Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1222 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice resort-style hotel A very busy hotel with lots of features including a massive lagoon pool and new fitness equipment. The pub-style restaurant bar is nice and the waitstaff are excellent. Just very over-priced for a pub however the food was very good. The main restaurant has a great buffet breakfast and the service was wonderful. Rooms were very clean and the hotel has stunning views if you're lucky enough to get into the marina building. Really nice hot tub that is quite large and actually HOT. Too bad the pool was so cold. Great hotel and the staff are excellent. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Reunion Accomodations Hotel met almost all expectations. That is except the Lost and Found service. Have been unable to reach the service. Left a message but no response. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION MANAGEMENT IS THE BEST !!! DEENA HART AND DEENA CRUMP !!! THATS ONLY REASON WE STAY THERE !!! GREAT SERVICE !!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG rooms While the Sheraton Marina Tower is really beautiful and the staff attentive, the rooms reserved for SPG members are in great need of deep cleaning and some upgrading. They use flat sheets for the mattress (as opposed to fitted, like most hotels). The flat sheets come untucked very easily. Also, the "blanket" between the top sheet and comforter has a "plastic" quality which makes ALOT of noise when one turns over in their sleep. The restaurant carpeting is disgusting; filthy and worn out. The wood flooring/steps are also in great need of repair. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing room This hotel was nothing like we expected. Upon going up to our room the trash can was overflowing and much debris all around the facility. The room itself was only satisfactory. The bathroom was not as clean as it should have been (the tub was badly chipped & the paint they used to cover the chips was flaking off). The TV area looked as if it had never been dusted. The glasses by the ice bucket were filthy. The sliding door did not lock properly. No refrigerator only outrageously expensive items in a mini bar. Internet extra expense, as well as parking. Purchased on Priceline, could have upgraded for an addl $20.00 at the tower (I guess you get what you pay for). This was rated a 4 Star...maybe a 2 Star at most...glad we only stayed one night April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great San Diego Locatin The beds/pillows were some of the nicest we have EVER had at a hotel. The rooms (we had a block of rooms for a wedding party) were not ready by 3 pm. We had to wait until 4 pm and by then we were on our way to the rehearsal. Oh well! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mario made our experiance GREAT!! The Hotel was beautiful! This is our third stay and we love the property. However, the pool side restaurant is a joke! It was totally overstaffed yet we did not get any service for about 20 min and the service we received was terrible. We left and went inside to the sports restaurant. Pattie and Mario not only took great care of us they listened and made a bad experience great. Mario is the type of Manager that flies below the radar, but is amazing and should be recognized for his greatness. Guest don't need all the glitz and glamor some of your staff exhibits with no substance behind their fake words. We like someone who really cares like Mario. Please let all the higher brass know of his greatness. He is why we will be back. Thanks Mario... July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fireworks display as asume as hotel! We love this Hotel. Always clean and friendly and willing to accomodate! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay, terrible check in service After traveling 9 hours, to wait 40 minutes to check in because there is one person behind the desk is more than frustrating. 5 people in line, but very, very slow. That can happen sometimes, of course, but it happened repeatedly with other guests, too, during our conference. Prices are ridiculous at this place, and you are rather stuck because it is out on a point, isolated, with no other options for quick meals. June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of the worst Starwood Properties The description sounds great, reality is very different. First off, no reservation despite booking early in day on spg site and arriving. It appears this hotel has lots of system problems. Front desk staff seemed to put blame on me, Two, still do not have keys that work. Travelled to room twice and no go. Security was to return with keys and never did. Third, the hotel is out of date, dirty and staff not the usual spg standard. This hotel needs a overhaul or take the banner done. Switching hotels today as a horrible start to vacation. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location Close to the airport & great view of San Diego Skyline. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean. Our room had a great view. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Make sure you look over your bill carefully. Even though I didn't use anything from the minibar, I had touched a bottle of wine and tried to put it back in it's correct place, but was unable. Never tampered or opened it and explained it to the host who came to check the mini bar, but they still charged me the $33.30 for the bottle of wine. The front desk finally took it off my bill, but I didn't appreciate the host listening to what happened and still going ahead and charging me. Makes me wonder how many other people they've done this to. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of Bay Tower It’s hard to give a review when you’re comparing apples to oranges. The Sheraton Bay Tower is about ¼ to ½ mile down the road from the main hotel resort. Make sure you understand that the Bay Tower is not part of the main complex. The pool at the Bay Tower is not heated and small, the restaurant was hardly ever open but the bar did serve food. The staff were great, rooms clean but you had to walk to get to the main hotel resort. We felt isolated and left out of this unique resort . So remember the Bay Tower is not part of the main resort. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location; much needed renovation The hotel is located right off the marina & is centrally located to Downtown, the Gaslamp District, and the various amusement parks. We stayed one night, which was more than enough; unfortunately the hotel is in desperate need of a makeover: the paint and wallpaper were chipped and peeling (especially in the bathroom) and the carpet worn. Also the cleaning of the room was subpar: some type of brown liquid had been previously splattered in the bathroom but left untouched, hair was in the bathtub and on the shower walls, empty cans were in the closet - the list could go on. Had I not been using my Starwood points, I would've left and requested a full refund. Great potential but I won't be returning unless some major changes and improvements are made. August 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE Horrible experience with staff, and hotel. More specifically, the cardkey to parking didn't work nor did staff fix it, voice mail on phone didn't work properly, internet slow, staff didn't respect privacy sign on door, toilet too loud, I was put in the extra hotel, not the main hotel and I had to walk 10 mins with all of my luggage after flying 5 hours, no signs to tell you where things were like alternate entrances, hallways too dark, location not close to downtown, TV setup too cumberson to enjoy, room arrangement was not enjoyable August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible resolution Stayed two nghts, first night I had zero problems. The second night I moved rooms for a different view my rooms mini fridge was mostly empty with somebody else's food in it. I also ordered room service and it was cold, and they removed the charge but then charged about half the price, I do not understand why. Also my room package had free breakfast and front desk said that we didn't need a voucher but when we ate in the restaurant they said they needed one. We went to go get one and the line was very long and we asked concierge to help us and they said sorry we any help you wait in line. We just went back to the restaurant and charged it to the room. Now I look at the final folio and I was charged for breakfast. I will never return to this hotel again April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent hotel unfortunate experience Very good hotel near the San Diego airport. Room with a balcony over water with a view of downtown was quite nice. Bars and restaurants closed at 12 on Friday night which was not that good. Unfortunately a shuttle which was promised to come within 15 minutes did not show up and I had to take a cab to airport. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the Price and Location I Expected More Staff was very friendly, concierge and valet were active and helpful. Rooms met minimum expectations, but for the price and location I expected much more in comps. I would have expected at least free WIFI, coffee and breakfast. The food diversity is poor, both for palette and price offered. The bar prices are normalized but the food menu is not broad enough, especially for extended stay. Paying to park here is also a bit ridiculous. I enjoyed the pool and appreciated it was heated. The restaurant food was good, but very overpriced. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and View I really liked the location of the hotel by the water and proximity to restaurants, downtown, and other San Diego attractions. The complimentary shuttle between the airport and hotel was a very nice bonus. I switched my room with view of the Marina to one that faced the Bay which is a whole lot better. The front staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating when I made my request. June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by On-site manager Danielle needs to go! There was so much wrong with our stay, beginning with check-in (waiting 45 minutes in line because of under-staffing), the on-site Manager D (evening of Sept 1) has NO concept of customer service, false advertising for what we get if we pre-paid, lying and telling us the manager left a message for us (housekeeper left a message), completely moving us to the 2nd tower for THEIR convenience (on our last night of a 5 night stay). I would like a call from the general manager who sent this survey. We will NEVER stay at a Sheraton again. September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as usual We are a regular guest and always stay in a Studio Suite with Club privileges on a high floor. We, always when booking, requested a high floor- they gave us a room with the cab drivers on the lowest floor #3!!! They finally agreed to move us on the second night to the 9th floor. We did appreciate that but the first night was wasted (although my husband enjoyed talking with cabbies from our balcony!!) The club floor was full of children and people taking piles of food and in some cases 10 bottles of water out of the room. (Fri night on Sat evening we went up for our usual bottle of wine to watch the sunset and enjoy- nope walked in and walked out. not the usual quality of food or service. Certainly not worth an extra $85.00 per night. Shall I add more?? August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place , expensive parking. Stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Really nice place by the harbor which allows for good walks and running. Nice facilities and rooms. Overall - almost perfect except for the over $20 in parking...something more reasonable would be a lot more appealing....like $10. Very close to airport and far enough you need a car or taxi to get to town...so keep that in mind....I'm certain hotel knows this that is why they charge higher on parking....but they could probably make it up on volume if parking was reduced. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nautical at its finest We booked this hotel at the last minute not knowing what to expect. The hotel was beautiful, clean and tastefully decorated with a nautical theme. We loved our view of the marina. Located directly across from the San Diego airport. Where we were located in the hotel, the noise from the airplanes was not a negative. All of the staff were very personable. On the downside of this, check-in wasn't a plus. We were offered too many "upgrades" that were ridiculous as well as the $22 daily parking fee. This is suppose to be a smoke free hotel but for the 3 days that we stayed, we smelled cigarette smoke every day. I awoke one morning at 5:19am thinking something was on fire. We could smell it in the bathroom, the room itself and the balcony. We were in room 962. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upcharges for every request. No starwood benefits Overall, the hotel is very average. Our request to be on the Starwood floor was denied unless we wanted to pay an additional fee. The parking was terrible. $22.00 for a dirt lot. We requested a 1:00 pm check out, that was available for an additional $20.00. We were issued a free drink card with a 15.00 value, but the martini I wanted to oder was an upcharge. There was a great deal of noise between the windows being replaced and the airport construction. We did love the shuttle to downtown. Food for the quality was very overpriced. July 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed Understaffed in all areas, from the front desk check-in, to valet parking attendants, bellmen, and housekeeping. Long line at check-in. We took our own luggage to the room because it would have taken a long time for the bellman to be available. In particular, room housekeeping was delayed. We were there for a wedding party and other guests (including the mother of the groom) were not able to get rooms immediately on arrival due to the rooms not yet being ready (already around 5-6 PM). On the day of the wedding, our room was not cleaned by 4 PM, and we needed fresh towels so we could get ready for the wedding, which was to start at 5:45. I must say that the garden for the wedding was lovely and the room, food, and service for the reception were very good. August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not near beaches We are SPG members and were booked on the same floor level as a youth football team. It was loud. We were told over the phone they would put us in a nice suite for our anniversary- instead we were in an average room overlooking the harbor, but mostly the rooftop from the below floors. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Critical Review Wonderful, courteous staff which were very accommodating. The room was not completely clean on my late night arrival. The glass shelf above the toilet had the last customers toothbrush and wrappers on the shelf. There was popcorn on the rug which was obviously not completely cleaned before my arrival. The rug had an uncomfortable dampness which may be from the San Diego location. I am not particularly happy with having to pay $12 daily for Internet access. I earned 2 $5 coupons for not having my room cleaned for 2 of the 4 day stay. I left the 2 coupons with my breakfast charge and they were not credited to the charge. Finally, there were no shower facilities in the spa. The restaurant food was excellent. For $220/ night the experience was not up to value. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, wonderful views The staff are always ready to help answer questions, make recommendations and assist with preparations. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms,but kind of remote. Rooms are very nice. Location is kind of remote from San Diego activities. There is no direct beach access just a nice view of the harbor and marina no matter what room you get. The main bar/cafe Quinn's is not very good. We had to send our food back because it was cold and an entire half of the dining room had dirty dishes on every table the entire time we were there. Plates were even piling up on the little podium shelves near the window. Would definitely not recommend it for eating. Parking is also a nightmare. Plan to circle the lot for about 10 minutes looking for an empty parking spot then start stalking somebody who might be leaving. Overall would not return here. Picked it because it was in our Starwood network but will pick something else next time. September 3, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 42 next>>