Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 830 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Front Desk Staff/Wait Staff I would recommend this hotel, however I would suggest having management look in the room prior to going to the room. I found hairs in the tub and was told by the housekeeper that it was not there prior to me opening the door....Richard (front desk) and Maurice (supervisor) were very accomodating and understanding and rectified the situation wonderfully. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great,stay, except for the pool! Overall stay was great. Room was nice and staff was friendly. Traveled with 2 small children who were excited for the indoor pool in December. The pool was very disappointing. The coldest heated pool I was ever in. The room in which the pool was located was frigid. My children could only swim for about 10 minutes because it was to cold to be enjoyable. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met most of my needs I loved the bed and most of the room facilities. No way to keep AC blower from blowing into the curtain, which is inefficient. The handling of the conference was excellent. (I was only a participant.) June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Philadelphia trip to see the Stones First things first-the staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. Concierge in particular was very knowledgable. Having said that, this facility is old and tired. Air conditioner was woefully inadequate. TV was full of static. Bedding was old and uncomfortable. Everything was dark and dingy. When I got to my suite, the outer room had no curtains. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel, staff and other guests were unforgetable! This hotel was beautiful.I could go on and on about our stay.Every need you could have is sure to be met here.The surrounding area was remarkable, with gorgous arcitecture.Within walking distance to Franklin Institute, Which is having a exhibite of the Titanic that everyone should see.I wouldnt have to even consider any other hotel on my next visit. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel We arrived at the hotel at 4 and the room was not ready. We were on the Concerige level and there was nothing available in the early or late evening As a Gold member I was extremely surprised and disappointed. I and have stayed at another downtown hotel the previous 4 years for the Flower Show. I will be returning to their next year April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO MORE FREE PARKING Until last month this hotel routinely comped parking for SPG guests. This month I was told there is a new parking lot management company, and no more comps. No more comps = no more stays for me! June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little too compact I've stated in the hotel before and I may have been lucky precociously but this experience was not up to the Starwood standard. Overall the experience was pretty good but had some slight issues. I was "upgraded"(based on being a Starwood rewards member) to a higher floor room with a view which did offer a decent view of the city. Overall room was nice,but for some reason there was a table placed at the foot of the bed with a coffee maker which made it impossible to walk to that side of the bed and a hassle to get in and out of bed. The bed itself was pretty uncomfortable which led to a pretty bad feeling. Then I checked out and paid for parking which for a day and two hours was $58! I completely understand that parking is expensive is in the city but for a room that was ~$200 for one night I felt taken.. Unfortunatly there are better places to stay in downtown Philadelphia, they may be a little more expensive but the amenities are better! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay I attended a conference at the Sheraton this weekend. The staff at the Sheraton are remarkable. They are so pleasant and helpful. Nicole was outstanding! After a long evening of meetings, it was a delight to enjoy the lounge for a while. The concierge even remembered me from being at the Sheraton before. Unfortunately, I do not remember her name. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location, just a little of of city hall. The hotel elevators are quick, the staff is friendly and courteous and willing to help. The room I stayed in could have been a little cleaner. There was some kind of blue sill string (I think) on the ceiling and there was only half a roll of toilet paper left in the room. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Rating I have chosen Sheraton for my business travel because of the cleanliness of the rooms and the great service I have always received from the staff. Unfortunately, this past experience in the Sheraton Philadelphia was less than perfect. On my second day I decided to get ice for the ice bucket. Being as I had not used it up to that point I was surprised and a little put off to see that the bucket had standing water in the bottom of it. On my third day I found a woman's deodorant under the bed (if you check room 1117 it's probably still there). I was alone on this trip so it did not come from me. On my last night the plastic bags for the ice bucket were never replaced from the night before. I'm not a fan of complainers so I try not to be one but I though these issues should be brought to the attention of the management. I have always enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton hotels. I travel a lot with my work and will continue to stay at the Sheraton. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to par Room was not prepared properly, used wash cloth hanging on shower rod, No regular coffee supplied just decaf and the windows are hard to see out of. Have stayed previously and same kind of issues. Travel and stay somewhere every week and normally do not write reviews but this needs your attention. Room rate and location to my work was perfect April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed Being a SPG member i've seen and stayed at several Sheraton's. This was clear and away the worst one. all areas including service need major improvement. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference stay The staff was very friendly. However, the room smelled of smoke, was barely cleaned each day. Amenities were not replaced. Bathroom paper was not replaced. Had to call for all. Room service staff were extremely nice but even for berries and milk took over 45 minutes. I have stayed at many Sheratons and this was by far the most disappointing. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by family The ice machine on our floor was broken and we reported every night. The cold water faucet leaked and we also reported. Sure hope they get these fixed. The beverages in the concierge lounge were never cold - not sure the refrigerators worked either. Bed was wonderfully comfortable - view was awesome and staff was very friendly and helpful July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more from Sheraton The hotel desperately needs to be updated. The staff was friendly, but the check in clerk forgot to ask if I had a vehicle in parking. Didn't know until I asked at checkout if my room key would allow me to leave parking. That's when I learned that parking hadn't been added to my room charge and that it was $25 for an 11 hour overnight stay. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton this weekend. Beds are extremely comfy. The service was awesome. From the bellmen who hailed our cabs, to Nicole and Peter whose outstanding service in the lounge was appreciated, to Mary who took care of our concierge needs! These wonderful people helped to make our stay spectacular. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff I always enjoy staying here. The location is great and allows for an easy walk to all the central sights you want to see. The staff is always super helpful. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and convenient I was very impressed with the layout of the lobby and the friendliness of the staff. The room was great and the view was magnificent. Only problem was the noisy air conditioner June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This Sheraton is well located within walking distance from the art and science museums and great dining and shopping. There were minor issues in our room (sticky door, broken faucet) which the staff addressed immediately. The hotel is under renovation at the moment. Overall, consistent with Sheraton brand and I would stay there again. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoid the room service The cleaning was inconsistent. I found a bottle cap on my floor upon arrival. Some days I was left hygiene products, other days was not. The room service is extremely overpriced. I paid $24 for a yogurt that would cost about fifty cents. The location is good and the view from my room was beautiful. The staff are friendly and helpful. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple and clean, but no five star The staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in and out went without any hitches. The parking was only $20 for the weekend (which was great!). And the location was central to everything. I walked to everything I wanted to go to that weekend! The room itself was not five star but it was certainly comfortable and I slept well in my bed. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful I really enjoyed my stay in Philadelphia because of the staff and my room in the hotel. when I had a problem with the constant sound of music from the room next door (which wasn't that loud just annoying when trying to sleep) the assistant manager fix it right away and gave me a coupon for breakfast for my inconvenience. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay After reading the reviews, I feel like I wasn't the same hotel people raved about. The front desk staff person was uninterested and gruff. I am a Starwood platinum member and there was no acknowledgement or any acknowledgment for that matter. My main complaint was the pillow that had a stain on it which looked like dried blood. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience Hotel staff is excellent. Friendly and efficient. The food was always fresh and plentiful - very good. The staff does very well with what they have, but the company needs to replace stained carpets and chairs. Housekeeping needs to be a little more critical when vacuuming. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated The walls are thin and the room, lobby and club lounge are dated. Club and room amenities were limited, the shower had little pressure, and the portable refrigerator was dingy. However, the staff was great! Everyone we worked with was attentive and helpful: the front desk, club staff, door men, parking guys and cleaning staff. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incompetent accounting and lack of service Watch out for their accounting errors! I stayed there and got some dry cleanings done. They double billed me and haven't dealt with the problem after a week! Besides this annoying experience, I found there is lack of service. People are not bothered to introduce what breakfast service they have or to supply the basic courtesy. August 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow...I mean ughhh. Gross. I travel quite a bit for business and typically don't complain, but this has been such a horrible experience, I decided to write back. Upon arriving at the front desk, they said they'd bring a package that I had delivered right up to my room. That's didn't happen. After about 45 minutes I called back. They said they'd bring it up. It still didn't happen. They ended up calling me back, addressing me by the wrong name. Eventually the package made it to my room. When I arrived in my room, something didn't feel right. It was picked up but sort of a mess. There was used soap bar sitting out on the soap dish, the bed wasn't neatly made, etc. I unpacked and tried to forget about it. After several conversations trying to get the missing package up to my room, they asked if I was staying with someone else. I told them no - it's just me. Apparently they still had someone else in this room!!! I told them that would explain why it didn't seem fully clean. They sent a cleaning crew up to investigate. So I ended up leaving the room while they were working on it...a big and unnecessary interruption. Later, I started to iron my clothes for a business meeting tomorrow. I realized the iron had sticky black stuff all over it. I had to call down to get a new one. Fortunately I noticed the very visible issues with the iron before using it on my clothes. All this happened in the first few hours. Not looking forward to the rest of my stay. Overall this hotel just seems dated, dirty and way overpriced. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, no fridge? the front desk staff were incredible, handled everything with the best of attitudes. the room itself was clean and well furnished with one glaring exception... apparently it is considered an upgrade to get a mini-fridge in your room? lame city. but overall, nice hotel, great location, enjoyable experience, wonderful staff. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and old. Tired and old. Air vent in bathroom below counter had 1/2 inch of caked old dust. Room HVAC sooo loud it was tough to sleep. Carpet in hallways stained. Paper coffee cups and used room service trays on floor of hallways not removed for a full day. Had to ask front desk for 2nd roll of toilet paper. Time to redo this hotel. May 19, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 29 next>>