Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 653 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff, Condition, Location The staff at this hotel "gets it". We were sincerely greeted from the parking services, to the front desk, to cleaning services, to meal service. Listening skills and attention to detail are this hotels finest skills. The cleaning staff should be given gold stars--our 42nd floor room was kept beyond standard. We were there for a conference and messes from break out sessions were seemingly whisked away. Flowers, upkeep, cleanliness with no intrusion upon guests. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great location on canal street. It is close to all activities as well its not in the main party area of the city thus its quieter at night. We had a small issue at checkin with no king size rooms available but a room became available as we did not like the first room that was assigned to us. would stay again March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great convention hotel We had a large number of us that attended a conference there and the hotel staff was great. The check-in process went smoothly. The hotel is in a great location too. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference guest Hi i was a part of the DLC conference held Sept 22-25 at the Sheraton New Orleans. Your location is great, the food was very good and the conference facilities as well. The enviro friendly option is a good idea - but every 3 days has it's challenges. We ran out of toilet paper, shampoo, soap, and the bottled water and in room coffee do not get replenished. (we were on Club- so went to Club lounge but in room would have been nicer). Also the service in your lobby bar is VERY SLOW. ANd not very attentive. Many of the 6 days that we were there (and we were in lobby bar every day) they ran out of 2 kinds of wine (by the glass), Non alcoholic beer, and many times we had to line up at bar to get drinks to bring back to our tables. If you also added a piano or music to your lounge it would make the long wait for a drink much better. :) September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a generally excellent one week stay our king size bed was excellent, the room was spacious. i wish we could have gotten an upgrade with our spg preferred guest rating but we were told that due to how we booked, we were not eligible for the update. also, wifi was only free in the lounge area. not a deal breaker but not as convenient as it could have been. great location sitting on the edge of the french quarter. wonderful view of the river and all its river traffic. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convention Although I had a great time at the convention we had many issues at the hotel. I personally had no working TV the entire week. My room wasn't properly cleaned and keys worked when they wanted to. I think the best comments made to me were from the housekeeping staff when she said she had to call engineering to fix the TV while she was in the room because it wasn't working. (How did she know? It wasn't on.) Whenever I came back in after she was there the Trymon Martin case was on. Guess she didn't want to miss a minute of the case. She also slipped up and made a comment about how they knew the room had issues they just don't want us to know. I ended up dusting the room myself since I coughed the entire time I was there. Room service was excellent but afternoon service in the restaurant was so slow many had to leave without their orders. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel Nice staff, nice rooms, very close to the action while being just far enough away to get a good nights sleep April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sugar Bowl Stay Increased rates for the New Year's & Sugar Bowl week. For the rate I was charged, the hotel was a disappointment. The room was not vacuumed or dusted the entire 4 days of my stay. $45 per night for parking, $15 per night for wifi - there are NO amenities offered for a very expensive hotel. The night of game, it took 1 hour to get the elevator to our room. No mgmt in sight to ease the wait or make the lobby comfortable for the wait. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL NEEDS WORK ON CUSTOMER SAT I DO THINK OVER ALL THERE WERE PEOPLE THAT WERE CARED BUT FOR THE MOST PART I FELT THAT THE STAFF WAS JUST TIRED OF TOURIST April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy hotel needs attention Stayed in room 3214 heard elevator motors stopping and starting all day and night long, could even hear the electric contractors on motors changing directions. faucet in bath tub dripped constantly. Notified front deck of trouble and was told nothing could be done that they usually don't get that complaint from that part of the hotel. Just expected more for 600.00 for 2 night stay. Sorry for the negative feed back, but we were really disappointed. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Valet Parking The first time we tried to get our cars to drive around, we had to wait almost an hour so we decided not to drive around anymore and just walked. We were charged $42.56 + tax just to park the car there. When we checked out to leave, it again took almost an hour to get our cars. I'd recommend the hotel for the folks who don't drive. Everything else was very good. The room was nice, clean and had good view of the Mississippi River. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The Sheraton was wonderful. Very clean updated and upscale. It is very close to everything walking is a great way to get around. The staff were helpful and kind. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in fantastic spot for everything I read tons of reviews for all hotels and really picked this one because I got an extra 50 off with Citi points. I am sooo glad I did. It was the perfect hotel in the perfect location. Right on Canal, with trolleys out front and 1 block away going everywhere. Just 2 blocks from both Bourbon and Royal St., from the River and port and Casino. Great Food in the area and really felt safe walking and riding around. The views were great, the hotel was modern and clean. We were very happy to stay there and would again if we get down there again. Also, we arrived way before checkin time at 3pm as our boat let us off about 930am and as soon as they had a room ready for the view we wanted, they called my cell and let me know. It didn't take very long at all. They already gave the keys to the bellhops who were watching our luggage so no lines or waiting. Really great service. January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I don't usually write negative reviews but I am really disappointed in this hotel. I usually stay at Sheraton's most of my travels. Here is a situation that should summarize the attitude of the staff in this hotel. Every time I would come back from my conference, I would find water on the floor of the bathroom. I thought I didn't close the shower curtains properly and didn't think much of it. Last day, I realized that water was coming from the ceiling every time the occupant of the room above mine would use their bathroom. Here is the kicker: Upon telling the staff, I was told that a call to maintenance would be placed. No excuses. No sorry for the inconvenience. Nothing. Weird to say the least. Cleanliness of the bathroom was also below average. Isolation between the rooms was abysmal. I could hear the guy next door coughing!!! I will chose a different hotel when in NOLA. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Technology My stay at Sheraton New Orleans was great. I had not experienced elevator technology. Found it to be very interesting. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by internet I recently stayed at the sheraton for a conference. I was very impressed with this hotel. My ONLY problem and the reason for not giving it 5 stars was the wireless internet. I had to purchase the internet which was annoying but then the wireless internet I purchased didn't even work in any of the conference rooms. I was very annoyed with that especially since I purchased it to obtain the conference slides online. That was a waste of money. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel This hotel is close to several attractions. The facility itself is very nice. Comfortable rooms and the meeting rooms were nice. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but cleaning could be more thorough All staff were welcoming and polite. The hotel is very nice. One thing very disappointing was the cleanliness of my room. The ice bucket was never emptied or cleaned from the previous guest - the stagnant water remained for the duration of my stay, needless to say, I had no ice bucket to use. I also noticed there was trash on the floor under the chair ottoman and hair in the bathroom sink on my arrival. The bathmat in the tub was slimy. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for a business meeting Right on Canal Street, near the French Quarter, this hotel has the infrastructure to make your meeting be successful. We have held multiple meetings over the years here, with the hotel always meeting our needs. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference I recently stayed at this hotel for a business conference and the meeting facilities were great! Not to mention how close it is to all the things you expect to enjoy in New Orleans. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable the hotel staff was very accommadting, friendly and helpful April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features I enjoyed the closeness to everything downtown. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans Sheraton Once again I enjoyed my stay at the New Orleans Sheraton on Canal. I must comment and say "Thank YOU" for revamping your Valet Service. It has GREATLY improved! We had a nice suite on the 48th floor - with an incredible view of the river. The location is perfect - just ad the edge of the French Quarter on Canal, so you can be close, while enjoying the privacy and the modern amenities, like Starbucks - in the hotel and in the rooms. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by jcb Excellent facility and staff April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and decor Thank you so much for such an enjoyable stay! Room and view was great. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not accommodating Staff could have been more accommodating. When making reservations the guest should be informed of the charges for daily parking and should be informed of charge for wifi. Other hotels on my trip which were very comparable to this hotel did not charge these fees. This is ridiculous for people who save & save to have one nice trip get hit with charges likes these and were not informed of them at the time of making reservations. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything about this hotel was excellent We felt everything about the hotel was excellent especially the staff it was a great time April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good with a few exceptions..... Overall , I had a good experience however their are a few things that stand out and they are as such: The valet team have a tendency not to answer the phone which is frustrating...I experienced that on friday I called and Nikki answered the phone the first time and I asked for valet she transferred me but no answer so I called back , Nikki answers the phone again and I told her no one is answering the phone so she took m my June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This room was nice The bed in my room was the most uncomfortable bed I have had at any hotel. It was sinking in the middle and almost felt broken. Our room also wasn't cleaned until after 7pm the first night and we had to ask for it to be serviced when all others on our floor had been done. The pool and pool area are much too small. Not enough room to relax and not be bothered by other guests. LOVE the lobby bar, but the service is very slow. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This was the first time we had visited this hotel as all ways we were greeted in the usual SPG manner, thanks for making our short visit fantastic April 5, 2014
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 23 next>>