Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 736 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel with Above Average Pricing The hotel location was great, however the rooms were small and the hotel staff was not the best. If I stay at this hotel again it would only be because of the location, nothing else. I called the front desk several times without answer and the staff in the restaurant was slow moving. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, below average hotel The Green Choice program was never fully explained to me and I never would have accepted it had I know the room would not be cleaned at all during my stay or that the the basic necessities would not be replaced. And, wireless internet reception was very poor throughout the hotel. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice job nice job overall, Staff friendly and attentive. Only c/o was tub drain was slow. Called and they had someone come while I was out. Drain was better but still slow( that't why 4 not 5 stars on facilities met my expectations)...didn't have time to call about it. But overall nice job April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business class hotel If you need to stay in a business class hotel in downtown Denver, this is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean, the staff is incredibly responsive, and the $5 rebate coupon for every day of deferment of housekeeping was used to apply to our morning breakfast buffet meal costs. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need improvement Although the room we stayed in was quite spacious and clean, I honestly was shocked to find no mini fridge, microwave and a lack of mirrors. There was plenty of room for all of these accommodations, and at $200+ I would think the Sheraton could provide these things for their guests. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice fitness room This hotel has a very nice fitness room. I liked the ability to specify "no cleaning" during my stay - I just use the room to sleep and shower and it seems wasteful to have the room cleaned for that. And I got $5 per night for the in house bar/restaurant for choosing this option. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel needs to work on its housekeeping department We had to ask for towels of some sort every night. They removed clean towels and left us short handed every night. They did not change the sheets for days at a time. Front desk and other staff were great. No problems in any other area of the hotel and very quiet rooms. I like that. November 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Water was cold two out of four mornings Two out of the four days of my stay I was not able to take a shower in the morning due to the water being cold. When I asked about it at the front desk I was told there were numerous people trying to shower at the same time and their water heater could not keep up with the demand. February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I had several rooms booked during a wedding. Two of the rooms checked out early and found alternate hotels due to the chaos at the Sheraton. One night the fire alarms went off three different times, security not knowing if clients could get to their rooms or not, I ended up using the stairs up and down as only the elevators were being blocked by security. We had a new years eve wedding, again security was requiring wrist bands. We did get an two wrist bands delivered to our room that morning without ANY explanation. It's no wonder it didn't work. We returned at 1:30 a.m. in wedding attire, with key cards and ID and we still had to return to the desk stand in line where arm bands were readily given out. The two brides maids left the hotel on the night of the wedding because there was so much partying in the hotel and after several calls they had to check out at 2 a.m.! These are only a few of the issues with this monster sized hotel. I'll be following up with a letter. Sorry I couldn't say something nice. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Sheraton Experience My experience at the Downtown Sheraton in Denver was a good one. The two-bed room was very spacious and had two closets. My only concern was that the bathroom was too small even for one person. The meeting rooms, fitness center and all other areas I visited were spacious and nice. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NACAC conference stay The staff at the Sheraton consistently go above and beyond my expectations for conference accommodations. I've stayed here twice and will continue to because of the rooms, location, staff and especially the fitness center. I wish my own gym were as nice as the one at the Sheraton. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by over priced the air didn't work so the four of us didn't have a good night sleep. sorry but for $450. for that night was not good.. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Met My Expectations My week's stay in the Sheraton Denver was comfortable, worry-free and enjoyable. A minor issue with towels was resolved immediately so I can well say that customer service is a priority. Enjoyed the spacious and clean room and the fitness center on several occasions. July 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Even having long standing reservation number does not guarantee that you will get a room at this hotel. Upon my arrival to the hotel at 11:00 pm Mountain, 1:00 AM East (my time), I was informed by the front desk clerk that there were no more rooms, that the hotel was sold out but that they could put me at another Sheraton only 20 minutes away for the night, but never told me that those 20 minutes translated into over one hour during rush hour, which made me miss an appointment even though I left the hotel one hour before my meeting thinking that that was more than plenty time. Seemed like this problem not only affected me but also many other travelers who had reservation at this place for that night, because we all ended up at the same distant hotel. So I asked the desk clerk for his manager, and he told me that he was the manager, requested to speak with his manager, I was told he was not in, but that he would get in touch with me in the morning, I'm still waiting for that call. Next morning I missed my meeting and had to complain again to get a room so I could do some work and freshen up. The day of my departure, 5:00 AM, I got no answer from Valet Parking extension thus I requested from Guest Services to please have my car fetched from the parking garage and gave my ticket number to the operator who would passed it to Valet. Did this with plenty time in advance so I could go a pick up other coworkers at their hotels to commute to the Airport. After checking out I walked to the front of the hotel to find out that nobody had told the one and only Valet attendant to do that, so I had to wait for him to get the car. In the future I will never stay at this hotel again, nor will I recommend anybody to stay at that place. I' sorry to say that this is the worst hotel I ever stayed, but of course you cannot judge Starwood's quality because of just one bad hotel in its chain. Hope they improve their guest services. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff! The staff was very pleasant and professional! Our rooms were clean and cozy. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. We slept great! The Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel was very accommodating to our requests! We would stay here again in a heart beat! Beautiful hotel too! March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing... My room was tiny, it was stuffy with no air circulation. The bed was almost comfortable, but regrettably not quite. There was no mini-fridge, which I need for my diabetic meds. The bathroom did not have a fan. The wallpaper was peeling. I paid a premium for this disappointment. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy AC unit in the room My only complaint is that the HVAC is one of those noisy under-window units that simply makes a lot of noise rather than a quiet hum. I was there for only ten hours and really wanted a good nights sleep. Otherwise the room was comfortable and clean with a nice city view. June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This is a large hotel with multiple towers so be prepared to walk. Staff was great. Rooms were small and the a/c was not blowing out cool air, it was warm. The club lounge was great. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay until check out Overall my stay at the Sheraton was great, until check out. When I went to the front desk to check out, I asked how much the total was. She quoted me a number that was about $70 higher than I was quoted when I booked the room. I asked her why this might be and she simply said "because thats how much it is" and I asked her again what could have made a difference and she just said "well, thats how much it cost". I then asked her if I could get a itemized receipt on my 2 hotel rooms I was paying for so I could see what changed and what made the bill higher, and she said no, she wouldn't show me, and that I would get an email with it later. In the end I was over charged for parking when parking should have been included. I contacted the Sheraton and they offered to refund my money, which is nice, but I am frustrated that the problem could not have been solved at the front desk, now I have to wait for a refund. The rest of the staff was very helpful, just the particular person I encountered was incredibly rude. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Not Excited This hotel is adequate at best. I think this is an older hotel but it still could have been better. My room attendant neglectedto service my room one day and the bathroom light stooped working the last day I was at the hotel. I informed the room attendant but nothing was done. November 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is ideally located near the pedestrian mall with shops, stores, bars/ restaurants, movie theater, as well as the Capitol bldg etc. Room was in need of some help in terms of the AC and curtains were somewhat stained. Good selection of channels on TV when I was in the room August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired The room was very small and located across the street from the main lobby. Just too much of a hassle to get the Room. Once there the room was tired, like it has not been updated in the past 20 yrs September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest services failed My wife and I stayed there last weekend. We don't spend many nights out and this was a special occasion for us. The hotel room was very clean and we were excited for a good night's rest after a fun night out. Around 2 AM we are awoken by a very loud group directly across the hall from us. They were banging on doors, speaking very loudly and running up and down the hall. Because there were so many I didn't want to confront them myself. I called the front desk to report the noise. The front desk told me that somebody else had called 10 minutes earlier and that security would be up right away. Security never came, and the raucous group continued until 4 AM. The next morning, when I relayed my dissatisfaction to the front desk I was given only one option--to leave a complaint for the guest across the hall. I instead suggested that they pass my dissatisfaction to upper management. I do not feel my complaint was heard, and it's very unlikely that I will stay there again. For a "4 star" hotel I was very disappointed. February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Problems I stayed here for the week of Feb 17th and the hotel has some problems that needs to be addressed. The lobby is beautiful but that is only the cover of the book. So dont judge a book by its cover. First for three days there was no hot water, two days lukewarm, one day completely cold after running it for 15 mins to see if it would turn hot. The hotel said there was a problem with the hot water heater. Also there are 6 elevators and one afternoon into evening none of them were working at all, again experiencing technical issues but these issues forced me to walk up 8 flight of stairs. The rooms had a modern 70s feel to them. All housekeeping did was make your bed and supply you pillows. My used glasses were never exchanged for clean ones nor was I even given a new liner for the icebucket, I had to throw out the old one because it was still on the counter when I returned. The hotel is located in the heart ot the city so it is convenient in that aspect but if I am ever in Denver again I will stay at another hotel. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel went beyond and above We had a small group staying at this hotel for a bridal shower. It just so happened to also be the weekend of a snowstorm. This hotel was so helpful with canceling for those stuck home and extending for those stuck in Denver. All staff was awesome. Thank You from Nebraska. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise level at night unacceptable Difficlut access to hotel parking; room assigned close to elevators and noise of other guests returning to their room and standing in elevator area- talking after 11:30 PM unacceptable. No thought to other guests. September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor signage; needs repair Very, very confusing in trying to find meeting rooms between the two towers. What signs were there were difficult to follow and many were covered by other conference's signs. My guest room needed some TLC with paint peeling on the door and something growing in the shower. September 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot water problems Stayed with you to nights... Weds Feb. 20th and Thurs the 21st. No hot water Thursday morning at all... and luke warm Fri morn. Now I know there was a problem with the hot water system on Thursday morn... and ? maybe I hit a peak usage on Fri... but come on... Room 677 February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking We left Sunday at about 4:45pm and had to pay $32.00 - $24,00 for the overnight and $8.00 for the extra 45 minutes. This amount of money is beyond ridiculous!!! Since we had 2 rooms and 2 cars, that was a total of $64.00 for an overnight stay - not sure we'll be back September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I love the attention that at all the staff pays to each and every customer. So friendly and accommodating ! October 11, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 26 next>>