Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1030 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great downtown location, everything is is within walking distance: food, shopping, entertainment, nightlife, etc. It is simple to walk out the front door and head off for a nice walk to the River which makes for a great place to get outdoor exercize. The hotel boasts a great Alehouse with a HUGE selection of great beers on tap and a quality food menu that I found surprisingly tasty. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay I was very pleasantly surprised (overall) by my stay at the downtown Denver Sheraton. I had expected it to be a bit worn and dated. It was not. It was as nice (or nicer) than any other downtown Denver Hotel. Room in the tower was smallish, but very fresh, clean and comfortable. No more needed for just me! I highly recommend the hotel. The only negative is the Yard House in the lobby of the Plaza Building part of the hotel. I don't think I've ever visited a restaurant anywhere (and I travel a lot) with unfriendlier staff and ruder service. The staff at this restaurant was so unfriendly and rude I got up and left mid-dinner. I have never been treated so disrespectfully by wait staff. I was moved twice so they could apparently provide seating to "more important" customers. Food was greasy, unhealthy, over priced and add to that the horrible service - I would not recommend the restaurant to anyone. It is not part of the Sheraton so shouldn't reflect on the Sheraton except that it is located in their lobby and was the only in-house restaurant I was aware of. The hotel, however, other than The Yard House, was excellent. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Concierge Level, Great Staff In town for a convention. Great location! 1 block from 16th street free bus system. 2 blocks from art museum, US mint, 2 blocks from summer taquiria trucks! Great, friendly staff who couldn't be more helpful. I had a medical emergency and concierge recommended a great hospital and when I needed plastic wrap for my bandage, brought the whole roll of plastic wrap!!!. Plus, gave great dinner suggestions and helped with tour reservations. Hotel bed was best I have ever been in. I usually have to ask for a board to be placed under the mattress but this mattress, we wanted to take home with us! And the concierge level - great. Newspaper daily. Breakfast and Cocktail hour food was great - and saved us a small fortune on meals. Plus, all the water, soda, Starbuck hot drinks, we wanted, all day/night long. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay. All of your hard efforts totally show in your staff. July 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Go for travelers; Iffy for a conference The location is terrific for travelers and convenient to everything. The rooms were tight with small bathrooms for a multi-night stay. The 'Conference area' had poor to no wi-fi available. The 'free' lobby wi-fi was slower than a hardwire connection. The catering was fantastic. Good food for 400 and excellent catering staff - attentive and able. It was a shame the cafe was so poor. Slow service and everyone focused on "our Breakfast Buffet". We tried it on Day one - it was mediocre. After that we asked for menus and got a song and dance from the hostess, manager, wait staff. No one really wanted to wait on anyone. If I am going to get my own breakfast, I'll get it elsewhere. The brochures in the room are outdated and shabby. Mine actually said the front desk would cash $100 check each day. The desk clerk told me they had not offered that since 2009. The cleaning staff was top notch. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Review Overall, the hotel rating was good. Staff met needs, room was clean. Nice room, however the bed had the worst matress I've slept on in a very long time. My husband and I started off in a regular room and upgraded to a suite thinking the mattress would be better. It was awful. We were there for 7 days and didn't have a good night sleep once. Couldn't wait to get home. I suggest a more firm mattress. November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Three Days of He__ Terrible 3 night stay. Maid Service was absolutely a "zero". Our room was not cleaned for 3 days. At 6:15am the Maintenance team was working in the walls at the 20th floor. Maid Service barged into our room with a "do not disturb" sign on the door. Frankly, the hotel leadership is not communicating and the the result is ,as a Platinum member, I won't stay here again until they correct their issues. December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by convenient but that's all This hotel hosts an event for us every year and is very convenient to stay in. Their challenge is they never quite get it right. * no baggage assistance at valet * no mini bar in the suite * only one robe in the suite * had to request champagne glasses 2x * one roll of toilet paper in the suite * only one mirror in the entire suite with a power outlet With a little extra effort, it would be great! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by BusinessTravel45 Beds and pillows were great, room was very clean and the bathroom was well maintained. The room office consisted of a table and chair centered in the middle of the room with no outlets, phones, lights or plugs. The room was next to a service elevator that had an extremely loud door that would squeak continuously through the night. Phoned the Front Desk and request maintenance but they never came. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club level don't expect much The club level rooms are about as small as you can find. The king sized bed takes up 90% of the room and the bathroom you have to turn sideways to get in. I know there are other larger rooms but the majority are just too small. If you pay to stay at the club level be aware that the Drinks are kept too warm and the breakfast is all carbs, no protein to be found or anything hot. VERY disappointing. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The front desk staff and the valets cannot be beat! They gave great suggestions for restaurants, things to see and do, and directions. And everyone had a smile on their face. And of course, the beds are soooo comfortable. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by internet? like central location, professionalism, and excellent support for professional conference. Unhappy w/ weak wifi signals and not a smooth transition between wifi networks in guest and meeting rooms. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel room and customer service was terrible. Room was very small, had a bad ordor, and noisy. I called to the front desk to ask the square footage and to complain about the ordor in the room. I was told by Kara that the room was 240-250 sq feet. I asked Kara why they would put anyone in this rooom when they were not sold out, she put me on hold, and I hung up after 5 minutes. She never returned my call and I will never return to this hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room was disappointing I found the Sheraton Downtown Denver to not meet the usual experience I've had with Sheraton properties. The hotel room was worn, smelled of mildew and the air conditioning would not turn off - no matter what I did. A couple of times we asked the door men for assistance and were met with a less than enthusiastic reply. The front desk staff, however, seemed to have the usual Sheraton friendliness. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location I have stayed at this hotel before and have enjoyed each stay. That being said, I'm really looking forward to the rooms being updated. Our most recent stay was not up to par with what I've come to expect from the SPG brand. The first room we were assigned had an ac/heat unit was extremely loud. We asked for another room immediately. The second room was much better...until we saw the bathroom. The tub was stained, mildew around the tile and the caulking was pulling away from the corner. Hallways were showing signs of wear; the carpets are a bit stained and the walls and doors could use some lovin'. Seems as if the property needs a bit of a face lift. On the plus-side, the staff was really good about moving us to another room and the weekend was not a bust after all. As much as I like staying at this property, I will probably wait until I hear they have done some work before trying it again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff support I recently attended a technical conference at the hotel. On the first night I noticed the iron in my room was dirty and made marks on my clothes. I left a note for housekeeping the following day, and Jessica provided a brand new iron along with a nice note hoping that the new iron met my needs. It certainly did. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 This Hotel at this locations needs to be torn down and rebuilt. The Room was very small the bathroom vents had not been cleaned in a long time it had black and green mold growing. You could not set up your desk to work and use a laptop without calling on maintance to help swithc network cables around. the Bed sheets had an oder and there carpet needed to be cleaned and vacumed over all I could have stayed a another hotel for less money and had a better time. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine Stay Had a decent stay. Rooms are nice w/good beds & TV's. Location is good. Issues: 1. Layout of the hotel is awful. Extremely confusing w/multiple connecting elevator banks to go between room floors, lobby, restaurants, balrooms, parking, etc. 2. Bathroom wasn't clean when I got to my room w/stains on toilet. 3. Parking price of $24 per night left bad taste in my mouth. This is Denver, not NYC. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by new exercise plan If you are into exercise, stay at the sheraton as you will log over a mile just getting to your room. Elevators are scarce and far away from your room. You also might feel like a rat in a maze trying to decide if one way is shorter than the other. Oh, and don't expect to have a glass of wine in the bar while you wait to be seated and expect to take it in with you to dinner. The two are rivals. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience We stayed at the hotel for one week recently and had a very positive experience. The staff was receptive to our needs and the location was perfect for what we wanted to do. The 16th St Mall is active with a wide variety of persons, so be prepared for whatever you come across. We upgraded to a suite and enjoyed having the extra space for our family. This was our second stay and we will be back. July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average service The hotel is standard but I very dissatisfied with the service of the staff. Two nights in a row I asked for silverware for the some food that I had bought in and it took them an hour on both occasions. But when I ordered room service, they brought the food out in a reasonable time. Just because I didn't buy food from their in-room dining they made me wait an hour to get a pair of silverware. September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Surprise @ Denver Downtown Sheraton Many stays at this hotel and very surprised by the lack of quality last week - ck in Nov 1, out Nov 2. First room had broken A/C and fan was over heating and smelling up room at 85 degrees. Pillow had dirt and hair on them. After 2 hours of waiting, finally new keys, new room. Request for manager to call and no one did. Care at this hotel has certainly gone down hill. Too bad, great location. November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Service Ever Customer service doesn't answer emails, they aren't returning calls. They always say that they are sorry for the inconvenience and that they are changing managers positions, but nothing acutely moves. The hotel is fine, but the customers services is so bad. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of stay - some minor concerns The linens on the bed (including pillow case coverings) were so crisp that every time we turned over in bed, or shifted, it would be noisy. We hardly slept the first night while getting use to the noise. Otherwise, the room was very quiet. The room wasn't clean enough for my standards: large amount of dust on vent in bathroom, staining on bed spread, mold (or discoloration) in grout in tub. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful facility We enjoyed rooms and some of the staff was nice but the woman who checked us out was very rude and snobby. It was hard to get any questions answered without feeling belittled. Not impressed!! The man who checked me in wasn't any friendlier very disappointed to say the least. This will be the last time I stay at this location. I am a huge fan of friendliness, respect and just common courtesy. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All went well with my stay Hotel needs modernization, i.e. new carpet and some furnishings, but still a nice place. Controlling water temperature in the shower was a problem. Hot to cold to hot to cold, back and forth while showering. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel In Awesome Location This is my family's choice hotel to stay in Denver because it's clean, friendly, perfectly located, and has all the amenities that we desire. We especially enjoy the Club Level, and the very easy access to all downtown Denver has to offer including the Denver Art Museum, the Capitol Mall, and great shops and restaurants along the 16th Street Mall. The staff are fantastic and always helpful. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff at this property is amazing. Rachel/front desk manager and Mark/Bellstaff manager are the best. They made our weekend one we will never forget. When we checked-in and there was no room with a king bed they went above and beyond to ensure that our room more than met our expectations - I felt like a princess with the beautiful room and spectacular views. I can't thank them enough. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was nice The front desk staff was very nice and we had opportunities to talk with them quite a bit as the air conditioners didn't work correctly in either room we had, they never came to refresh towels in the room, and the bill was incorrect and had to be corrected by the manager. Although the Yardhouse restaurant is wonderful I wouldn't stay at this loud, uncomfortable, nonfunctional hotel again. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unwelcoming Hotel Staff The hotel staff (woman at front desk) very unfriendly and abrupt. I came back to my hotel room in the EVENING to find that housekeeping has not cleaned the room. When I phoned the front desk to have it done, the woman stated someone would get to it soon. An hour and a half later I phoned and asked what had happened. The same woman angrily stated that the maids were very busy and someone would get to it. As a platinum member, I asked for a late checkout at 1:30pm, even though I am allowed up to a 4pm checkout. The same woman at the front desk rudely said that I could not do it. I explained that I was a platinum member to which she reluctantly replied, "Well, alright. What time!?" The Sheraton Lounge breakfast was the very basic of continental; not very appealing especially when other Sheraton lounges are exceedingly better in food and service. Will think twice about staying here again while Denver. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Location, location, location! This was our second stay at this hotel. Great location. Right on 16th Street Mall. Great shopping and restaurants/bar in the area. However, the hotel bars, 15/Fifty AND Mix were great. Would not have had to leave the property! Rooms clean. Trevor recognized our anniversary at check-in and gave us a bottle of champagne! Gabby in the 15/Fifty bar was very friendly and a great mixologist! June 12, 2012
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 36 next>>