Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 794 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by House Keeping We had issues with house keeping. On multiple days we would leave in the early afternoon and take our privacy sign down. We would come back later in the evening and the room was not cleaned. One such day we were gone from 10 AM to 11 PM with now service being done. It would also be nice if the Lava Bar was open for dinner hours. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Pros: We paid for an ocean-front room and at check-in they upgraded us to the next category which I think was luxury. That was nice and we enjoyed the ocean view, which is why we chose the ocean-front room. The concierge called us a week in advance to introduce herself, which was a very nice touch. The bed was awesome with beautiful four posts and excellent comfort. The double-vanity bath was very convenient. We learned to play the ukulele and to make leis from Sunny, the activities director. He was great! Cons: Those people who do not have an ocean view should be advised that there is no shade anywhere in the pool/beach area. If you love laying in the sun, then you'll like it. But if you have to stay out of the sun, you must have your own sun umbrella or rent a beach bed for $50 per day. There are also beautiful cabanas pool side which have shade, but I think that those are $100 per day. It is strange that there are no umbrellas provided. Also be advised that the ocean is extremely rocky. Bring water shoes. The swimming and floating were not easy because the surf kept pushing us toward the rocks. There is no lifeguard. I've heard that there are some beaches in Kauai that have more sand and a longer beach, but it is not in Poipu. The food in the two restaurants was extremely expensive, so we ate elsewhere. I would recommend that you must rent a car to be able to get around to other beaches and restaurants. Parking is included with the resort fee. Also included is Internet access, and they gave us our own router because the signal was extremely poor without it. Overall, we were very pleased with our week at the Sheraton Kauai. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai Great experience perfect. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, with some issues Overall, this is a nice hotel. The room decor is a bit dated, but nice nonetheless. The overall facilities were very good, and the staff with whom we interacted were pleasant, helpful, and polite. Two issues bothered us: one was the persistent presence of some small insects (some type of ant, perhaps) in the lavatory area. Much more of a nuisance was using the WiFi system. Each device (4 maximum) had to be registered every day; in the case of an iPad or iPhone, that was several times daily. The process was NOT fast. As someone who's worked in and out of IT for 30+ years, I can assure you there are better ways of doing this. One final point: even for Hawaii, the service in the pool area, including the bar, needs a lot of improvement. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recognition Although I wore me gold arm band, no one seem to recognize it and I always had to ask for my discount. That would be my only complaint. Ore wise, great hotel, beautiful location and outstanding people. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Gold SPG member I have stayed here on several occasions over the years with my family and friends. So I decided to come back this year with my two sisters to celebrate my 50th birthday. I probably wouldn't have been disappointed but based on past experiences, I was very let down. There must be new management because the feel of hospitality and Hawaiian friendliness just wasn't there. I didn't get the feeling that anyone was empowered to go above and beyond expectations. As a Gold SPG member, I expected to be treated like one, but when I mentioned that it was a special occasion (my 50th), I was kind of given a "big deal, who cares" attitude. At other SPG properties I have stay at for special occasions (such as my kid's bdays), they were always recognized - but not here. It it a beautiful resort, but it doens't feel like the same place. Sadly, I won't return to this property. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai Vacation Just came back home after spending a week in Kauai, at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Let me say thankyou to the staff for giving the true spirit of aloha. From the front desk to the maids--they were friendly & professional--they really made you feel that they appreciated your business. The room was deluxe ocean front, & that is what we got. The garden views were across the street. I would recommend the ocean view. Grounds were well kept. Location is on the sunny side of the island. You could snorkel at the public beach next store. Kauai is a beautiful island--with many activities, many beaches to explore, & also many hiking trails to go on. Take advantage of the many things to do. A little tip to management--give a welcome breakfast for new arrivals, & inform people of what the island has to offer--you would get a lot of business thrown your way. Had a wonderful week, it went by much to quickly. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Re-defined What you'll remember most about your stay here is how genuinely some of the staff cares about you. We had a pretty rocky start of our surprise honeymoon with flight delays, wrong room, then a room that was way worse than what we expected, until I spoke to the manager Laura. She promised nothing. She asked for nothing. She just had a very lovely conversation with me. Took the time to hear about how things were going. She didn't make me to do the work to figure out what I wanted her to do to make things better. She listened and then proposed a solution that I would love. She even went as far as to give me her cellphone and asked me to call her even when she's off duty to personally guarantee that our stay will be a memorable stay given the occasion. That's unheard of unless you're paying a ridiculously high premium for the service (sort of what my clients pay me and I do the same for them). I was on vacation, I didn't want to fight, I didn't want to be upset, I didn't want any negative feelings, and I didn't want to have to work to get what I had paid for. I walked out with a fantastic outcome with only as much as saying 'here's what didn't work out'. May 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Leads to Poor Experience From the moment I checked in to the Resort I was not welcomed with open arms. The front desk treated me as if they had something better to be doing then checking me in or talking with me. They said I had complimentary Breakfast included with my room, however when I went to eat the next morning with my wife, they denied saying that, and then argued with me about it in public. The Resturaunt Manager was rude and interuppted our Breakfast, and continued to speak with us when we asked her to elave until we were finished. The Facilities were below average and the pool staff was rude. The best part of our stay was the Bartenders who were attentive, but that could not make up for the rest. Not Recommended, and as a Sheraton Owner at another property it make me feel terrible to have the same name on the resort. May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Partial ocean view NOT worth it Paid extra for "partial" ocean view room. Got room on top floor of building furthest from ocean. Got great view of buildings in front of me. If you look between the buildings you could see a small sliver of the ocean. Also, the air conditioner was very noisy. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th visit to Sheraton Kauai Resort Great property, even greater staff. Only downside is the deterioration of the food offerings. On site Starbucks is a good addition, but the limited breakfast and poolside menu sent of off site for all meals after our first day. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun location and helpful staff The staff in the Rum Fire, at the front desk and at the Bell desk were fantastic and uber helpful. Our only downside was the floor in our room. We believe it was dirty. We found random seeds/ beetles on the closet floor and in the main area of the room. For us it made us question whether or not the rest of the room was clean. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by oldie but goodie The ocean pool was a little small but it wasn't crowded so was able to get a seat May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff. We had a wonderful time in Hawaii. The staff at this Sheraton was terrific and the setting wonderful. The hotel is not brand new but upgrades are apparent. The rooms allow a bit of noise from other rooms but the facility is very nice. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place in this area of the island Very nice place to stay if you're looking for some place to call home for a week. But, if you're looking to stay only a couple of nights it seems a little much. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall Overall very good. Reception staff great, concierge service could use improvement. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel on the south shore of Kauai Great location on the south shore of Kauai. Staff friendly and very helpful. Special recognition to Bert (valet/guest services). The beach in front of the pool is fantastic and we had an excellent dinner at the Rum Fire restaurant - we usually don't dine at hotel restaurants and this was a good choice. The evening torches and fire rings were a nice touch. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A luxurious stay This was my once in a lifetime stay in Hawaii. I called periodically to check on Starwood or Sheraton promotions, and took along my AAA "En Compass" with this Sheraton featuring upgrades. Ocean view and free breakfast. My delight turned to disappointment when the ad wasn't accepted. I walked both Heritage Trails to enjoy the ocean. The Sheraton doesn't need sale prices to realize full occupancy. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort with everything you need We came to Kauai to get married and wanted a great resort to recommend to our friends and family and have a central location to have activities at. The Sheraton was more than wonderful. The rooms were beautiful and spacious and the staff was incredibly friendly. The pool was a perfect place to have our day-after wedding activities and was very family friendly. Couldn't have been more pleased with this resort. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Resort meets and exceeds all a person requires.. When we booked this Resort the pictures on line were great, you must understand that pictures on line are sometimes enhanced; but after arriving and having seen the actual Resort all I can say is WOW. I would recommend this resort to everyone. Our stay was great, the hotel staff were very professional, the security officers were very friendly/professional and the house keeping staff was great. My wife and I plan on staying there again. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Stayed for a week and loved it. Rooms are spacious and bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Ate twice at the RumFire restaurant. Go on Prime Rib night, it was delicious(we went both times). Paid extra for the Ocean side room. Well worth it. Great view of the ocean, even saw whales. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our expectations were fully met We definitely would choose this hotel again at the occasion of a next trip to Kauai. The staff was very friendly, the room was nicely equipped with great view to the beach and the ocean. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Get Away If you in Kauai and looking for a nice place to enjoy the beach and south side this is the place. It has a wonderful ovean view and from the pool you can enjoy the ocean as well. The sunsets are one of the best we saw during our stay. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Hotel was great. Perfect location and nice surroundings. Staff very cordial and knowledgeable. Facilities top notch. Only complaint was Internet speed. Awful. Even with wireless router. Extremely slow. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and staff were amazing I was traveling with my other who celebrated her 86th birthday at your facility. Your staff was amazing in helping us do that. The manager Mika went out of his way to assist me with a cake from food service, Dom was the most amazing person as he brought a wheelchair to mom every day so she could go to breakfast and get around the hotel, he listened so well when he heard mom mention that we had been looking for a book about Hawaiian birds. He found one and presented it to mom on her day. Nick, the Valet heard mom admiring his shell Lei and presented her with one. Emilie in the Lava Room who greeted us every morning by name with a smile. The property was beautiful, clean and comfortable with an amazing room on the water, but it's the way we were consistently treated and cared for by your staff that we will remember most. They all had such happy attitudes. Good job Sheraton, can't wait to go back., hopefully this summer with different family members. Thank you so much,. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forget Upgrades We are Platinum Starwood owners and were disappointed in the difficulty in checking in as well as their inability to upgrade to an ocean view or ocean front room. It is our third stay there and our first difficult one. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Temperature Our room 3401 did not have cool air so we had to switch rooms to 3105 and that one was better but not the best. The AC needs to be looked at in these rooms considering the temperatures in Hawaii all year round. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will never stay at Sheraton again The staff was not friendly. Mold in the shower. Food and service was so bad they comped our meal after we left. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We have traveled yearly to Hawaii to celebrate our wedding anniversary since 1999. Each year we visit a different island and stay and/or dine at one of the Sheraton hotels for our actual Anniversary night. Our stay this year was one of the most special starting from the moment we drove our rental car to the valet check in and never stopped. We were treated like royalty, from the check-in desk and never enjoyed ourselves more. Normally we look for a oceanfront cottage vacation rental by owner, and just stay at a Sheraton for the one night, now for the first time in fourteen years we will have to re-think that strategy as we plan our trip to Maui this year. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by service from the first meeting The front desk staff was a mess, friendly, but couldn't pull it together to make what we needed to happen, happen. As shifts chnaged neither did the communication. We never recieved the room we requested after 2 days, but we were billed for it at the end of the vacation. Could have easily been solved with a managers influence at the correct time and some simple notes .....KSB Valet continued to get us to valet by ommiting information April 16, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:15:17.164-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_794, tr_794
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 28 next>>