Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 719 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by our room was right above partyville We got a room right above the hot tub and pool. Very noisy and busy all day, but it did have a ocean view ( which we payed extra for ). Would be great scenery for a young bachelor man. Our friends got a ocean view but in the quiet secluded part of the hotel. It was very nice and made us jealous. I would recommend the ocean view BUT not the ocean view with the pool and hot tub included. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful Beach, but management needs work I just returned from a family vacation at the Sheraton Kauai, and I was quite disappointed. There were not enough lounge chairs in the morning or towels in the afternoon. The food at Lava's is terrible and the service is slow. Rum Fire restaurant was great, but the staff allowed guests to remain waiting for 30-45 minutes in morning for breakfast while half of the tables remained empty. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach Location and Friendly Staff ! Pros: Easy walking access to the beach (we stayed on the Garden side). Very helpful staff that met our needs whether it was more coffee, extra towels, etc. On site concierge to assist with booking excursions and/or educate on island activities. Ability to rent equipment on site (i.e. snorkel gear, body boards, etc.) although we did not utilize those resources. Grounds very beautiful and well maintained on a daily basis! Location within 10-15 walking distance to a couple of main shopping centers to provide additional shopping/restaurants. Cons: Limited food choices with on site restaurants/cafes. Not enough lounge chairs near the Garden Pool, although there are plenty of chairs/tables. Very crowded and noisy near Ocean Pool. Only one hot tub for ENTIRE property, albeit it is a quite large one. Overall: I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again in the future. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre quality, poor service The hotel is outdated and not worth the money. We were grateful we were only there for one night (otherwise we would have checked out and found another hotel) en route to a conference. Arrived in the evening, had trouble with room service, and the next morning we were unable to get back in our room (TWICE) because of electrical problemswith the room lock that they wouldn't fix right. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise The Sheraton was a pleasant surprise. A very accommodating staff. Wonderful soft and cozy beds. The view from our ocean front room was spectacular, sunsets and sunrises beautiful. Safe ocean beach. The pool could have a few more shade umbrellas and the WiFi really needs an upgrade. Otherwise, would recommend this place and would stay there again if the opportunity should arise. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great place to stay Have stayed at this resort many times. The refurbishment of areas (restaurant, pool, fitness center) were great. The rooms/buildings are beginning to look a bit worn though. Staff was terrific and the location in Poipu can't be beat. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some great staff We were very impressed with various staff-the valets, the pool staff and the bar staff were wonderful! They made an effort to remember names and any particular needs. The front desk and the housekeeping staff need more training. Quite often the front desk was inattentive and rude. The housekeeping staff was disorganized and we were never sure if our room was going to be cleaned. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay at Sheraton After a magical stay at Sheraton Maui we wondered if Sheraton Kauai would meet same expectations but worried for nothing. We paid for an oceanfront room and it was stunning, 2nd floor overlooking an incredible infinity style pool with spa and the beach which was only metres away. 4 poster king bed and lovely decor. Oceanfront rooms are the way to go so upgrade if you can otherwise the garden view rooms are across the road with no view of beach but there is a pool and the rooms of our friends were comfortable and clean but you will have to go to the beachfront part of resort for a spa, meals and beach access. We loved the free shuttle bus to Lanai the old Whalers town and went in every day to sample different cafes and restaurants. food prices comparable with Aussie pub meals so no complaints about cost of food. If we ever go ack we will not hesitate to stay at Sheraton again, unbeatable position and value. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay The hotel has an excellent location with a good to excellent restaurant. The staff was very attentive and interested in our satisfaction. The partial ocean view could include noise from the pool below. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton - April 2012 Location, Grounds, and Beach were great. Disappointed with construction outside of room even though website indicated all construction was complete. Was shocked that open air oceanside bar/grille closed at 5pm and one had to go to adjacent closed in restaurant (athought with great views) for drinks/food. It would seem a place of this sort would be open until at least 9pm or so. April 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Babymoon in Kauai We enjoyed a nice babymoon at the Sheraton. The location was great - right on beach and within walking distance to shops/restaurants. We felt the resort food was over priced for what we got and the internet was slow (difficult to use with Apple products- had to get a special router put in our room). Also, the shower/toilet room in the guest rooms need to be updated. November 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location...dorm style rooms This property has a great location, nice beach, adequate pool...but small. We had a partial ocean view room...which had a great view of a nice concrete wall and an ocean peak. Rooms were musty and old. The bathroom was the size of most closets. As a platinum member I was very disapointed with room I was given. I can only imagine the rooms that the hotel gives non status bearing guests. The gym was weak. Only TVs on the cardio equipment, no towels, no headsets and a door that wouldn't shut so it was HOT. The only phone in the gym was an emergency phone so I couldn't call for towels. Lifting weights in a sauna without towels when football is on without a TV was miserable. Also, if you want to sit on the beach, bring a chair, the hotel charges $50/day for a double beach chair which the call a Cabana! Costc sells nice chairs for $20 and they are more comfy. Long story short, they will nickel and dime you. Will not go back. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Resort on Poipu Beach My husband and I stayed at the beautiful Sheraton Kauai Resort for 5 nights - two nights in an ocean view room and three in an ocean front room. We enjoyed both rooms with their comfy beds, but, the ocean front room was spectacular! The staff at the resort was courteous. The favorite part of our stay was being lulled to sleep to the sound of the ocean each night! : ) Mahalo! March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, but pricey Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Everything is overpriced and there aren't many healthy/vegan/vegetarian options in the restaurants. Some staff friendly, others not so much. The resort fee sucks. $30/ day to do activities I have no interest in doing. I would have rather had that money to go on the ATV tours or kayaking, etc. It was overall a good and relaxing stay. August 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel on our hawaiian honeymoon vacation we spent 4nights in the Sheraton Kauai. It was a nice hotel. We loved the restaurant and the fires outside. But in general it was too big, and the pool was quite small for such a big hotel. Unfortunately the waves were pretty dangerous at the beach. We did like that there were washing machines in each building to use against some quarters. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple of staff lacked in customer service The hotel was beautiful. The ammenities were wonderful. However, one of the desk attendants was rude almost everytime we spoke with her. She seemed put-out that we were asking for soap that the housekeeping didn't leave in our room. Also, at least half of the days, we had to ask for things that were not left behind by housekeeping. Otherwise, the hotel was wonderful!! November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Resort For a stay on Kauai's South shore, it is perfectly situated with all the amenities one needs to enjoy a relaxing Hawaiian vacation. On this last visit, the only issue I can make is that the WiFi internet is quite spotty and at times unusable. The lobby computer across from the main hotel area could not connect to the internet. The ones in the main hotel lobby worked fine. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Emergency Evacuation The only issue that we incurred was the loud emergency voice telling us to evacuate that went off at 2:45am the night before we left. The whole 4th floor was evacuated and there was never an explanation about this? I thought this was kind of weird. It partially went off two more times during the night. Other then that, it was a wonderful stay that the whole family enjoyed! August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful surroundings! We had a wonderful experience during our stay with the exception of the free breakfast. The first day the lines were long and some of the waitstaff gave us poor service. It was confusing ordering off the menu as to what was included for free. I do think it was better than the buffet that it replaced. By the 2nd day the service had improved greatly. The food was excellent! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Plus at the Sheraton Kauai We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Kauai. Our room overlooked the pool and beach - we were on the top floor. We also ate at the RumFire grill and the food was great. There was confusion over a promotion for SPG members until Dec 20 (10% off), but they honored it anyway. Also we had a flat and the valet guys changed our tire. Now that's service! A BIG THANKS to them! December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai The room was nice, but smelled a little musty. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were always clean. The huge bathtub was awesome, and we loved the double sinks! The pool area was nice, but the beach area was a bit small. The breakfast buffet was really good at Rum Fire, but we didn't care for Lava's food at all. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for a good price. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great beach front location. Wonderful sunsets. Hotel staff was very attentive and helpful. Staff imediately addressed any issues that we had. Staff was able to comply we our varioius request for services and information regarding dining, shopping and sightseeing. We stayed in Bldg 1. Room was very comfortable and convienent to the ameneties. Amenenties were satisfactory. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated wonderfully! We had a wonderful time and visit at the Sheraton. Poipu resort. Our check in was a breeze, and our room was beautiful, clean and extremely well appointed. Loved the robes!!! We hated to leave. The service was incredible. The staff treated us so well, and made us feel very special. We can't wait to return. Thank you for making our vacation a true and beautiful holiday! August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but needs to be updated Our room was right by the laundry room, noisy all night. Plus on wed night their was a luau and that was noisy as well. We are Starwood preferred members and I would have expected a nicer room. The air conditioner was working oky, noisy needs help. The bathtub was old and the shower head didn't work great. However, the bed was confortable and we loved the restaurant. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by kauai vacation My husband and I spent our honeymoon here 5 years ago. So when we were planning our anniversary vacation to Kauai, we thought of staying here. Overall, the stay was good and comfortable. I do wish the staff at the front desk were a bit more helpful, they assume you know where things are located. We were also not informed of the list of activities that are included in the $25 a day resort fee. Just "you know about the resort fee?" . I found the housekeeping staff to be more nicer, always saying aloha hand they see you in the hallway. The location is great. They changed their breakfast from buffet to sit-down "based on customer feedback" which is not that great because your options are so limited and if its not included in the packaged you chose, its can be very costly so you might as well eat somewhere else. Also the wait timr to be seating was crazy some days...up to 30 mins and them to get your food another 30 mins. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with beautiful views We had an Ocean Front room with the most beautiful view, ever. Everything was perfect, except (yes, here comes that "but"), because there was no way to clean/hose-down the beautiful terrace that overlooked the ocean, the carpet was dirty, especially near the sliding door, and was tracked all the way through the room to the bathroom. Everything else was excellent. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gulp! Daily Resort CHarge Paying over $200 per night + taxes and getting charged an additional $31.25 per day as a ""Resort Charge" is an abomination and utterly ridiculous! Do we need to pass legislation so all these hotel owners include all fees in the rate? I will give my money to and support the hotels which do not charge "Resort Fees". January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a great anniversary trip Our room was fabulous! Beautiful view of the ocean and sunset. Water in the fridge, coffee and tea available, fresh towels - every day. Not a complaint, but we prefer mugs to paper cups, however we still enjoyed our morning beverage on the lanai. The only negative we encountered was Lava's. Slow service, limited menu. We would most definately stay again! October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good and the bad Pros: Great location on the beach; room had an awesome view; room was clean and well appointed; staff was quick to correct minor problems on arrival with plumbing and internet; Rum Fire food and drinks were excellent; Cons: Resort Fee is outrageous! No screen on sliding door left wife with bug bites; Lavas breakfast was fair. Go off property for breakfast; August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay in kauai excellent facility, very attentive and friendly staff. Do have a bit of a quarrel with, one, why did Lava cafe close at 5:30 when people were lined up to get a drink? I know they could have gone into bar but swimming outfits wouldn't look so great; two, really have to charge almost 3 dollars for a cup of (small) coffee in coffee shop? Not a latte, a coffee! March 27, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 25 next>>