Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1305 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheration San Diego - Harbor Island We were very pleased with our stay at the Sheraton and exceptionally pleased with the care, consideration, and courtesy all the staff gave to us while we were guests. We would highly recommend to our friends and business associates to stay here when they travel to San Diego. Kudos to all of you for a job well done!!! Thank you for helping make my business trip and our vacation an A rating. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NSA I was put in the lower level the basement, the rest of my group had upper level rooms October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff makes this hotel great I highly recommend this hotel. I have stayed here five time in the past two months and every stay was perfect. The staff is what really made these stays outstanding. By the third stay they knew me by name and arriving at the hotel quickly felt like coming home. From the Doorman to the Front Desk Staff to the Bellman to the Staff in the Club and Restaurant, these are true professionals out to make your visit to their hotel memorable. I travel almost every week for business and there are only a handful of hotels that make me feel this appreciated and special. The Sheraton San Diego Marina is at the top of the list. Great job and I very much look forward to returning in two weeks. October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Place this Faciliyty is loceted close to the Airport This facility is close to the water. it is clean & the staff is Great October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has beautiful views. The hotel property is very nice and lean. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view, comfortable rooms, friendly staff My husband and I came here for our anniversary and had a great time pool side, walking around the harbor and downtown was a short drive. The hotel is also family friendly will probably bring our child next time we are down here. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! The service and amenities were outstanding. I definitely plan on staying here again. October 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room filthy; restaurant service slow The room was filthy; there was blood on the walls in the bathroom; the lampshades hadn't been cleaned in years; filth along the tops of the tile in the bathroom; towels had been there for days; etc., etc., etc. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Airport and great view of marina The view was lovely and proximity to the airport is very convenient. I appreciated that I was able to check in early. It was a bit confusing that there are two hotels and I initially tried to check in to the wrong one. Check in line was long. Also I tried numerous times to call front desk and no one ever answered phone. Staff was confused about location of conference I was attending telling me it was in the location I was staying but it was actually the other hotel. The walk between hotels is quite long. I was told self parking was free but when tried to leave the lot, I was charged $32. Parking attendant advised it is only free if you are there for a day. No location on site to charge an electric car. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good Get away i was there to work & meet friends that came in town. the facility was clean & the staff was very pleasant & professional October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel location excellent Need better softer beds . Stop using Starbucks. Give client a choice of coffee October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average but located near aiport. Location, location, location. If my flight had not been at 6:20 AM, I would have stayed elsewhere at a lower cost and higher quality. Biggest beef with Starwood properties is the charge for WiFi. Looks cheep for a "luxury" chain. They get away with it because they know business travelers can expense it. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by DIDNT DELIVER I LEFT MY SWEATSHIRT IN THE GYM THE NIGHT BEFORE CHECKOUT. WHEN I REALIZED I DID SO I ASKED LOST AND FOUND, DESK SERVICES ETC....I WAS ATTENDING A CONFERENCE SO I COULDNT SEARCH MYSELF. THEY SAID THEY WOULD FOLLOW UP WITH ME. I GAVE ALL MY CONTACT INFO BUT THE TIME I HAD TO LEAVE THERE WAS 0 CONTACT. IT MIGHT HAVE BEEN THE SHIRT WAS TAKEN OR STOLEN, BUT JUST FOLLOW UP. THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the Trip! As SPG gold members, we enjoyed all of the perks of the Club Level. The hotel amenities, views, staff, and location are unsurpassed. However, the bed in our room was very uncomfortable and needs to be replaced. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nautical at its finest We booked this hotel at the last minute not knowing what to expect. The hotel was beautiful, clean and tastefully decorated with a nautical theme. We loved our view of the marina. Located directly across from the San Diego airport. Where we were located in the hotel, the noise from the airplanes was not a negative. All of the staff were very personable. On the downside of this, check-in wasn't a plus. We were offered too many "upgrades" that were ridiculous as well as the $22 daily parking fee. This is suppose to be a smoke free hotel but for the 3 days that we stayed, we smelled cigarette smoke every day. I awoke one morning at 5:19am thinking something was on fire. We could smell it in the bathroom, the room itself and the balcony. We were in room 962. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by September 2013 Great location, adjacent to the airport. Timely, complimentary shuttle service to and from airport. Rooms comfortable, nicely decorated. "Go Green" selection gets you $5 voucher to be used within the hotel. Would recommend better explanation of the "go green" selection as I did not expect clean towels and sheets but I did expect my trash to be emptied and my coffee to be replenished. Food was average, not what I expected for the price paid. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Our daughter lives in San Diego, so we find ourselves visiting your hotel a few times a year. Our only issue we have is that IF WE do not valey park the car, we have to park in a DIRT LOT. We arrive with a very clean car and leave looking like we just went through the Sahara desert. Please pave your self parking lot as the paved self parking lot is usually full. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to the Airport After checking in, I immediately noticed the comforter (like a duvet) was soiled on the top. Called front desk & after 2 hours elapsed I called again to wait for housekeeping to arrive, only to bring all new sheets but no duvet. Finally after a lot of time wasted, the situation was rectified. Also, paid over $20 to park, in the dirt lot. Disgraceful parking situation!! Room was quiet & had good coffee set-up, a very nice (but chilly) pool, & Starbucks café on site. That was a plus. Rooms in Marina tower are very small, so beware if you need room to spread out or in the bathroom. Not sure if I'd ever come back or not. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina during the EWI Annual Conference and loved it. It was wonderful being so close to the water and close to all kinds of attractions. We would stay here again if we find ourselves back in San Diego. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service This was a super location for our son's wedding group. It was close to the airport and the views were spectacular, especially on the bay side (Bay Tower). Room was very comfortable, loved sitting on the balcony and watching the boating activity. Sue (guest services?)was wonderful and made sure everything was perfect. We will definitely return and recommend! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and surrounding features. The Sheraton is very close to the airport, accommodating shuttle services around the clock, very friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms and a wonderful view of the bay. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs update The hotel is in a wonderful location but it could use an update. The ceiling had what appeared to be water stains, possibly from the air conditioning, and the bathroom could use some work. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed with this Sheraton I stay at a lot of Sheraton Hotels. Location proximity to the airport, and the Harbor are Nice. The room was very small. The beds are not the Sweet Sleeper beds I've become accustom to in Sheraton Hotels. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My wife and I stayed over the weekend for a wedding. We checked in on Friday night and stayed until Sunday morning. Unfortunately we did not have a good experience. Here is a list of the issues we encountered. 1. Valet was more challenging than it needed to be. We were greeted just fine and I requested valet. The attendant informed of me of the price and I accepted. He then asked if I wanted to self park for less money which created an unnecessary and awkward exchange. I wanted help with our bags and had to ask him to bring a cart. When the cart arrived he just stared at me for a moment. I began to empty the car then he asked if I wanted him to help with the bags, as if I was troubling him. 2. Check in was not smooth. Precious attempted to help us out but she was clearly annoyed with something and was complaining to a coworker about her schedule in front of us. Initially she couldn't find our reservation and was quick to give up trying to solve the issue. She simply said she couldn't find it and to call the number where we booked the res. After several minutes of going back and forth and calling, she discovered that our last name was misspelled. After that she informed us that because of how we booked our res we were going to need to switch rooms if we wanted a king bed. We informed her that we were flexible and a king bed was not necessary, and that we preferred to stay in the same room for both nights. She clearly was not listening to us and reiterated the same thing over and over again to the point where we gave up and just agreed to move forward. Her attitude in general was unpleasant and she made no effort to help us. 3. Our first room was fine, however the bathroom wall had what appeared to be blood and mucous smeared all over it. It was fresh and extremely unpleasant. We brought our bags back down and asked for another room. Cheri was helpful and was able to solve our issue by finding us another room with no hassle. 4. One of the elevators smelled like vomit. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New room very nice. We have stayed in several SPG properties in San Diego. As we just needed a room before departing for a cruise we thought we would try this hotel. At first I was a bit disappointed that we only had a marina view but the room was just lovely. Everything was new, tastefully decorated. Bed comfort excellent. I have allergies and there was no scent of deodorant or cleaners, great. The lounge is wonderful. Breakfast had protein in cold sliced meats and eggs, not just pastries and carbs. The coffee machine was down so coffee was not available other than at breakfast.It might have been nice to have had some urns of coffee throughout the day for those of us who don't want just a soda. Just a note for those staying longer the bath amenities are minimal. There was no bathgel, scrungy, or bathrobe robe Over this is a very good hotel and deserves a good rating September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service I stayed there for 1 night for an early flight out the next morning. Upon arrival the Valet was as expected and polite. I arrived at front desk and was seen within 1 minute. (time was 9:15 pm.)on a Monday. I had called at 1000 AM to let the hotel know that i would be out of work late and expected to arrive around 9pm. I booked with 10000 starpoints for a low floor room with a king bed. At the desk i was told, sorry no king beds left. Here is your double bed room. especially when I called ahead to make sure my room was not given away, on an off season slow weeknight, I would expect to be given a room with a king bed. Be it an upgrade or not. But when it as a staff mistake that forces me out of my reservation, I expect an upgrade to meet my reservation bed type. I have stayed in many SPG hotels through out the US , and the Pacific and this is the poorest guest service I have received. At no time did I feel like I was getting good service after walking up to the front desk. On a good note the room was very clean and had a nice view. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Sweet Sleeper! I'll start off with the good, the view was beautiful. The valets were pleasant (although they did keep repeatedly give up other peoples keys.) That is about it. We love Sheraton, for their comfortable hotels and amazing beds. This hotel provided neither. My husband and I both up stiff with sore backs, feeling like we had slept on a plank. The paper thin walls did not help with the return of the late night partiers coming down the call. Some of whom did not make it all the way to the room, as evidenced by the vomit in the hallways at 8 a.m when left and the smell of it in the elevator. The thin walls also did help with car alarm that went off for almost an hour in the middle of the night. My other issue, and this may not be for some, is that is it isn't close to anything. The bay is beautiful and we wanted to go for a walk in the evening and get dessert and there is not much nearby to walk to. This was by far the worst Starwood hotel that I have stayed in. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seuper Place Every thing here was great. We stayed here on Sept 9-10-11. The restaurant with great food and view from the Harbor. and the waiters very professional and friendly. Special the waiter Francisco September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This stay sucked I have been staying at this hotel for 3 nights each month for the past 7 months. Each and every previous time, the staff was very attentive and helpful. This month, the staff absolutley was rude and unwilling to help. About 2 weeks before each stay, I called to confirm my reservations and make a couple of easy requests. This month I was told that none of my requests could be met and my room was very dirty on top of it all!! September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service & Bad Housekeeping My husband & I booked our room for our stay over after returning from Hawaii because we live 3 hours from SD. Our flight was delayed 3 hours which put us in at 1 am, past the hotel shuttle pick up time. We were told to call them & someone would pick us up. We called three times and waited an hour before the front desk person Terri told us no one was coming to pick us up. We had to take a taxi. They had our reservation for the Marina Tower, but were "SOLD OUT" so they tried to put us in a "dog kennel" room in the basement instead of in the Marina Tower. My husband went to 2 rooms that smelled like wet dog and we finally cancelled and drove all the way home at 2:30 am. Cheri was our front desk person & Tina was the MGR that night and both were far from courteous & knew nothing about Customer Service. When you book a reservation and tell them you are going to be in after regular check-in, they should still hold your room! Just an FYI, for people with dog/cat allergies like me, this hotel is pet friendly and they do not have rooms that are designated for pets only. It doesn't make sense to me because when people were allowed to smoke in their rooms they had smoking/ non-smoking. But I guess they don't realize that allergies to pets are as bad or worse than smoke. Bottom line, we are Starwood Preferred members & we will never stay here again! September 19, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:14.949-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1305, tr_1305
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 45 next>>