Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1384 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissatisfied... Our 4 night stay began with two pairs of shoes disappearing from the cart the bell hop used to transport our belongings to our room. Of course we didn't notice until the following morning (checked in after 1030pm), and when we asked if anyone had seen them at the hop desk, we were told there were no shoes on the cart. We insisted they check, and were assured they did, but never once did they admit that they could have been responsible for losing the shoes. In short, my wife had to buy another pair of sandels at $40 and I had to replace my work shoes at $100. Security was going to check cameras and report back to us but never did. Very disappointing. The restaurant and cafe in the hotel had good food but both are so overly priced you were forced out of the building to even get a bottle of water. I've never stayed in such a mediocre hotel and been asked to pay over $60 for two omelets, coffee and orange juice. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Staff experience Haven't written a rant in ages - actually, this really isn't going to be a rant either, but I had a really poor experience and I am surprised about the lack of apology for what has happened. I literally said "How about someone apologizes and we move on" - after which I got a "We're sorry", but most other properties would have thrown in a few points or a mini-bar credit or something. (I for the record don't feel entitled to compensation, but it would have been a nice gesture). I had one reservation for two rooms, I booked it both in my name arriving on the 19th departing on the 20th. When I realized I will be arriving later than my boss, I had the Platinum Chat people add his name to the second room so he could check in before me. He actually showed up there around noon and there was no available room - fair enough, though he was told it should be ready in about an hour. So he came back at 1, was told it would be another 30 minutes - this happened 3 more times. Not terribly well handled by the hotel, but nothing worth getting upset over either. I finally arrived around 10pm, mentioned that I have two rooms in my name and that the other person has already checked in and I obviously want the other room. I was told we had connecting rooms which I wasn't overly thrilled about, and asked if they had any other room. (The thought of my CEO getting a sudden burst of energy at 6 am wasn't that appealing), but was told that was the only room they had for me. OK, no big deal, so I go up to the room - only to find my boss's things in there. So back down, now I was a little annoyed, there was a long line at check in and given that I had explained very specifically that I had two rooms and I am checking in for the one that is NOT checked in yet, losing 20 minutes didn't make me happy. I was tired and still had work to do. I didn't get an apology, and it seemed a big surprise that I did not want to be in that room. (I suspect they somehow killed the 2nd room in the reservation), I was given room 1073 and somehow this seemed to be a big concession (I am SPG 75, it was a SPG level king size room - nothing wrong with that, but somehow it was presented as something I should be eternally grateful for). In the morning, (actually, 12:07) I checked out of both rooms. I had received an e-mail folio for my 1073 room, but not for 887 - so I asked for a paper copy at reception. I specifically asked for the room that is NOT 1073 (I had forgotten the other number), when walking to the car, I noticed they had printed 1073, so I went back - they printed 887 - again, not even a "Sorry sir". For the rest of the day, every 30 minutes I would get an updated folio for 1073 - with the same details. I called around 5PM to tell them to look into that. This morning, I woke up to a new folio from 887, which seemed to suggest that the room was checked in at 5 in the morning on the 20th and was still in use, but also had no show charges and other weird stuff on it - essentially it was about 3 times the charges of one night plus some incidentals. I checked AX, and indeed the $460 or so extra were at least authorized. So I called hotel, asked for manager - told this whole story, including saying I feel they just really screwed this up. Edwin, who was really nice per se, got himself to say that he was sorry, "but sometimes those reservations are really confusing" - I clicked on 2 rooms on - don't think this was that hard or special. Why can't those people just take some responsibility? Anyhow, he fixed my charges (I think). I even mentioned I would be back Wednesday and if there are still issues, we can work on it then. I am really surprised about this lack of apologies - usually a "mea culpa" takes away any grouchiness I may feel. And it wouldn't have cost them anything. I can only conclude that this property has a broader HR or training problem. If the reservation for Wednesday wasn't pre-paid, I would not stay there again. On the bright side, the room was really nice and the sunrise from the balcony was really something. A sea gull joined me on my balcony and we watched the boats go by. The property itself was well maintained. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Close to Being Great I stayed at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina for 3 nights for a conference. I had some good and some bad experiences with this property, as follows: GOOD: 1. I was in a room in the Lanai Tower and it was very nicely furnished and appointed. Each room had a private balcony which was a very nich touch and it made the room very relaxing. 2. The lobby area that provided free Wi-Fi was a very nice feature of the hotel. It had ample seating, plenty of outlets and made for a very nice place to get some work done. 3, The overall amenities of the hotel were great. The pool was enexpetedly large and the gym was one of the best I've seen at a hotel. BAD 1. I stayed here for a conference and as such, spent a lot of time in the conference hall and event center of the property. It absolutely astounded me that the hotel did not offer WI-Fi in this area of the hotel. I would have gladly paid for Wi-Fi in this area but I wasn't even given the option to do so. I was advised that the organizer of my conference should have purchased a "block" of Wi-Fi for its attendees but at a minimum I think a hotel that is predicated on business and business travel should at least offer a paid Wi-Fi solution. 2. I had a few minor interactions with staff that left a bit to be desired. It took me three staff members to finally get a straight answer on the Wi-Fi issue referenced above. The first two I talked to were absolutely sure that the Wi-Fi I paid for in my room would carry over to the conference center and that clearly was not the right answer. Also, my room had AC issues that I called down to the front desk for some help from engineering but after two hours of waiting I needed to get to bed so I called the front desk back to call the request off. All in all, I would come back here but I suppose it was just slightly dissapointing to go through the minor issues that I did. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I The West I have stayed at this hotel 10 times in 2013, for business travel. After the first stay, I was hooked. My wife came down with me almost every other stay after I told her how much I liked it. The rooms in the Bay Tower are bigger than a typical hotel room. I have stayed in both towers and much prefer the Bay Tower to the Marina Tower, which is also nice. There are more amenities at the Marina Tower, but I much prefer the Bay Tower. I found the staff to be professional and very friendly. The few small issues I did have were taken care of immediately and to my satisfaction. I could go on and on, but suffice it to say, I love this hotel. My business in San Diego is over, but I will return to this hotel more than once this year just to visit. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by CAPPO Conference There were several lapses in service, amazing that the staff did not care in providing good customer service, not asking for exceptional. I DO NOT recommend this location until they fix their issues, specially for large events January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds I had a great night sleep, the beds are super comfortable. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best overall hotel staff I'm a frequent traveler for business covering most of the west coast states, including Hawaii and Alaska. The staff at the Sheraton SD & Marina was the best I've encountered: Valet, front desk, housekeeping, cafe market, restaurant, gift shop, and room service. The friendliness & helpfulness were consistent throughout the hotel. This is my first review of any hotel in my many years of travel, because the hotel staff was just that wonderful. Thank you for a great stay. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience but with difficulties The hotel is located in a beautiful setting. I don't think there is any room without beautiful settings. I would rate all excellent if it weren't for the difficulties I experienced with the room key. The key coded card worked fine - green light; however, the door lock mechanism continually malfunctioned so I was either denied access in or denied closing the door completely. Each time I attempted entry I had to return to the front desk. I eventually changed rooms. The security was helpful and gave me an appetizer coupon for my inconveniences. I wish I could have said problem solved; but I still had door issues with the new room. All that aside, the rest of my experience was pleasant. January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Housekeeping left much to be desired. Room was dirty upon check-in & was still dirty after it was made up. Dirty glasses & utensils at breakfast on Wednesday and the server just laughed and did not replace items. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice View But... Stayed here during Christmas. Top floor end room got an awesome view of the city and the airport, however, the balcony door here, unlike the windows in other airport hotels, is not doing a good job isolating noise. Did not sleep well most of the time though. Also the chair in the balcony is too dirty. Club was understaffed! I feel so sorry for the ONLY club staff for one of the days I stayed here. She was just too busy to serve. Front desk and concierge was pretty nice!! January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Marina and Bay Hrbor Hotel This weekend I was looking forward to my stay at the Sheraton Marina and Bay Harbor Hotel. The experience was not as pleasant as expected due to the 1/2 hour check in at the front desk. Two employees took an inordinate amount of time assisting two guests without consideration for those standing in line especially those of us with SPG Gold status. Front desk check out was also understaffed as the two desk clerks handled airline personal exclusively. Otherwise the facility is very nice and conveniently located. the room views with balcony were very nice as well. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad mattress I loved your hotel but hated the bed. It was so lumpy and uncomfortable I couldn't sleep. January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service checked in Monday-first maid service was Wednesday pm. Internet was cancelled because front desk had someone else listed in the room. We pay for internet??? Not where I usually stay. January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The view was spectacular! I had very high expectations because I had seen all the photos. But staff needs to be more friendly and be trained in some high customer service skills. I tried making conversation and only received very short answers. I kept asking the front desk where the restaurants where. finally I decided to take a tour. The room was small but had a beautiful view. unfortunately, the bed sheets had blood stain, and the bed was dirty. After I asked for clean sheets and I explored the hotel, everything went well. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and great stay Great location for business or vacation. Great Staff at the front desk. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Beautiful location near airport and harbor. Great views and facilities and the staff was very service oriented.. January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great locations with views but that's about it I booked this hotel for the New Years to celebrate with my girlfriend. Nothing about this hotel really stood out. In face the employees of this hotel really don't seem to care about their guests. Unlike other SPG hotels, I was never placed on their preferred level or get any free bottle water. Room service food was nothing really to write home about. Something that really irked me during my stay was when I was downstairs at the desk to request a late check out. The front desk employee didn't even bother to pull up my folio and just told me that it would cost me money to do a late check out. I had to correct her and she seemed like I was annoying her. The employees here just seemed like they were just going through the motions. Even with a late check out requested, house keeping came knocking at my door at 10 making me think that they didn't even put down the request for it. Even checking out, the front desk made me feel like I was bugging her. She didn't even ask me how my stay was. Great location and view though. January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service & housekeeping needs little improvement The room has a fantastic view, loved it but the bathroom was little bit disappointed. There was a red stain in the toilet and when I opened the mini fridge (snacks & beverages) there was a container with left over cheese cake inside, I went to the front desk and gave it to them. my husband and I went out to find a good restaurant, but we forgot the name of it, went back to the hotel and I asked the front desk if she have extra magazine in the back office, the same one they put in the room? instead of telling me"let me check" her was resxponse was "I don't know what you talikng about", it was so rude. January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Failure Day one. Checked into hotel and two lights in the bathroom were burned out. You would think that room service would insure all lights worked before they left. Called the front desk, and when we returned to the room... engineering only replaced one bulb. Called the next day and the remaining burned out bulb not replaced. The next morning I unscrewed the bulb and left it on the counter as a hint to the maid, followed by a visit to the front desk. Asked the front desk to replace the bulb and unplug the slow draining tub. That day the bulb still not replaced and the tub still draining slowly. Unacceptable. Food was good but pricey. Sheets and pillows get high marks. Nice view of the Marina. Lack of service in the engineering department very agitating. Traveling professional in hotel rooms 150 nights a year. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of service Arrived before room was ready and was told I would be called when the room was ready. I never received the call. I called to followup and the room was ready. We stayed in the Lanai town homes. The room had a slight mildew odor. Parking key didn't work several times, which was inconvenient. Requested towels for the Lanai pool and was told there were some there. When we got there, no towels were found. Had to go back to room to get towel. Lanai pool was too cold to swim in. Ambiance was nice and several items requested were delivered. Overall stay was average. It may not have been the case, but we felt neglected in the Lanai town homes as compared to family that stayed in the main hotel building. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel and Marina San Diego A most relaxing and enjoyable stay. The Club room and Club Lounge were terrific, and the morning breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres were delicious. The staff was most kind and accomodating, and made you feel like you were part of their family.....One huge disappointment was that there were no Gideon Bibles in the rooms. That is a tragic mistake and should be corrected immediately. Thank You! January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean not green Although the hotel was basically fine we were concerned with two issues that were not addressed to our satisfaction. 1. Noisy parties that were not dealt with even after our phone call to the front desk. 2. The attempt to " be green" was to not clean the room. I thought that usually meant reusing the towels, but it turns out they dont even come to your room too pick up, make the bed, etc. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of the worst Starwood Properties The description sounds great, reality is very different. First off, no reservation despite booking early in day on spg site and arriving. It appears this hotel has lots of system problems. Front desk staff seemed to put blame on me, Two, still do not have keys that work. Travelled to room twice and no go. Security was to return with keys and never did. Third, the hotel is out of date, dirty and staff not the usual spg standard. This hotel needs a overhaul or take the banner done. Switching hotels today as a horrible start to vacation. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good - be careful of Club level upgrade Club level upgrade of $30 per night is no deal. Gets you access to the Club Level only + Internet, doesn't upgrade your room. Food/Drink was frequently out and not refilled. Hotel overall is great and would stay there again, just won't waste a lot of money for CL access. Not worth it and feel like I was taken advantage of for what I got in return. Restaurants are good. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very average The hotel was just average. Got key for parking from one tower and it did not work at the other tower. Had to wait in line for new key. Helpful staff. Great location. Bed was old and needed replacement. Hot water did not work a couple of mornings unless you ran it for a while. Would not stay here again. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Preface: I don't EVER complain at a hotel. However, after lugging my bags and a disabled child to our room, found that it hadn't been cleaned from the previous guest. Called the front desk to advise, only to get transferred to a voicemail. Lugged everything back downstairs, waited in line again, only to be told that we could be changed to another room--"which wasn't going to be as good" or "wait for the room to be cleaned". I was obviously distraught--tears were a good sign of that--and the clerk still said, "check back with us in 30 minutues." Even then, the clerk and maid asked why I thought the room wasn't cleaned-- "Ummm, because the bed isn't made, trash is on the floor, and a coffee cup is on the table with leftover coffee!" They should have looked instead of making me feel like a liar! It took an off-site call to get a room right away. Note: our reservations were for 5 nights. Then the shower in the new wasn't working and the bathtub wouldn't drain. They did fix it as soon as we reported it. I reserved the room for 2 adults and 1 child--we were left a whole TWO towels!! Called and made reservations for an additional room for 2 nights. When we went to check in my kids, they wouldn't give us a AAA discount. The clerk said we had to make the reservations online. It took talking to a manager to receive that discount. There was only one place to eat "on the island" which was in the hotel. Food was GREAT--but certainly overpriced. And I travel tons on business, so I am not unfamiliar with how hotels should run. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the system is rusty(credit card reader, parking lot room key reader, alarm system, internet charge twice within 24hour) To whom it may concern, First, I am still a loyal SPG member who enjoy the most of the Sheraton experience global wide. However, the past stayed in San Diego Sheraton is not a pleasant one. 1) It started with check in, the hotel staff said my ATM card is not working, rejected, so I have to pay $100 cash for deposit.---I later on recognized, I can take cash from ATM so it must from be the tech problem of the card reader at your check in desk 2) I immediately engaging trouble in and out of the hotel parking garage due to the room key is not readable--again, system problem, have to use intercom to talk to the parking lot staff to open manually 3) in the early morning around 6am, (after a jet leg struggling finally sleep), the whole hotel alarm went off to ask everyone to walk out of the hotel, later recognized as a false alarm, so hard to get back to sleep afterward--again technical problem 4) experience not over yet, when I check out, I was charged 40+ dollars on two local call; after dispute, the lady took the call out. when I received the e-bill from this email, again, I found I was charged internet twice for a less than 24 hour staying. Pls improve your operation system in that hotel, pls also see if you can help to remove one day charge of internet charge. Thanks, December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and restful stay. The Sheraton hotel near San Diego bay is in a great location. The beds are so comfortable. Make sure you ask explicitly for the BAY view, what a beautiful sunset. Staff are very polite and helpful. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice hotel This is a very nice hotel with nice views. It's nicely kept with clean rooms. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Airport hotel. I did not look at the map before booking this hotel so was not aware that it is a airport hotel. It is a beautiful hotel as long as you are located in the main hotel. If I was here for business it would have been a great. I would highly recommend it for a business traveler looking to be close to the airport. It has a great gym and wonderful pool area. December 9, 2013
  • 2016-10-24 T10:27:49.235-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1384, tr_1384
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 47 next>>