Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1123 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed Understaffed in all areas, from the front desk check-in, to valet parking attendants, bellmen, and housekeeping. Long line at check-in. We took our own luggage to the room because it would have taken a long time for the bellman to be available. In particular, room housekeeping was delayed. We were there for a wedding party and other guests (including the mother of the groom) were not able to get rooms immediately on arrival due to the rooms not yet being ready (already around 5-6 PM). On the day of the wedding, our room was not cleaned by 4 PM, and we needed fresh towels so we could get ready for the wedding, which was to start at 5:45. I must say that the garden for the wedding was lovely and the room, food, and service for the reception were very good. August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upcharges for every request. No starwood benefits Overall, the hotel is very average. Our request to be on the Starwood floor was denied unless we wanted to pay an additional fee. The parking was terrible. $22.00 for a dirt lot. We requested a 1:00 pm check out, that was available for an additional $20.00. We were issued a free drink card with a 15.00 value, but the martini I wanted to oder was an upcharge. There was a great deal of noise between the windows being replaced and the airport construction. We did love the shuttle to downtown. Food for the quality was very overpriced. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here every time I'm in San Diego This hotel just keeps getting better for me each time I stay. I always love the main tower with the views of the marina and the comfortable beds and the pool. I love the location even though it's by the airport you don't notice it. You notice the bay and the nice loop you can walk on or enjoy water activities. It's a quick cab ride into downtown but quiet which is what I want when I'm relaxing. The real stand out for me is the STAFF. Last month I stayed and felt compelled to stop and compliment the manager on his front desk and the housekeeping who went out of their way. This time I checked in and Rianna noticed it was my Birthday next week when I gave her my ID and credit card. She upgraded me, said happy Birthday then later had champagne and chocolate strawberries delivered. The extra nice touch was that she took the time to find out i was down with a girlfriend who's Birthday is the day before mine and we always celebrate it together. She asked her name and included it on a nice card. Those little touches mean so much. I moved out of town but return about once a month and this spot is always now in my plans for relaxation and service I can count on. My only negative is there's no free wi-fi in the rooms. It's crazy to me to pay $18.95 for 24 hours of wifi when most hotels offer it for free. It's free in the lobby but that's a little limiting and not what I'd expect for 4 star property. But despite that I love the property. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Critical Review Wonderful, courteous staff which were very accommodating. The room was not completely clean on my late night arrival. The glass shelf above the toilet had the last customers toothbrush and wrappers on the shelf. There was popcorn on the rug which was obviously not completely cleaned before my arrival. The rug had an uncomfortable dampness which may be from the San Diego location. I am not particularly happy with having to pay $12 daily for Internet access. I earned 2 $5 coupons for not having my room cleaned for 2 of the 4 day stay. I left the 2 coupons with my breakfast charge and they were not credited to the charge. Finally, there were no shower facilities in the spa. The restaurant food was excellent. For $220/ night the experience was not up to value. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms,but kind of remote. Rooms are very nice. Location is kind of remote from San Diego activities. There is no direct beach access just a nice view of the harbor and marina no matter what room you get. The main bar/cafe Quinn's is not very good. We had to send our food back because it was cold and an entire half of the dining room had dirty dishes on every table the entire time we were there. Plates were even piling up on the little podium shelves near the window. Would definitely not recommend it for eating. Parking is also a nightmare. Plan to circle the lot for about 10 minutes looking for an empty parking spot then start stalking somebody who might be leaving. Overall would not return here. Picked it because it was in our Starwood network but will pick something else next time. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multiple stays, some inconveniences Nice upgraded room after writing the Hotel. During my July stay earned Gold level and on this vacation I earned Platinum level 1st night. Guest Services Laura, Amber, Precious and Johnson were great! Only issue no complimentary water left each day and water was brought up in a reasonable time. House cleaning staff were responsive to requests. Excellent view of the marina and pool area. Self parking fee is a little excessive but is well publicized and is not a surprise. Check-in, even at SPG Desk is quite long. Additional front desk staff would be ideal to get people checked-in in a timely manner instead of having a winding line through the lobby. My wife and I love the facility and plan on staying again many times since it's only a 90 minute drive from home. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SDmel2014 Hugh complex. Water issue at check in made tired travelers walk through 3/4 of the complex to find a working bathroom. Front desk said would call when room was ready, never called. My NON smoking room had been smoked in recently! Front desk said sorry, next time call, too tired to call when finally got into room, felt it would be too big of a hassle to move. Didn't tell us where to park to be close to our room. Parked on opposit side of hotel from our room. Exhausted when finally got to room. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed We had reservations to stay at the Bay View Tower but was told when we got there that they didnt have a room available for us. Transferred us over to the other hotel which I really wasn't happy with. It took them over 3 hours to get us a refrigerator and on our last night there we were woken up at 3:00 am by housekeeping bringing us another refrigerator 4 days later...People in the room below us were out on the balcony smoking pot all the time and we couldnt even go outside or keep the slider door open because of the smell. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service Lacking After many stays at Starwood Hotels, I was really surprised at the lack of concern or care from the staff at Sheraton Marina in San Diego. When I asked to switch rooms, no one even bothered asking why or what they could do. The bar at the Bay Tower was a MESS at 10pm. Bottles, drinks, everywhere, but no one to take our order. After waiting 10 minutes, we mentioned at the front desk that we weren't able to get a drink. The response was "Oh, they are closed." No, empathy what so ever. My first room didn't have a working internet connection and all rooms are wired connections not wireless. Finally, the Bay Tower is dated. Rooms are a good size, but it all feels old. Overall, it was an unimpressive stay made worse by a staff who seemed as if they couldn't care less. January 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the price Condescending and unhelpful staff, a nickel-and-dime business model, and cave-like meeting rooms prevent guests from enjoying the laid-back and friendly San Diego experience. I would rather stay with nice, helpful staff and pleasant facilities in El Cajon. March 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad customer service! I wouldn't recommend this to any of my friends. When I was checking in I was offered $20/day extra for a room in 8th floor for a better which I accepted, but I wasn't expecting another $22/day shocker for parking, I think it should be mentioned before hand that there'll be parking charges before mentioning the offers. As there were more people in the line I'd no choice but to accept additional $42/night. Secondly, we were asked to wait in the lobby until the room is ready and it took about an hour of wait time, until finally I approached the front desk asking if the room is ready yet, and it was ready but I'm not sure how long more we've to wait in the lobby if I hadn't approached after long delay. Also there's no refrigerator in the room(not that considerable discomfort). December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! I stay in over 25-30 hotels a year across the country..between 3 kids in National travel soccer programs and work related travel this was by far the most excited i've been about a hotel stay! The staff was great during the various adjustments i had to make due to delayed flights. The room and ammonites were Top quality! the room was modern..the hotel grounds was inviting! ..either i missed the fitness room or this place could use one, but considering the weather was so great it's ok!...Thanks!!! will def stay again!!!!! August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The view was spectacular! I had very high expectations because I had seen all the photos. But staff needs to be more friendly and be trained in some high customer service skills. I tried making conversation and only received very short answers. I kept asking the front desk where the restaurants where. finally I decided to take a tour. The room was small but had a beautiful view. unfortunately, the bed sheets had blood stain, and the bed was dirty. After I asked for clean sheets and I explored the hotel, everything went well. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and view great I was very disappointed in the breakfast in the club level, but otherwise, I loved the hotel. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Conference Location No pertinent details to share. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so You definitely need more staff at the front desk. Every time we had an issue that required re-keying our room keys (3 times), to checking in and checking out, we stood in line for a very long time - at least 15 minutes. The cleaning service did a poor job. The surfaces were dusty when we arrived and remained dusty until we left. We never received clean glass glasses the entire time we were there - we had to clean them ourselves. The pillows were a little too soft for our comfort. One morning the bed never got made. June 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aged, subpar, and wet room Was attending a conference at this hotel and stayed for convenience. Room was humid and smelled of smoke. So much though that my clothing and the bedding were noticeably damp, borderline on wet. Air conditioner simply could not pull out any humidity and they've never gotten the original smoke odor out of the room I was in. Front desk staff was ambivalent. Location is also directly across from airport and secluded from the city. WiFi has a $12 option for half meg and $18 option for 3 meg. Seriously??? Will not return. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel with Resort Feel This hotel is in a great location even though it isn't right in the middle of downtown. You are a quick drive to the convention center and the Gaslamp area. Most importantly, however, is this hotel's resort feel. There are fitness centers in both towers and two different pools. One of the pools has a full service bar and poolside waitstaff. The pub in the hotel has great service and good food. Every staff member I interacted with was helpful and friendly. I have stayed here multiple times and will continue to return. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice view Overall a good experience. Needs updating. Furnishings are tired and stained. Many hall carpets need to be replaced. A great stop for overnight before your flight. Quinn's restaurant had great food. Overall the staff was exceptional in the hotel and restaurant . March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really disappointing food We ordered breakfast from room service. We were charged for something that was indicated as being included. I called and it was rectified - without apology- breakfast was honestly inedible - cold and tasteless I've had way better breakfasts at simple diners for literally a quarter of the price. We should have learned our lesson. Before checking out we went to Quinn's for lunch simply because we re not so mobile anymore with our baby. Service took over 35 minutes without apology and food was cold when it did arrive. May 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by lost bathing suit I have stayed many hotels over the years and this the first time that something left behind was not returned to me. It wasn't that I was not completely sure I left it on the balcony to dry before I left. It was in plain sight and I called the hotel the next day. I had to check a couple of times because the staff could seem to figure where to try and locate it. This was a new bathing just purchased in Hawaii. Never again at a Sheraton. I did not write earlier because I was so annoyed. A lost customer for Starwood. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre hotel The name of the hotel and location of this particular hotel is what you pay for. Was disappointed in the room for two reasons the sink in the bathroom had scalding hot water from both hot and cold faucets, and two the temperature in the room was to cold, we turned the thermostat up but were cold for hours until the room heated up. When we walked in to the lobby to get a room the staff member told us it would be a half hour due to their computers rebooting, this was at midnight and we were exauhsted from our day. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional and Consistant Service I'm a 9 year user of Starwood hotels for business and pleasure and this one is now one of my favourites. From Edwin at the front desk to Tyler in the pool area, the service exceeded all our expectations. The location and the amenities here are unbelievable especially so for kids. We were in the Marina tower. The new fitness area was just being completed so we didn't get a chance to use it but the machines and weights are all state of the art. Another huge plus is the view from just about any room, gorgeous! The only downside was that the beds are not queens but doubles so it is a little cramped and that the parking was the most expensive I dealt with over a 2 week period of stays all over California. But, I would highly recommend just the same as the place is well worth it! June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alec1673 Construction in front was ridiculous. No signs or staff in front to direct me on how to get into the hotel. I was bringing refreshments for a conference and had no way of getting the items into the hotel other than wheeling them up a wheel chair ramp on the far side of the building. I expressed my dilemma to hotel staff and received no offer of assistance. Very disappointing. If it was not for the fact that the conference was being held at this hotel, I would not stay here. also loud construction noise in room. December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay but not good We stayed at this hotel for six days. Stayed in the bay tower on the marina side seventh floor. Best thing about this hotel is the view. You get free fireworks courtesy of see world at 950 every night. The elevator next to room was broken entire stay as well as the hot tub/spa. Was easier to take the stairs than go to other elevator and wait. I guess plumbers and elevator repairmen are hard to come by in San Diego. The room was not cleaned one day during stay and had to ask for clean towels. After reading other reviews it appears as if long black hair multiply in the bathrooms at the hotel because ours was full of them even though myself and my partner have short brown/blonde hair with military haircuts. $22 to self park as a guest is crazy as well as the room service prices. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very accommodating The staff was helpful, pleasant, knowledgeable and prompt. Extra kudos to Ravi & Duncan for their help at check-in and departure! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs house keeping We arrived to the hotel five minutes after check in time, our room was not ready. We were told they were ruining behind and our room would take about an hour. Came back an hour later, and our room was still not ready! I'm pregnant, had a long drive, and was very tired; eager to just REST. After another hour of waiting, I went to asked if our room was ready...and our room was not. Why? We've never had to wait soo long for any room. After all the waiting, we didn't even get the room we were suppose to get! August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Failure Day one. Checked into hotel and two lights in the bathroom were burned out. You would think that room service would insure all lights worked before they left. Called the front desk, and when we returned to the room... engineering only replaced one bulb. Called the next day and the remaining burned out bulb not replaced. The next morning I unscrewed the bulb and left it on the counter as a hint to the maid, followed by a visit to the front desk. Asked the front desk to replace the bulb and unplug the slow draining tub. That day the bulb still not replaced and the tub still draining slowly. Unacceptable. Food was good but pricey. Sheets and pillows get high marks. Nice view of the Marina. Lack of service in the engineering department very agitating. Traveling professional in hotel rooms 150 nights a year. January 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not stay where I booked I was under the impression that I was to stay at the Sheraton Marina where I had stayed before. When I arrived I was told that I was staying up the road at a former Ramada. No restaurant..no bar..no Starwood floor..no club lounge..a postage sized pool badly in need of rework. No amenities whatsoever. But, I paid top dollar and was told if I wanted to enjoy the things that I had paid for such as a restaurant I had to walk 10-15 minutes. Not a good way to treat a long time member of your "loyalty" program August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms Clean, large room to work, etc. Quite. Beautiful location. April 2, 2014
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 39 next>>