Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Flórida
  • 32830
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1968 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff in many areas When u 1st pull into the Dolphin - the valet greet u and assist u with car-luggage - the bellman staff are great as to service & info. We especially are fond of Seth. The front desk staff try to register u asp. The Spa staff is especially trained and treat u well! Blue Zoo Staff will see that ur experience is a great one! May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Good accommodations for conferences June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at the Dolphin! I recently earned a trip through my company to Disney World and a stay at the Dolphin Resort for my family and me. We could not have been more pleased with the room and our stay. One thing that stuck out was the ample storage in the room! There were 3 adults and 2 kids - plenty of storage for ALL of our stuff! YAY! We did have one day where we thought housekeeping had not been as good as the other days, the beds were sloppy and left dirty glasses rather than replace them with new ones, but the other days were so great that we didn't mind too much. The staff were all friendly and helpful ESPECIALLY the bell desk and front desk staff. What a great place to stay!! June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience at a Disney Hotel We have stayed at most of the Disney hotels and this was the worst experience by far. The room cleanliness and comfort was horrible (dirty sheets/broken coffee maker). Our room was relocated to the basement where there was garbage in the hallway floor that was not collected during our weekend stay. We were also guaranteed self-parking to find out there was no self-parking. Prior to booking with the hotel, we were unaware of the $20 daily fee for the gym/internet service and the $15 parking fee. The use of the Internet and gym had not been used during our stay. We will not recommend this hotel to any family or friends. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accomodating The only complaint we have is that the bus service to the parks was extremely slow. The water taxis were GREAT! and accomodated to Epcot and and Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk very efficiently. However after one bus trip to the Magic Kingdom and having to wait for over 50 minutes for a bus to return us to the hotel we decided to drive ourselves the next few days to the Magic Kingdom and to Animal Kingdom. The poor bus service may not be the hotels fault but this should be addressed . Otherwise the hotel was wonderful: clean, friendly and accomodating with late open food spots. I repeat, the water taxi was wonderful! September 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So bad we left early and still had to pay for the day we didn't use. The wait to check in was long. Once we got to the desk they told us that we didn't have the king size bed we opted for. We also paid for a Epcot view that they gave us on the third floor from witch you could no even see Epcot so we asked to get moved to a higher floor and that they could do but we lost the balcony we wanted but still got charged for it. When we do get into our room the temp was set at 75 but the room was in the 80's. We had to turn the ac down all the way to get the room comfortable. The walls had marks all over them and the bathrooms are outdated. Once we did go to sleep we got woken up 3 or 4 times over the night because the walls are paper thin. September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Need Improvement Hotel location and amenities were good. I had multiple staff and service issues. Consistently it took over 2 minutes and up to 10 to reach a hotel operator after dialing 66. We broke a glass in our room. I called for housekeeping and was told 10--15 minutes. After 20 minutes and no one showing I called again. they said 5-7 minutes. Again after 10 minutes I called. Finally after 40 minutes someone showed. Pool, very nice. Service there is slow and sparse. Would have spent more money if we could find a server. Upon checkout they made it very difficult to remove an erroneous charge. Bellhop took a half an hour to get to hour room after we were promised 10 minutes. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is Amazing but ... Let me start by saying this is a very nice hotel and the location is amazing. However, other than the location, there is not much to recommend this hotel considering the price. I booked this for a special one night get away for my husband's birthday even though the cost was more than we would normally spend. However, was not told that there was a resort fee and parking charges when booking! Probably would not have stayed if we had known how expensive it was, with these added charges. As well, the decor in the room, is dated and old, although comfortable. The staff was fine but not really engaged or caring. The whole experience was "fine". But for the price, I had expected so much more. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location within Disneyworld I enjoyed the hotel, room size most comfortable; one of my challenges was housekeeping. She failed to leave shampoo even when there were no bottles remaining in our bathroom. I had to call the mgr. of housekeeping to get additional bottles. Also, our phone did not work in our original room and it was necessary to make phone calls because of my business. The hotel did immediately send someone to assist; however the phone lines did not work in that room and we had to change rooms; another challenge as I was completely unpacked at this point. I was staying at the hotel for a week for a business conference. The manager at the front desk did address our problems promptly. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A quick Stay We had a 24 recess from our business trip so; we decided to stay at the Sheraton on Disney Property. Staff is very accommodating. I would rate the bell staff as top notch!! Desk service okay. Housekeeping matter - rooms clean. I would recommend to all the staff to consider when they promote a room with a view they consider what we look out of. The windows are filthy with dirt and cob webs. For just a short stay we really wanted to cherish our view of Epcot. Only downside, because of the dirt, we couldn’t take a picture out our window. (note: no balcony) Outside of something they could easily fix - it was a great stay! February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disney Weekend I have stayed at the Swan and Dolphin about 5 times in the past 2 years. Always been satisfied with the room and service. This particular time I was a bit disappointed. When I got to our room the room smelled like wet carpet (humidity). I also noticed the size of the TV was considerably smaller than usual maybe had to switch out. On our second night when we came back to our room around 5 pm no one had come to do room service and had to call to schedule. After a day in the park it is nice to come back to a clean room. Other than that the staff is nice as usual. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location The Disney Dolphin is only a short ferry ride away from Epcot and Hollywood Sutdios - very handy. this ferry stops at the Disney Yacht Club Resort and the Disney Boardwalk Resort. You need to take the buses for the other Disney Parks which can sometimes be a bit of a wait if the bus is full. The room was fine- clean comfortable. The view was - a rooftop. The Disney Swan is just next door. When we weren't attending the conference we were at the parks, so we didn't try out all the restaurants on site. Just some of the fast food areas - which were very good. The pool had an actual beach and there were lots of activites. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so Experience Don't normally write reviews but our non-upgrade experience is worth sharing. Check in staff says "yes" you have an upgrade to a suite........but we can't give you access to the living room section as it's reserved for a meeting. Hello, its not an upgrade to a suite if you only have access to the guest room. Son's room (separate reservation/Gold) is on the opposite side of the living room area and, while the front desk says our room almost connect, they don't if you can't actually walk through the suite part. Platinum room was the worst room we have ever had.......very tiny, only space for one night stand and no balcony. Back office tried to help but was unsuccessful. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved the pools I had high expectations, and unfortunately, it was not met. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dolphin My husband sent my daughter and I for a week at Disney to celebrate her birthday! We had a wonderful week! We especially appreciated the always open Picabo restaurant! It was so convenient when we needed a meal/snack at an odd hour. The staff was always attentive. And of course we loved the birthday dinner we celebrated at Shula's! (20th. birthday) May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Stayed there over a long weekend to enjoy the Food and Wine Festival. We walked to the boardwalk and Epcot, boat to Hollywood Studios. The grounds and public spaces very clean and inviting. The staff from the housekeepers to the front desk to the restaurant bartenders all very friendly. We were celebrating our 15 yr wedding anniversary and the front desk surprised us with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room! Swimming pool area is gorgeous and relaxing. One minor glitch is the drainage in the bathroom (sink and shower) Slow to drain and at times did not drain at all. Overall, this is a great resort and reasonably priced. You can't go wrong here! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well maintained! This place is beautiful! I was just slightly upset there was no microwave anywhere on premises for guests to use? I bought a latte for $6 and it was cold very quickly, no one at the front desk, guests services or the breakfast restaurant was able to help me? Seemed odd. I am used to having a fridge and a microwave in our guest room. Very unfortunate to drink a cold latte with my hot breakfast. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time at the Dolphin First time stay at the Dolphin Hotel. Very crowded 4th of July weekend with dance teams. Hotel could have used some extra staff on to clean up after these dance teams. Debris in lobby, in hallways didn't make for a welcoming experience for a first time guest. The hallway to my room had cookie, chip crumbs on the floor the entire 2 days I was there, no one vacuumed the debris up. Pool area was amazing. Had wonderful time at pool. Cleaniness, staff were great. Blue Zoo was awesome. Great food and staff. Taco restaurant's food was good, but service was so slow, almost left becuase of it. Overall, good hotel, would only stay there again if other Disney hotels were sold out. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Price cannot be beat! We always stay "on property" at WDW so we were leary of staying in a non-disney hotel. However, we got such a great price that we thought we would try it. And we will go back. Location was excellent- in the Boardwalk area- we could take water taxis OR WALK to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The room was large enough to be very comfortable for our family of 5. The staff was tremoundous, from check in to check out. They also have a car rental on site for those days you want to go elsewhere and it was very easy to deal with. I would love it if they had an airport shuttle, but that is the only negative. The property, pool, rooms, staff and location make this a must stay venue. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is amazing. No matter what our request was, the staff was always helpful and pleasant. We would like to especially mention Laura (concierge) for all her assistance. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful on the outside, needs work on the inside The Dolphin is majestic and beautiful from the outside. Inside the rooms are very dated and worn although they do provide the basic, standard amenities. I think the hotel is just too large during the busy seasons and they don't have enough staff to handle any issue that may arise. I requested a number of things and never got a response. I noted it was our 35th anniversary and asked if an upgrade was available and was told no. The room also smelled of animal urine, again the front desk did not seem to care. As a travel agent it would be difficult to recommend this hotel to clients just because of its outer beauty. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay... but needs better in-room coffee service I really enjoyed my stay at the WDW Dolphin Resort. My husband and I stayed, while I attended a conference at the facility. It was our first time, but it will not be our last. The rooms are spacious and the beds and bedding are so luxuriously comfortable. I also really like the shampoo, conditioner and lotion provided. Lastly, although the in-room coffee provided was Starbucks, I found the condiments lack-luster. Need better creamer and sweetner, maybe even some flavored creamers would be nice; especially from such a nice resort as this. I was disappointed not to find better offerings for coffee or tea service in my room. This small detail would have made my stay perfect! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to comeback! The Dolphin Resort is by far one of the best hotels in Disney. It is so convenient, comfortable, and perfectly located in the heart of everything. I've stayed here before but this time I came with my boyfriend and at the end of our trip he said his favorite part of the trip was the hotel. We are dying to to return! Everyone is so friendly. Not to mention that SPA was incredible. Megan and Ashley were so sweet and had magical hands! Thank you! The food of course is outstanding. So delicious. Kimonos, Bluezoo, Fresh Mediterranean, Picabu all soooo yummy! All I have to stay is that the Dolphin is simply amazing just like Disney World and it made our anniversary stay PERFECT<3 May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Mickey Friendly Upon check in we were putting the clerk out because we had 4 rooms, we had called and requested the rooms close together prior to arrival. She told us more than once that it was impossible to get that many rooms close together. Kept telling us that they were "NOT" a Disney property. Poor attitudes, not what I have ever received at any Hotel at or near Disney! Rooms and hallways looked a little worn, but had great beds and accomodations. During my entire stay, never got the self park gate to open with my room key, had to call and get it opened each time. Pool and hottub closed at 9pm, which I thought was early. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to Stay! We just completed our second stay at the Dolphin, and we can't wait to return the next time we visit Disney. The grounds are beautiful, the pools amazing, the restaurants better than most of Disney's, and the staff is super-friendly and helpful. You can quickly walk or boat to Epcot or Hollywood Studios. Busses continually transport guests among the rest of the parks as well as Downtown Disney. Our children loved the hotel, too, especially watching Epcot's fireworks as they got ready for bed. Yes, the rooms might be a bit small, but honestly, how much time does one really spend in a room while visiting Disney? We will continue to choose this hotel over Disney-owned property. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Qualified recommendation This is the best hotel in the complex for its Epcot views. Housekeeping forgot to make up our rooms twice in a 7 day stay. The message system on the phones did not work and the flashing light would never clear. A piece of decorative glass fell out of the door of the coffee bar and was still sitting there when we left - 6 days later. The telephone service was non existent - never less than a 30 minute hold when calling for service. THIS HOTEL NEEDS NEW MANAGEMENT. Because they have a prime location they are able to treat their patrons with complete distain. My recommendation is ONLY for the view and the convenience of its location. This is definitely not up to Starwood standards. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Comfortable Stay with Awesome Staff I had a wonderful stay for my conference. The room was comfortable and spacious and the staff was fantastic! The front desk agent who checked me in was warm and engaging. She thoroughly explained the areas of the hotel to me so I knew how to get to my room and where everything was for my conference in the morning. I want to especially thank Elda from the Housekeeping team. She was in the hall when i was walking out of my room looking for the ice machine. I asked her where it was located and she insisted on getting the ice for me! It was my check out day and I had a lot going on so I greatly appreciated the help and kindness of her offer. I will definitely recommend this hotel! February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolphin Generally this property is top notch, but this experience was a little below my expectations. The room (14100) was musty and damp. The tissue box had 1 tissue. The room service breakfast sheet was in japanese requiring I call the front desk to get one in english. We didn't have a refrigerator and I'd purchased food at Epcot. I called the front desk and requested one and they said they'd have one delivered; however, 30 minutes later and ready for bed, I called and canceled it. I requested extra cream on my room service order sheet for my coffee, which is usually provided; however, this time it wasn't requiring the attendant go get more, which took 30 minutes. Just not up to par. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need improvements The lobby and main areas of the hotel we nice and kept clean. I can only speak for my room as I did not enter any others. Each time I looked at the table between the beds, there were several small bugs running around. Kill them and several minutes later, more were there. Somewhat disturbing to think about what made it's way to the bed while I was sleeping. The bathroom needs updating, my room had cracked tiles, trim pieces broken off, and the tub had a small whole in it, perhaps where a knob had once been. I've stayed at several Disney reports in the past and this was by far the most disappointing. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference setting Very comfortable hotel but I would have enjoyed being able to go outside for fresh air during our short breaks. I was directed to sit at the pool areas which were not in close proximity to the conference faciltiy. The benches near the front entrance were occupied by smokers, therefore no fresh air. A conveniently located casual coffee shop with some outdoor sitting is needed. Excellent stay and service. May 16, 2014
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 67 next>>