Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 721 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great amenities Loved our stay...great ocean view room! Problem with getting the 2 beds requested & had to crowd 4 bodies in a one king bed room with a small roll away. Roll away took several hours & 3 requests to be delivered, though. Neighbors in the room next door were very noisy but didn't complain since our stay was so short. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous experience This hotel met all our expectations. Spectacular views from the balcony, an unbelievable infinity poolside experience where all the servers were overly gracious and accommodating. The beautiful sunset view from the balcony. Amazing pool staff and service. Really enjoyed the yoga classes and pool aquatics too! Going back again December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff Our family of four enjoyed 10 nights at the Sheraton. The location can't be beat. LOVED how close we were to all the shopping and restaurants. Any staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The only room for improvement would be queen beds instead of doubles. All in all we had a great time and plan to return again! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected but resort charge I was there with my fiance last week and I used my points for a stay but I found out that there were $31 resort fee that I had to pay which was disappointing because I was not notified when making reservation. Pool was good but the bar was little overpriced. Late check out was good but I had to change room in the morning. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD THE ONLY PROBLEM THAT I HAVE WITH THE COMPANY I BOOKED WITH I WAS NOT AWARE THAT I DID NOT EARN STARWOOD POINTS BECAUSE I BOOKED WITH A THIRD PARTY. THIS SHOULD BE MADE KNOWN TO CUSTOMERS I BOOKED A TOTAL OF 12 NIGHTS ALL AT SHERATONS AND ALSO I JOINED MY FRIENDS AS WELL ONLY TO FIND OUT WE ARE NOT ENTITLED TO ANY POINTS May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities Lots of elevators wait time usually good - but some needed more frequent cleaning/maintenance (info screens not all working, sand on floors), air con on some floors in elevator lobby was insufficient Pool area didn't have enough sitting area for the number of guests. Rooms were not as nice as the hotel level should suggest. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful resort hotel The hotel services and facilities are everything you would expect from a world class hotel group, day to day the resort was ran very well and staff professional at all times. The cleanliness of the room was not of a high standard though, a shame as it let our overall impression down. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay on Waikiki! A+ all the way! From the moment we checked in until we checked out 2 days later on our "Staycation" we were greeted with such outstanding customer service that was neither forced or rehearsed. I wish I had more tokens to hand out to these remarkable employees. Mahalo Sheraton Waikiki for even treating your Kamaaina with the Aloha spirit! February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will come again. My one problem was that they wouldn't give me an extra roll of toilet paper as a back up.. I requested it twice.....in 7 days and it was never given to me so I took one off the cart in the hall. I do not understand why there wasn't one on the shelf in the closet and on the shelf in the bathroom at all times as a back up. March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room & Noise I was not happy about location of room on the week-end, when the front desk knows thier is live music right under me until after midnight, it would of been nice to let me know. I had to change the room just to get some rest. So I was not happy at all about the change of room or not being told upfront when I checked in. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki I had such a wonderful experience at the Sheraton Waikiki. All the hotel staff met my expectations. George at Kai market was our server and gave my children toys to play with while we had our meal. That was so helpful for me because my son couldnt keep still. Also Derrick at front desk was very helpful checking me in. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements 1) There was hair in my bathtub upon check-in. 2) The room was not clean - dust balls on the floor. 3) The grout in the shower was nasty/dirty. 4) Every time the air conditioning kicked in, it rattled for as long as the air was on. Made for hard sleeping. 5) They ran out of food at several of my business meetings. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best thing about the Waikiki is the location we could walk to all restaurants that we wanted to. We used the gym daily but very frustrating to have the gym be on the 4th floor and no bathroom facilities...very unusual. Housekeeping was lax...hair on the bathroom floor as we entered the room on the first day....carpet throughout the room and halls were dirty. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms were low quality While the lobby is very nice and the location is excellent, the rooms do not even look finished. There was literally no furniture in the room other than a bed, desk, and tv. No drawers, no dressers. Wires exposed, and a tiny bathroom. You expect alot more from the pictures online. I was greatly dissapointed. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough staff at check in Only 1 person for Gold/Platinum line. when i asked the guy at the other desk who was just standing there if he could help spee things up he said he was only able to help the regular line. Really? Not very good service. And he did not seem to be bothered by this. i waited 20 minutes while the regular zipped by. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by the view The best part of this hotel was the great view. The staff in the Club Lounge was very friendly and a very nice place to hang out. Housekeeping deteriorated the longer we stayed and one day they totally forgot us. The furniture was very sparse, left much to be desired (one chair for a $600 room) July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Housekeeping staff are very flexible and efficient to our needs. Front desk is very pleasant, check in & check out was a breeze! Enjoyed the great view from our room. The food is delicious at the Edge. The Infinity pool & deck is very nice and comforting! This was our second stay & we will come back! Maholo! July 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by DG0071 Location excellent, Ocean view was great, Unfortunately was given a room with 2 double beds when should have been given 1 queen, made my romantic stay a bit uncomfortable, generally felt that if I wasn't part of a tour group I didn't matter to them, definitely come back to Hawaii but not stay here again. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation This hotel has everything! Good mix of restaurants and stores to shop at. Kai Market seafood night is the best! Two pools to relax at. My gf and I got the best massages at the Spa on the fourth floor. Great location right in the heart of Waikiki. Staff and hotel exceeded our expectations. We will be back! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made our stay We felt going back to hawaii again this year was a bit of a compromise until we checked into the Sheraton Waikiki and experienced the service and true welcome we received. Stayed nine days and enjoyed everyone of them. The Club Lounge was a great place to meet new friends and enjoy the spectacular Sunsets. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It command a exellent view ! I spent 4 days at 16th floor ocean front room in sheraton waikiki with my wife and a young daughter. I was surprised at the view over the window. I had never seen it before. It is like a beautiful picture~, great beach and diamondhead. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family vacation The staff was top notch. They bent over backwards to make us feel valued. This hotel is very kid friendly with a great pool designed for them along with one for adults. The lounge was a time and money saver as well. Overall this was a great hotel with all the amenities you will need for a family vacation. September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Good hotel in Waikiki but pricey It is a good hotel to stay but lacking all the personal touch. It is also relatively pricey. The hotel will charge an additional daily charge for the use of Internet in the room, a bottled water, use of towel, etc. it will cost an additional $32 per day on the top of the rate that you will be paying. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel and location Hotel is perfectly located on the beach. My family age range 19-54 love all the amenities the hotel has to offer. We love the diversity of the hotel guests, the infinity pool, the beach and proximity to the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. First hotel choice always. Staff is always welcoming and friendly. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Beach View Great position on point and has therefore best views and most sun. We has amazing views from 25th floor of Waikiki. Rooms and common areas are a bit tired and need refurbishment but it did not detract from the experience. The hotel is also very centrally located. I would definitely stay there again May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Hotel My family and I love this hotel! It's a perfect location on Waikiki Beach. The only thing lacking in the room are drawers. I know the closets have the shelving, but drawers would be a great addition. Other than this, it is our favorite hotel! September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to standards Your staff try.....and I try to like this hotel because of the location, but after something like 6 or 7 stays, I continue to be disappointed in the amenties provided, the quality of the rooms, etc. This will unfortunately be my last time staying at the Sheraton Waikiki. I have quite simply given up. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a great location The hotel has great facilities including the pool with it's slide - kids had a great time. It's also right on the beach so you can swim in the pool or the ocean. The room we had had a great view across to Diamond head. It is truly paradise my family and I had a fantastic time at the Sheraton Waikiki. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price does not meet expectation When I looked at this Hotel on line I was expecting much more than this. The Hotel was not bad, but in my opinion not worth the cost. I had also asked for a view of the ocean. I got that, but it was in between two other Hotels. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location We were quite delighted overall, however the lack of cups,and utensils were unavailable, this was a five star hotel exspected a cup and saucer at least. The standard of room was ok but it could have been updated, however again, outside of that a pleasant and beautiful place to stay. C & N. Roskruge October 28, 2012
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 25 next>>