Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • Nova Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 778 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend get away The staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. The valet parking was average, and as others have noted the night security check for elevator access to hotel guest areas was received well by all. The room was a bit stuffy for lack of air circulation, and for the price seeing mold in the tub grout was a bit disturbing. The rest of the hotel is very nice and conveniently located. If you are Gold or Platinum lvl SPG member don't be surprised if your are unable to book Club lvl rooms less than 90 days in advance. This hotel stays full. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip I had one of the best stays on my recent trip to New Orleans. The customer service was top notch. Mika in the Lounge was so helpful, I would suggest you do what the other SPG properties have done and have a comment card with a place for tip, I never have my wallet when I go to the lounge and I would love for their service to be rewarded. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My NO stay I liked the room, but my SPG "gold" status was not recognized AND room service wanted to START my room on day 2 of my stay at 4pm when I was resting, even though it was available ALL day. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff The staff that greeted us at the front desk were friendly and helpful. I also appreciated the security checks each evening to ensure that only guests were allowed on the residential levels. March 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Guest No fridge in room; very minimal hot water during shower; charged higher room rate at check-out than rate quoted at reservation March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice location, needs work The hotel is nice and fancy. It's located in an ideal spot in town. My room was dirty when I checked-in. There was dust everywhere, large stains on furniture (ketchup or blood), and a crack on the wall. I voiced these things to the staff and in my four nights nothing changed. I feel that the price was extremely high, even for the location. In the future, I will be staying at a different hotel and using the money I save for other things. The staff was responsive for all my other needs and requests, such as extra items and demagnitized cards. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Fantastic location, close to everything which certainly commands the rate but there were some disappointments: Check in was extremely slow. Three of us arrived together but were assigned rooms on the 9th, 11th and 17th floor. The rooms were small but had a great city view, unfortunately the room window was absolutely filthy (on the ouside). If you desire a hotel with a great location and don't mind paying for it, this is for you. While the Sheraton will not win and cutsomer service awards it was satisfactory. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once Again A great location and a great staff make for a great experience. Thanks! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facility This was a nice facility. I wouldn't say excellent as my room was not extremely clean upon arrival, and I could never adjust the temperature to meet my needs. Staff was excellent and very accommodating. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great location on canal street. It is close to all activities as well its not in the main party area of the city thus its quieter at night. We had a small issue at checkin with no king size rooms available but a room became available as we did not like the first room that was assigned to us. would stay again March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is the Best ! The location is terrific and the Staff was extraordinary in everyway ! The food was terrific and the banquet location was perfect. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised! I was very surprised and elated with the awesome customer service that I and other guest received! That alone would make me come back! The room was clean and smoke free! March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - I expected more from a Sheraton The hotel is generally acceptable, but I was quite disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. It looked like it had not been dusted in months and there was a half-eaten granola bar under the bed. The room was only half-cleaned during my stay and the shower mat, ice bucket, etc. were not changed. The previous guest set the alarm, which was left on and not cleared by the staff (would have been nice!). The toilet ran non-stop (which I did report and was called in to maintenance.) The elevators were pretty high-tec, but were very slow. The pool is small and inconvenient to get to and the hot tub was closed. I had a few banquet style meals during my stay and I was very disappointed at the quality of the cooked food. I realize it is hard to serve a hundred or so people, but the chicken was almost inedible. On the plus side, the staff was great and the location is good. The room is fairly modern and comfortable. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great convention facility and location My stay was for a convention, which it met that purpose extremely well. Due to the location, comfort and staff, I would recommend for a personal stay as well. The location was perfect for shopping, touring and experiencing the culture of New Orleans! March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning staff issue I had one issue with my stay. I had a 4-tooth bridge break off a tooth while in New Orleans so I wrapped it in a napkin and left it on my dresser. One of the cleaning staff threw it away when they cleaned my room. As I told the manager, they should not be throwing away anything on the dressers or vanity counters until people check out of their room. I now have to go through the expense of replacing it with implants, but they can't use the old bridge to help with making the new teeth. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good stay this time around This was our second stay at this hotel. Our first stay here was great, but we didn't experience any problems. The second time we had several problems and they weren't handled very well. Starting at check-in, lines weren't very clear, the person next to me was nice enough to let me in when my line became obsolete because the desk I was waiting for closed, but I got lots of dirty looks. We were here during Mardi Gras and the lack of sound proofing became very evident during this trip with all the drunks in the hallway. I could hear entire conversations in the hallway every single night. I got NO sleep. It wasn't even worth asking to be moved because the hotel was likely at capacity and probably wouldn't be any better on any other floor. I got some ear plugs, but it is not really comfortable to sleep with them in. I would not recommend staying here at all during Mardi Gras. We had just arrived and were changing only to get a knock on the door from maintenance saying that the room below us had water coming through the roof. So we scrambled to get dressed and let this guy in to look at our shower (a warning call would have been really nice). The leak was not from our room but it turned out the next morning our room also had water issues of a different nature. The water would go from hot to extremely hot while showering. We called down that first morning but never heard anything back. We waited a couple of days and then asked again, this time at the front desk. She said someone would come look at it in the morning. The next day we were in the middle of relaxing and watching a pay per view movie when we got the knock about the shower. It is just intrusive to keep getting interrupted like that. I don't know how other hotels do it, because I have never had so many problems at other hotels, but it would be really nice if we had had some idea of when these guys were coming. Of course the shower was working like a charm by the time maintenance looked at it, so it was a complete waste of time. I planned to let the front desk know about all of these issues upon checkout, but they didn't even ask "how was your stay?" This is the one thing I can always count on with SPG, they always check to make sure your stay was pleasant, but I think they probably already knew the answer, I can't imagine we were the only ones with problems. It is a decent hotel normally and I might stay here again during a slower time, but never again during a large event, they just can't handle the volume. My suggestions to management: create 1 check-in line, add soundproofing, give guests some warning about when they are going to be interrupted. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best proixmity to everything This hotel located on Canal Street was close to everything! You can walk to some of the best eating places or ride the Trolley if you choose. I'll definitely will be coming back to this location. Freindly, clean and comfy! March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night's sleep The beds at the Sheraton really are amazing. I slept so well I wanted to take my bed home. Staff was courteous, pleasant and helpful. I can't wait to return. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel in great condition only stayed one night but it was a good experience. the room was in great condition. very clean and comfortable. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ray's Review Great location and great hotel. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has really poor service. The room service was really poor. I was waiting on the phone for 10 mins each time. I was then told I could not order breakfast without using the card (but there was there was no breakfast card in the room and no one would take the order without the card). I rang Guest Services and they took the order, but the breakfast was not delivered. I had an important meeting with analysts and had no food until 2pm due to this. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff was so friendly and made me feel special. They recommended a place to eat (Palace Cafe) and it was marvelous. The room was comfy and it was a nice way to end my cruise before heading home. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We came in for two days after a wedding in FL. We live in NYC and work at a hotel. We were always greeted warmly by the valet and bellman. We stored our luggage and they were amazing. We did have a few bumps. When we entered our room (2501), you were greeted by the stitch of smoke. It was sooooo strong and my nose always was tingling. Around 830-9am Monday morning, we were awoken by this terrible noise that sounded like we were in the middle of of lawn mower and weed waker. I called guest services to find out what was going on.... She told me to look out my window and see if there were workers cleaning (there was). She NEVER apologized.. Working at a NYC hotel , I understand this BUT a little disclaimer or warning would be nice. Being an employee of a starwood hotel we receive 50% off room service. Prior to ordering our chicken caesar, my husband let them know we had a starhot discount. When our food arrived, there was no discount. So I called Janelle to let her know there was no discount... she said she would send the room service attendant back because I had to give (not show) my card to them in order to get my discount (I have never had to physically give my card to be returned later)..she never sent them back. We waited for an hour. My husband then called the front desk (3am now) and was reassured that the discount would be applied and would be reflected on our folio (it was not). Now I have to call and deal with this unfortunate situation. On the plus, we got food to go from the breakfast spot and the woman who I ordered from (at the host stand), was amazing! She was very pleasant,and knowledgeable. I let her know about my discount...she immediately gave me the discount. Very professional. We, also, got coffee in the bar area. We were greeted by a very sweet and professional server (short blonde hair). Both March 11th morning. We always try to visit the F&B outlets, because I work in one (my livelihood). March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We really enjoyed our stay. We had a beautiful view of the French Quarters. My only problem was our room was right next to the elevator and we heard it go up and down all night. Our room number was 3413. But overall a great stay. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs better staff I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference. At first glance, the hotel seemed to be perfect. However, it all started to go downhill when I started to ask the staff a few simple questions. Not only did the staff have no idea where certain conference events were held but also they oddly refused to ask their manager about it. Needless to say, I spent most of my time running around the hotel trying to find where I was suppose to go for the conference. Moreover, the concierge led us to extremely tourist-y places when we indicated that we wanted to experience local things. I would recommend staying at this hotel but the hotel definitely needs to get better staff, or at least staff who know how to answer a customer's question. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Change for the worst There was a shoe laying between the beds in our room, trash on the floor and the bathtub was dirty. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel nice However We arrived at 1 am in the morning after traveling all day to find out that our room was given away even after I called twice to let them know that we wouldn't be their until 1am on Sat March 1st By the time we got into a room that had no beds in it and had to go back to the desk again and fought to get beds in the room it was about 4am which just ruined the next day as well as the night of arrival I think we should not be charged for that first night stay However I would like to say that the Hotel itself was beautiful and the stall on a whole were very nice The manager did try his best to make us happy unfortunetly without rooms available it was almost impossible to do that as you can well understand March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Location This hotel met all of our needs, the staff from the Bellman to the Hotel manager were outstanding. The only two negative experiences we had was the Lobby Bar did not know how to set a table for an evening meal when the normal resturant was booked for a private party and the other was the kitchen was not well managed. They didn't know what the menu description of a item was and what they served and the were not prepared to meet the needs of the guest at the breakfast buffet as man item were always out or were before the line would get thru. We had a fantastic stay. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy We were there for a 4night/5day stay. There is something going on in the walls there that make this annoying swooshing noise. There were large thick cable wires that banged against the side of the building ALL NIGHT LONG!! I called the desk who informed me of what it was. I asked to be move and they said we would be first on the list and would call when ready. Call never came and I had to physically go down and demand another room March 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Flop in the Big Easy We visit New Orleans often and have stayed in almost every hotel in the city at one time or another. This trip, we stayed at the Sheraton because it was the hotel where our Krewe booked. IT WAS HORRIBLE! I know it was Mardi Gras, but it was Mardi Gras everywhere, and other hotels still managed to provide comfort and service to their guests. Nothing worked. The ice machine on our floor was nonfunctional the entire five days. The telephones often didn't allow us to answer - they immediately clicked to "guest is not available" then wouldn't record a message. The closet was too small, and the safe (inconveniently located on the floor) shortened the hanging space to shirt length, while the ironing board and iron used up the rest of the closet. No refrigerator in the room, no TV guide, small dingy tub, small ice bucket, especially when the trip to the ice machine required an elevator ride. As bad as the facility is, management is even worse. There were lines for everything, which we would accept during Mardi Gras if all the posts were manned with competent and polite staff doing their best to cope with the crowds. But that was not the case. Surly security staff prevented us from accessing the elevators to our room, and made us stand in line. Housekeeping started knocking on the door early in the morning, then failed to clean on two occasions after we vacated the room. Restaurant was severely understaffed for breakfast even though the hotel was booked to capacity. Only half the tables were set up for service, only one good waitress, and one good hostess who attempted to help serve . There was only one cook behind the buffet to make omelettes, waffles, pancakes, and fried eggs, so breakfast took forever. No salt or pepper on the tables and coffee refills were scarce. Although the line to be seated wound out of sight, our waiter never quickened his snail's pace but he informed us that they were short of tables (remember half of the tables in the room were unavailable and not set up for service) and asked US to hurry up. At 3 am one night, it sounded like a giant began pounding a drum in which we were trapped. Upon investigating, we discovered a cable or rope flopping in the wind and banging on the exterior wall outside our room. We informed the front desk more than once, and they said the contractor in charge of the rope was unavailable until 8 a.m. We gave up on sleeping and left the room at 10 a.m. while the rope was still banging away. As compensation for the noise, the hotel reduced its charge by 30% for that night, but the reduction was inadequate considering how little we slept. Nothing about this hotel would entice me to return voluntarily. Maybe not the inmates of state prison, but I'm pretty sure that the inmates of some federal prisons have a better experience than we did at the Sheraton. March 5, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T20:17:42.021-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_778, tr_778
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 27 next>>