Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1304 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality Control Needed The room had an awful smell and was very warm. We tried to cool it off and it took forever, but never got to a comfortable temp. The first morning - no hot water! Everyone we rode in the elevator with complained about the same thing! The safe door just hung open and the sliding door keep crashing into it. Pillows were way too soft - tough to get comfortable. When we returned each day, the bed was made but they could have done a better job tidying up - ugh. We did not enjoy our accommodations in the least. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very convenient to our destination site Our room, although it appeared very compact, had wonderfully comfortable bed. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Parking I was told to call down to the valet 5 minutes prior to needing my car, and the attendant did put the extension on the ticket. However, the next morning when I started calling 15 minutes prior to needing my car no one answered the phone. I then went through the front desk and still no one answered the phone. I finally went down to the lobby and there were 2 attendants there. The hotel needs to check that extension to see if it's working, and if so, the attendants need to answer it when it rings. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is Tired I get it caters to the convention crowd - not the most sophisticated of people but the staff seems tired and irritable ( no doubt having to deal with convention people). The rooms were dark and tasteless. No hot water in the shower. Two double beds when I requested a king (I'm platinum level so maybe I'm just too spoiled). December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked for me I was concerned after reading some reviews, but other than one or two things, it was fine. I was on the side of the hotel with the DART train, but the sound did not bother me. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Clean, nice rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Helped us get around Dallas with wonderful results. Great value for the price- especially compared to what we paid for and received at other hotels on our trip. Thank you. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge hotel, great experience I've stayed here a few times, and both times have been good experiences. The hotel is really large, but the signage keeps it from being overwhelming. Staff are friendly, rooms are good, etc... December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping issues On several stays, took the green option but requested coffee supplies be replenished but it was actually done only once out of 4-5 times. Lack of morning coffee makes me grouchy! Last time, there was toothpaste splatter ALL OVER the bathroom faucet and sink drained very slow. Housekeeping apparently had someone plunge the sink while I was out. But it apparently then backed up into the bath tub and they didn't notice that happening as when I returned in the evening, tub was BLACK and would not drain at all. Thankfully, I did get a new room but then found old crackers on the floor against the foot of the bed where the bedspread hangs down. :-( I recommend only based on downtown convenience. Oh and the two restaurants are OK but only mediocre. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ice Man a comeith' This is a fine... large hotel attached to a medium sized conference facility. It has all that you would expect from a hotel of this size and a major brand. A few restaurant options.. a decent bar …concierge level and lounge as well as a various level of different rooms. They do a fine job… Where they really showed who they are was during the recent ice storm that hit in the middle of a major meeting and the transition to the next one. Flights were canceled...people were stranded and locals were also coming in due to power outage. The staff was fabulous you really did feel cared for. Top to bottom they did a fabulous…fabulous job. This is a well run property with what seems to be good management and a strong team in place. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great staff, location was awesome to everything we needed to do. Thank you Sheraton. God Bless. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Center I do not know if this pertains to this survey, but the Conference Center rooms were wwwwaaayyy to cold. Even though we had very active sessions the rooms were way too cold December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service The customer service I received from check-in to check-out was outstanding! I am very impressed with the customer service I received - thank you so much for the best stay ever! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service I ordered room service two and my three nights during my stay. The food was the best I had in a long time. The fresh broccoli was awesome. I had the fish tacos and they were also delicious. The meal exceeded my expectations. It was also delivered in a timely manner. December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Limited Hot Water My room on the 20th floor of the south tower was in the middle of the hallway of rooms. Yet I would have to wait about 5-10 minutes for hot water to make it to the room when turning on the shower at 6:30 AM. In addition, housekeeping did not have attention to detail. I recommend you stay someplace else. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed Overall, the hotel was beautiful, the fitness room phenomenal. But I had a disappointing stay in November of this year. I had trouble connecting to the WiFi, reported it to your tech dept and waited two days with not so much as an "I'm sorry we will not be able to connect you to the WiFi" So I went to the front desk and explained my situation. I was there for business for 8 days. They suggested I change my room, I was a little hesitant. I did not have much time to be packing and unpacking, again. But I was assured it would not be a problem, a bellman would give me a hand. It was late at night, so I suggested I pack my things and in the morning (6:00am), they could move my things after I left for work. I was told this would not be a problem and to just inform the front desk in the morning. The following morning, I did just that; however, I was told there were no rooms available!!! The Desk clerk was waiting a while to talk with a manager, but I had to leave for work. I called the hotel a few hours later (from work) and was given a new room. When I return to the hotel that night, I checked in to the front desk and was given my new room key. But when I entered the new room, my bags were no where to be found. Except I still had my old room key, so I gave it a shot. Wouldn't you know, my things were there just as I left them. I had to transfer everything on my own, which made me late for my work-related dinner. So not such a big problem, but a hugh inconvience just the same!! December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has horrible temperature control This was my second time staying at the Sheraton Dallas and I was sorely disappointed. The thermostat control is completely illusory. I set it as low as it would go (65) and it didn't even come close! Additionally, it seems that the "green" feature of turning off the thermostat while you're out of the room might kick in in the middle of the night, further compounding the thermostat problem. This left me hot and uncomfortable and unable to sleep all night long. Finally, my Starwood "preferred" room was right by the elevator. I could hear the motors churning all night long. I had also recommended this hotel to a colleague and she had a similar issue with her thermostat, which was quite embarrassing. I previously enjoyed the restaurant downstairs for its gluten free options, but it was closed this time (a Sunday night). The gym on the fourth floor is nice, large, and well-lit, though. All in all, an awful experience. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service The hotel double charged me for my room. I left a message and email with no return call. Finally a week after my initial message after leaving several, I called and finally was able to reach a live person. He was not apologetic. He just simply stated I would get my money back in 7-10 days. I don't feel I should have to wait when this was no fault of mine. Poor customer service. I will not be coming back. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting Friends in Dallas My first time here and this hotel was awesome from the moment of checking in very easy, my room was ready to your entire staff at all the restaurants, bell hops, valet parking your entire hotel staff where very helpful and assisted me the entire time December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Standards declining "Pure" is only a filter, bedding was not allergen protected; not worth the extra money Pool and deck was closed even though it was 80 degrees and water was full Housekeeing: Water bottles were missing but labels were there (hope I don't get charged); Standing water in tub Amenities: Recommend providing additional toilletries besides shampoo and soap (i.e. shower cap and q-tips) Room comfort and customer service: Heat wasn't working, had to request engineering twice (first time in person, front desk didn't put request in), treated like I was not very smart by both front desk and engineer; insisted on investigating further and it was uncovered the heat was in fact not working Positive notes: Front desk at check in and when I complained the next morning were very friendly; I did not get charged for the "Pure" room upgrade December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mitchell-Reed We did not have wash clothes only one the first night and none the second December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! My husband and I stayed here on the night of the Margarita Ball and the room was very big and the bed/pillows where very nice. Everything was clean and the service was nice too. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met expectations Met expectations. Local fundraiser Ball reason for stay November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed sheet and temperature problems Most irritating item was the bed sheets. The very comfortable king size mattress was made with flat sheets that were too small leaving a couple of inches of the mattress exposed at the head and foot. The top sheet was also so small that it couldn't be tucked in and still cover your chest. As a result it was a very uncomfortable sleep with the sheets coming loose and bunching up around us as we moved in the night. The climate control was unresponsive as the room was always either too cold or too warm. Otherwise the room was very clean, the staff was very friendly and the hotel in general is very nice. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experts at handling large events I've stayed at this hotel for a large annual event for many years, and the staff and facilities continue to meet or exceed expectations every year. This was the easiest year yet for quickly processing and moving people, and every staff member I met was cheerful, courteous and professional. The only thing that continues to be substandard is the low lighting in the guest rooms, especially the bathrooms. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Return My room was better than what I expected and the hotel staff was courteous. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor hotel My wife and I checked in to attend the Margarita Ball on Saturday afternoon around 3:30pm. We attempted to valet park, but as I finally was able to drive under the awning, aftern 45 minute wait, I was rudely informed valet lot was full. Went to the room and attempted to shower, being met with ice cold water and no washcloths. We ordered chocolate strawberries at 5pm and were told an hour wait. At 7pm they had not arrived, and we had to leave for the event. We called for roomservice at 11:05pm and were told they had closed. My wife asked where our strawberries were and she was told, rooomservice had closed. A nice girl named Carmen said they would still bring them. Around 11:30pm they finally arrived. About 6 hours late. We wokd at 9am to shower and again my wife and I had the pleasure of an ice cold shower. Be assured, we will not be staying at this hotel again. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting old and left behind Room decor and moderness does not match that of the common areas. Towels are worn and of motel, not hotel, quality. Tub was filthy. Rooms are dated and showing wear. Large mirror counter area outside the bathroom but no electrical plugs nearby. Staff was awesome. I would recommend several downtown Dallas Hotels before this one. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Really the only thing that bugged me was that my room did not have any wash cloths. Plenty of towels and hand towels just not any wash cloths. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soap The hotel was very nice and the room was great. The only complaint are the tiny, tiny bars of soap for the shower. For the sink, a bar of soap that size is fine, but for a shower, a larger bar of soap would be greatly appreciated. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is dated -room smelled musky -room was dated and rug seemed dirty -the sprinkler head fell off while I was there -called down to get my car and the guy would never pick up. short staffed during busy hours November 20, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T16:13:52.601-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1304, tr_1304
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 45 next>>