Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 927 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent visitor Visit this property 4-5 times a year. A very well run efficient preperty in good location. Nice rooms with ocean views, nice pool areas and good bars. This hotel is a favourite of japanese tour groups so not for those looking for a boutique experience. I have stayed at most of the comparable properties in Waikiki over the years and this is the best run and most efficient of all the properties. Arranging special requests (like extra lanai furniture), late check outs, SPG upgreades, everything is handled swiftly and efficiently. The location in the center of Waikiki is very convenient and the resort fee includes free parking so one can get out of Waikiki both using Lewers and Ala Wai but also back way through Fort De Russy (good when Kalakaua is blocked for parades or marathon). Last but most important is the quality of the staff who genuinely care and treat you as Ohana. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - Great features We didn't stay long enough to enjoy all the features of the hotel, but those we did were fantastic! The 2 pools were great - you have to check out the sunset from the Infinity Pool area - as were the food outlets. Room was clean, spacious and had a wonderful view of the ocean. The hotel's location provided lots of eating and shopping opportunities within easy walking distance. Would absolutely come back to stay! September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by too big not enough staff left key in the room, called FD, security came up after 15-20 mints but w/o a key? hello??? we waited again for the security to return, but after long wait went down to front and FD AM came up to room our room together. Poor response time and thoughtless response by security staff. room is smaller than expected but great view. good option and service in the club lounge. liked the gift option when you check in. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaii 2012 Vacation We stayed in the Sherton for 4 nights and 5 days. This hotel is Beautiful and we had a wonderful time in this resort. The pool area and the beach area at this hotel are gorgeous and fun!! The poolside restraunt/bar was also a fun hangout area. Staff was wonderful and our room was cleaned very well daily. Would highly recommend this hotel for vacation! Also, I do not have kids, but this hotel is Kid Friendly. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! 'Looking forward to our return visit. From check-in to check-out, the staff and management did all they could to ensure a comfortable, no-hassle stay. The choice of pools and their locations were excellent, and were well-supported by towel and cabana services, and a variety of restaurants and fast-food services within easy walking distance. Combined with clean, comfortable rooms, as well as an excellent downtown location, this hotel is a winner! October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel on waikiki Wonderful hotel. We'v e stayed here many times. Especially loved lounge on 30th floor! November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT christmas holiday 2011 WE stayed at this hotel for christmas 2011 they gave us an upgrade of an oceanfront room it was beautiful best christmas in the island of oahu . It was Awesome. the shopping center and facilities at sheraton waikiki are wonderful. the hotel has a wonderful buffet The Hotel is centrally located . you can walk everywhere to the beach the shopping Planning to go back and stay there in spring of this year WOW March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Staff Ever I come to the Sheraton Waikiki 2 to 3 times per year and why...because of the staff and the amenities the hotel offers. This team is focused on providing the best service possible, and I observe this same behavior with other guests consistenly. Whether you are relaxing or conducting business, the Sheraton Waikiki knows how to ensure that your needs are met and mostly exceeded. Thank you Sheraton Waikiki. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel but needs nice restaurant It was a beautiful hotel. Our room, balcony and view was very nice. The lobby and shops were nice. However, a nice restaurant for fine dining is needed. Also, the Kai Market needs to be open for lunch as well. The Rum Fire restaurant didn't have much of a menu, very limited. Get rid of those orange floating bean bags in the infinity pool. They are useless and everyone I saw had trouble getting on them. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond good customer service. I don't know if we were extremely lucky or if all of your employees excel in customer service but both Ashley and Derek were extremely helpful, cheerful and professional upon check in and Ross (Rum Fire) was an excellent server, he was knowledgeable of the menu and the rum and the things to do in the area. They all went above and beyond to make us all (group of 8) to feel welcomed and comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several Dissappointments we didn't get 3 rooms on the same floor with ocean view as requested. Cleaning left curtain open several days and room was hot when we returned. We didn't get our SPG recognition or points last year or this year. requested a pen. Not pen left in room so we purchased one. No new ice bucket liner twice. Couldn't believe you charge $5 for an extra bottle of water. One bottle was not enough for 2 people. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work While the hotel's common areas have obviously been upgraded, the rooms have not. The Texas phrase, "It's like putting lipstick on a pig" definitely suits this hotel. If the staff had been the least bit friendly and accomodating, it might have made up for the sub-par rooms, but sadly, I did not encounter one staff member who was polite, let alone friendly. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Waikiki Hotel I have stayed at GOOD: Convenient location. The view from the ocean room is breath-taking. The Inifinty Pool is un-believable. If you are Platinum, you get a special wristband and get great amenities at this property. I have never felt so privilege being a Platinum member then at this property! Lounge access is great, and the view from the lounge i also amazing! BAD: Room is run-down, outdated and needs a face-lift April 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and pool This hotel has a lot of great features, the infinity pool is amazing and our room was nice. The hotel itself seemed extremely busy, there were a lot of tour buses and tour groups around, and had a conference going on, so it was definitely full a lot. Also, small bit of feedback on one of the stores that is located in the hotel, Lawson Station, it smells horrible and the smell goes into the lobby and every time we walked passed my husband and I would remind each other to hold our breath. Also, in the store I went looking for some pharmaceuticals one day, and hardly anything was in English. I was really disappointed that the store couldn't have a better English selection since we are in America. This hotel is gorgeous with a great pool and location, however it definitely is maximizing its tour bus potential which makes it seem busy and not as friendly to the independent traveler sometimes. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The infinity pool is the drawing card! The pool area is amazing. We stay @ the Sheraton every February, our 5th time. I was @ the Sheraton in 1973, and have to say that the rooms are basically the same, not a lot of upgrading done in that department. The breakfast buffet is spectacular. Greater supervision must be given to the pool area and restricting use to sheraton vacationers only. Too many outsiders take lounges and pool bean bags February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early morning noise Our room was very nice. The view was awesome. But unfortunately the neighbors were terrible. I was awakened at 1:30 a.m. by slamming doors and loud yelling. I finally called "0" at around 1:47 a.m. and security came up to quiet them down. It worked; there was no more noise, but I couldn't get back to sleep until around 4! I was so disappointed. Other than that, everything was excellent as always. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and facilities Overall , a very enjoyable stay in a large hotel ,with a great location close to the beach.all staff were well trained and courteous Minor quibbles , were the lack of an evening ALaCarte restaurant, the buffet was adequate, but a hotel of that size should be capable of providing a decent restaurant, which were present in the adjacent hotels. Also our room had no sunlight at any stage of the day February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay of My Life I am a Platinum member and the Sheraton Waikiki is the place to stay. The quality of the hotel is only exceeeded by the quality of the staff. They are committed to customer service and want to ensure guest have a great time. This is obvious from the moment you check in, to housekeeping, guest services, the Leahi Club and the pool. I will make this hotel my second home. Mike from New York City March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! Loved our stay here! Resort amenities and pool were fantastic. Staff is super friendly and helpful...everyone was constantly greeting us. Room seemed a little bare...minimal modern-ish furniture and our view was terrible (we saw the rooftop pool and parking garage of the hotel next door). This was my only complaint given that we are SPG gold members I expected a better room since other SPG hotels always gave us a decent view. On a positive note, the beds were awesome and very comfortable, my kids especially loved them. We had a mini fridge in the room which was fantastic to have. Rooms were superbly cleaned. We've seen other hotels and we are so glad we chose this one! High end shopping all around as well as restaurants and the International Market place (pearls and Hawaiian souveners). Resort fees and parking was actually lower the other hotels. Thank you for an great anniversary experience! May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family stay My family and I recently stayed 5 nights here, and had an excellent family vacation. We utilized the valet parking, which was fast and efficient, and the SPG Gold/Platinum checkin line was empty, so we were checked in immediately. All the hotel amenities were explained to us, and we were off to our room, which was excellent with 2 balconies. The lounge here is excellent and worth every penny just for the view. The staff for breakfast and evening hors d'oevres was friendly and professional. We spent probably 2 hours/day in the lounge just enjoying the views. The pools here are very nice, with 1 family pool, and 1 adults only pool. Off the right corner of the adults only pool, where the beach meets the retaining wall, every afternoon around 3-4PM there would be 5 or more turtles swimming around that you could swim with also. Be careful though, the water can be a little rough right there. Overall, this was an excellent stay provided by an excellent staff and we look forward to staying here again soon. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was great - though I was only there for a night. nice upgrade, good facilities...only issue was that the wouldn't recognize my platinum status with the welcome amenity, because they said I'd booked through a 3rd party. However, I ALWAYS have to book through a 3rd party (company requirement)...and every other SPG hotel I've stayed at gives me the welcome amenity (gift, 500 points, etc) July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Resort Living Great location and amenities. Kai Market was a great breakfast buffet option. Dole whips around every corner. Convenient shops for needs and gifts. Resort fee a little high, but take advantage of all that it offers. Lei making class was fun. Khakari Spa - excellent. Gorgeous infinity pool. Extremely close to everything in Waikiki. Only down-side - sheets had stains or odor on fresh change. May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected I was expecting an extremely nice hotel from top to bottom. However, the rooms were not anything like the other hotels I've stayed at in the area. The carpet had a tear in it. The sheets had holes in them, and when the staff was told, they changed them but the next day put new sheets on that once again had holes in them. There were ants on the balcony that worked their way in to the room and the A/C would take itself off of the manual setting I put it on and change itself back to auto so the room was not at the temperature I preferred. When the hotel staff was informed that the A/C was doing this, they told me all you had to do to change it to manual was press the fan button which I obviously know but that does not address the fact that it changes itself back to auto and turns itself off. Also at one point after the maid had come through our A/C had been changed from 72 to 60. Not satisfied at all. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton we ever experienced We had a family trip with 4 rooms reservation. The rooms had no shower gel, shampoo and conditioner set at all. My own room had it only on the first day. We had to call every night to get the set. I didn't get refill even we put the bottle up side down. Stain on the table and bed sheet on the check in day. The used glasses weren't been replaced the clean one. Slow check in/out process. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Gets My 4 Mai Tais UP Award! I normally rent a home in Lanikai for my annual trek to Oahu. Purchased 3 nights stay at a great Charity Auction and bought 2 more nights for my stay. Checked in, got the "Guest of the Day Award and abundant perks", that was awesome but more awesome was the Staff who always remembered me by name, & knew I was there for my birthday celebration. Staff is amazing - kudos to Management & thank you Lynn in KAI restaurant for making my morning breakfasts memorable! I'm no longer renting a home on Windward shore & always going to be spending my October birthday at Sheraton Waikiki! PS - might we see some more "tropical events in evening" instead of the disco? And more fish dishes on EDGE menu - some of us just don't do "Fried" when we're fried from the great sun:) AND next door to Halekulani's "House Without A Key" which is fab for 5pm Mai Tais with setting sun and no problem getting back home to Sheraton! October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by There is good news and bad news First, let me make it very clear that the staff and management could not be better. I praise them effusively for really embodying the aloha spirit. From Helena Wu in IT, to Tommy at the concierge desk to ALL the valets, your people were terrific. Now if I could just say the same about your facilities, the room specifically. You cannot do anything about the tiny little box you were given to furnish. I felt I was in an economy type motel with a great view. Barely enough room to move about. Horrible, slow wi-fi even after the heroic efforts by Helena Wu to make it work, which it did, but barely. I cannot imagine wanting to pay so much for a room, and I got a "great deal" to feel so disappointed when I open the door to my room. There is nothing you can do to make this better as the idea was clearly to get as many rooms as possible in the smallest possible space. I look forward to the next 10 days at your property on Poipu Beach, Kauai. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloha!...alive and well at Sheraton Waikiki Having lived in Hawai'i for 78 years, it is so heartwarming to encounter the Aloha spirit "full on"! A recent one night stay to celebrate at a Hawai‘i Ballroom banquet made me so proud of hotel staff, from check-in to check out. The Aloha spirit indeed lives on at the Sheraton Waikiki Resort. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by UNBELIEVABLE LUXURY THE HOTEL WAS ABOVE OUR EXPECTATIONS. THE INFINITY POOL & POOL SERVICE WAS AMAZING.....FLOATING AROUND IN BEAN BAGS WITH A COCKTAIL.....SEEING TURTLES IN THE OCEAN! DOESNT GET MUCH BETTER. ALSO WE ARE NEW TO STARWOOD AND ENJOYED OUR EVENING ON THE 30TH FLOOR ....THE VIEWS ARE STUNNING. THE STAFF ARE SO WELL TRAINED , SO FRIENDLY , ALWAYS HAPPY TO HELP. WE CAN T WAIT TO COME BACK! February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Staff provided outstanding service from check-in to dinner to check-out. Everyone was courteous, friendly, and helpful. Only disappointment was our room and the non-view we had. We live on Oahu and decided to do a staycation in Waikiki. The room we had overlooked the roof, did not have a balcony, and could see a little bit of ocean if you looked out the window at the right angle. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night stopover staff were very accommodating and the concierge was extremely helpful. Hotel was too big for our lifestyle and there was little room at beach or pool to relax. noise level not conducive to a quiet week end but the service provided by all staff was exceptional.would recommend for family but not old folk like my wife and i. good shopping close by and some excellent restaurants April 14, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:39:43.434-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_927, tr_927
  • loc_en_US, sid_377, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 32 next>>