Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 521 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement I was very surprised and disappointed by this property. My room did not have a pen and pad of paper (which I needed), the closet door was broke, there was no room service menu in the room, the room was poorly cleaned (hair on the commode and in the shower, water stains on the faucets), and the maid knocked on my door in the morning and woke me up even though I had a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not recommend At 8pm my room was not ready (check-in was at 3pm). I did not receive any assistance from the hotel staff, so I had to contact a Sheraton manager who was not even at the hotel to receive assistance and he had to contact the service manager on my behalf. I finally had a room at 9pm. The shower was gross and the drain was slow, leaving you to stand in a pool of water when showering. Nothing spectacular about the room. It was very warm and stuffy. The air conditioner was not working well. Although it's a smoke free hotel, as soon as you walk out the door, there were consistently a line of smokers within one foot of stepping outside. So you had to walk through a cloud of smoke to get out the door and stand in it while waiting for the valet to retrieve your car. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a great view Regardless of the mix up in communication, I really enjoyed the stay. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret Staying at the Sheraton Norfolk is always a memorable experience. The Harbor View rooms are one of the best views in Virginia. It is a hotel that will excite and relax you at the same time! It has some of the most friendly staff of any hotel. We stay there and love exploring the historic districts of Norfolk or the short and easy drive to the Beaches. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by pool area lacking in terms of cleanliness. no towels even after walking to the front desk to request them. August 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Review I am giving the hotel one star rating only because my reservation expectations were unfulfilled. My reservation was for 7 rooms with harbor view near each other. When my foreign national guests and I checked-in, we were scattered throughout the hotel. Several of my us were given leftover corner rooms on second floor with no views. When I asked about the situation, a receptionist explained that corner rooms on harbor side are technically harbor view rooms. If that is fact, I recommend changing "harbor view" to "harbor side". There was no explanation as to why we were not in the same area per our reservation. Other aspects of the hotel was fine. Continental breakfast was excellent. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Services Given breakfast coupons, but for continentinal only, not really worth going downstairs for. Rooms need refrigerators and microwaves for guest staying more than three days. Real coffee pots needed in rooms. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! First time to stay at a Sheraton in a long time. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean though would have loved to have been given one on a higher floor facing the river - very nice view! Regardless, bed was comforatable - love the linens! August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by too expensive The hotel was beautiful but wat too expensive! I have stayed in rooms just as nice that didnt cost near as much! Almost passed out when i found out that parking wasnt even free, wow, nvr heard of such a thing! The cost took away from my vacation. I altho appreciated u allowing my dogs to stay as they are a part of my family. U shldnt claim they r free whn u included thm n my price tho. Overall wld not stay here again bc i can go to oceanfront and do better for the price n dont have to pay to park! The harbor view i was suppose to get wasnt much of a view! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Friendly Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly. From the people at the front desk to the maintainers. All hotel staff had a contagious smile on their face and always acknowledged our presence. My friend and I couldn't get over how genuine everyone was! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Was Wonderful!! I had a great stay, the room was Really Clean, Nice and Most Comfortable Bed! The views were great. I stayed on the 9th floor in the preferred level and was quite happy with my weekend stay. I would definately stay there again in a heartbeat. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waterfront hotel near Town Point Park Located on the Elizabeth River we enjoyed watching boats go by from our harbor view room. Clean, comfortable room. Nice linens, pillows. 5 minute walk to Waterside and Norfolk's premier Town Point Park. Close to downtown - lots of great restaurants, Chrysler Museum, Chrysler Hall, Ball park, MacArthur Center, Governors School for the Arts, TCC Norfolk campus. Ferry to Portsmouth nearby. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No where near my expectations. As an executive of a large company Hotels are part of my life. This was definately a part i will choose to forget. First thing was lack of urgency from the staff, second charge of $8.00 a day to park my car a half a mile away to walk to the hotel ? Next after paying close to $200.00 for a weekend night I was charged for Wi-Fi ? Last and certainly not least was the wonderful dog barking most of the night and majority of the morning. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is incredible I've never stayed in a motel where all of the staff members were present and asking if everything is good and if there is anything they can do for you. One of the printers in the business center was jammed. Chris the technician was there in 3 minutes and had my passport printed within 5. I loved the stay at this hotel. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Good location, friendly service and clean rooms. Should look into free internet and better parking options, August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprising disappointment I was beyond disappointed with this hotel. It did not matter whether I was an SPG Gold member. I was told that this hotel did not participate in SPG member benefits as with other Sheraton hotels i.e complimentary wifi, club room access/purchase option etc. In fact there were no perks and even worse they placed us into a room where the AC did not work and there was a rancid odor in the room. My family became nauseous and so we requested a different room. We had to settle for one without the microwave, fridge and working hair dryer. It was the first time I've stayed at a Starwood property and could not wait to check out. August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The beds were very comfortable. The beds were great, the room was clean and we had a water view, but the hotel overall is in need of updating. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful and relaxing The Sherton Norfolk Waterside was a delightful experience. The staff was welcoming, check in quick and efficent, everything clean and fresh, and although I was working it was a relaxing experience overall. Harbor view was a great bonus! August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved the Upgrade Upon arrival as spg members we got upgraded, but one phone in the room didn't work and non members snuck into the concierge room for the freebies! Also, there was some pet dance in the hotel for dogs and it was a zoo. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Hotel Excellent Hotel, great bed and decor August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Perfect place to stay to see a Tides game. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was pleasant and clean. Will return. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Sheraton does it again. Best service by far. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I travel a lot for work. I work for a major airline and have high customer service expexctations, especially for those like myself who have earned a priority level in a loyalty program. I arrived at the hotel and went to the SPG Priority line. An airline crew was checking in and had a problem. The agent working the desk ignored myself and a guest behind me while he handled the flight crew issue and answered numerous phone calls. A courteous "I will be with you as fast as I can" would have went a long way! A large group of flight attendants was checking in at the general check in desk and they were handled quickly, followed by other guests in line. After more than 20 minutes, I decided to move to the general line and was also handled quickly and professionally by Tori. She apologized and was very accomodating. I also added an additional night and she encoded my keys to include this night and told me there was no need to check in again as she noted my reservation. We arrived at our room on the third night to find it untouched by housekeeping! When my wife called, they told her they weren't aware that we would be staying an additional night! Does this mean they shouldn't clean the room??? Towels and toiletries were brought to our room fairly quickly. I think these instances are not typical of the hotel, as most of the staff were very courteous. I hope this review will allow them to improve to the level we all expect. August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs to be clean Great location and i was exicited from looking at outside but Rooms had Mosquitos .there was weired smell in the room. Overall room didn't feel clean and comfortable . Dust everywhere . And we didn't get our rooms until 4:30 . August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The hotel is well planned. I love everything about the hotel ,my family don't want to leave the hotel,my family next vaccination will be use in the hotel.I recommend the hotel for any occasions because the hotel is well planned with great equipment and features . August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could be a great one For a price of $$$$ a night, You would never expect to find LARGE FLYING ROACHES IN THE TUB every day. The room was made around 4 PM every day. I was honestly desappointed. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Overnight stay when traveling south. One night was enough. Not the cleanest sheraton. First room smelled like an ashtray although establishment is smoke free. Second room found empty liquor bottle under bed. Staff average but do not recognize spg guests. Would not stay here again although restaurant was good with pleasant service. The location is the best part. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Reunion Outstanding The hotel and its staff were wonderful. We held our reunion activities there and the staff were more than helpful. The facilities were superb. I can say this honestly, not only was the hotel hosting our function but they were professional and quite organized while they were hosting two other family reunions, a national sporting event, a national battleship crew reunion and let's not mention that JazzFest was being held 1 block away. Rhoda, CJ(banquet captain) and Louis(banquet services) were FANTASTIC!!!!!!! Oh, and the FOOD for our banquet was great. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was good but could have been better I expected to have a hair dryer at an upscale hotel. We had a "harbor view" room but our view was a tree and the pool if you looked down. The bottled water in the room should be clearly labeled as to cost. I believe some would think it is complimentary but it is $2.50 a bottle. The hotel is nice and the service was good. We found it difficult to locate our first time in Norfolk. You can't use the luggage carts without the valet (tips). July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything at the hotel was beautiful Registration went very smoothly, the staff was excellent the room was clean, the linen was clean and crisp which made me feel that I could lay on the comforter, and that's a big deal. I would recommend this hotel and plan to stay again on my next trip. July 25, 2012
  • 2015-05-26T20:21:17.916-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_521, tr_521
  • loc_en_US, sid_171, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 next>>