Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2068 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Stay Hotel was great overall. The downside of this hotel, can be noisy in hallways depending on number of guests on that floor. The room was booked with 15 a day charge for internet and then on check in day it was now 20. Should have honored the 15 for my original booking. As a gold member I dont understand why I have to pay for the internet. Don't make it a sep charge. Also the fee of 15 a day for parking I also think is wrong. Give me a pass for my vehicle to show I belong there, like most other places. Thisis a ghreat hotel, but sometimes you nickel and dime us for little charges that should be standard. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WDW Dolphin May 2013 We had two rooms for five nights at the WDW Dolphin from May 3 - 8, 2013. We normally stay at our home resort, the Vistana Resort, when in Orlando, but used points to stay on WDW property at the Dolphin. I was very disappointed with the lack of updating facilities. The faucet in room 3015 looked like it was installed by a bad handiman. The toilets were old 3 gallon type flush, and the shower drains in both rooms were sluggish. There was a room service tray that was left in the hallway over 24 hours and was still there when we checked out. This hotel seems more like a budget hotel than a Starwood hotel. May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to usual We come every year and this year the hotel was horrible; the escalators were broken and we had to walk up and down. BUT the biggest complaint is the bath tub and sinks were completely clogged. We were not able to take a shower or even use the sink..I felt dirty all day at Disney. The shower and tub was filled up to my calf with dirty water..It was disgusting!!! We came in as a Starwood preferred guest and were put in an ugly room facing the convention center while our friends that checked in with us who were NOT members got a view room...the noise from deliveries was awful we checked in the 31st of Jan February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Re: dining and plan ahead plan ahead. particularly during holiday periods. on-line on-property dining concierge can be a little tricky. make certain you are in receipt of a confirmed dining reservation and not merely a confirmed receipt of a dining request or you will be enjoying room service on New Years Eve as we did. do not expect much help from concierge services to secure reservations. they use the same disney dining app you have on your smart phone. they do not even have direct numbers or contacts @ on-property dining establishments. for the most part they are kids with little local knowledge or grasp of the position. well-meaning though. more a help desk service. that is more a reflection on Starwood. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many good things but..... I was at the Dophin for the ASCA conference. Staff friendliness and helpfulness was wonderful. Food varied and good. Pools and exterior lay out very nice - bus and ferry service helpful. Elevators amazingly fast and uncrowded, despite several conventions. I travel a lot and would say for the rate paid I was disappointed to find: hallways were freezing and carpet often dirty with litter (level 5), the room was small, toilet/bath cramped, furniture on the deck was broken (table top) and dirty (chairs), above all the room was noisy due to sound coming from connecting door. We called to complain on the first night and security visited the connecting room. We called to complain on the second night but no one answered at the front desk. We gave up on the third night and used ear plugs. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for family holiday We were really pleased with the central location of the hotel, the ease with which we could get to Epcot/Hollywood Studios - a few minutes by boat and slightly longer journey by bus to Disney's Magic Kingdom and the water parks. Pools are great for kids of all ages, activities during the day for them too. Staff were helpful in the hotel, room was spacious and well appointed. Only niggle was waiting approx. 40 mins to check in on arrival after travelling for over 12 hrs.. Food choice good with lots of restaurants/ café areas. Also easy to get to to Boardwalk on foot/boat for somewhere to walk at night. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Summer Stay We have stayed here several times in the past. While this hotel could use some updates, it is in a great location, has great staff, wonderful pools (have to get seats early), and comfortable beds. We usually stay here 1-2 times a year. We were in a superb spot to watch 4 of July Fireworks at Disney, Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Also, had wonderful assistance at the pool from Christian and Nick who helped our son retrieve balls that got stuck up on the waterfall. Those guys saved the day! July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need improvements The lobby and main areas of the hotel we nice and kept clean. I can only speak for my room as I did not enter any others. Each time I looked at the table between the beds, there were several small bugs running around. Kill them and several minutes later, more were there. Somewhat disturbing to think about what made it's way to the bed while I was sleeping. The bathroom needs updating, my room had cracked tiles, trim pieces broken off, and the tub had a small whole in it, perhaps where a knob had once been. I've stayed at several Disney reports in the past and this was by far the most disappointing. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff exceeded my expectations! My daughter and two grandsons joined me for a few days of Disney fun. Unfortunately, on one of the days, my two year old grandson had the stomach flu. Housekeeping had to come in the middle of the night to change linens one night and then once the next day!!! I ordered room service the next evening and the chef fixed some chicken soup broth from scratch just for him. Thank you so very much for the suite upgrade, as it was much appreciated by the entire family. The rooms were spacious and very clean. We certainly enjoyed our stay, and please thank your entire staff for being so attentive and kind!!! January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff at the hotel were very friendly & attentive to our needs. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall very good. When I was leaving I found a number of ants crawling on the desk where the TV is. Needless to say I was quite surprised by this. Also, the bathroom had a somewhat dirty odor to it. The cleaning could be better. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with lots to do Had a great stay and would love to stay again, lots to do, look at, and enjoy. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC didn't work for 3 days Was quite disappointed about the response of the hotel to the lack of air conditioning in the rooms for 3+ days. I chose the hotel because it was the location of my 4 day conference. I kept persevering with the lack of air to the promised that it would be fixed within a few hours. By day I my hands were blue because the conference rooms were so cold and by night I'd sweat and become dehydrated because the rooms were so hot. 2 bottles of water are not sufficient under such conditions. BTW thanks for the fan on the 3rd night. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dolphin hotel I arrived and checked in. The staff was very friendly and I was told I had been upgraded to suite. I got in my room to find the closet doors broken and unable to be used. The room had a small bar in it which was missing the cabinet front doors. I called maintenance and they did fix the closet doors. The furniture was beyond well used and more what you would expect at seedy motel. I will say the view from my room 10-105 was great and the bed was comfortable but overall the hotel rooms need a major face lift. I ate in both Todd English's restaraunt and Shula's during my stay and both where very good. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for Vacation - Not the best for business travel This hotel has great features if you are on vacation ( proximity and transportation to parks, access to Disney Boardwalk area, restaurant and dining options, etc), but lacks some of the common features per price point for buisness travel. The rooms were clean and updated, but simple things were missed in maintenance related issues ( running toilet and clogged shower drain ). In fairness, the service and response to these issues was quick and the front desk staff was accomodating. As a final, but important comment, wifi access, even for basic low bandwidth tasks such as email with VPN, was terrible. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our hotel room needed some attention The room seemed clean in some areas, but dingy is the word that comes to mind to describe the room. The floor in the shower/toilet area was stained/dirty tiles and grout. It looked like there was adhesive on the floor that was never cleaned up and was now dirty. Where the shower wall and tub meets, the caulking had big cracks and was in need of repair. And there was a hard candy stuck to the outside of the closet. Around the edges of the floors it needed to cleaned better. If some of these issues are being ignored by housekeeping, I wonder about the quality of how the room is really being cleaned? December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location I like the Disney Swan and Dolphin hotel for it's location and beautiful surroundings. Customer service was very good and love that there are so many dining choices at this hotel as well as convenient to the local attractions. Within walking distance from the Boardwalk which is great evening entertainment. Disappointed we were not in a high enough room to see the fireworks from our window. Last time we had a perfect view, but I know what to ask for next time. Only other negative was the bed sheet was too small for the king bed. May have been a queen size sheet. It kept coming off during the night. October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, but rooms are musty I've stayed at this property 4 times over the last few years (for conferences), and although the building and common areas are nice, the rooms need improvement. On every stay my room is musty and has a damp/wet smell. On my first two stays I tried changing rooms. Although the staff was happy to take care of this, the new rooms had the same issue. The last two stays I didn't bother changing rooms, since I expect it would have made no difference. I don't know if it's an issue with the A/C system, or something else, but the problem has been consistent whenever I have stayed here. that aside, I can't complain about any other aspect. Nice staff, nice common areas and a convenient location. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Very nice stay, beautiful hotel. Loved the pool area, entertainment (music, games for kids) cabana, etc. Convenient to parks, service excellent July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicks My stay was good, place is beautiful. I stayed in a traditional room, no microwave, very disappointed. Other hotels at cheaper rates with microwave and refridgerator In rooms July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating and overpriced I stayed at this hotel for a conference. My first (and only) night, we needed to change rooms because my room had not been cleaned properly (found clipped toenails next to the bed). Staff was responsive, but at first only offered a $150 credit to use in the hotel. Being I was alone and only staying 1 night, this was not acceptable for me. They agreed to put this $150 towards my bill, but by the time you pay taxes, parking,the mandatory fee for internet, etc. It was hardly worth it. The restaurants were average for a resort hotel. The age of the hotel shows and is in desperate need of updates. As for accommodations for the conference, we were there for 3 days and did not have access to WiFi? I will not stay at this hotel in the future as there are MANY other options for business travelers and visitors. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't quite meet expectations When we checked in we wee given a room overlooking a roof top!!!! Had to call for a change. Front dek very apologetic., told us we would have a room with a king size bed and sleep sofa. Got to the room no sofa!!! Don't they know what the room has?? Changed again to a room with 2 double beds and a balcony. Not exactly what we wanted, but didn't want to move again. Can't they get it right the first time, Also requested a roll away for our 2 yr. old granddaughter. Got to the room in the evening and the rollaway was there. STANDING UP AGIANST THE WALL!! Had to call for someone to set it up. Very dissapoointed in the service. We are Starwood members and this hotel is considered to be a 4 STAR! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Comfort and Fun I live alone and wasn't sure how sharing one room for 7 days with my son, daughter-in-law, and 2-year-old grandson would turn out -- bonding or catastrophe! I was attending a large conference at the Dolphin and invited my family to join me and enjoy the Parks. The room was comfortable, the beds wonderful, and my grandson loved his little white crib. We had a balcony view of the waterway, and this delighted my grandson - we watched the boats going to and fro. The little refrigerator held his milk and snacks. The food at the conference and in the restaurants was delicious. We were sad to leave after 7 days -- everyone felt comfortable and enjoyed our stay -- definitely a bonding experience! March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, but they never cleaned our room Have visited the Dolphin Hotel at least a dozen times over the past few years because the location is perfect if you are hitting the theme parks. This was by far our worst experience due to 2 reasons. 1.) Our room was never cleaned and after being at Magic Kingdom and Epcot with the kids all day and night, you simply want to come back to a clean room, new towels, water bottles, coffee for the next morning etc. 2.) 3 Valet people watched me load the luggage, bags, and strollers into my car, while one held the front door the entire time essentially waiting for the tip.... Definitely was the icing on the cake. Overall disappointed this time, especially since my husband is an SPG Gold Member. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not great While we enjoyed our stay overall, and would stay here again, some aspects of our stay needed improvement. We tried to order some items from room service for delivery upon arrival, and it took several calls to do so. We also spent a half hour at the front desk as they tried to "find" a king size bed, as we had a reservation for this (although they wouldn't even do that until they were provided with the email that stated we had reserved a king size bed). So, save your reservation documentation, and do not rely on the front desk for it. The rooms were very clean and the maid service was very good. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay at the Dolphin We staying at the dolphin quite often. We normally go into the parks quite early and then come back to the room at noon, so the last two trips we've called down to try to make sure that our room is cleaned by noon so that we can come back and rest. My husband is disabled and I am recuperating from a major illness. For both trips when we return to our room at 1 o'clock the room had not been cleaned yet. This last time the housekeeper said that she had only just received the notification that she needed to clean the room right then and there. We called down to complain since this is the second time it happened but no one from the front desk got back to us. We expect better service than this. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort Clean and comfortable room, early room service and environmentally friendly July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay at Disney We chose to stay at the Dolphin because of its proximity to Epcot and the Boardwalk. This was a last minute trip and the hotel provided everything that we needed. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Disney Magic I had a business thing at the Dolphin in Disney and was excited to stay on a Disney property for the first time. I guess my expectations were too high. I must say the staff were wonderful. front desk couldn't be more helpful. The pools were great too. The problem is the room and feeling of the hotel. The room was so tight. I was afraid to close the bathroom door incase i couldn't move out of the way to open it again. The desk was around the corner in an alcove so I could not see the TV from the desk. The AC unit was one of the old tall wall units that pushed damp cold air. The oddest thing was that My room could have been any where in the world. There was no Disney shots on the walls or no folded animal towel on the bed. I would of thought as a business decision a few nicely framed pictures of the Disney castle or magic mountain would encourage guests to go to the parks. Nothing, not a thing except the stationary would suggest your in Disney, the happiest place on earth. Save your money, stay off property, at least the room will be bigger. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First impressions didn't impress well. We started out by standing in line FOREVER. For me, this is always a bad start. Our room started out hot and just got hotter so we called for someone to fix that. When my grandson hopped into bed and pulled up the blankets, my husband saw the side of the sheets - where someone had obviously left a "deposit" after picking their nose. We pulled back the covers and there was more! We were appalled. This was all within the first hour of arriving. (My grandson had hopped into the bed to see if it was comfortable). Someone from housekeeping came and changed both beds. We had stepped out and came back to find our room door latched while he was making the bed. This is probably the first hotel that I've been to (and we travel at least 1/2 the year for conventions/etc) that housekeeping didn't keep the doors open while cleaning. I was told that it is your policy to close them. Ok.....but to latch it, too? That seems fishy....not Dophin-y. Housekeepers also frequently left carts angled across the hall, making it difficult for people coming and going with luggage, kids, strollers or just walking through. Most were friendly but some seemed somewhat put out if you moved the cart to get through. The BlueZoo was awesome. Picabu eggs were nasty but the bacon was great and service was good, too. The restaurant by the pool was slower than molasses and it wasn't even busy. Not sure if our waitress was cooking, too or what? The food was good, though. The server was sweet but took forever before she came out to greet us and get a drink order. Valets and bellman were very quick and helpful. The elevators smelled horrible and if we hadn't been on the 11th floor and dead tired from hours of convention and/or Disney - we would have taken the steps. Smelled like a diaper pail? And where did directories go in hotels? All there was, was a room service menu. I don't want to have to call and ask about all of your amenities every time I want to know something? It would be great if your housekeepers or their managers would sit on the toilet with the bathroom door closed and look around at the bathroom from that perspective. Perhaps then you would clean better around the sink, under the vanity, behind the door? Clean it up, folks! August 4, 2014
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 70 next>>