Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1135 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service and Personnel This was my fourth stay at the Sheraton and I have never been disappointed. From the moment I arrive the service is always impeccable. It starts at the door when I am greeted by the bellsman and it continues with the rest of the hotel staff. Rooms are always clean and hotel staff are always very accomodating. I always recommend this hotel to friends or co-workers traveling to the Dalls area. The restaurant is very clean and the food is absolutely delicious!!!! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acknowledging good service Besides the amazing physical comfort I experienced in the hotel, I also received first -class service. I am writing this review to acknowledge Sara who was working at the restaurant lounge on the ground floor. I was checking the prices of the muffins and drinks outside the main restaurant. noticing that I was deterred by the fact that they were not free, Sara voluntarily gave me an extra voucher she had with her. I was touched by her initiative and sincerity. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed No one was at the SPG when I checked in, I asked for Club access and was told it was $50 a day and I was paying the same rate as the club rate. I called down from room on three different occassions and tried 3 different lines and never got an answer. The phone just rang and rang. The hotel was totally unpreparred for the Rodan + Fields group. When checking out again no one at the SPG desk. My experience was not good at all. I would never return to this hotel. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by elevators Saturday Jan 11 the elevators in the north tower serving 14-20 became inoperative due to a water leak issue in the elevators. I informed the staff of this problem (after walking down 16 flights of stairs) to be told they knew and were working on it. On Sunday elevators still not fixed, no signs posted at all to inform anyone they were inoperative and how to get around them without walking down all the flights of stairs. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was okay for business meeting Restaurant food and drink was overpriced. Room next to elevator with lots of elevator noise / whine until about 1 in the morning. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel as a whole was fine, but my room had issues. The toilet paper holder in my room was broken - everytime I pulled the toilet paper, the entire thing fell in the floor. I left it in the floor everynight and all that was done about it was ts stick it back up so that when I used it again, it fell in the floor. Also, the TV didn't work properly - I could hardly see the picture on it. I looked at someone else's TV in their room and their's was great. Third on my list, the first night, my sheets were stained. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one slight hiccup I stay at this hotel at least once a year and sometimes twice. Always had a great experience. Only small problem this time was ATM was down so I asked to cash a check. After waiting a very long time she comes back and says they can only cash it for $100 and I had written it for $120. I ended up going elsewhere and finding ATM but was just a bit frustrated after waiting 15 mins and not getting good results while my group was waiting to leave to go and eat. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Trip Waited 45 minutes to check in and then the clerk gave me keys that didn't work. When I went back to the front desk, he told me to get back in line. I refused. Waiters in restaurant seemed to want me to move on more quickly then I was ready. There was trash in the hallway and room was average, at best. Meeting room was fine and IT person came to help me with a problem immediately. He seemed to be the only one in hotel who cared at all about helping guests. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking in Amenities Small, somewhat tired room lacking in amenities expected. Had to ask for soaps as initially not in the room but also missing any other items like toothbrush, shoe mit, ear buds, etc. (Maybe just my experience in getting a poorly prepared room). No refrigerator/mini bar because, "This is a convention hotel and maintaining a fridge is too difficult." Excellent large gym and nice pool albeit not easy to really swim laps (all one color so hard to see ends). September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has major issues I stayed at the Sheraton for the Lighting Market. During my stay I was without water twice so was not able to shower. I was then moved to another room; which I appreciated. Once settled in the new room I was turning down the sheets to fall into bed and there was blood on the sheets. I have never been more offended or discussed to see the sheets soiled. This meant to me that housekeeping did not do their job. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple of things Overall the stay was met with very friendly staff and comfort. Our room was not made up on Monday for some reason unknown to us. The hotel may not have any control over the shuttle to the airport but the driver was slow and demanded cash instead of using a credit card. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible accounting department i have been trying to talk with someone in the accounting department for 2 weeks. i have left messages, called repeatedly, talked with the operators and they have sent me on a wild goose chase and i have still not talked with anyone with the mistake that has been made in my charges for the hotel. I am thoroughly upset with this process. I cannot eaven get a manager on the phone. Who ruuns this hotel. whomevr it is, they are not available to the customers. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend. We booked this hotel for a concert based on reviews. We were very happy with the staff but not at all with the room. The bed was so uncomfortable. My wife and I did not sleep at all. The sheets were almost like the just got back from dryclean/starch heaven. Literally the most uncomfortable hotel stay we have ever had. The AC unit was terrible also, it worked half the time, and we had to keep hetting up to check it. We expected more for the money we spent. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would have expected more Arrived in my room to take a shower and I had no shower head in my shower. Took an hour and half to get a shower head now it was 10PM. Got in the shower to find no wash cloth at all in the room. While in the shower I could not stand facing the shower head because the shower was so narrow, either my one arm was sticking to the cloth or hitting my arms on the soap and hand bar. Next day got back to my room at 4:30 and room was not cleaned and still not wash cloth. Then the maintains staff shows up to change the shower head to another one. Finally housekeeping came and I asked for fresh towels and washcloths. Needless to say I now still do not have a wash cloth I now do not have any hand towels either. I would have expected a Sheraton to be much better accommodations for the price I paid. Over all the room was old and in disrepair. February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by fire alarm Fire alarm went off in hotel room at 10:45pm and stayed on for about 2 hours. There was no fire however there was a water main break. No evacuation necessary so not sure why alarm couldn't have gone off sooner. On top of that no water all night long and toilet wouldn't flush til morning. Not good. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good and bad. This hotel was pretty. Parking was expensive but adequate. Room service took twice as long as quoted and my room was not cleaned 2/4 days I stayed. When requesting more towels we were met with met with attitude and towel arrival did not reach us for over an hour. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel seemed very out of date. Even with some of the updated rooms the Hotel still seemed to need some help. • Towels in my room were frayed and had holes. • Toilets were so low to the ground and I couldn't find the flush handle at first. • Room was updated but smelt a little like smoke • The 7th floor halls smelt like mold. Very Badly • There was no real nice restaurant in the hotel. • Coffee machine still had old filters inside. • The Hotel is to large to sustain good housekeeping. May 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but... The hotel itself is decent and in a good location for the downtown Dallas business district. That said, I've stayed here for about four weeks in a row now, and have had at least some kind of issue during EVERY stay. Whether it's key cards that don't work, toilets that won't flush, sinks that won't drain, rooms that weren't cleaned, or folios never delivered requiring me to follow up to ask for one - I have yet to have a stay that didn't have an issue. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but Sheraton charged me twice Everything in my room was great. The strange thing is that internet is not included. I understand that it could be expensive to build out wifi but if paying at full price, it should be included. All the other hotels out their does it. Second, I payed reservation upfront and came home to find that Sheraton charged me again. It is not an authorization. I am waiting for a response from the billing department. The main phone number for Sheraton was down. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by has potential I was there for 5 days for meetings. The room is very small, the bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable!! Couldn't seem to get the temperature regulated, almost no water pressure in the shower. All of our meetings were on the second floor that we named the meat locker. It was terribly cold in every room and very uncomfortable. The Kitchen Table restaurant had good food and reasonably priced. Too bad room service didn't get their food from there. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed This is my 3rd or 4th stay here and the only time I have a complaint. I stayed in the north end on the 15th floor.There are three elevators on that end and only one was working the whole time I was there.The ice machine did not work on my floor but a nice worker walked me to the other tower so I could get some.Also,the audio on the TV would sometimes go out. I also wanted to lay out be the pool but there was no place available & the pool was packed. June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay in Dallas I checked in on a Sunday evening. When I tried to call the front desk, the concierge and the operator, no one answered. The water in this hotel is so hot it can scald. This wastes money and is dangerous to the guests. I mentioned it to several employees and can only hope they will react better than their Sunday evening phone services. Also this hotel has multiple towers and the front desk does a poor job of directing guests to the proper elevators. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convienient and comfortable Had a litle something for everyone. Sports Bar, comfort food restaurant, quiet rooms, pleasant and helpul conceriege services, very nice concierige floor services and personnel. Some negatives, beyond their control, like dearth of restaurants and things to do in downtown Dallas. Some within their control like needing real drawers in rooms for clothes, and the doormen trying to steer people to expensive limos instead of summoning a cab as requested. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hiding I stayed at the hotel while attending a major convention in town. When I arrived at the registration desk the staff was sitting as far as they possibly could away from the point where the line forms for service. It left me with the impression that they were reluctant to help. That was confirmed when I stepped up to the service counter and received a bleary eyed request for my last name. No "good evening" "how are you doing?" just down to business. May 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by noise noisey and uncomfortable. can't sleep here March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Experience Room was on the 11th floor and appeared had not been used in some time. Dust, smell was not expected and remotes to tv had to be replaced. In the bar area, the stafff did not appear that they wanted to be there. Had to continually ask for service when that area was virtually empty. Finally the bartender gave me a glass of wine that was the last in the bottle abd had been open for some time. Know because I asked him for the bottle to see the label August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel should have notified us of the convention that was happening at the time of our stay, We stayed at your hotel from Aug 30th, to Sept 2nd, when the anime fest convention was being held. It was very disappointing that a hotel with the name Sheraton, and the standards that it holds, would host such an event, without notifying loyal customers such as ourselves. On the Saturday evening, it took 50 minutes for us to get to our room, because they had invaded the elevators, and we only got there because we asked for the help of security. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff is nice, but awful room Sheet did not fit my bed so ended up sliding around on raw mattress, issue with window where wind caused banging sound all night, alarm clock left on from previous guest. To be fair, they offered to move me but at 1am after I'd already gone to bed so I just asked for earplugs. So, I just tossed and turned all night. Worst night of sleep I've had at a hotel in years. The woman at the front desk was very nice, empathetic, and apologetic though. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excersise room Work out room had all the necessary equipment for a quality and complete workout. All equipment was in great shape. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Key challenges I stay in this hotel for business purposes, but I've consistently experienced challenges and delays. Most recently, I had to return to the front desk and get reassigned a room 3 different times before a key worked. Total time to actually get up to the room was 40 minutes from start. Also, after the key working the first few times, I was again locked out and had to have security let me in (another delay). Not convenient for business traveler. August 13, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 39 next>>