Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Floride
  • 32830
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2149 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the center of Disney After 10 days stay, I will recomend this hotel strongly It is in the center if you have the intention to visit the Disney parks. Everything works werry well with the transportation. And nice for the kids. The food at the restaurant was very good and in some restaurant it was delicious! The ceanliness of the room was very good. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been a while but what a welcome return This was a combination of a family get together plus an excellent excuse to visit the Dolphin Hotel again. It is still pristine in both it's appearance and actual clenliness. We found the staff to be exceptional in all aspects, not just from the service side in the fine restaurants or the maids in their approach to having rooms look like the comforts of home but also the general smiling faces. Location, location and location again. The added advantage of going off site to the Boardwalk is a huge plus, that, together with the boat to the other group of hotels, makes for added comforts. Overall as a family coming in from two locations in Florida as well as Manhattan, it worked out to be a most enjoyable time. Kudos all around for makng our get together all the more enjoyable. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC didn't work for 3 days Was quite disappointed about the response of the hotel to the lack of air conditioning in the rooms for 3+ days. I chose the hotel because it was the location of my 4 day conference. I kept persevering with the lack of air to the promised that it would be fixed within a few hours. By day I my hands were blue because the conference rooms were so cold and by night I'd sweat and become dehydrated because the rooms were so hot. 2 bottles of water are not sufficient under such conditions. BTW thanks for the fan on the 3rd night. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My trip When I checked in I was under the impression that the hotel rooms were newly renovated but they weren't they were very out dated and run down . The door lock battery on my door died and kept going to get new keys cut until the third time they said we will send and engineer up they got the door opened and the room was the way we left it that morning and had to be moved to another room at 12:45 am and they moved me from a balcony resort view to a no balcony parking lot view I expected more from spg and Disney hotel very let down November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Fantastic Stay This is our go to spot every year - for it's convenience to Disney. However, we return to the Dolphin year after year because of it's amazing staff and facilities. This time around was no exception and I'd love to give special recognition to Cynthia at the front desk of the Dolphin. Wonderful and helpful and took a lot of time to place us in a perfect room for our family of 5. It's not easy travelling with three kids under the age of 5 - so any help and assistance is greatly appreciated. All too often staffers offer help - but really don't go the extra mile - rather just provide lip service. Cynthia took her time and provided us with a room that exceed our expectations even as a SPG Gold member. Thank you Cynthia - Starwood is so lucky to have. The Gallaghers. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Dolphin is the "BEST" This is our fourth stay at the Dolphin. I did not want to leave and the time there went too quickly. The staff was incredible, from the check in until the time we left. This time we did not do the parks, just lounged around the pool, ate at Todd English's and sat on the balcony. The Dolphin's proximity to the Boardwalk and when we do Epcot, being able to take the boat and avoid the crowds is great. Just wish the rates were just a little lower so we could come back monthly. There is nothing negative I can say about the hotel. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference hotel I stayed 6 nights at this hotel for a conference. The conference facilities were excellent - and the onsite restaurants were also excellent but the food catered by the hotel in the conference areas was mediocre at best with items such as fruit for breakfast rationed and lunch food of dubious quality. If you find the Disney theme tiresome, you should avoid this hotel, because there is no escaping it without resorting to long cab rides. The exercise room and pool facilities were good ... but I resent the fact that the organization that brought me to this conference has contracted to use it for another two years - the objective was supposed to increase attendance but the reverse was true. It appears that many in my organization have less stomach for having Disney rammed down their throat than I. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and setting You can walk to the board walk area and Epcot and Hollywood studios. A quick bus ride right outside the hotel takes you to the other parks. The lobby is elegant and there are nice amenities like a lagoon pool and slide, movies in the pool, restaurants (one open 24/7) and a laundry. There is a spa, but it is pricey. Our view was horrible (of a roof), but we asked for a room near the elevator. We really enjoyed our stay. Resort fee and parking add to the cost. We were there for a conference and the facilities are great. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading Room Descriptions The room that I reserved was described as "Epcot Fireworks" and a "Park View"... In actually, this room did not have any thing that resembled a "park view" When I asked the bell person about the "park view", he said that Epcot was behind a group of trees and that you really couldn't see it from this location. I asked for another room and was told there weren't any other rooms available. It was late and didn't want to further argue the point. I stayed in this room this time, but I'm not inclined to stay at the Dolphin again. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Location but Not Clean Very disappointed with cleanliness. Hallways were not vacumed properly for days! Snacks smashed into the rugs were never removed for over a week. Rooms were cleaned randomly. One day they hadn't cleaned until 4:30 PM and the next day they came to clean at 8:30 AM disturbing us by walking in because we were still in bed and forgot to latch the door. Then another day they never brought clean towels. Rusty door stops, old room, rarely vacumed. Have been coming to Orlando for 40 years and will have to stay elsewhere next time. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALSALEH My family and I enjoyed our stay very much and we found the Dolphin a great place for vacation. The kids had a great time at the pools and the food was great. The person who check me in was nothing but pleasant and smiling all the time. The only issue I experienced was the noise near by my room, I wasn't sure if it was the elevator or other mechanical issue. Other than that, I would differently return but next time with all my family members and friends. Big thanks to hotel entire team for exceeding our expectations. AL June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has seen better days The Dolphin is getting old and our room smelled musty and moldy. Deadbolt on the door did not work. Clothes line in bathroom was broken. Really long wait at check in desk. Automated check out did not work. Elevators really smelled bad. Daughter described it as if Pluto peed in every one of them. Restaurants are really expensive and the food was not that good. Outdoor pool was nice. It's definitely time for a complete remodel. It has a great location for access to the Disney parks but I would never stay there again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and good hotel. Great location for Epcot, Boardwalk. Just a brisk walk or boat ride away. Got a great price on room rate but they have annoying resort charges and parking charges which can't be avoided (sadly other hotels do this too). Internet WiFi in room was very good. We have stayed there before and I would recommend it. Unfortunately, on this stay we had a slight problem with A/C in room. Either too warm or cool but not bad enough to change rooms. Overall we were satisfied and will stay there again. September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected from SPG hotel Front desk staff was not friendly. No SPG recognition. Did not give my SPG amenity at the check in (he asked what I would like, but never gave) I had to go to the front desk to get new keys four time during my stay of 3 nights. Every time the front desk staff response was "it should work". the room and the furniture was way too old. dark and depressing rooms for Disney Word resort. overall extremely dissatisfied and will never return to this hotel. not sure if I can trust SPG brand any longer as a Gold member. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nickel and dime Everything was nice, but as per Disney, once you are on the resort and locked in you are nickel and dimed to death with resort taxes and parking fees... what a bunch of crap! Also, the breakfast buffet at the Swan was WAY overpriced and the service was PATHETIC until it came time to pay the bill... I was disappointed and frustrated that you could not feed a family of 4 (2 girls and 2 adults) for less than $88. My 10 year old had a bowl of fruit form the buffet for $14, and my 15 year old was charged $24 for her buffet!!!! February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an Average Experience Overall the experience was just average, most the staff was nice but nothing extraordinary. But upon arrival and not getting a King sized bed as was reserved, I called guest services and was told to come back down to the front desk to exchange keys and that they had a room. Makesha then she said "Can you prove you reserved a king bed" as if it were my fault and it was insulting. Eventually I did get a king bed because someone else overhead the conversation and went in the back to look at something and told her what to do. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I would stay here again for a Disney trip, hotel was beautiful and it was a great location to travel to all parks with use of boat shuttle and bus shuttle. December 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Business Class Yes, it is in Disney and accordingly family-oriented, but this property features what are supposed to be major conference facilities and our international meeting with well over 2,000 attendees (plus their families) received lackluster service, specifically for Starwood Preferred members (who, for example, were not placed on SPG floors despite requests). Calls to Guest Services were (1) never picked-up directly when dialed and (2) addressed, if at all, only minimally. This property poorly represents the Westin brand. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cabana We ate at the Cabana several times during our stay at The Dolphin. The Shrimp appetizer, the Margherita flat bread and the Grilled Chicken BLT all tasted great. The Cabana was a casual place to hang out for lunch/dinner etc. We had an excellent server named Amanda. She was friendly and went out of her way to make us comfortable. We enjoyed eating here, after a long day at the parks. The staff was friendly and always welcomed us back. We will definitely return to eat here on our next trip to the Walt Disney World Dolphin. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This Hotel offers excellent location and access to Epcot Center. Is ideally for having dinner at one of the Restaurants in World Showcase in Epcot and getting back to your hotel room with litlle hassle. Great Restaurants on Property. Only set back was at check in when I tried to get a room with two double beds in a Junior Suite i had booked with no luck. They offered me a day bed with no charge so i could accomodate my family easier buth they still charged me for it. But all in all a great hotel within Disneys compound. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not my best experience i stayed at the dolphin 9/29-10/3/2103 not my best stay the housekeeping was below average. i pd the $17 daily service fee and received no water delivery or condiments. when i asked the housekeeper, she said "Oh I ran out" I decided to go green (no housekeeping services during my stay) for the $500 daily spg points or $5 gift card to spend while you are there. still trying to get those overall, not my best stay but would recommend because i received the nurses discount and the rate was fantastic compared to disney rates October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay I enjoyed the location very much, especially being so close to the Disney Boardwalk. The room was extremely comfortable and we were able to receive an upgrade and even check in early. The only downside was on the day of checkout. Actual checkout time is not until 11:00 yet housekeeping was knocking on our door at 8:30. I very much did NOT appreciate this, especially after my sister asked this same housekeeper to not bother me, as I was ill all night with a stomach bug and trying to get some rest before we had to leave. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing. There was a noise issue, I reported prior to trying to go to bed. Front desk was going to check on it. Not sure if they did or not, if they did, the problem was not fixed. Was at least compensated by having my rooms rate reduced. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by March 10 - 14, 2014 Overrall the room was clean however the phone did not work, the alarm clock was not set to the proper time and there was no hotel information in the room other than the room service menu. I tried to resetf the clock and all of the print on the buttons was worn off so I was unable to figure out how to set it. I called and let someone know about these issues and the only thing that they attempted to fix was the phone. When I am paying $250 per night I should be able to expect that the small details are taken care of too. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice resort. The resort was very nice and I loved the fact we were so close to epcot. However, our room was connected to a room full of kids that were making alot of noice at 11:30pm when my husband and I were trying to sleep. I guess the parents were across the hall getting a good nights sleep. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. The fridge did not work and spoiled our food and the maids came at 5pm to clean our room the first day and 9:30 am the second day. We would come back just not happy with our room this time. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The entire staff at the Dolphin are very personable but I would like to call-out one individual named Kyle who greeted us at the Starwood preferred front desk. Kyle is a great ambassador for Starwood and he absolutely exceeded our expectations as guests at the Dolphin. He has a very friendly demeanor and a great work ethic that made our stay at the Dolphin stand-out above any other Starwood property. I would like to thank Kyle and the entire staff of the Dolphin for our wonderful stay and wish everyone happy holidays. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Would never stay here again This place with the exception of a few employees was awful. The rooms were not clean upon check in, mold in shower curtains after being moved from one room to the next was still dirty and air conditioner was faulty. Desk staff with the exception of Vasilii and manager Doug were just clueless. We checked out and are still being charged as if we were still there. It was like pulling teeth to get anyone to fix yet another mistake made by them. Very unprofessional and ruined our three year old daughters disney experience. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I read some of the reviews before we arrived and had some concerns. I called the hotel to discuss my concerns and they assured me I would be happy. They told me the hotel had been updated a year ago which is not possible because the bathrooms are disgustingly old and it was filthy when we arrived to our room. I wish I would have cancelled my reservation because I was very disappointed. Although the staff is all very nice, the hotel is very disappointing and does not look anything like the pictures on their wedsite. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Resort Hotel in Disney World We had a pleasant two night stay. Room was clean and housekeeping was good. Finishes are not as what I would expect for this type hotel and price range and lack some amenities. Good selection of restaurants to pick from between the Swan & Dolphin. The grounds, pool area with it's various pools, whirlpools, "beach", activities for both adults and children are quite nice. Walking distance to other disney world resorts and easy access to parks via boat or shuttle bus make this a very convenient and great place to stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dolphin and Convention center I was at the Dolphin for a convention. The room was OK but nothing special. The prices in the hotel were excessive and many convention attendees complained about the cost of everything. The convention center was COLD. No matter how much we complained, it never changed. The convention center staff kept saying they would adjust but it didnt ever happen. I am of the opinion that they cannot control the AC. The participants in my session were freezing for 3 days. This alone ruined the session. Everything else was good September 24, 2012
  • 2015-03-29T18:04:56.093-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2149, tr_2149
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 73 next>>