Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y una identificación vigente con fotografía emitida por el gobierno para reservar una habitación y registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 768 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facility This was a nice facility. I wouldn't say excellent as my room was not extremely clean upon arrival, and I could never adjust the temperature to meet my needs. Staff was excellent and very accommodating. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great location on canal street. It is close to all activities as well its not in the main party area of the city thus its quieter at night. We had a small issue at checkin with no king size rooms available but a room became available as we did not like the first room that was assigned to us. would stay again March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is the Best ! The location is terrific and the Staff was extraordinary in everyway ! The food was terrific and the banquet location was perfect. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised! I was very surprised and elated with the awesome customer service that I and other guest received! That alone would make me come back! The room was clean and smoke free! March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - I expected more from a Sheraton The hotel is generally acceptable, but I was quite disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. It looked like it had not been dusted in months and there was a half-eaten granola bar under the bed. The room was only half-cleaned during my stay and the shower mat, ice bucket, etc. were not changed. The previous guest set the alarm, which was left on and not cleared by the staff (would have been nice!). The toilet ran non-stop (which I did report and was called in to maintenance.) The elevators were pretty high-tec, but were very slow. The pool is small and inconvenient to get to and the hot tub was closed. I had a few banquet style meals during my stay and I was very disappointed at the quality of the cooked food. I realize it is hard to serve a hundred or so people, but the chicken was almost inedible. On the plus side, the staff was great and the location is good. The room is fairly modern and comfortable. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great convention facility and location My stay was for a convention, which it met that purpose extremely well. Due to the location, comfort and staff, I would recommend for a personal stay as well. The location was perfect for shopping, touring and experiencing the culture of New Orleans! March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning staff issue I had one issue with my stay. I had a 4-tooth bridge break off a tooth while in New Orleans so I wrapped it in a napkin and left it on my dresser. One of the cleaning staff threw it away when they cleaned my room. As I told the manager, they should not be throwing away anything on the dressers or vanity counters until people check out of their room. I now have to go through the expense of replacing it with implants, but they can't use the old bridge to help with making the new teeth. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good stay this time around This was our second stay at this hotel. Our first stay here was great, but we didn't experience any problems. The second time we had several problems and they weren't handled very well. Starting at check-in, lines weren't very clear, the person next to me was nice enough to let me in when my line became obsolete because the desk I was waiting for closed, but I got lots of dirty looks. We were here during Mardi Gras and the lack of sound proofing became very evident during this trip with all the drunks in the hallway. I could hear entire conversations in the hallway every single night. I got NO sleep. It wasn't even worth asking to be moved because the hotel was likely at capacity and probably wouldn't be any better on any other floor. I got some ear plugs, but it is not really comfortable to sleep with them in. I would not recommend staying here at all during Mardi Gras. We had just arrived and were changing only to get a knock on the door from maintenance saying that the room below us had water coming through the roof. So we scrambled to get dressed and let this guy in to look at our shower (a warning call would have been really nice). The leak was not from our room but it turned out the next morning our room also had water issues of a different nature. The water would go from hot to extremely hot while showering. We called down that first morning but never heard anything back. We waited a couple of days and then asked again, this time at the front desk. She said someone would come look at it in the morning. The next day we were in the middle of relaxing and watching a pay per view movie when we got the knock about the shower. It is just intrusive to keep getting interrupted like that. I don't know how other hotels do it, because I have never had so many problems at other hotels, but it would be really nice if we had had some idea of when these guys were coming. Of course the shower was working like a charm by the time maintenance looked at it, so it was a complete waste of time. I planned to let the front desk know about all of these issues upon checkout, but they didn't even ask "how was your stay?" This is the one thing I can always count on with SPG, they always check to make sure your stay was pleasant, but I think they probably already knew the answer, I can't imagine we were the only ones with problems. It is a decent hotel normally and I might stay here again during a slower time, but never again during a large event, they just can't handle the volume. My suggestions to management: create 1 check-in line, add soundproofing, give guests some warning about when they are going to be interrupted. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best proixmity to everything This hotel located on Canal Street was close to everything! You can walk to some of the best eating places or ride the Trolley if you choose. I'll definitely will be coming back to this location. Freindly, clean and comfy! March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night's sleep The beds at the Sheraton really are amazing. I slept so well I wanted to take my bed home. Staff was courteous, pleasant and helpful. I can't wait to return. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel in great condition only stayed one night but it was a good experience. the room was in great condition. very clean and comfortable. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ray's Review Great location and great hotel. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has really poor service. The room service was really poor. I was waiting on the phone for 10 mins each time. I was then told I could not order breakfast without using the card (but there was there was no breakfast card in the room and no one would take the order without the card). I rang Guest Services and they took the order, but the breakfast was not delivered. I had an important meeting with analysts and had no food until 2pm due to this. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff was so friendly and made me feel special. They recommended a place to eat (Palace Cafe) and it was marvelous. The room was comfy and it was a nice way to end my cruise before heading home. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We came in for two days after a wedding in FL. We live in NYC and work at a hotel. We were always greeted warmly by the valet and bellman. We stored our luggage and they were amazing. We did have a few bumps. When we entered our room (2501), you were greeted by the stitch of smoke. It was sooooo strong and my nose always was tingling. Around 830-9am Monday morning, we were awoken by this terrible noise that sounded like we were in the middle of of lawn mower and weed waker. I called guest services to find out what was going on.... She told me to look out my window and see if there were workers cleaning (there was). She NEVER apologized.. Working at a NYC hotel , I understand this BUT a little disclaimer or warning would be nice. Being an employee of a starwood hotel we receive 50% off room service. Prior to ordering our chicken caesar, my husband let them know we had a starhot discount. When our food arrived, there was no discount. So I called Janelle to let her know there was no discount... she said she would send the room service attendant back because I had to give (not show) my card to them in order to get my discount (I have never had to physically give my card to be returned later)..she never sent them back. We waited for an hour. My husband then called the front desk (3am now) and was reassured that the discount would be applied and would be reflected on our folio (it was not). Now I have to call and deal with this unfortunate situation. On the plus, we got food to go from the breakfast spot and the woman who I ordered from (at the host stand), was amazing! She was very pleasant,and knowledgeable. I let her know about my discount...she immediately gave me the discount. Very professional. We, also, got coffee in the bar area. We were greeted by a very sweet and professional server (short blonde hair). Both March 11th morning. We always try to visit the F&B outlets, because I work in one (my livelihood). March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We really enjoyed our stay. We had a beautiful view of the French Quarters. My only problem was our room was right next to the elevator and we heard it go up and down all night. Our room number was 3413. But overall a great stay. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs better staff I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference. At first glance, the hotel seemed to be perfect. However, it all started to go downhill when I started to ask the staff a few simple questions. Not only did the staff have no idea where certain conference events were held but also they oddly refused to ask their manager about it. Needless to say, I spent most of my time running around the hotel trying to find where I was suppose to go for the conference. Moreover, the concierge led us to extremely tourist-y places when we indicated that we wanted to experience local things. I would recommend staying at this hotel but the hotel definitely needs to get better staff, or at least staff who know how to answer a customer's question. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Change for the worst There was a shoe laying between the beds in our room, trash on the floor and the bathtub was dirty. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel nice However We arrived at 1 am in the morning after traveling all day to find out that our room was given away even after I called twice to let them know that we wouldn't be their until 1am on Sat March 1st By the time we got into a room that had no beds in it and had to go back to the desk again and fought to get beds in the room it was about 4am which just ruined the next day as well as the night of arrival I think we should not be charged for that first night stay However I would like to say that the Hotel itself was beautiful and the stall on a whole were very nice The manager did try his best to make us happy unfortunetly without rooms available it was almost impossible to do that as you can well understand March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Location This hotel met all of our needs, the staff from the Bellman to the Hotel manager were outstanding. The only two negative experiences we had was the Lobby Bar did not know how to set a table for an evening meal when the normal resturant was booked for a private party and the other was the kitchen was not well managed. They didn't know what the menu description of a item was and what they served and the were not prepared to meet the needs of the guest at the breakfast buffet as man item were always out or were before the line would get thru. We had a fantastic stay. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy We were there for a 4night/5day stay. There is something going on in the walls there that make this annoying swooshing noise. There were large thick cable wires that banged against the side of the building ALL NIGHT LONG!! I called the desk who informed me of what it was. I asked to be move and they said we would be first on the list and would call when ready. Call never came and I had to physically go down and demand another room March 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Flop in the Big Easy We visit New Orleans often and have stayed in almost every hotel in the city at one time or another. This trip, we stayed at the Sheraton because it was the hotel where our Krewe booked. IT WAS HORRIBLE! I know it was Mardi Gras, but it was Mardi Gras everywhere, and other hotels still managed to provide comfort and service to their guests. Nothing worked. The ice machine on our floor was nonfunctional the entire five days. The telephones often didn't allow us to answer - they immediately clicked to "guest is not available" then wouldn't record a message. The closet was too small, and the safe (inconveniently located on the floor) shortened the hanging space to shirt length, while the ironing board and iron used up the rest of the closet. No refrigerator in the room, no TV guide, small dingy tub, small ice bucket, especially when the trip to the ice machine required an elevator ride. As bad as the facility is, management is even worse. There were lines for everything, which we would accept during Mardi Gras if all the posts were manned with competent and polite staff doing their best to cope with the crowds. But that was not the case. Surly security staff prevented us from accessing the elevators to our room, and made us stand in line. Housekeeping started knocking on the door early in the morning, then failed to clean on two occasions after we vacated the room. Restaurant was severely understaffed for breakfast even though the hotel was booked to capacity. Only half the tables were set up for service, only one good waitress, and one good hostess who attempted to help serve . There was only one cook behind the buffet to make omelettes, waffles, pancakes, and fried eggs, so breakfast took forever. No salt or pepper on the tables and coffee refills were scarce. Although the line to be seated wound out of sight, our waiter never quickened his snail's pace but he informed us that they were short of tables (remember half of the tables in the room were unavailable and not set up for service) and asked US to hurry up. At 3 am one night, it sounded like a giant began pounding a drum in which we were trapped. Upon investigating, we discovered a cable or rope flopping in the wind and banging on the exterior wall outside our room. We informed the front desk more than once, and they said the contractor in charge of the rope was unavailable until 8 a.m. We gave up on sleeping and left the room at 10 a.m. while the rope was still banging away. As compensation for the noise, the hotel reduced its charge by 30% for that night, but the reduction was inadequate considering how little we slept. Nothing about this hotel would entice me to return voluntarily. Maybe not the inmates of state prison, but I'm pretty sure that the inmates of some federal prisons have a better experience than we did at the Sheraton. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dropped the Ball Great Location but kept making promises they could not seem to keep. Staff were nice and tried but were clearly understaffed for the busy weekend. They needed to hire more housekeeping for the weekend when they were totally full to get rooms cleaned and turned over. Restaurant took over 30 minutes to get our food after we ordered and it was nothing special. Overall, they did not plan for well for a busy and very visiable weekend. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mardi Gras 2014 WE have stayed at this location of Sheraton for this event each of the last 9 years and we love it here & have no plans to change but we have had billing issues most of those years - this year no exception. I will be contacting the hotel after the Mardi Gras season ends to discuss it with management there with hopes of resolving it March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton at Mardi Gras We had a wonderful time staying at the Sheraton on Canal Street for the weekend before Mardi Gras. The facility and staff are first rate, and the location is perfect. Access to our vehicle was always prompt; checkout on Sunday morning, while chaotic at other hotels in the area, was very fast and smooth. My only complaint was the charge for internet access. We paid premium rates for this time block and a minimum stay; loading internet fees on top of this is just a bit greedy. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Utter lack of Professionalism by the Management Team It is unfortunate that I have to rate this in such a negative way because I truly love the property along with the housekeeping and wait staff. These guys are the unsung heroes and the true engine that set this property aside. They are hardworking individuals who strive to provide great service and attention to details. The accommodations are also absolutely beautiful with the renovated suites. It appears that the same service training and accountability has not been transferred to the management team. This is my 2nd stay at that property with the SAME issue. I opted for the green program and for some reason, I am finding myself having to go through all kinds of bureaucracy to get my points added to my account. I am owed 1,500 points which was confirmed at departure as well by the young lady at the front desk. So here is the recap: - Once the 10 business days elapsed and the points did not appear I contacted SPG Platinum service. They apologized for the delay and offered to send a message to the property to resolve the dispute. they alerted me that someone would be reaching out. - One day later I received an email from Christine acknowledging the message from customer service and reaching out to offer assistance. - I called Christine back and explained that, even though, I signed up for the green program and redeemed my coupons at check-out I had yet to receive my points.I explained to her that, while I stayed for two nights, I was given an additional 500 points as a service recovery for an issue during my stay for a total of 1,500 points. - She told me that she was not able to help in her capacity and offered to send me back to the Platinum customer service. I had to explain to her that they were very clear in stating that these are resolved at the hotel level (and I also know that from previous dispute with them). - So she offered to send an email to the Front office Manager with a copy to me which she did the following day. It is now close to five days later and not ONE acknowledgement of that email by the Front Desk Manager. Not ONE follow-up by anyone on that team wanting to reach out to me. This to me takes the cake and is an egregious sign of unprofessionalism and a complete service failure. Last year I stayed one week in March and finally resolved my green point dispute in May. just totally unacceptable and I will not allow that to be the case again this year. There are plenty of other SPG properties within walking distance and I will be happy to take my business to one of them during my next scheduled visit later this year. Since the Management team seems to not care about an email reply, I am certain this review will get their attention. I am a LOYAL SPG Patron who has stayed at SPG hotels across the globe and is proud to call myself part of the family.I have come to expect a minimum from the respective places and I am afraid to say that this management team has FAILED to meet even the minimum expectation placed on the SPG brand. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time impressions For a hotel with over 1,000 rooms, the staff here made us feel as if we were their only guests. From the car valet to the outstanding check-in experience, the staff at this hotel does an outstanding job of personalized service and attention to detail. In particular, Mika, the Club Concierge Supervisor, was most gracious and made us feel at home. We simply can't commend the management and staff enough for a wonderful time. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Very nice stay I was sort of hesitant about this hotel after reading some of the reviews...but I can honestly say most of the reviews on here are not correct. The hotel was very nice, the room was clean and also very comfortable. The only negative I have about this stay is the buffet breakfast price...it was almost $50 for 2 breakfast buffets...that was crazy in my opinion...very OVER priced...but other than that...I would stay here again, and find another place to go eat for breakfast! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Houstonian in New Orleans Being from Houston, Texas New Orleans is a quick 50 minute flight and wonderful weekend get-a-way. Great food, entertainment, shopping + people watching. I found that the Sheraton New Orleans is one of the most spacious- updated and well located hotels in New Orleans. I have never been disappointed with my Sheraton New Orleans Hotel Stay! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, convenient Hotel was clean from lobby to room. In excellent location for reaching attractions. Suite 4804 did have a leaking toilet and the toilet itself was not totally anchored. Never was able to get room cool enough which concerns me when I return in July which will be much hotter temps. February 24, 2014
  • 2015-04-21T18:14:08.552-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_768, tr_768
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 27 next>>