Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1247 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by SDmel2014 Hugh complex. Water issue at check in made tired travelers walk through 3/4 of the complex to find a working bathroom. Front desk said would call when room was ready, never called. My NON smoking room had been smoked in recently! Front desk said sorry, next time call, too tired to call when finally got into room, felt it would be too big of a hassle to move. Didn't tell us where to park to be close to our room. Parked on opposit side of hotel from our room. Exhausted when finally got to room. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with Employee in wash room I was laundering clothes on the 5th floor and when going to retrieve them, I had a difficult time getting into the washroom door. Once I was able to get in, a small hispanic female (curly hair pulled back in a pony tail) employee was sitting in there with a walkie talkie and 2 folded garbage bags. There was no garbage in the room and she was embarassed at my surprise at seeing her. She proceeded to pretend not to speak english and mentioned she had a headache and it was why she was sitting in there. In my opinion, I believe she had planned to take the clothes if I were not able to get into the washroom. I did report the incident to the night manager and she mentioned she would discuss it with the housekeeping staff manager. She did not seem to think it was very important or much of an issue. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is located near many great attractions I enjoyed my stay for business as well as fun. The meeting and event facilities were nice and all the staff were very helpful and attentive. There are many local attractions within walking distance or a very short cab ride. The only complaint I have is the noise level from the airport. The level would drop down as the evening progressed, but generally not until after mid-night. I would suggest asking for your room on the side away fromt he airport if you are used to quite at home. May 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton San Diego From the start it was a horrible experience as it took 45 minutes to check in. My rate somehow changed and front desk had to call spg to verify so another 15 minutes lost. Got checked into a room that was not cleaned all the way so we had to change rooms which took another 90 minutes. Got told us they were out of extra pillows and when we wanted to use club lounge in morning it was so full and out of food we just left. Very very sorry we picked this sheraton as our experience was a nightmare. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Overall good experience compared to others. Parking was very expensive. Nice view of the downtown and harbor area. Easy to the airport. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again The water for showers and baths was tepid at best. food was overpriced and poorly prepared. the beds were old and lumpy. My room was entered the do not disturb notice was on the door. The room had an odor of deodorizer used to mask uncleanliness. No wifi was included with the room and 2.00 fee for a local phone call is usury . The halls are noisy and the building could use both insulation and nicer furniture. The music in the bar and dining area was very loud and inappropriate for relaxation, When I called for the bellman to pick up my luggage in over to check out, he was just standing by the front door doing nothing with a big smile on his face. Meanwhile,, after waiting 20 minutes for him to arrive, I took out my own luggage to the car while this idiot stood around like he was being "useful".. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Few Areas of Improvement Need When I arrived at Marina Tower, the staff informed to be in Bay Tower based on the list he has for my reservation, and I went to Bay Tower waited for about 10 minutes on line until I called, and the front desk staff told me that I have been booked at Marina Tower. I have been back to Marina Tower, and waited about 8 minutes at Designed SPG Gold and Platinum line, but no staff appeared at that area, and I waited until the staff completed for other guests. In addition, per SPG rule that being Platinum member the room internet should be complimentary but it was charged to my room bill when I received email folio and I called to Guest Service Express to find out what is going on. Everything is okay during my stay EXCEPT few things caused inconvenience for at checked-in and also internal bill to be called to adjust. The Club Lounge food and staff are great, it is one of the great Club Lounge in California. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by shasta I live in Escondido so I enjoy the southern Calf. weather. We come down to "Gater by the bay" each year for our anivercery. I enjoy opening the glass doors to smell the salt air. We were on the 1st floor this year & NO open windows. I went outside to take the sea breeze in. the door to the 1st floor was to be open until 11:oopm. I tryed to come back in before 10:00pm & they were locked, so I had to go all the way to the other end to go down stairs. Otherwise it was great! May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay The first night they gave us the wrong room. Therefore they were trying to charge me for a roller bed but I fought it. The lady at the front desk was rude. But the lady in the morning was very helpful she made it up by giving us complimentary breakfast. Which was nice breakfast is $ 21 per. I didn't know that wifi was $11 per day. Usually is free wifi at hotels. Guest parking is $22 a night. We ordered a pizza for $17 which came out to $ 30 with tip. I mean it just adds on to the charges and your stay. I have homework and having to pay for internet is horrible. I have kids so it was not comfortable for them at all. The pool was not heated like other pools. The water was freezing cold. We stayed two nights at a fair price only because we has a wedding discount, but the extra charges are ridiculous. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Construction Disclosure We were not notified of ongoing construction at time of reservation. First floor was completely under construction. Workers were not supposed to start work until 9 a.m. per the front desk staff, but repetitive loud noises started at 8 a.m. on a national holiday. Our morning was ruined. Front desk didn't offer any assistance or discount. Check-out clerk was obviously embarrassed and would not meet our eyes at check-out. Very disappointing. A 2-night stay for $450 and we left disappointed. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice surprise very clean, comfortable and accomodating June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied Guest I was very dissatisfied with my stay at this location. I have frequented the Sheraton chain for many years. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great view It was fun but there are a couple of items which I didn't like: 1) it was very noisy. My room was on the second floor and people on the 3rd floor were so loud and noisy that I could hear them walking or jumping in a middle of the night. Walls and ceilings were not thick enough, make sure you get a room at the higher levels. 2) I asked for no smoking , my room had the Marina view and I left the balcony door open for fresh air. People smoked on the hotel's sidewalks or in their balconies. September 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I booked a king room - and pre-paid for it about a month in advance. When we arrived to check-in, the line was almost out the door. We left for awhile to let it die down and when we returned we were told our king room was not available - only a room with double beds. This is unacceptable - particularly because we pre-paid and had booked specifically a king room. The front desk staff should have offered us a comparable room that had a king - or at least upgraded us, given the situation. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accomodating My boyfriend and I arrived at the hotel very late at night. When booking the hotel we asked for a king bed but when we got there (I'm assuming since we got there so late) we got two double beds. Since we are a couple, we naturally wanted to have the king bed. The next morning I called the front desk and asked to be moved to a room with the correct bed and they accommodated me right away. All of the staff at the hotel was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. October 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service Outstanding service, the only downside was the pillows and bed (had a dent in the mattress) August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom a disapointment Room was comfortable but the bathroom was way too small and the plumbing stopped working; sink, tub & toilet two hours before a scheduled wedding at the hotel we were attending. We had to use a friend's room to get ready for the wedding. It took the maintenance person several hours to restore functionality to the plumbing as the blockage was in the hotel plumbing system and not originating in our room. Paid a nightly rate way too high for the inconvienence and way too small bathroom. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome views The views from my room were fantastic! Very relaxing - thoroughly enjoyed the experience. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Failure Day one. Checked into hotel and two lights in the bathroom were burned out. You would think that room service would insure all lights worked before they left. Called the front desk, and when we returned to the room... engineering only replaced one bulb. Called the next day and the remaining burned out bulb not replaced. The next morning I unscrewed the bulb and left it on the counter as a hint to the maid, followed by a visit to the front desk. Asked the front desk to replace the bulb and unplug the slow draining tub. That day the bulb still not replaced and the tub still draining slowly. Unacceptable. Food was good but pricey. Sheets and pillows get high marks. Nice view of the Marina. Lack of service in the engineering department very agitating. Traveling professional in hotel rooms 150 nights a year. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel and Great Staff The only issue I had was promptly resolved by the attentive staff. Improvements that could be made would be to install towel bars in the bathroom and offer firmer pillows. Overall I had a wonderful stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incredibly disappointed We have been staying at this hotel on a regular basis now as our daughter is in college here. Apparently since I'm just a preferred status member that doesn't mean anything. During my recent stay our confirmed reservation made well in advance was ignored. I booked for 2 beds on the harbor side and instead received a king and a roll away on the marina/airport side. I called 2 days prior to arrival to indicate it would be a late night arrival and request a refrigerator. There was no refrigerator and my confirmed room was given to someone else with the excuse that the hotel was booked full. I was told I could have some Starwood points and one night of complimentary parking. We never could get in and out of the parking lot as they failed to active our room card for parking even after 3 requests to do such. We had to call the front desk each time we needed to enter/exit the parking lot. We were charged for coffee/pastries that we did not purchase and had to wait a long period of time for a manager in the restaurant area to adjust our receipt. We arrived very tired, late at night and it took an hour to complete the check in, receive our luggage from the porter and acquire the roll away bed even though there was little to no activity at that hour of the night. Our room was cramped with the roll away and we were unable to have guests visit in our room the next morning as we had planned. We were not offered an upgrade but only told that we would have to move into another room the next day if we wanted our confirmed room with 2 beds. I was very kind to the person checking us in as it was not his error but I would like to know the Starwood policy for allowing a confirmed room to be "given away" . I am reconsidering our stay at this hotel in the future even though we have had lovely experiences in the past. I am concerned that I will arrive again to be told my room was "given away". I would like to speak with the person who decided to make that decision and let them know how unprofessional and inconsiderate that is.Obviously that is not a concern of theirs! On this stay we also discovered that the telephones in the rooms have the incorrect address listed on them. The address is that for the Marina facility and not the Bay tower. We gave the address to a driving service when we left for dinner only to discover that it was the incorrect address! This could be a major issue if a guest was giving the address out for emergency services. I find all of these problems completely unacceptable for a Starwood hotel and don't feel that receiving some points and free parking covers our inconvenience. We did sincerely appreciate the most excellent bartending services of Nick in the Bay Tower Lounge. He is extremely courteous, professional, fun and friendly. Beautiful facility but unorganized reservation staff and lacking in some guest services areas. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservations Your policy requiring a new room key for each comfirmation number. If someone at check in would have said something regarding the key would have been nice. We left our room on Saturday Aug 4th early in the day. Didn't get back to room until 1:00 am. COULDN'T GET IN ROOM. My husband had to go down and get a new key. I find this unacceptable. I think you need to look at your policy. There was 50 rooms booked for the wedding. Most of them had the same problem. Concerned Customer!!!! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel with wonderful city and harbor views . This newly refurbished hotel is relaxed and quiet with fantastic views of the city and harbor. Right across the street from the airport with free shuttle is convenient. Even though it is close tithe airport, it was much more quiet than the hotels I've stayed at downtown and near the Convention Center. Only con is the lack of convenient dining options in close proximity to the hotel. If you don't want to dine there, the nearest restaurant is a 1 mile walk or a taxi fair both ways. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by tHE SERVICE AND HOSPITALITY IS WONDERFUL From the time you check in until you leave is a wonderful experience. The hotel personal take their time in answering all your questions, without being in a rush. The cleaning staff are very courtesy and left our rooms in tip top shape. The hotels amenities are among the best with several swimming pools restaurants and lounges to choose from . It is certainly a vacation paradise. One more thing is how conveniently it is located to all the attractions that San Diego has to offer. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a lousy parking lot Half of the $24/day self parking lot is a dirt lot and the other half always seems to have sprinklers that coat your car with hard water calcium (or something). I don't know what it is, but every time I park my car at this hotel, I have to get a $10 wash afterwards. For $24, I'd expect more than a dirt lot. Otherwise, the hotel is fine. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton San Diego Hotel Marina Bay Tower Thought I was staying at the Sheraton San Diego Marina, but they put me in the Bay Tower, there are no restaurants, or bars open until 5 in the evening. We wanted to treat our children to breakfast and had to go to the other locating to eat. Also my husband was ill and I could not just go down stairs and get anything at the store as there was not one. I will not stay here again if they put me back in the tower. I was totally disappointed and I am a Gold member, wondering why. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is situated in a very beautiful, restful area of San Diego. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. I was particularly pleased that I had close proximity to the AACC conference which was my reason for staying in San Diego. My experience here was very positive. I felt the staff was accommodating and polite. The room was very comfortable, and the restaurant food was very healthy and tasty. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view on the balcony This hotel exceeded my expectations. We booked a room in the Bay Tower using SPG points for two free nights. Supposedly the Bay Tower rooms are slightly larger than those in the Marina Tower. Every room has a balcony. We got one with a bay view. It was beautiful and so relaxing during the day. I enjoyed the view at night as well. The city lights are so bright that they lit up the night sky. The lobby is simple yet classy. The concierge was very helpful and gave us a room upgrade & late check-out as part of the SPG benefits. The pool at the Marina Tower is bigger and decorated. The pool is heated so it was bearable in the breezy weather. The lobby of the Marina Tower also looks more new with more modern decor. The only downside is that you still get charged for self-parking. Overall, I would stay here again. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely view We reserved two rooms for one night and since we booked far in advance, I emailed the hotel to ask if our rooms could be next to one another. When we arrived, our rooms were next to one another as we had requested and the rooms opened up to one another. We were on the 9th floor so we had a beautiful view of the water. Thank you so much to the manager who hooked us up! The views are fabulous, and there is a real Starbucks INSIDE the hotel! There was a gymnastics competition during our stay so it was pretty noisy. Not sure if this is why the room on the other side of us was loud through the night. There was also a lot of construction around the site so it made it difficult to access the marina walkway for an afternoon stroll. Eventually we did find a walking path. Otherwise, I love this hotel and would return. January 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long lines, long waits to check in and out Time to check in and out was excessive. >40 min waiting in line to get to the front desk. Only 3 people working despite having 6 terminals. There were 9 people in front of me giving an average transaction time of about 13 minutes per person. This is just too long. To add insult to injury one of the desk staff disappeared and did not return despite having a long line of people. This is simply unacceptable in the hospitality industry. Staff was friendly, but very inefficient. November 14, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 43 next>>