Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2060 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food This hotel food needs improvement especially for breakfast. There was a good restaurant at one time, now the choices are fair at best. I would think with the traffic at this location a decent restaurant would be available for all meals. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Ok This hotel is busy enough that that do not need to cater to the individual traveler. Really the best part of my stay was the service in the dinning area. Check in no Platinum line, waited 40 minutes, No upgrade, charged for internet and had to get it removed, rented a movie TV died, maintenance came to fix it and said I would not be charged for the movie and was. Good Points Valet very polite, Wait staff love their city and helpful. I am choosing a different location when I come back to the city. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kid's first trip to NYC I am a 10 year Platinum guest and frequent Starwood properties. This weekend I decided to have a special weekend item my two children using points and a room upgrade. A few days before our visit, Pearl contacted me and introduced herself as my on property liaison. That was incredible! Pearl made our stay extra special with some excellent arrival gifts and by checking in during our stay. It was an incredible experience and show of appreciation. The only two items that I would recommend taking a look at. One is the A/C as it did not cool down our room and secondly would be to expand breakfast options in the Club Lounge. Drink options are plentiful, but food options were limited. I have stayed at this property many times for business and leisure and continue to do so based on my consistently good experience and the hotel's location. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location About half-way between Times Square and Central Park, this hotel is a wonderful spot to get to any NYC attraction. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and comfortable rooms Very convenient location with comfortable beds and low noise level. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovin this hotel!!! Our 9 day stay at this hotel was the best I've ever experienced. I usually don't sleep well in a hotel but I slept like a log from the first night in this one. The room and bath were spotless.(I have a thing about that) Maggie is the best housekeeper ever. Bellman, Vladimir(sp?) was our first contact and he is so wonderful I will never forget him. Raphael(sp?) in security was so nice and accommodating when I called from the airport having left an item in my room and saw to it that it was mailed back to me. All the staff were friendly and kind. To me it's the people who make any business tick and the folks who work here are unlike any I have ever encountered at any other hotel. Truthfully, I would never stay in any other hotel in NYC thanks to the staff and clean rooms. (My son and his family also stayed at the same time so I was in their room as well) I thank you all for making this the best stay ever and I can't wait to come back. I would never choose any other hotel. It will always be yours. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay Enjoyed a lovely stay at the Sheraton. I was attending a conference there. The conference organization was flawless and the hotel staff were both pleasant and efficient. Special thanks to hotel bar staff who not only found my glasses, but made the effort to track me down and return them to me. :) June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Attentive Staff and Excellent Midtown Location This is my second stay at the Sheraton New York Hotel & Towers and we will definitely be back! We arrived early on April 1, 2013 and were able to secure a room thanks to the help of the front desk clerk Ahmed. He graciously provided a room with handicap features after I explained that I had recently had knee surgery. Our room was clean and inviting with wonderful amenities. The hotel itself is located in the heart of Midtown with everything we wanted to see close by; can't wait to return! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Clean hotel located downtown New York City April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor preparation The hotel was hosting conference activities related to the Clinton Initiative. This created undue burdens and inconvenience for other hotel guests. Most importantly, the hotel failed to adequately staff in anticipation of this knowable problem They should have had added far more additional security, front desk, lobby personnel so that the burden on other guests would have been mitigated. Instead they took the profits from the Conference sponsors and imposed the burdens on other guests September 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory experience The bellman dropped off our luggage and never took the time to explain any features of the room. We had to call downstairs because our fridge was locked. Had to call a second time because the TV did not work. We could not get the lamp/light to work. We had to call a 3rd time because there were no shower curtains in our bathroom. This was a business trip and because of the problems was not able to go to sleep until 11:30pm! This hotel was not up to my standards and I will never return. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chaos and not a good stay for Platinum Members There is always chaos checking into this massive property, but this stay was particularly bad. The standard rooms are barely adequate (not even glass glasses to drink from) and this is just not a great property. Nothing terrible, but the weakest Starwood property in Midtown. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice size room for Manhattan I'd read mixed reviews about this hotel as it brings itself "online" into the Starwood family, both physical accomodations and skill of the staff. I must say I had an acceptable experience with both. I requested on arrival two rooms to be on the same floor, and while they weren't able to accomodate that request, I felt they tried even suggesting we check in to one and they would attempt through the afternoon. And they welcomed and recognized my Gold status on check in, even though I wasn't in the Gold Preferred line. The hotel room was nice, beds comfy and bathroom very clean. And for a New York room, it was generous in size. Much more than the W on Lex for a comparison. I'll come back again given the price and value level on points. Good location one block walk from Grand Central to catch trains anywhere. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay @ the Sheraton I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton, room & service were good. One feed back that you need to take into consideration" the mattress on the king size bed was uncomfortable!" I strongly suggest you add a pillow top to it to make it more comfortable to sleep on. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WE will stay again at the Sheraton on 7th Avenue Our family loved the location of this hotel. It was close to Central Park, Times Square, and great shopping on 5th Avenue. Our room was clean and the cleaning staff were wonderful for our entire 7 night stay. The brunch at the Cafe Market was excellent. That was one hightlight, our compliments to the Chefs for the beautiful and delicious Brunch! It was also great to have the morning Star Bucks cafe in the lobby for a quick bagel, coffee & tea in the morning when we were in a hurry. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location... I stayed at this hotel for a conference. I could have stayed at numerous other hotels, but since the conference was at this hotel I picked it for convenience. I was pleased all-round. Especially convenient was its walking distance to Times Square, theaters, restaurants and other attractions. I was able to leave during a conference break, get in line at the TKTS booth, purchase my ticket for an evening performance and walk back to my hotel without missing much of the conference. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location but not up to SPG standards I stay at this hotel often for business because of its location but it is in need of a mjor overhaul and training of staff. The rooms are a box - I'm platinum and they say I'm getting an upgrade- but I'm not- my room is still a box, the bathrooms are horrible, mold on the ceilings, and in the tub, the wallpaper peiling, countertops cracked and you can't even get in the shower without closing door first - its so small. The decor is tired and in dire need of a a reno. The staff does the bare minumum I have never had a bell guy outside help me with my luggage and they are miserable and just lookning for a tip. Check in staff doesn't even check for upgrades- just says no! January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Experience I stay at this hotel very frequently. My last two stays have been very unsatisfactory. This past time the front desk staff was very rude during the check in process. Even though I called 3 times before my arrival to request an early check in due to a meeting - the staff was very rude at check in and the room was not ready. Although I requested a call when the room was ready - the staff did not call. I had to check back in. This is the second poor experience in a row at this hotel. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great update to the Sheraton Our newly refurbished room was great. A bit small, but very clean and fresh. The club lounge was a great value for breakfast and snacks and a good refuge for a nightcap after a show. Staff could not have been friendlier. Only complaint is that as a lifetime gold SPG member I would have hoped for a better view from the 45th floor. Seems like we always get the rooms looking across a side street at another tall building. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Total disappointment I often fly the red eye and would book an extra night so i have my room ready when i get in at 6am to shower and change. I do this every time with other hotels and most often i stay at the W time square and never had an issue. This time around, i decided to try sheraton since it is a little closer to my work and have stayed here before. when i arrived, the lady was extremely rude and that's after she told me that i don't have a room for me since i 'never called' after waiting for quite a bit, she got a room (double bed instead of king) for me. told me i would get 20% off coupon and free incidentals for the incident, but never gave me anything and was so quick to try to send me away. then i got to the room to find out that my tv didn't work. and i had to call it support with wifi help both nights i was there. needless to say, it was a total disappointment. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but not great... Pretty disappointed that my Gold status was not recognized and that I wasn't even put in a room on any SPG floors... just a regular room with nothing special... not even the normal free bottle of water. Pretty disappointed. April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel was very disappointing The hotel room had dirty water bottles next to the bed we found them when pulling down the covers. Currently there is a flu epidemic which makes this even more disgusting. Lights were very dim, hard to see in bathroom mirror, and very small. In addition our floor was extremely noisy from other guests (specifically non supervised teenagers). We had to contact security several times from 12:30 am until 4:00am. One positive comment the bar staff was very helpful and friendly. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed Here Because Conference Was Hosted Here I stayed here because I'd never been to NYC before and the conference I was attending was hosted at this hotel. The hotel was decent and the staff was friendly. It seems like a good location without being right in the middle of the Times Square crazy. The two reasons I'm not giving glowing ratings are because one of the windows in my room would not close completely. It slid mostly closed but would not latch. A lot of noise came in from outside because of the non-latching window. The stinky garbage smell wafted in when everyone took their garbage to the curb in the evening. And the A/C had trouble keeping the room really cool (it was just adequate). The other reason is that they billed me for some kind of travel shaving kit at the time I checked in. I received an email copy of the estimated bill upon check-in and the shaving kit was already on there (but I didn't notice it at the time) before I'd even arrived at the room. When I compared the estimate for when I made the reservation with the estimate I received when I checked in and the final bill, I finally noticed it. I called to ask and was directed to a web site. Someone did call that afternoon and said they would remove the charge from my bill and email me an adjusted bill. It's been 3 days and I'm still waiting. So, the outward responsiveness of the staff seems to be for appearances only. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the middle of everything! Sheraton New York is within walking distance of theatres, shopping, world-class museums, great food, and fabulous people-watching! However, their recognition of SPG status is somewhat lacking, in my opinion. My status as a Gold guest (just a couple of days short of Lifetime Gold) did not gain me much benefit; I was told that they have "180 Platinum Members a day" checking into the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly controlled event I cannot describe the unpleasant experience I had at Sheraton New York! From the moment I arrived it was not good - room was not ready, I needed wait 15 minutes to have my luggage stored, college kids everywhere - sitting on the floor, taking up all the chairs in the lobby, imagine FL Easter Break mobs. Elevator waits were horrendous at all times in the day. Smoke alarm went off one night at 3:30 AM from someone smoking in their room, loud parties and talking in hallways at all times of night (I should say early AM) and doors slamming. Staff did what they could but, hotel should have better planned the location of visitors and how to move them throughout out the hotel. In regards to room, I had to have bed changed because there was body hair allover the sheets. Later I found the same situation on bathroom shower. March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete lack of responsiveness Hotel itself was terrific, but elevators broke down during my check out. Almost missed my connection home as I was trapped on the 7th floor with luggage and several other hotel guests. We called the front desk several times and they seemed to not know what was happening. They promised us twice that they'd send someone up, but no one came. After 30 minutes we all took the stairs with hotel guests helping me carry my luggage. When we go to the ground floor, we found out that the elevators were down in the entire building. If the front desk had shared what was happening and offered us a solution when we called, we would have understood. It was especially frustrating to see several hotel staff standing around in the lobby while their guests were humping luggage because no one bothered to climb the stairs to update us. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York at your doorstep Loved everything about the hotel. Staff was wonderful taking care of special requests. The computer lounge in the lobby was great. But..... the best part is the hotel's location. New York was at our doorstep. We were a short walk from Time Square and all the theaters. Subway stop was steps from the entrance. We will stay there for our next trip. Can't wait to go back. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York Stay June 17-21, 2014 Overall our experience was excellent. Our Room maid was superior and my wife made sure that she was tipped accordingly. The hotel location was excellent, My only negative experience involved the restaurant breakfast. After being seated by the receptionist my waiter brought a carafe of coffee, did not pour any and brought the bill. I was offended to be charged a 15% service fee for that. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Small Room The location was perfect! Walking distance to all the shows, Time Square, Rockefeller Center, and subways. We walked almost everywhere because of this location. The only drawback of this hotel is the room size. It is small (although I am sure most are in New York). We had three in the room and the bathroom was too small for all of our items. Also, if you like to unpack your bags, DO NOT stay at this hotel. This was the main drawback and the only reason that we would not return. We HATE living out of a suitcase. If you are only going for a day or two it is reasonable, but if you are spending 4 or more days it is extremely inconvenient. I have given this hotel an excellent rating because this hotel is perfect for location and hotel employee helpfulness and friendliness. BUT if you like to unpack, this hotel is not for you. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Impressions Are Everything.... It was our first time staying at this location in NYC. I have stayed in other locations with higher star rating... guess what ; this Sheraton was fantastic due to the most important element in a hotel genuine, polite and outstanding employees. Matthew front desk manager was outstanding with customer service under the pressure of Thanksgiving eve rush. My card had a security hold, but he did not treat me any different. I called my bank, and the issue was immediately resolved. The guest services department is very lucky to have Dennis. . She was kind, prompt, and you can tell she loves her job.The bell man Erwin provided great customer service You can spend Billions remodeling a hotel , but your employees are priceless. They performed very well under pressure in a though Holiday (Thanksgiving 2011). We will visit again.... November 25, 2011
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 70 next>>