Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1247 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issue with a late check in I checked in late (after calling to let them know I was arriving late). i was sent to the other tower, and the room there was occupied. I then had to return back to the front desk for a second room. Not a great experience. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by need thicker walls or somekind of sound proofing I stayed only one night for my after wedding stay brought a few guests back to my room not throwing a party jus talking and within ten minutes of being there got threatened by security for being too loud cuz are neighbor kept complaining even tho we were only there 20 min tops. Both security guards came up and were very rude after i was talking to them courtesly. I am a federal officer and know what's right and wrong they pretty much ruined my wedding night but the hotel manager helped us out and got us a temporary conference room so we could hang out for a couple hours . Thank god for him. As for the security that think there cops fyi ur not. To the Sheraton get security with more training and people skills call me and ill handle that for you as for the Sheraton staff and management you all did a fantastic job November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good, but ... The hotel was very good in almost all aspects except for the equipage of the room's bath - there were no towel rods. This made it impossible for us to participate in the "Go Green" initiative. The only alternative for hanging towels to dry in the bathroom was the shower rod, it was too high to reach comfortably (unless you're 7+ feet tall!), it also has a very short clearance between it and the ceiling. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice View But... Stayed here during Christmas. Top floor end room got an awesome view of the city and the airport, however, the balcony door here, unlike the windows in other airport hotels, is not doing a good job isolating noise. Did not sleep well most of the time though. Also the chair in the balcony is too dirty. Club was understaffed! I feel so sorry for the ONLY club staff for one of the days I stayed here. She was just too busy to serve. Front desk and concierge was pretty nice!! January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a restful weekend My wife and I planned an overnight get way. The bed was made with a bottle cap top under the fitted sheet. It felt lie a pea in the bed all night - caused tossing and turning all night. A fire drill announcement occurred at 8:15 am the next morning which made us rush to get get dressed and was actually a false alarm. This did not make for a good night's stay. We got home exhausted. The room was very small and the restaurants were extremely expensive ($16.50 for pancakes,) July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Weekend We stay at the Sheraton on Harbor Island at least 3 times a year and it never disappoints. The views from our room are spectacular. The staff is always helpful and pleasant. The only bummer is, we have had trouble with our keys to our room and to enter and exit the parking lot. The staff resolves the issue for us quickly and we are on our way. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that wants a pretty place to have fun with your family and friends May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel near airport Great club lounge, average rooms, nice staff. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This is a great place for conferencing! I recently stayed here for a conference. It was a great week and I was extremely comfortable. The staff was helpful and the amenities are fabulous! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location but Service Issues We found the location perfect and a great property. However the service left a lot to be desired. When we checked in we were told to ask for a parking discount the next morning as we were long term guests staying 11 nights. When we asked the parking manager he dismissed us rudely and said we would only get a discount if we were parking long term to go to the airport. Clearly a guest staying long term in the hotel and spending lots of money was not valued by what transpired to a franchise but all looked like Shraton staff. We were also constantly inconvenienced by closures for short term function parking. So much for valued guest culture. Also service elsewhere in the hotel was lax and almost poor at times. However Evelyn in room cleaning and Ronnie and Patti in Quinns were brilliant In summary location saved the day March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bugs in basement room, staff unalarmed It was disappointing to have a lower level floor room (one floor down from the lobby). I had a view of construction equipment and a port-i-potty. I encountered several bugs in the room over my stay. The worst was on the morning I left when a large cricket-type bug was on the bed. When I called to report the finding (I was about to check out), the staff person responded as if finding a cricket on a bed was a routine event at the hotel. I'm so glad I was able to leave. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards Upon arrival SPG Event Planner did not receive any reward gift non an up grade. Hotel fees for guest parking to high. As a Green Hotel even if you choose to not have your sheets and trowels changed daily at lease they should come in and clean up the room, not explained in their detail card. If you chose Green they do nothing to your room,. No trash removal, vacuum, fresh tolietries, not even checking to see if you need toliet paper. Wi-fi to high a rate for room use. July 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid hotel - Club room not worth upgrade price Likes - Compared to other hotels near downtown SD, this has the best price. Large pool and jacuzzi. Staff friendly and happy. Initial check-in pleasant. Dislikes - - Club lounge not worth $50 extra a night. coffee table a bit inconvenient to eat off of. Access to soda inconvenient. Admired the food quality, but hit and miss for my liking, would enjoy simple pizza, or Costco type hotdog - Bed quality not up to Sheraton standards. Especially for the Club Room package! - The room Wetbar mini-fridge!? at those prices! - Bathroom bathtub had some old fixtures. - Room service burger was over cooked, but asked for medium cooked. - Hotel location not walking distance to places to eat. - Using the $5 green coupon was not easy. 1st floor sundry shop would not take $5 coupon. Starbuck's would not let us use for packaged coffee. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel stay was fine, administration NOT. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Hotel amenities are good. All the food was excellent. Valet personnel was excellent BUT the hotel charged me double the valet rate everyday, then said it would take 2-3 business days for them to address this error. Also front desk never had change for a $20. Overall is was an OK stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wait to stay here until remodeled! I arrived at hotel and was given a room on '2nd floor' which ended up being a balcony right at ground level and smelled like someone had been smoking in it. For safety reasons I asked for another room and was moved one floor up. Later I noticed this new room had ants in the bathroom and also crawling on the bed! I packed up and went to front desk and was moved to room on 12th floor. Hotel is just beginning remodeling so I'm hopeful that some of this will be better. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like Home! This was our 2nd visit to the Sheraton Marina and it won't be our last. Everyone was incredibly friendly & helpful. We noticed lots of smiles on the faces of the staff which means that the Manager must reall be great! Our only concern was that we had a crazy experience with trying to let the hotel know we would arrive a day late. I am not sure that when we checked in that it was cleared for us. Thankfully we did get a great room with a wonderful view of the Marina. February 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by housekeeping first room assigned was recently occupied and not ready for occupancy, there was trash in room and bed was not made. 2nd room assigned was not the room type reserved, small beds for tall person. Rotten bananas left next to mini bar in room had attracted fruit flies. Disappointing experience. 2nd stay at hotel. 1st stay, 2 months before, was much better. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for outdoors enthusiast I love the location of this hotel! Just walk out the door to hit the running, walking or cycling trails with options to choose from. Close proximity to Harbor Drive attractions and restaurants, and Little Italy for off the beaten path restaurants and small grocery stores. Would definitely stay in the main tower again. The preferred guest floor rocked! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location-Services need improvement Excellent location but do not expect any amenities that are standard for rooms at this price range, even if you are a frequent guest or you are celebrating something. A bottle of water, newspaper delivery or a small plate of fruits would have added a warm feeling of hospitality. Breakfast Buffet can be improved. The hotel offers skipping maid service during your stay to get extra points! Not a great idea if you are staying more than a couple of days in a resort. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel along the San Diego Bay This was my second stay at this fabulous hotel. I've recommended this sheraton to all my co-workers to stay here when they visit San Diego. This is the only hotel I will use when I come to San Diego. It's close to downtown, it offers shuttle services to and from the airport. It also offers the Big Bay shuttle which services all the highlight areas along the bay area for an affordable price $1.00 for all day. This was one of the best ammenities besides the view. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The tangibles are great the intangibles need improvements. The tangibles such as rooms, public areas are great. Very high standards,. But the intangibles such as the responsiveness and empathy were lacking in some staff. Staff need to be trained in customer service. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay, terrible check in service After traveling 9 hours, to wait 40 minutes to check in because there is one person behind the desk is more than frustrating. 5 people in line, but very, very slow. That can happen sometimes, of course, but it happened repeatedly with other guests, too, during our conference. Prices are ridiculous at this place, and you are rather stuck because it is out on a point, isolated, with no other options for quick meals. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad food and drinks in the bar This hotel needs to seriously upgrade the quality of the food served in their bar restaurant. We tried twice and vowed never to do that again. The ribs were horrible, the buffalo wings were dried out scabs, the blue cheese dressing wasn't, the Mai Tai wasn't, the wine list is laughable considering how close to Paso Robles and Napa this place is. In short, Quinn's Moorings sucks and should be avoided like the plague. The buffet breakfast was acceptable though. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Failure to clean and restock room I reported my issue at checkout at 0730 hours. The desk clerk on duty did not appear to grasp the inconvenience of not cleaning my room and having to go without coffee because it was not resupplied the evening before. In my opinion, this inconsiderate, unsupervised activity is what I would expect from a cut-rate economy motel. Your standards for accomplishing simple things like assuring paying guests have a clean room and coffee is not an unusual expectation. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big hotel, convenient for airport My expectations were not too high. I selected this hotel because it was convenient to the airport. I had stayed at this hotel many years ago for a large conference. I was pleased to have an upgrade into an executive suite. As is typical of large hotels, it was a long walk to the room. The room was old but had been updated to meet Sheraton standards. The club floor lounge was very large. The food was limited. The staff in the club lounge was very attentive. February 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location, bad for migraines The hotel has a beautiful location on the marina. The pools are gorgeous and the service was great. My only complaint is that they use some sort of "signature scent" in the lobby and common areas that gave me a headache every time I walked through. I tried to avoid those areas by walking around on the outside pathways when I could. Be forewarned, if you have a sensitivity to scents. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You can do better I was unhappy with my stay at Sheraton Harbor Island: Parking was artifically limited on the days I was there - it was not necessary to close off half of the parking. My room was not ready, until 5 PM. I was moved the second night. The second room was not ready until 5 PM. Even though I indicated I brought my car, my key card did not work to exit the lot the 2nd night. No staff was available to help - I had to go in to the hotel to remedy. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was really a treat! My husband and I stayed here for our 30th anniversary front desk Stacy Orzco gave us several options of rooms to pick from once decided surprised with a bottle of champayne she was excellent throughout our whole stay with additional questions and even checkout was great. I would highly recommend the marina tower. This place has all the bells and whistles. we loved our stay! July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs improvement The concierge agent was chomping down on gum and was hardly able to speak. When I asked her for restaurant recommendations, she spoke with gum hanging out of her mouth, almost spitting, & only gave me one restaurant name instead of several choices. She never offered to set up reservations either. The front desk never gave us any info on the hotel about where to park or offer help with luggage. The key cards for self park that we received never worked, we had to call valet to open the gate each time we came and went. The housekeeping staff lost my daughters stuffed animal when they cleaned our room. I checked with lost & found but they were mo help either. I am an employee of a AAA/4 Diamond rated resort in Las Vegas, and the service that I received at Sheraton was unacceptable. Your staff really needs customer service training. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, clean with a good location We have stayed here 10 time, and always have a good experience. It's very clean and nicely decorated, and the food is good. This last visit, we didn't have a very comfortable bed, but that is unusual, and the club level experience was not worth the extra $50, but aside from that, I would recommend it. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant service but facilities a little tired Good location if you have a car (just outside of busy downtown) but take care to ask/choose a room that does not face the airport unless you are a heavy sleeper. Service and rooms were decent but bathrooms are tired, really needing a refresh. Nice walks along water (bay and marina) but not near any beaches. July 19, 2014
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 43 next>>