シェラトン・ニューヨークタイムズスクエアホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10019
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2301 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kid's first trip to NYC I am a 10 year Platinum guest and frequent Starwood properties. This weekend I decided to have a special weekend item my two children using points and a room upgrade. A few days before our visit, Pearl contacted me and introduced herself as my on property liaison. That was incredible! Pearl made our stay extra special with some excellent arrival gifts and by checking in during our stay. It was an incredible experience and show of appreciation. The only two items that I would recommend taking a look at. One is the A/C as it did not cool down our room and secondly would be to expand breakfast options in the Club Lounge. Drink options are plentiful, but food options were limited. I have stayed at this property many times for business and leisure and continue to do so based on my consistently good experience and the hotel's location. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom mildew I had stayed over the hotel for 2 nights. One night working in town overnight by myself. The second night with my wife for a function. During the stay we noticed a large amount of mildew where the tub and tile meet on the wall and top of tub. This is unacceptable and should not have been an issue. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst sheraton hotel I ever used Very unfriendly and unprofessional stuff. Clients are Händeli as trash June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Total disappointment I often fly the red eye and would book an extra night so i have my room ready when i get in at 6am to shower and change. I do this every time with other hotels and most often i stay at the W time square and never had an issue. This time around, i decided to try sheraton since it is a little closer to my work and have stayed here before. when i arrived, the lady was extremely rude and that's after she told me that i don't have a room for me since i 'never called' after waiting for quite a bit, she got a room (double bed instead of king) for me. told me i would get 20% off coupon and free incidentals for the incident, but never gave me anything and was so quick to try to send me away. then i got to the room to find out that my tv didn't work. and i had to call it support with wifi help both nights i was there. needless to say, it was a total disappointment. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a trip to the Sheraton Times Square! Recently returned from a trip with my daughter to the beautiful Sheraton TImes Square in NYC. Joe, Chelsea and Shirnette went beyond the call of duty in seeing that we had a beautiful room on a very high floor with a great view. My daughter and I loved the location of this Sheraton hotel which is close to Broadway and of course, Times Square. What we especially loved was the friendliness and helpfulness of the wonderful staff. Can't wait to do a return trip!!! We definitely give this hotel and staff an A plus. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It could be better ... As a Starwoods regular guest, I have been treated better at other properties. But in fairness to the hotel staff, this is a vary large property. However, I truly believe the level of service of this renovated hotel needs to get kicked up a couple of knotches. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by They need more people to help at the front desk check in too slow and anytime trying to get help at the front desk had to wait. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is fine, but not distinctive in any way. Our bathroom smelled heavily of urine. The shower tiles needed to be bleached and scrubbed. Dirty dishes that did not belong to me were sitting outside my room for a full day, even though we saw maid service in the rooms next door and across the hall when I checked in at 1:00 in the afternoon. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Though the hotel is conveniently located in Midtown with a quick access to several subway lines, I would not stay with Sheraton a second time and here is why. - old, aluminium-frame windows that let the street noise get in. Hotel needs renovation. - tiny beds. You cannot expect an upgrade. - slow response from the staff. Calls to get room done have to be repeated. - breakfast location can accomodate only a hundred or so guests at max while the hotel claims 1750-room capacity. Expect 15 min wait to get to your breakfast to be charged twice as much as a nearby 24/7 dinery does. I cannot help saying the front desk tried to resolve the matter of not cleaning the room for 3 days in a row, however, sending a bottle of NY sparkling wine with a screw-top (non-corked) bottle is a clumsily pathetic move. In a nutshell, I stayed at Sheraton because of the conference, next time will search for any other but this one. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to ALL NYC attractions! I love the fact that I can walk to almost anywhere, and the subway is right next door! June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding employee Just returned from a four night stay at your hotel. Everything was great and feel the need to point out most memorable reason for this review was the service from Mohammed in club lounge -- he started our days off great each day -- exceptional employee!!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Overall especially housekeeping We stayed here for several days in May and had a great stay. The room was great and a big shout out to housekeeping especially the manager Diana Kwok who went above and beyond providing us with all our amenities we needed in the room with extremely professional service the whole time. Would highly recommend this Sheraton to anyone coming to NYC June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated Platinum Member I had booked a reservation for my recent stay in March. I requested to use my Suite Upgrade awards. In May I made an additional reservation for another room using Starwood points also requesting using a Suite Upgrade. I spoke to Platinum support team about a week before checking in that I wanted have a room that connects to one another since I had two reservations and was with my family. I thought a simple request of having adjoining rooms would be not out of the norm. I was told should not be a problem as the agent put me on hold and called the hotel to confirm. When I checked in I was told that I could not have a suite with an adjoining room and was told no suites have adjoining rooms. I find this hard to believe as I have stayed at other properties and it was not an issue. I had to give up a suite and move to two regular rooms to get them to adjoin. Very disappointed that this was not conveyed when I called the Platinum desk. I used points for one room and it is disappointing that I could not leverage my suite awards. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reception staff Staff was not very welcoming at reception. Lin who served us made us feel we were taking up his time and no smile was seen. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location This prime location has been noted by many reviewers, but I had recently injured my foot and was using a cane when we vacationed in New York, so I REALLY appreciated the subway right on the corner and the short walk to the theaters. Our room was fairly small, but comfortable and very clean. I tried, and failed, to wangle an upgrade to the club floor, but the receptionist did offer free Wi-Fi, which worked perfectly for the duration of our stay. We had several memorable meals in the city, but I would urge anyone wanting to try street food to sample the offerings of the "Halal Guys," who have a cart just an avenue away at 53rd and 6th Ave, where you can get a great meal for--drumroll, please--$6.00. Loved our stay! June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad education of management when I asked for a late check out, I can not have the answer "I am the boss, and the attendent will not allow it to you"... I have to say that, as a customer, I pay the slary of the boss... And I am a gold member ... and celebrating 44 years of marriage ... June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location I had a very bad experience at this hotel which was surprising, considering the location and price. I was returning from the fitness center on Tuesday night, 6/9/14, to my room on the 49th floor. Taking the elevator up to a high floor is usually an ordinary, non exciting experience. When the elevator got to the 42 floor is suddenly stopped and proceeded to jerk up and down, repeatedly, for the next 20 minutes. I promise you that I thought the worst and even managed to say a prayer or two. I tried everything I could to try to fix the situation but it clearly wasn't having any impact at all, so I picked up the emergency phone and got a security guard on the phone. He was very nice and responsive, asked my room number and told me to hang in there and he would get someone on it right away. I waiting for 20 more minutes, becoming a bit traumatized, until the power went out (still hadn't heard back from anyone and the elevator seemed to be moving little by little until the door opened on the 43rd floor. I got off, very relieved and took another elevator to the Club Lounge. I know things happen, but really surprised me, disappointed me greatly, is that I never heard from anyone. I would have expected any guest, but especially a Platinum (For Like) Member that the GM would have at least rang me to check on how I was and provided an apology. Nothing. One other item was the the shower water pressure was terrible. They have a huge shower head but water only came out of, barely, only half of the holes. You need to improve that also. After a long day it would be nice to take a nice, shower with good water pressure. Sorry for the bad remarks. I usually only have good comments and do believe strongly in giving commendation when appropriate. Thanks, John Rugari June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Place All my expectations were met and then some. Great outstanding service from the front and back desk, lobby people, cleaning staff, and Club room staff. Room was very clean and noise level in the halls was very low. Easy access to cabs, subway and walking distance to place we wanted to go. Would tell everyone to stay here. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Front Desk Staff While the concierge service was excellent, two different members of the front desk staff were not only rude, they were also not helpful at all. One woman acted completely disinterested at check in and an older man was just down right rude when I asked for assistance with a business center question. He basically pointed to some computers in the lobby and told me to figure it out on my own. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A place in New York Best location and a good hotel June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel of Choice in Time Square! I've stayed at this hotel twice since Christmas and am in the process of booking it again, for a total of 6 nights this year. For anyone wanting to stay downtown and be close to everything this is the hotel. From Central Park to Macy's ... everything is just a short walk away. The hotel staff is courteous, helpful, and always have a smile. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Bathroom is perfect, but compact! On our last stay, we were on the 50th floor... must admit that it was a little noisy. My husband kept thinking it was garbage trucks working all night, until we realized in the morning that the headboard was on the same wall as the elevators!!! But those spectacular views made it all worth it! June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worse than past stays This hotel has gone downhill. Bed was old and uncomfortable. Radio did not work--no battery. TV with poor reception. Staff did not fulfill promises made in honor of our wedding anniversary. This used to be a much better hotel. At least in the past I had better rooms, beds, TVs and radios. June 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy cleaning bad management The first room smelled like a subway station in the 1970's. The second room smelled bad too but only in the bathroom. Housekeeping came up and cleaned bathroom and was tolerable but some odor remained. We stayed but it was close. How can management not notice this? Went to store luggage for few hours after check out and found storage room open and unattended. Poor management. I've been a factory. manager all my adult life and this is only caused by a manager who tolerates poor performance. We will never stay there again. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Broadway Its the perfecto choice hotel if you want to be in a nice place at walking distances of broadway. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton on 7th and 52nd This is a fabulous place to stay, we could walk to the Lincoln Center in about 15 to 20 minutes, to all of the plays on Broadway, and an easy stroll to 5th Ave, and there was so many good places to eat, it was hard to decide everyday on what to eat and where. The room service here was fantastic, and the food great. I would recommend this anytime for business or pleasure. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, well run facility Very pleased with our stay at the Sheraton NY. We were just a hop and a jump away from Times Square, Central Park, and the metro stop right next to our hotel could take us anywhere in NYC quickly. We slept great, had great staff service, and enjoyed all the hotel had to offer. Would definitely stay again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tony Awards Weekend The Sheraton was the perfect hotel for our weekend in NYC! The location was close to Radio City Music Hall for the Tony Awards ceremony, close to Times Square for the action, and close to Central Park for relaxation. The staff were very attentive and helpful ! We really enjoyed the Club Lounge and so happy we booked that room type as the views alone were well worth it! We had received an email a few days before our arrival and our special requests were met to perfection! Thank you to all at the Sheraton....you helped make it a very enjoyable and memorable weekend! June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seriously weak service I am sorry to have to write a negative review. Up to you to decide whether my review/complaint is warranted: * I have had to ask for 2 consecutive days to clean my room after 4:00pm - on both days it took 2 requests, one at 6:00pm to get the job done * On one day, hot water was shut off during the night to replace a boiler, or so was told - how inconvenient that I had to take an ice cold shower at 8:00am. Maybe it sounds strange, but I believe I pay for basic convenience. If you can't deliver, I expect more than a voice mail apologizing for the inconvenience and saying it's someone else's fault. * Have you ever heard of having to pay to store your bag on the day of check-out? You have got to be kidding me! Charging somewhere around USD 400 per night and then asking me for 4 dollars a bag... * I was charged for 3 beers I took out of the fridge only to put them back in. I have explained to the receptionist who told me she would forward this to the manager. I have heard nothing since (2 weeks now) and no credit to my account. Conclusion: very weak execution for a Sheraton hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What upgrade? When we arrived we were given a complimentary upgrade and free wi-fi. We all loved the free wi-fi and recommend that you embed it in the price of the room and offer it as a freebie to make me feel good. Our "upgrade" to the room next to the lifts was not appreciated. However, the quick response to move to a better room the next day was! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family trip Excellent front desk service from Daurius and Iverson June 9, 2014
  • 2015-04-23T19:50:37.003-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2301, tr_2301
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 78 next>>