one this need improvements. from the start, we werent recognized by the personal as gold members; treated as a regular customer. lack of security, any body can get into the hotel. we had to keep an eye on our luggage. the air conditioner was not working properly. bathroom not clean up to standards, within shower water would not drained. and, in the closet we found pair of socks from previouss customer. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff, Condition, Location The staff at this hotel "gets it". We were sincerely greeted from the parking services, to the front desk, to cleaning services, to meal service. Listening skills and attention to detail are this hotels finest skills. The cleaning staff should be given gold stars--our 42nd floor room was kept beyond standard. We were there for a conference and messes from break out sessions were seemingly whisked away. Flowers, upkeep, cleanliness with no intrusion upon guests. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Quality Experience The Sheraton New Orleans demonstrates how well a "service forward" philosophy works when executed at every level. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure or both - you are assured a quality experience. The SPG Club is also one of the best managed in the Starwood network. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy We were there for a 4night/5day stay. There is something going on in the walls there that make this annoying swooshing noise. There were large thick cable wires that banged against the side of the building ALL NIGHT LONG!! I called the desk who informed me of what it was. I asked to be move and they said we would be first on the list and would call when ready. Call never came and I had to physically go down and demand another room March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dropped the Ball Great Location but kept making promises they could not seem to keep. Staff were nice and tried but were clearly understaffed for the busy weekend. They needed to hire more housekeeping for the weekend when they were totally full to get rooms cleaned and turned over. Restaurant took over 30 minutes to get our food after we ordered and it was nothing special. Overall, they did not plan for well for a busy and very visiable weekend. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I went to the service desk with a complaint. I was told, they would leave a message on my phone because I was leaving the premises. When I returned, I did not have a message on my machine. Very disappointed... May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine hotel, conveniently located The Sheraton New Orleans is a fine hotel, centrally located in downtown New Orleans. It's a big hotel, and New Orleans almost always has something going on during the weekends--a convention, or a festival, or whatever. That can cause the hotel to get really crowded, and feel overwhelming in the lobby. Other than that, it's a fine base for exploring an incredible city. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has really poor service. The room service was really poor. I was waiting on the phone for 10 mins each time. I was then told I could not order breakfast without using the card (but there was there was no breakfast card in the room and no one would take the order without the card). I rang Guest Services and they took the order, but the breakfast was not delivered. I had an important meeting with analysts and had no food until 2pm due to this. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference guest Hi i was a part of the DLC conference held Sept 22-25 at the Sheraton New Orleans. Your location is great, the food was very good and the conference facilities as well. The enviro friendly option is a good idea - but every 3 days has it's challenges. We ran out of toilet paper, shampoo, soap, and the bottled water and in room coffee do not get replenished. (we were on Club- so went to Club lounge but in room would have been nicer). Also the service in your lobby bar is VERY SLOW. ANd not very attentive. Many of the 6 days that we were there (and we were in lobby bar every day) they ran out of 2 kinds of wine (by the glass), Non alcoholic beer, and many times we had to line up at bar to get drinks to bring back to our tables. If you also added a piano or music to your lounge it would make the long wait for a drink much better. :) September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel is very nice and comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone staying in New Orleans. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The fire alarm did go off during our stay (only in our room) but staff promptly took care of the issue. The worst part of the say was in the late evenings. The amount of homeless people in the street off Canal, was difficult to see. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convention Although I had a great time at the convention we had many issues at the hotel. I personally had no working TV the entire week. My room wasn't properly cleaned and keys worked when they wanted to. I think the best comments made to me were from the housekeeping staff when she said she had to call engineering to fix the TV while she was in the room because it wasn't working. (How did she know? It wasn't on.) Whenever I came back in after she was there the Trymon Martin case was on. Guess she didn't want to miss a minute of the case. She also slipped up and made a comment about how they knew the room had issues they just don't want us to know. I ended up dusting the room myself since I coughed the entire time I was there. Room service was excellent but afternoon service in the restaurant was so slow many had to leave without their orders. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good; some needs improvment I chose this hotel primarily because I'm SPG Gold and for its location (just outside the FQ). My biggest complaints are with the valet and bellmen. We waited entirely too long after we pulled up in the driveway for some attention...and we were the only car there. Obviously, I would have understood if it was busy, but we were literally the only ones there. I also experienced very long (20 min) waits for my car to be brought down. Eventually, it was explained that I needed to be specific if I was going to need access to my car, because they park them offsite sometimes. Thanks, but no one ever told me that, so how would I know? I was intentionally ignored when I stood in the SPG line to check in...meaning that the desk clerk kept her head down for several minutes while I just stood there. Finally one of her colleagues from the regular side stepped in to assist me. However, I did get a room that met my requests for quiet and that was much appreciated. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time impressions For a hotel with over 1,000 rooms, the staff here made us feel as if we were their only guests. From the car valet to the outstanding check-in experience, the staff at this hotel does an outstanding job of personalized service and attention to detail. In particular, Mika, the Club Concierge Supervisor, was most gracious and made us feel at home. We simply can't commend the management and staff enough for a wonderful time. March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy hotel needs attention Stayed in room 3214 heard elevator motors stopping and starting all day and night long, could even hear the electric contractors on motors changing directions. faucet in bath tub dripped constantly. Notified front deck of trouble and was told nothing could be done that they usually don't get that complaint from that part of the hotel. Just expected more for 600.00 for 2 night stay. Sorry for the negative feed back, but we were really disappointed. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans Everything was great except for the upgrade that I was offered for my two rooms as an ELITE GOLD MEMBER. I was charged $25.00/night additional for the upgrades that should have been for free and the WiFi didn't even respond to my computer. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great representation of what you should expect from Sheraton From the moment we arrived, we were greeted warmly and professionally. We were in town for Jazz Fest and it was extremely busy and hurried. Staff made us feel relaxed and comfortable. Big smiles from everyone - from Bellman to room hostess to bartender! Room was clean and smelled fresh! April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded my expectations Each staff person we encountered went out of their way to accommodate us. The hotel is beautiful. Our room was so comfortable. Would stay there again when in New Orleans. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by QAD EXPLORE 2014 THE STAFF AND FACILITIES WERE EXCELLENT AND PROFESSIONAL. I DID NOT EXPERIENCE ANY DELAYS IN ANY REQUESTS AND SUPPORT. THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR VISITING NEW ORLEANS! May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a generally excellent one week stay our king size bed was excellent, the room was spacious. i wish we could have gotten an upgrade with our spg preferred guest rating but we were told that due to how we booked, we were not eligible for the update. also, wifi was only free in the lounge area. not a deal breaker but not as convenient as it could have been. great location sitting on the edge of the french quarter. wonderful view of the river and all its river traffic. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by internet I recently stayed at the sheraton for a conference. I was very impressed with this hotel. My ONLY problem and the reason for not giving it 5 stars was the wireless internet. I had to purchase the internet which was annoying but then the wireless internet I purchased didn't even work in any of the conference rooms. I was very annoyed with that especially since I purchased it to obtain the conference slides online. That was a waste of money. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sugar Bowl Stay Increased rates for the New Year's & Sugar Bowl week. For the rate I was charged, the hotel was a disappointment. The room was not vacuumed or dusted the entire 4 days of my stay. $45 per night for parking, $15 per night for wifi - there are NO amenities offered for a very expensive hotel. The night of game, it took 1 hour to get the elevator to our room. No mgmt in sight to ease the wait or make the lobby comfortable for the wait. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay The room was nice and comfortable. I had plenty of room to do my work after the conferences. There was quite a bit of outside noise and the windows were dirty preventing us from enjoying our view. Overall it was a pleasant stay though. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Valet Parking The first time we tried to get our cars to drive around, we had to wait almost an hour so we decided not to drive around anymore and just walked. We were charged $42.56 + tax just to park the car there. When we checked out to leave, it again took almost an hour to get our cars. I'd recommend the hotel for the folks who don't drive. Everything else was very good. The room was nice, clean and had good view of the Mississippi River. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but cleaning could be more thorough All staff were welcoming and polite. The hotel is very nice. One thing very disappointing was the cleanliness of my room. The ice bucket was never emptied or cleaned from the previous guest - the stagnant water remained for the duration of my stay, needless to say, I had no ice bucket to use. I also noticed there was trash on the floor under the chair ottoman and hair in the bathroom sink on my arrival. The bathmat in the tub was slimy. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient for the N.O. Jazz Fest event Jay at the front desk did and exceptional job and provided personal attention that deserves extra recognition. The suite I was upgraded to was very nice overall but lacked a second bathroom and the shower needs upgrading. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The service was great considering you were handleing 800 of us The service was great,when I had a problem it was dealt with promply .The only weak point was the food,it was very sub par .especally the dessert & morning baking . I ate five meals in your hotel. Eggs pasty, too many carbs not enough healthy catering choices.Nobody liked the dessert ! April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - I expected more from a Sheraton The hotel is generally acceptable, but I was quite disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. It looked like it had not been dusted in months and there was a half-eaten granola bar under the bed. The room was only half-cleaned during my stay and the shower mat, ice bucket, etc. were not changed. The previous guest set the alarm, which was left on and not cleared by the staff (would have been nice!). The toilet ran non-stop (which I did report and was called in to maintenance.) The elevators were pretty high-tec, but were very slow. The pool is small and inconvenient to get to and the hot tub was closed. I had a few banquet style meals during my stay and I was very disappointed at the quality of the cooked food. I realize it is hard to serve a hundred or so people, but the chicken was almost inedible. On the plus side, the staff was great and the location is good. The room is fairly modern and comfortable. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room was great but the doors of the rooms next to mine were very loud and I could hear every time they shut. (Which seemed like a lot) May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in fantastic spot for everything I read tons of reviews for all hotels and really picked this one because I got an extra 50 off with Citi points. I am sooo glad I did. It was the perfect hotel in the perfect location. Right on Canal, with trolleys out front and 1 block away going everywhere. Just 2 blocks from both Bourbon and Royal St., from the River and port and Casino. Great Food in the area and really felt safe walking and riding around. The views were great, the hotel was modern and clean. We were very happy to stay there and would again if we get down there again. Also, we arrived way before checkin time at 3pm as our boat let us off about 930am and as soon as they had a room ready for the view we wanted, they called my cell and let me know. It didn't take very long at all. They already gave the keys to the bellhops who were watching our luggage so no lines or waiting. Really great service. January 24, 2014
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 24 next>>