Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphie,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 19103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 867 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by lots of thing went wrong no upgrade for platinum at all printer and coffee machine dont work in club lounge give me wrong info for breakfast hours at club lounge so i missed it TV checkout was broken and no statement delivered at night so had to line up to check out seafood restaurant charged 15% extra for take out, never happened to me before June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The website offers more than the hotel does I was actually a little disappointed when I arrived at the hotel. The website offers club access to those who stay on the club floor however we were denied access to our free continental breakfast and by the time this mistake was corrected there was no food or coffee left. The one staffer in the room was hard to find, but did eventually agree to put up another pot of coffee. There were no rooms in our rooms, as advertised, and there were were not enough towels. Sure, I asked for an extra and they were happy to oblige. The bathroom has a funny smell to it and the ironing board could not stand up on its own. Hard to leave the room unwrinkled. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work The hotel needs some updating and the halls could use a little elbow grease. You might not get upgraded as I did not. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Sheraton that Time Forgot Stained carpets and wallpaper; generally unclean hallways and lobbies; public areas felt rundown; everything had a shabby, sad kind of feeling; found used wash clothes in the bathtub. June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff did not recognized my Lifetime Platinum Status At check-in I asked if I had recieved Platinum upgrade. No acknowledgement, from staff and I was assigned standard room on Starwood floor. Staff did not properly inform me that I had a second RSV booked with Cash and Points. RSV was canceled, but no mention of points. One week later I call Platinum phone # to inquire why I was charged 10,000 points. Contact was made with hotel to refund the points. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I really loved my last stay at the sheraton Philly. Staff met my needs and everything was top notch. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by features okay. The room appeared like it has been cleaned a long time ago.It was very dusty Light bulb was missing but it was replaced as soon as i reported it June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs update This hotel gets lots of traffic. The registration/check-in process was slow. The rooms need to be updated. We chose this hotel because our preferred one was not available. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice spot near Logan Square and museums/ whole food/ Rocky Statue. Nice meeting facilities with good wifi in meeting area June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by AVOID THIS CHEAP MOTEL Rude staff, old, poor cheap renovation, marginal location. First room assigned (422) was on a roof level- anyone could simply walk up to the window, AND IT FACED A WALL. Asked for a new room and got (room 605) DIRECTLY ACROSS THE HALL FROM ICE & VENDING MACHINES...NOISE !! June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several complaints Checking in was a problem in spite of my reservations, which were made with great care, and at additional expense in order to get two connecting rooms, and having rcd confirmation. Fortunately the manager came along by chance and straightened out the matter. But the process took at least a half hour. Second: the coffee maker in my room 1503 was cleverly located in such a way that the instructions in the form of diagrams were absolutely illegible even during the day, and even with all and I mean all, the lights on. Result: no coffee for me in the room.( I dared not unplug the device in order to relocate it.) Third: In the middle of the night I wanted to change the temperature in the room. But the thermostat is not lighted. And: like the coffee maker, it is not legible even with all the lights on. Fourth:: There is a comfortable arm chair in the room. Would be great for reading. But, but: there is no lamp anywhere near the chair. Figure that one. All of the staff with whom I had contact were excellent, lovely and helpful- The restaurant was also excellent, both food and service. Staff is great. Third: June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient downtown hotel I just stayed one night and my experience was very good. The hotel has a good location with beautiful views of the city. The room was large and clean, with comfortable beds. The shower had consistent pressure and temperature. The attached Phillips seafood restaurant has terrific crab cakes. No complaints at all. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Stay This hotel was the worst Starwood I have stayed in. The maid service was terrible, my room didn't get fresh towels, no coffee replacements, left my room service tray in the room from the morning. The bedding horrible, two flat sheets that come off the bed. Horrible, horrible, horrible. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs refinishing To Whom it May Concern, Granted this property was under construction, but my general comment about our stay was that this hotel needs to undergo surface renovations to upgrade its overall appearance. Even our room felt slightly shoddy in that there was a panel near the sink in the bathroom that was separating from the wall and the carpets appeared dirty. Overall, not a bad stay but not the Sheraton/Starwoods experience I expected. Sincerely, M. dodge June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by fine but... The hotel was ok. room was clean and comfortable. Halls were dirty, put on a floor with 90% college students while I had a 4 year old. Felt like we couldn't venture out of our space. front staff very accomodating. Wouldn't stay again because it felt like we were at the Jersey shore. didn't even want to try the food June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Summer Stay 2013 Overall the Sheraton staff was fantastic and the location second to none. Unfortunately, the hotel was undergoing renovations, which hurt the overall quality. The rooms have old wallpaper and the a/c kept the room very humid. Would stay again but be aware of the renovations and old room decor. Also, some of the elevators were not working on a busy weekend. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems Although most staff were friendly and courteous, my biggest problems were service related. I had to call 5/6 days to have our room cleaned. When I called, I was lied to by front desk staff saying that the housekeeping staff hadn't gotten to me, only to be visited by a manager who admitted that day after day my room had been listed as checked out. One day clearly the staff were doing the heavy cleaning of all the checkout rooms on my floor, but not mine. It required my family to sit many many times at 4-6pm on the Mezz waiting to have room cleaned. Waiting one day, for toilet paper! During my stay, weather temps went over 92 degrees, but when turning on our room airconditioner, it was so loud, and useless that we couldn't speak to each other or hear our TV. On almost all days of our stay, our room keys were disabled, causing every member in our room, and our entire group to have our keys re-programmed. But amazingly, when we did this, no ID was checked to see if this was our room.! The hotel construction difficult but mostly the window cleaners made noises that woke us 2 mornings. Sorry, will not stay again. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Service The view from the club level is breathtaking. All the staff was exceptional. The day we were to leave the battery in our rental car was dead. We were headed to the airport to catch a flight. Someone from the hotel came to assist us within minutes. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room needs updating My wife and I stayed in room 1639. The carpet had looked dirty and had lots of stains. The mattresses needed replacing. One sunk to the center. It took 3 calls to have someone to come to fix or replace the shower lever/tap. There was a lot of noise from the register and the street. We do not believe we got any perks with our SPG, although we got points. We thought the hotel inferior, especially when one considered the price paid. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I stayed 5days with my family. The desk-staffs were not friendly, terrible elevators and noise leves of hallway (21F), peeling wall paper in bath, stained chair, was not impressed... oh, good customer service; asked to change dirty coffee machine. May 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should have listened to the other reviews This hotel is in serious need of work and staff retraining. Everything feels old and dated, but that could be overlooked if the staff were actually up to the standards one expects from a Starwood property. My experience started with being forced to pay the absurd $38 overnight parking fee, as there is no check-in/loading area to briefly stop the car -- there are no-standing signs everywhere, and corresponding signage leading cars to the garage. Then it continued with being given keys to a room that was occupied by someone else (who was still there the next day, so this could not be attributed to a late checkout). When I returned to the desk, I had to wait until someone came back and leisurely tried to find me another room, at first suggesting that I move to a much lower floor, away from the rest of my party. The rooms had old scuffed furniture, lumpy comforters, and inadequate soundproofing. Both myself and my guests received paper statements under the door despite the fact that my profile indicates I prefer email, and when checking out no one even asked about my experience. May 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay After reading the reviews, I feel like I wasn't the same hotel people raved about. The front desk staff person was uninterested and gruff. I am a Starwood platinum member and there was no acknowledgement or any acknowledgment for that matter. My main complaint was the pillow that had a stain on it which looked like dried blood. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be business friendly Stay was average at best as far as cleanliness and knowledgeable staff. Customer service was frustrating. I was in Philadelphia for a conference and shared a room with a colleague. I called the front desk at least 3 times to make sure both our names appeared on the bill or ideally if the bill could be split between 2 cards for reimbursement. The first time I called was a day before checkout and I received a blank bill immediately, unclear why? I called again and was told I needed to wait until checkout. I had to leave for a 6am meeting and called later in the day of checkout, explained the situation, and was told they would work on this and email me the receipt. The final result was one night charged to me and 2 nights charged to my colleague on different bills with only our individual names on each. I called after the trip and was told that there was no way to change after checkout. I asked for customer service to make a complaint. Was told that their supervisor was not available. I called the main number again and was transferred to voicemail twice. This hotel staff does not seem to understand simple business requests from business travelers. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by They gave my room away My first stay has not been impressive. Pros: Great location, bar is fun and has a great staff Cons: A little run down, but that is fine. What is NOT FINE is that when I arrived at the hotel I was informed that some manager gave my room away. I was able to get a parlor room but was very offended that the manager refused to come out and speak to me about it. I reserved the room weeks in advance and do not expect to be bumped. I was lucky to get a parlor room and sleep on a roll-away bed. the three guys behind me....not so much. Apparently they are supposed to find a new room at 10pm. Very poor and unprofessional management, I will be filing a complaint with SPG. May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good hotel, HORRIBLE customer service for SPG. Wow. Sheraton - you left me (almost) speechless this time. I am an avid SPG member, and have stayed at more SPG properties this year than in any previous year. So please hear these comments as something constructive, and do not get defensive. Quite frankly - this hotel stay was horrible. Since I tend to be a glass-half-full person, I will provide some of the "good" for this hotel: Rooms: We stayed in a Junior Suite, and the room was well appointed. The views were nice (902 was the room), and the furnishings were recently updated. Floor: Overall, the floor was quiet - not too much ambient noise from other rooms or from the street level. Location: It gets a B- on location - the 17th and Race locale seems helpful on the map, but when you get there, you shortly realize that it gets sketchy just a few blocks away. Just fyi for those traveling with small children, aging parents, etc. Be prepared to walk to get to where you need - and just be aware of surroundings like most cities. Unfortunately, that is all I can offer for the "good". While the good was good - it was not nearly enough to outweigh the bad. The extreme shortcoming of this hotel is entirely by the customer service. From every standpoint, we, as guests, were required to look into the problems we had. There was never an "easy" solution offered by the front desk. The Bad: Room was not cleaned two days in a row. We were informed we were on a "green list" - and told the front desk and housekeeping repeatedly this was not the case. No one seemed to care. Upon asking for the room to be serviced, and being gone all day for 10 hrs, the room was still not clean. Housekeeping was on the floor, large bags of laundry were scattered throughout the floors, and many rooms were still being cleaned at 6pm that evening. In my experience, this is just unacceptable. Any large hotel in a major city worth their weight in customers would find a better way to get the rooms cleaned and hide the mess from the guests. We had breakfast coupons given to us as a comp for the rooms not being cleaned, and after we presented the blank vouchers to room service, we were told we had to call down to the front desk for authorization. Warning - if they pull this with you - they will tell you they cannot be used for room service. Push them on this - the vouchers are blank and just say "complementary breakfast". Here is where the true "beef" is - WHY ON EARTH are you making the customer (who has already had some trouble, thus the comped breakfast) verify they are indeed okay to use those coupons for breakfast? Second night in a row, and the room was not cleaned. This time we had been gone close to 12 hours. Same story - we're on the green list, they have a lot of guests that weekend, yadda yadda. At this point - we were fairly fed up. The few hours we spent in our rooms were dedicated entirely to figuring out what the heck is going on at the Sheraton, and why can't hotel management just make it EASY on guests who are already having a poor experience and voicing it politely? If you are willing to overlook a number of things, then fine - book an inexpensive room and stay here. However, if you are traveling with a spouse or family, and are hoping to experience the city that weekend - stay elsewhere! For goodness sakes - the headache we experienced this weekend was not worth the trouble at all! SPG - please please PLEASE make a work-around that allows your staff to help remove barriers to solving customer issues. This is just silly, as now I cannot ever in good faith recommend this hotel to family/friends traveling. A follow up to this - is that the hotel manager promised to follow up with us to discuss some sort of compensation for our troubles, and never reached out to us beyond a 9:30pm phone call the night prior to our check out. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and old. Tired and old. Air vent in bathroom below counter had 1/2 inch of caked old dust. Room HVAC sooo loud it was tough to sleep. Carpet in hallways stained. Paper coffee cups and used room service trays on floor of hallways not removed for a full day. Had to ask front desk for 2nd roll of toilet paper. Time to redo this hotel. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Graduation trip My mom booked this hotel because they told on the phone, the hotel directly not reservations, they had shuttle service, but they did not. Front desk was not that helpful. Asked question " Im just an hourly employee", Really? Also had to call front desk 3 times before someone picked up, and then she was rude and abrupt that I was disturbing her. The rate was not cheap even with discount but yet they still charged for WiFi, at this day and age? . The lady in the gift shop was really nice and doormen. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! Stayed at Sheraton for a seminar and was plesently surprised. The location is perfect, within easy access to everything. The staff is more than eager to help with finding the local attractions and best places to eat. The hotel itself is beautiful and comfortable. The rooms have the most comfy beds and pillows and are spotless. My expectations wre not only met but surpassed. May 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Mediocre Philly Starwood Property No Valet, scary elevators, and terrible maid service. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a total rehabilation I was very dissapointed when I entered the lobby of the Philadelphia Sheration. I expected a clean lobby with great ambience. The floors were dirty, the mats on the outside of the entrance doors were quite dirty as well, and the trash bins in the lobby were full. The elevators to the rooms and garage have reached their useful life and need to be replaced. The carpet throughout the hotel needs to be ripped up and replaced and the beddings especially the down comfortors need to be thrown away and replaced with new decent looking ones. I am never staying at this hotel again. May 16, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:42:34.627-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_867, tr_867
  • loc_en_US, sid_1776, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 30 next>>