Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje para los niños menores de 17 años es de cortesía en las camas disponibles en las habitaciones. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por las camas plegables para niños y adultos.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más y tener una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1171 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff is Amazing I have had excellent front desk service every time I have gone to the Sheraton. Particularly Jane, Stephanie, and Quelee. They know me by name and go out of their way to make sure I am comfortable and happy. I travel to Dallas every week for work, I had heard a couple co-workers that they thought the hotel was just decent (due to it being very busy), but I love it. It has everything I could want: amazing service, a great gym, allergy-free rooms, and good food! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service and Personnel This was my fourth stay at the Sheraton and I have never been disappointed. From the moment I arrive the service is always impeccable. It starts at the door when I am greeted by the bellsman and it continues with the rest of the hotel staff. Rooms are always clean and hotel staff are always very accomodating. I always recommend this hotel to friends or co-workers traveling to the Dalls area. The restaurant is very clean and the food is absolutely delicious!!!! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service, with Great features! Excellent place to hold the convention. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acknowledging good service Besides the amazing physical comfort I experienced in the hotel, I also received first -class service. I am writing this review to acknowledge Sara who was working at the restaurant lounge on the ground floor. I was checking the prices of the muffins and drinks outside the main restaurant. noticing that I was deterred by the fact that they were not free, Sara voluntarily gave me an extra voucher she had with her. I was touched by her initiative and sincerity. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed No one was at the SPG when I checked in, I asked for Club access and was told it was $50 a day and I was paying the same rate as the club rate. I called down from room on three different occassions and tried 3 different lines and never got an answer. The phone just rang and rang. The hotel was totally unpreparred for the Rodan + Fields group. When checking out again no one at the SPG desk. My experience was not good at all. I would never return to this hotel. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The ups and downs - Sheraton Dallas It is rare when you deal with two levels of performance by a Sheraton. First the good: upgraded to Executive Suite with all the associated amenities. Nice "Green" program giving you a $5 credit or 500 miles for not changing linens every day. Staff at the bar and restaurants were top notch. Now the bad: When you elect the Green option you can still have amenities provided, trash removed, etc. However, that did not occur. Housekeeping never came in. Trash cans, for a suite, having one trash can in the bathroom and at the desk seems ridiculous. How about one where the coffee maker is located? No refrigerator. It is a suite. I want to invite people to socialize. Hard(er) without a frig. No notice by concierge/bell staff when a package arrived. Leave a message. Concierge did not know the area as well as I did. Guest was asking about a restaurant 2 blocks away. They did not know about it or the others in the same food "court." At least the concierge was very thankful for hearing about this location. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel as a whole was fine, but my room had issues. The toilet paper holder in my room was broken - everytime I pulled the toilet paper, the entire thing fell in the floor. I left it in the floor everynight and all that was done about it was ts stick it back up so that when I used it again, it fell in the floor. Also, the TV didn't work properly - I could hardly see the picture on it. I looked at someone else's TV in their room and their's was great. Third on my list, the first night, my sheets were stained. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aviaition Conference Some minor glitches but you would expect that from such a large hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Trip Waited 45 minutes to check in and then the clerk gave me keys that didn't work. When I went back to the front desk, he told me to get back in line. I refused. Waiters in restaurant seemed to want me to move on more quickly then I was ready. There was trash in the hallway and room was average, at best. Meeting room was fine and IT person came to help me with a problem immediately. He seemed to be the only one in hotel who cared at all about helping guests. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par I was very disappointed with the service at this hotel. Every time I called guest services for a request the phone rang and rang before someone finally picked up. There was no room service menu in my room on arrival. After 4 requests by phone with no results I tracked down a housekeeper for one. There was no shampoo, lotion in the room, just soap. The room didn't feel clean. I found scraps of paper under the desk from the previous occupant. Also I was told at check-in that my folio would be emailed to me. I still haven't received it. Just placed a call and, no surprise, the phone rang and rang before going into voice mail. Finally, the hotel is just too big. Might be fine if you have an event at the hotel, but not ideal for the casual traveler. Given its size, it appeared to be severely understaffed. A disappointment. Will not return. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one slight hiccup I stay at this hotel at least once a year and sometimes twice. Always had a great experience. Only small problem this time was ATM was down so I asked to cash a check. After waiting a very long time she comes back and says they can only cash it for $100 and I had written it for $120. I ended up going elsewhere and finding ATM but was just a bit frustrated after waiting 15 mins and not getting good results while my group was waiting to leave to go and eat. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible accounting department i have been trying to talk with someone in the accounting department for 2 weeks. i have left messages, called repeatedly, talked with the operators and they have sent me on a wild goose chase and i have still not talked with anyone with the mistake that has been made in my charges for the hotel. I am thoroughly upset with this process. I cannot eaven get a manager on the phone. Who ruuns this hotel. whomevr it is, they are not available to the customers. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking in Amenities Small, somewhat tired room lacking in amenities expected. Had to ask for soaps as initially not in the room but also missing any other items like toothbrush, shoe mit, ear buds, etc. (Maybe just my experience in getting a poorly prepared room). No refrigerator/mini bar because, "This is a convention hotel and maintaining a fridge is too difficult." Excellent large gym and nice pool albeit not easy to really swim laps (all one color so hard to see ends). September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend. We booked this hotel for a concert based on reviews. We were very happy with the staff but not at all with the room. The bed was so uncomfortable. My wife and I did not sleep at all. The sheets were almost like the just got back from dryclean/starch heaven. Literally the most uncomfortable hotel stay we have ever had. The AC unit was terrible also, it worked half the time, and we had to keep hetting up to check it. We expected more for the money we spent. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would have expected more Arrived in my room to take a shower and I had no shower head in my shower. Took an hour and half to get a shower head now it was 10PM. Got in the shower to find no wash cloth at all in the room. While in the shower I could not stand facing the shower head because the shower was so narrow, either my one arm was sticking to the cloth or hitting my arms on the soap and hand bar. Next day got back to my room at 4:30 and room was not cleaned and still not wash cloth. Then the maintains staff shows up to change the shower head to another one. Finally housekeeping came and I asked for fresh towels and washcloths. Needless to say I now still do not have a wash cloth I now do not have any hand towels either. I would have expected a Sheraton to be much better accommodations for the price I paid. Over all the room was old and in disrepair. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great meeting and event facilities. It is of an older vintage without the multi-floor open grandeur in the main lobby and registration area. The Club Lounge space was average, the beverage options being complimentary was pleasantly unanticipated, but the minimal selection of breakfast and evening hors d’oeuvres items was less than expected. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel seemed very out of date. Even with some of the updated rooms the Hotel still seemed to need some help. • Towels in my room were frayed and had holes. • Toilets were so low to the ground and I couldn't find the flush handle at first. • Room was updated but smelt a little like smoke • The 7th floor halls smelt like mold. Very Badly • There was no real nice restaurant in the hotel. • Coffee machine still had old filters inside. • The Hotel is to large to sustain good housekeeping. May 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping not up to par There were four people staying in our room all women, 2 Moms and 2 teenagers, its not hard to figure that out when cleaning a room, we never had 4 towels the whole time we were there and it took an hour get more unless we could flag down a cleaning person. Everyday we had to request towels. These are the basics. Also bed linens were not the cleanest either. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but... The hotel itself is decent and in a good location for the downtown Dallas business district. That said, I've stayed here for about four weeks in a row now, and have had at least some kind of issue during EVERY stay. Whether it's key cards that don't work, toilets that won't flush, sinks that won't drain, rooms that weren't cleaned, or folios never delivered requiring me to follow up to ask for one - I have yet to have a stay that didn't have an issue. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but Sheraton charged me twice Everything in my room was great. The strange thing is that internet is not included. I understand that it could be expensive to build out wifi but if paying at full price, it should be included. All the other hotels out their does it. Second, I payed reservation upfront and came home to find that Sheraton charged me again. It is not an authorization. I am waiting for a response from the billing department. The main phone number for Sheraton was down. July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr Check in was a disaster, it took nearly an hour due to understaffing. The staff at the restaurants had dreadful attitudes and were less than competent. I had to request that my room be cleaned . The hotel fell well short of standards expected by a business traveller. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NABC experience My wife and I had a very comfortable stay for about 6 days. Staff very personable and attentive to needs. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been better. The entire stay at Sheraton Dallas our air conditioner flashed the needs maintenance symbol and wouldn't get cold. Called maintenance, a man came up, pulled it off the wall to "reset it" and then told us it would cool down. The king size bed was comfy, but the sheets had stains on them and instead of a traditional "bottom" sheet, it was two top sheets, so they moved during your sleep and you ended up sleeping on the dirty mattress. Again, not impressed by this. If you want a drink in the room and don't want to pay the expensive room service charge and the expensive tax/delivery fee on top of that, be sure to bring your own drinks in. There was a "vending machine" for drinks on most floors, but all were broken with the exception of the 4th floor laundry room machine that was a snack machine, not a drink one. There are two bottles of water in your room, but only one is free. The other is $4! For a Dasani* water, the whole case costs $4!! Parking is a nightmare, my suggestion, park in Bryan Tower parking garage, it's managed by platinum, and we got out not spending nearly as much on parking as we originally were told we would-- and you can walk the sky bridge between the two if you park on level 3. It was the best choice we made all weekend. At the end of the stay our room was charged $46 for parking and a bottle of water, but after talking to the front desk and explaining we didn't use their parking and didn't realize that one water was free (it had a sign) and the other was $4, they cleared the charges. Thank goodness. Don't forget to take a credit card. They hold a $50 minimum out of your credit card for "incidentals." The chill was the place I most looked forward to, and it seems if you don't stay during the week you don't get a chance to try it, it stayed closed all weekend---Very sad about that. All in all, really it wasn't a horrible place to stay, I just expected a little more class for my money. We likely won't be staying next year (my husband wasn't a fan) but I wouldn't tell people to stay away, either. April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needs improvements 1- there was a leak in the bathroom under the sink 2- the bathroom sink cold water did not work 3- there is no fan in the bathroom...musty 4- room service took over an hour to deliver a bottle of wine. they delivered the wrong wine which was $30 more than the one we ordered. they informed us that the menu in our room was out of date. 5- there was tobacco spit in the elevator February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed This is my 3rd or 4th stay here and the only time I have a complaint. I stayed in the north end on the 15th floor.There are three elevators on that end and only one was working the whole time I was there.The ice machine did not work on my floor but a nice worker walked me to the other tower so I could get some.Also,the audio on the TV would sometimes go out. I also wanted to lay out be the pool but there was no place available & the pool was packed. June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by has potential I was there for 5 days for meetings. The room is very small, the bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable!! Couldn't seem to get the temperature regulated, almost no water pressure in the shower. All of our meetings were on the second floor that we named the meat locker. It was terribly cold in every room and very uncomfortable. The Kitchen Table restaurant had good food and reasonably priced. Too bad room service didn't get their food from there. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay in Dallas I checked in on a Sunday evening. When I tried to call the front desk, the concierge and the operator, no one answered. The water in this hotel is so hot it can scald. This wastes money and is dangerous to the guests. I mentioned it to several employees and can only hope they will react better than their Sunday evening phone services. Also this hotel has multiple towers and the front desk does a poor job of directing guests to the proper elevators. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convienient and comfortable Had a litle something for everyone. Sports Bar, comfort food restaurant, quiet rooms, pleasant and helpul conceriege services, very nice concierige floor services and personnel. Some negatives, beyond their control, like dearth of restaurants and things to do in downtown Dallas. Some within their control like needing real drawers in rooms for clothes, and the doormen trying to steer people to expensive limos instead of summoning a cab as requested. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hiding I stayed at the hotel while attending a major convention in town. When I arrived at the registration desk the staff was sitting as far as they possibly could away from the point where the line forms for service. It left me with the impression that they were reluctant to help. That was confirmed when I stepped up to the service counter and received a bleary eyed request for my last name. No "good evening" "how are you doing?" just down to business. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Experience Room was on the 11th floor and appeared had not been used in some time. Dust, smell was not expected and remotes to tv had to be replaced. In the bar area, the stafff did not appear that they wanted to be there. Had to continually ask for service when that area was virtually empty. Finally the bartender gave me a glass of wine that was the last in the bottle abd had been open for some time. Know because I asked him for the bottle to see the label August 13, 2012
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 40 next>>