Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1288 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Our daughter lives in San Diego, so we find ourselves visiting your hotel a few times a year. Our only issue we have is that IF WE do not valey park the car, we have to park in a DIRT LOT. We arrive with a very clean car and leave looking like we just went through the Sahara desert. Please pave your self parking lot as the paved self parking lot is usually full. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to the Airport After checking in, I immediately noticed the comforter (like a duvet) was soiled on the top. Called front desk & after 2 hours elapsed I called again to wait for housekeeping to arrive, only to bring all new sheets but no duvet. Finally after a lot of time wasted, the situation was rectified. Also, paid over $20 to park, in the dirt lot. Disgraceful parking situation!! Room was quiet & had good coffee set-up, a very nice (but chilly) pool, & Starbucks café on site. That was a plus. Rooms in Marina tower are very small, so beware if you need room to spread out or in the bathroom. Not sure if I'd ever come back or not. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina during the EWI Annual Conference and loved it. It was wonderful being so close to the water and close to all kinds of attractions. We would stay here again if we find ourselves back in San Diego. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service This was a super location for our son's wedding group. It was close to the airport and the views were spectacular, especially on the bay side (Bay Tower). Room was very comfortable, loved sitting on the balcony and watching the boating activity. Sue (guest services?)was wonderful and made sure everything was perfect. We will definitely return and recommend! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and surrounding features. The Sheraton is very close to the airport, accommodating shuttle services around the clock, very friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms and a wonderful view of the bay. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs update The hotel is in a wonderful location but it could use an update. The ceiling had what appeared to be water stains, possibly from the air conditioning, and the bathroom could use some work. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed with this Sheraton I stay at a lot of Sheraton Hotels. Location proximity to the airport, and the Harbor are Nice. The room was very small. The beds are not the Sweet Sleeper beds I've become accustom to in Sheraton Hotels. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My wife and I stayed over the weekend for a wedding. We checked in on Friday night and stayed until Sunday morning. Unfortunately we did not have a good experience. Here is a list of the issues we encountered. 1. Valet was more challenging than it needed to be. We were greeted just fine and I requested valet. The attendant informed of me of the price and I accepted. He then asked if I wanted to self park for less money which created an unnecessary and awkward exchange. I wanted help with our bags and had to ask him to bring a cart. When the cart arrived he just stared at me for a moment. I began to empty the car then he asked if I wanted him to help with the bags, as if I was troubling him. 2. Check in was not smooth. Precious attempted to help us out but she was clearly annoyed with something and was complaining to a coworker about her schedule in front of us. Initially she couldn't find our reservation and was quick to give up trying to solve the issue. She simply said she couldn't find it and to call the number where we booked the res. After several minutes of going back and forth and calling, she discovered that our last name was misspelled. After that she informed us that because of how we booked our res we were going to need to switch rooms if we wanted a king bed. We informed her that we were flexible and a king bed was not necessary, and that we preferred to stay in the same room for both nights. She clearly was not listening to us and reiterated the same thing over and over again to the point where we gave up and just agreed to move forward. Her attitude in general was unpleasant and she made no effort to help us. 3. Our first room was fine, however the bathroom wall had what appeared to be blood and mucous smeared all over it. It was fresh and extremely unpleasant. We brought our bags back down and asked for another room. Cheri was helpful and was able to solve our issue by finding us another room with no hassle. 4. One of the elevators smelled like vomit. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New room very nice. We have stayed in several SPG properties in San Diego. As we just needed a room before departing for a cruise we thought we would try this hotel. At first I was a bit disappointed that we only had a marina view but the room was just lovely. Everything was new, tastefully decorated. Bed comfort excellent. I have allergies and there was no scent of deodorant or cleaners, great. The lounge is wonderful. Breakfast had protein in cold sliced meats and eggs, not just pastries and carbs. The coffee machine was down so coffee was not available other than at breakfast.It might have been nice to have had some urns of coffee throughout the day for those of us who don't want just a soda. Just a note for those staying longer the bath amenities are minimal. There was no bathgel, scrungy, or bathrobe robe Over this is a very good hotel and deserves a good rating September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service I stayed there for 1 night for an early flight out the next morning. Upon arrival the Valet was as expected and polite. I arrived at front desk and was seen within 1 minute. (time was 9:15 pm.)on a Monday. I had called at 1000 AM to let the hotel know that i would be out of work late and expected to arrive around 9pm. I booked with 10000 starpoints for a low floor room with a king bed. At the desk i was told, sorry no king beds left. Here is your double bed room. especially when I called ahead to make sure my room was not given away, on an off season slow weeknight, I would expect to be given a room with a king bed. Be it an upgrade or not. But when it as a staff mistake that forces me out of my reservation, I expect an upgrade to meet my reservation bed type. I have stayed in many SPG hotels through out the US , and the Pacific and this is the poorest guest service I have received. At no time did I feel like I was getting good service after walking up to the front desk. On a good note the room was very clean and had a nice view. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Sweet Sleeper! I'll start off with the good, the view was beautiful. The valets were pleasant (although they did keep repeatedly give up other peoples keys.) That is about it. We love Sheraton, for their comfortable hotels and amazing beds. This hotel provided neither. My husband and I both up stiff with sore backs, feeling like we had slept on a plank. The paper thin walls did not help with the return of the late night partiers coming down the call. Some of whom did not make it all the way to the room, as evidenced by the vomit in the hallways at 8 a.m when left and the smell of it in the elevator. The thin walls also did help with car alarm that went off for almost an hour in the middle of the night. My other issue, and this may not be for some, is that is it isn't close to anything. The bay is beautiful and we wanted to go for a walk in the evening and get dessert and there is not much nearby to walk to. This was by far the worst Starwood hotel that I have stayed in. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seuper Place Every thing here was great. We stayed here on Sept 9-10-11. The restaurant with great food and view from the Harbor. and the waiters very professional and friendly. Special the waiter Francisco September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This stay sucked I have been staying at this hotel for 3 nights each month for the past 7 months. Each and every previous time, the staff was very attentive and helpful. This month, the staff absolutley was rude and unwilling to help. About 2 weeks before each stay, I called to confirm my reservations and make a couple of easy requests. This month I was told that none of my requests could be met and my room was very dirty on top of it all!! September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service & Bad Housekeeping My husband & I booked our room for our stay over after returning from Hawaii because we live 3 hours from SD. Our flight was delayed 3 hours which put us in at 1 am, past the hotel shuttle pick up time. We were told to call them & someone would pick us up. We called three times and waited an hour before the front desk person Terri told us no one was coming to pick us up. We had to take a taxi. They had our reservation for the Marina Tower, but were "SOLD OUT" so they tried to put us in a "dog kennel" room in the basement instead of in the Marina Tower. My husband went to 2 rooms that smelled like wet dog and we finally cancelled and drove all the way home at 2:30 am. Cheri was our front desk person & Tina was the MGR that night and both were far from courteous & knew nothing about Customer Service. When you book a reservation and tell them you are going to be in after regular check-in, they should still hold your room! Just an FYI, for people with dog/cat allergies like me, this hotel is pet friendly and they do not have rooms that are designated for pets only. It doesn't make sense to me because when people were allowed to smoke in their rooms they had smoking/ non-smoking. But I guess they don't realize that allergies to pets are as bad or worse than smoke. Bottom line, we are Starwood Preferred members & we will never stay here again! September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Caring staff Kalah at the front desk was pleasant in her greeting and extremely energetic in her attempts to meet all my needs for the stay. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stuck I had a flight canceled for a mechanical reason and the alternative flight was not good for me so I took the shuttle over to the Sheration. I was warmly greated the front desk could not have been nicer. they found me a room at a great rate. I had dinner at the hotel (Whick I never do) and the meal was very good. It was a great experence. September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel charges for everything & poor customer service I tried to get a meal on the late night menu and they forgot about me and sent it up an hour late. They promised on my reservation to have my sister and my room whom came up later than I did and we were suppose to have rooms reserved right next to each other, when I got there she told me our rooms were on the same floor and when my sister checked in, they put her in an entire different building, so we stayed in two different buildings. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value but... Nice hotel on the Marina. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and people are nice. But the parking charge of $22 self park in a dirt lot with a fairly big walk just bothers me every time. This may be a deal breaker. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to other destinations Nice staff - helpful folks. Can't say anything nice about guests who come in when the bars close, repeatedly slamming doors and yelling instead if talking to one another until the wee hours. People can be so rude . Couldn't get much sleep. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by San Diego trip Very nice clean hotel. Great view and easy location to visit attractions. Everyone friendly and helpful. They did not have king bed available that we had reserved. We have no idea how our folks used to sleep together on a double bed we could not do it. September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great view It was fun but there are a couple of items which I didn't like: 1) it was very noisy. My room was on the second floor and people on the 3rd floor were so loud and noisy that I could hear them walking or jumping in a middle of the night. Walls and ceilings were not thick enough, make sure you get a room at the higher levels. 2) I asked for no smoking , my room had the Marina view and I left the balcony door open for fresh air. People smoked on the hotel's sidewalks or in their balconies. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice short stay at the Sheraton Hotel & Marina Although we live in San Diego, we had a two night stay at the Sharaton Hotel, to enjoy the sunshine, and downtown San Diego activities. This was a very nice and relaxing hotel with friendy staff, and I am sure we will be back again soon. The club lounge was nice, and had some good food. September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD EXPERIENCE I MADE A RESERVATION FOR ME AND MY WIFE AND WHEN I ARRIVED THEY GAVE ME 2 FULL SIZE BEDS INSTEAD A QUEEN BED. WE SLEPT VERY UNCONFORTABLE PLUS ON MY BILL THEY ADD EXTRA CHARGES, I HAD TO CALL BACK AND TRIED TO FIX IT. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was Beautiful From the decor, to our view, to the service...everything about this place is beautiful. My husband I recently stayed here over night for a military ball, and we enjoyed everything about it. The hotel itself is amazing, our room was very nice topped only by the harbor view, and the ball room was FABULOUS!! Felt exactly like what a military ball should look like. All of the staff was extremely friendly, and more than helpful. We are looking at making this an annual trip, regardless of the ball. Room rates are exceptional, considering all you get, even when not on special. Highly recommend this place. Only complaint, the food from the sports bar was only so-so. For the price you pay for it I would have expected more. But, there are 2 other dining options aside from room service. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing I didn't find this Sheraton up to SPG standards. The front desk was short staffed delaying check in. My room had burnt out light bulbs, broken toilet paper holder and dirty rag hanging from shower rod. I reported situation to the front desk and response was "Thanks for letting us know". September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tHE SERVICE AND HOSPITALITY IS WONDERFUL From the time you check in until you leave is a wonderful experience. The hotel personal take their time in answering all your questions, without being in a rush. The cleaning staff are very courtesy and left our rooms in tip top shape. The hotels amenities are among the best with several swimming pools restaurants and lounges to choose from . It is certainly a vacation paradise. One more thing is how conveniently it is located to all the attractions that San Diego has to offer. September 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by self-parking gate hit our car!!! We should not have trusted Sheraton, that is why we didnot call police to get a report right away. Our vacation was ruined by this hotel indeed! Aug.31st night, when we went to the self-parking lot, the staff Stacey there was very nice, she told us we could just park right by the gate. My husband did nothing wrong, but before our car pass, the gate got down very fast, hitting our car. The staff told us the gate was off function. The parking manager Rafael came finally, He told us the hotel would check the parking video and call us the next day. He gave us a name card of the hotel manager. But we didnot get any contact from hotel on Sunday. My husband talked to one manager on Sunday, he was told we could just go contact Hertz, we really dont even need to be involved in this situation, he said Hertz and Sheraton have contract. Besides, I talked to the hotel Sunday night, they promised me they will contact us on Monday. Someone called us on Monday morning, asking for the car info thus they could go see the car. But they then never called us back. I want to have a written report just about the basic truth, that is, the gate hit our car, that is all. But seems this very basic requirement never could be possible for hotel to do. That is why we so regret we didnot call police at that night. Before we left the hotel, I talked to another parking manager Aaron. Both parking managers we talked too, when we asked them if Sheraton would be responsible for this accident, they then just kept saying, people park at that spot right by gate all the time, they never got hit by the gate, blah blah.... they even suspected if my husband park too slow, or any possibilities from their imagination!!!! Seems they wanted to blame my husband not a good driver, why any other drivers didnot get hit, only my husband! I told them that parking spot is even not formal, because no line there, if that staff did not let us park there, we would never park there! But both parking managers kept saying people park there all the time, and they never got hit, that means we are not normal, maybe that is why their attitude could be that bad. But the truth is, needless to mention my husband did nothing wrong during the whole parking thing, the truth is the gate hit our car. From those managers' points, anyone having a car accident, car damaged or body injury, if no one else had such car accident in that spot in the past, thus all are drivers' fault? We were in a hurry to leave on Monday morning, but until about 11am, nobody was willing to give us the very simple written report. I then talked to two people from hotel, managers? then they started to tell me actually the parking lot does not belong to hotel itself, actually managed by another company!!! I was shocked again because nobody else mentioned that before. Hotel charges $22 per night for self-parking, what does that mean? Finally the security lady came, my husband and me had to start over again, from the beginning, she wrote down on her notebook. We still didnot get any written report. We then had to repeat again when we returned the car to Hertz. Although my husband already called Hertz on Monday, because we had no any written report, we had to keep repeating what happened over and over again. We should not trust Sheraton, otherwise we could just call the police right away, easily get a written report, to save our time and energy. Such a time waste because we trusted Sheraton which never ever positively helped us, Sheraton never cares. When I asked why hotel didnot contact us though the parking manager promised us to contact us the next day, the answer from hotel was because they were so busy, because it was labor holiday! Our vacation was totally ruined by this hotel, we were too disappointed by their attitude. We are still waiting to see any updates from Hertz rental. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Property We have stayed at this property since the early 80's & it keeps getting better every year.Any amenity that you would want is available, excellent pool facilities, great fitness center, easy access to any aquatic needs & excellent restaurants. Some of the most polite & friendly staff that we have met anywhere. All concerns are quickly addressed to the guests satisfaction September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Great Staff Hotel location was great, great view & staff was very helpfull. Had an awesome stay, Kudos... September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift to my Husband was weekend retreat My 3 day gift to my husband at the Sheraton Marina in San Diego was better than we expected. The room with the view of the Marina and Harbor was OUR RETREAT for 3 days. Thank you for helping me make it happen with all the right features. September 3, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:40:40.845-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1288, tr_1288
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 44 next>>