Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1051 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mixed feelings I had a very wonderful vacation experience blemished with poor and lazy customer service. I called in Saturday, Sept 21st in the morning to inform your desk that I would be checking in late due to an all day event. They were very accommodating and made note on my reservation. Upon arrival, I checked in with a Gentleman (named Ricky, I believe) although he was friendly and helpful, he talked me up and down about how wonderful of a view I would have, I get up to the 8th floor, the top floor, with excitement only to find that he gave me an inside room with a view of the other side of your building. Although this seems to petty, he clearly didn't know the layout of your hotel which leads me to my next and more serious complaint. The next morning, I checked out of my room with a different gentleman at your desk. He was tall, and unfortunately I didnt get his name... I inquired about your shuttle service as it was recommended to me by the locals from conversation about how I would get to the airport. I then asked your employee andidentifiable information, such as full names Review Title* Example: This hotel has great features Your Review* identifiable information, such as full names Review Title* Example: This hotel has great features Your Review*he assured me that although it isn't run through your hotel, it is still the last stop on the shuttle service's route. I asked him how it would work since my flight was at 850pm local time. He told me that the shuttle service arrives at every half hour. And asked a clarifying question.. and asked if it went all day because my flight was at 850 and he assured him it was every half hour, all day.. I took his word for it and arrived a few minutes after 7.. I talked to the new desk person since the other guy was gone. She assured me that I had to RESERVE a spot on the shuttle and that I should call the number and gave me the number (she was very helpful). I called the service, and after being on hold for 20 minutes we reached the conclusion that there was no service available to get me to the airport on time and that the last shuttle was at 530 (APPARENTLY they don't come every 30 minutes) Now panicking, since it was no longer 7 and I had been resolving the issue, it was already 730 and my flight was in just over an hour meanwhile the airport is far away from downtown Denver. My only option at this point was to take a taxi and pay the flat rate. Not only did I have to pay the flat rate of $50, but I also had to use your ATM and be charged an additional $3.50 as well as a non-bank ATM $2.50 fee. My "free shuttle service" according to your associate turned into a fiasco, and left me at a loss for $56. Not to mention the panic and anxiety I was going through. The idea of being stuck in another city as a teacher with school the next day and no later flights is very stressful. I reached my gate with a mere 5 minutes before departure due to your customers ignorance and lack of care. He clearly doesn't know how your service works. I was left with peace of mind all day that my ride would be waiting for me either at 7pm or 730pm! Not only that but I am now out an additional $56, could have missed my flight had the taxi driver not rushed me to the airport and had I not ran through the airport to my gate. Great hotel, awful customer service September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK The overall hotel was OK, parking was a mess, our keys were difficult to use when we tried to enter our room, they had to be swiped 20 times before they worked, the toilet malfuntioned and we had to take the lid off during the night to fix and maid left the lid on the bathroom floor. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff an restaurants The place is awesome, not only are the restaurants(yard house and Mix) awesome, but the staff there are really nice. Kristen at Yard House is really nice. Inspite of the crowd, she would remember the names of a lot of customers, exisiting and returning. It gave a good feeling. Gabby at mix makes one want to go back to the restaurant again and again. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean I arrived at 6pm, went to my room in the Tower block, wanted to have a shower and go down for dinner. My bathtub was full of dirty water, with the plug still in. I called downstairs and they sent a janitor up, he went into the bathroom pulled the plug, swilled some water around, came out into my room flicking water off his hands and said, "All done". I said you don't even have a cloth, he said, oh I will send someone up to sanitize it. I went out for dinner, I'm not sure if they did anything further with my tub. I was staying at this hotel for a conference and was taking two exams. At 9am I left my room for breakfast, I was hoping my room would be cleaned whilst I was gone as the cart was near my door when I left. I spent much of the day trying to find a quiet place to study as my room was still not done, at one point I sat on a chair in the womens bathroom. At 2pm I again went to check on my room, it still was not done. I went down to reception, they checked and told me, it wasn't done yet because it was "occupied dirty" when I asked what this meant, I was told, they clean the unnoccupied rooms first so they can fill them again. I said so as soon as I have paid for my room, my customer service experience ends, she shrugged her shoulders and said, I will have it done right away. My room was finally cleaned at 4pm. I was checking out of the hotel at 8.30am the next day, so my only experience with the service at this hotel was this day in question and I was sorely disappointed with it. I believe the people who have paid already deserve the customer service. I would not stay here again, nor reccomend it. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location but room was a bit small and would like a few extras September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton I have ever stayed at The hotel is beautiful when I walked in. I arrived in a limo and the doorman had my door opened and welcomed me with a smile before I even realized the car stopped. The room was great. so clean and comfortable. I was there for a meeting and very impressed with all of the staff who served us. Food excellent. Staff so friendly. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visit to Sheraton Denver Downtown Took about 4 hours to get a requested Club room in the Tower but the room was tiny and probably no different to any other room except the robe, free internet and the promised newspaper I never received. Rooms in need of major overhaul and bathrooms aren't big enough to swing the "proverbial cat". 4 am fire alarm and having to walk down 21 floors didn't help either. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel convenient location in downtown Denver the downtown Sheraton in Denver is conveniently located on the 16th Street mall corridor near the free shuttle. Shopping and restaurants nearby, and lovely public park a block away from hotel. Rooms in the older 1960's tower are small compared to newer hotels. I was a solo business traveler so it met my needs. . September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyable place to stay The hotel was very nice with comfortable rooms. The staff helped me get just the right room for my needs. It is great to be so near the 16th Street mall which is right outside the door. The conference facilities were also great. The only problem I had was my door lock that repeatedly wouldn't work. The staff tried hard to fix the problem. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel will be a fantastic plus for your trip The experience of a large hotel in the center of an urban setting can offer some predetermined stereotypes to the novice traveler. Such things as difficult to approach staff or indifferent rooms present an aura of the hotel is more important than the guests. Such is not the case for the Sheraton Downtown. The staff were patient, friendly and understanding and supportive. The rooms were clean, functional and very comfortable. The September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired The room was very small and located across the street from the main lobby. Just too much of a hassle to get the Room. Once there the room was tired, like it has not been updated in the past 20 yrs September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff at this property is amazing. Rachel/front desk manager and Mark/Bellstaff manager are the best. They made our weekend one we will never forget. When we checked-in and there was no room with a king bed they went above and beyond to ensure that our room more than met our expectations - I felt like a princess with the beautiful room and spectacular views. I can't thank them enough. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed for a Conference The conference facilities were very nice, they could have been larger for the specific conference I was attending. THe Suite was nice and large, very small bathroom however, too small. One person could barely turn around inside of it. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant, though short, stay in Denver I was only at the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel for one night, but it was a pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is centrally located with plenty of restaurant and entertainment options within walking distance. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This was a wonderful time for us. My wife was so happy she cryed when she saw the room. The manager and all the staff were great. We had planed to only stay one night but my wife was so happy we stayed another. The location was the best for what we wanted. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We'll be back September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok, not great We had 2 rooms for a conference- no free internet from rooms -only from conference area- very inconvenient. NO whirlpool/ hot tub...Broken sink stopper in 1 room, 2nd room got a call the final night at 10:30pm- leak below & women had to get dressed pack up & evacuate room- the front desk even asked if they would come down to lobby for key cards! Then they were sent to smaller very hot room - no offer of reimbursement or upgrade for the inconvenience! Front desk needs customer service training- not very friendly at check-in or check-out! The banquet food & service was good- better than average. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My visit made me a Sheraton fan I visited Denver on business & my experience at the Sheraton was very positive. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. The young man Ben at the front desk was very patient with me (I was very annoyed from my flight from NY) . This hotel also has a Business Center which literally saved my life (&job) because of course I forgot to print a few documents prior to my arrival. Location is great and the eateries on site are also good & convenient ! September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Feeling The Love I stayed with my wife on a Friday night recently and had a great rate. We decided that we would like to extend our stay through Saturday night, and when I asked about it, I was told there were rooms available, but if I wanted to stay again, I'd have to pay double the price. I fully expect that if a room is available on a Friday night at price X, customer service would dictate that I could get that price, or very near it, for the following night, provided rooms are available. Given there were rooms available, I felt like I was told, "We don't care about you. We can get twice as much money if you leave." What a poor policy that is. I will certainly be keeping this event in mind when making future purchase decisions. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Excellent stay as always, except the pool was closed on Saturday. We made specific plans to take advantage of the pool, however, we understand some things just happen. Thanks again! September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet the standards of Sherations that I have stayed in. The first room we were assigned was unacceptable as it reeked of mold. The second room was better but the bathroom had a strong odor of mold. When returning to the room on Friday evening, we noticed another odor from the bathroom and found that matter from the drain had back filled into the bathtub. The same thing happened Saturday evening and we were moved. One day our room was not cleaned. We also had key problems. The Saturday evening meal was absolutely the worst meal I have ever been served. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Denver. I was also promised by the front desk that that my receipt for the stay would be emailed. I have yet to receive either the billing statement or the promised coupons to encourage a future stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor guest services The individuals in guest services were very unhelpful. Every time I called about a question or assistance, they directed me to someone else or couldn't help me.This goes for room service as well. There was a tray in the hallway for at least 6 hours needing to be removed. The room was adequate as was the lounge. The gym facility was very nice. Location was central for convention center and mall, but a cab ride away from any good restaurants and nightlife. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Too many miss's Here are my comments - the logists of the hotel are complex if you stay in the Tower - The conciege level where we stayed had small rooms and not worth the extra charge - We were given card keys that did not work first time - The card keys were disabled when we returned on our second night - There was no information provided on the facilities of the concierge hospitality room - we were charged for drinks in the concierge hospitality room September 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise level at night unacceptable Difficlut access to hotel parking; room assigned close to elevators and noise of other guests returning to their room and standing in elevator area- talking after 11:30 PM unacceptable. No thought to other guests. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great fitness center I like the convenience of this hotel for my business needs and especially due to the outstanding fitness center. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fees Please make sure when you stay here the holding fees they tell you match exactly what is held on your card, especially if you're using a debit card. Other than the fees the stay was nice, we went to the taste of colorado which was only about a block or two from the hotel. And with the free mall ride it's easy to get around the main attractions downtown September 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the experience I expected! I've stayed here before and the first time was a better experience. I booked 2 rooms this time. The room with the king size bed felt like a broom closet. It was extremely small. We could barely get a stroller in the room. The door was really hard to open. My husband had to almost tear down the bathroom door to get out. The pillows were terrible plus there was a black hair on the pillow and I am blonde. The other room was spacious with the 2 double beds. They never said they were going to charge my credit card for parking we were told it was free. I ended up paying $58 to park for 2 cars. The pool was cold and had snot or something in the water so we pulled the kids out of the water. Overall just not what I was expecting from a 4 star hotel!! September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Not what I was expecting. Staff isn't very helpful, kind of a stressful place to stay but the rooms are very clean September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as advertised The bathroom was super small. Other rooms were stocked with water, mine was not. Rooms are very small. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Very comfortable stay. Room was clean and facilities were very nice. Very close to the action and easy to get to. August 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Make another choice in Denver I found the staff friendly, but not effective. Without fail, every service request had to be made more than once before it was addressed. Every single request. I was at this hotel both as a guest and a conference attendee. By far, the conference services were the worst of the two. The conference staff was inflexible, condescending, slow to act, and generally acted as if every effort they made was doing us a favor. The customer service was deplorable. I can't imagine doing business here again. August 31, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T19:31:59.776-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1051, tr_1051
  • loc_en_US, sid_3205, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 36 next>>