Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 18 años de edad y poseer una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1241 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location, bad for migraines The hotel has a beautiful location on the marina. The pools are gorgeous and the service was great. My only complaint is that they use some sort of "signature scent" in the lobby and common areas that gave me a headache every time I walked through. I tried to avoid those areas by walking around on the outside pathways when I could. Be forewarned, if you have a sensitivity to scents. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by stay was just ok the good- hotel offered a shuttle service at a great price, it went to the area attractions along Harbor Dr but did not go to Balboa Park or Zoo. The room was clean and the bed and bedding were comfortable. the staff was friendly and the concierge was knowledgeable about the area. the bad- parking fee is ridiculous, if I am going to pay extra to park per nite I expect the lot to be in good condition, the lot was mostly dirt and the paved area needs attention. The bathroom was small and had only one towel hook, I had to hang my towel in the closet. and the towel on the hook would not dry. the mimibar was way overpriced and I felt they should have the mimibar but allow guests to place small items in the fridge portion. I would not stay here again and would not use my points for a free night. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All needs met My stay was relaxing, comfortable, and stress free. I was attending a conference held at the hotel therefore support for personal and business needs were important. Staff was professional, knowledgeable, and personable. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SDmel2014 Hugh complex. Water issue at check in made tired travelers walk through 3/4 of the complex to find a working bathroom. Front desk said would call when room was ready, never called. My NON smoking room had been smoked in recently! Front desk said sorry, next time call, too tired to call when finally got into room, felt it would be too big of a hassle to move. Didn't tell us where to park to be close to our room. Parked on opposit side of hotel from our room. Exhausted when finally got to room. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The Sheraton on the Marina has a beautiful atmosphere.Staff very nice. The only thing I found weird was you had to pay to access wifi this should be complimentary to access internet I mean you can go to any coffee shop to get it free so thought that was wrong other than that I would go back. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough bang for the buck The hotel is beautiful the beds are dreamy, but for the swankiness of the hotel is all you receive. If you are want more bank for your buck this may not be the hotel $22.00/day to park on a gravel parking lot, $11.95/day to have internet access in your room.Though there is free access on computers in the lobby, most people prefer to surf the net in their room. Even though you may get a deal on the room rate by the time they add in these little extras your cost per night is at least $130/ night. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with Employee in wash room I was laundering clothes on the 5th floor and when going to retrieve them, I had a difficult time getting into the washroom door. Once I was able to get in, a small hispanic female (curly hair pulled back in a pony tail) employee was sitting in there with a walkie talkie and 2 folded garbage bags. There was no garbage in the room and she was embarassed at my surprise at seeing her. She proceeded to pretend not to speak english and mentioned she had a headache and it was why she was sitting in there. In my opinion, I believe she had planned to take the clothes if I were not able to get into the washroom. I did report the incident to the night manager and she mentioned she would discuss it with the housekeeping staff manager. She did not seem to think it was very important or much of an issue. November 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton San Diego From the start it was a horrible experience as it took 45 minutes to check in. My rate somehow changed and front desk had to call spg to verify so another 15 minutes lost. Got checked into a room that was not cleaned all the way so we had to change rooms which took another 90 minutes. Got told us they were out of extra pillows and when we wanted to use club lounge in morning it was so full and out of food we just left. Very very sorry we picked this sheraton as our experience was a nightmare. August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT WORTH THE PRICE THE HIGH RATE DID NOT COME WITH ANY EXTRAS INCLUDING FREE WIFI July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July Visit Great quick stay. View and location excellent! July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again The water for showers and baths was tepid at best. food was overpriced and poorly prepared. the beds were old and lumpy. My room was entered the do not disturb notice was on the door. The room had an odor of deodorizer used to mask uncleanliness. No wifi was included with the room and 2.00 fee for a local phone call is usury . The halls are noisy and the building could use both insulation and nicer furniture. The music in the bar and dining area was very loud and inappropriate for relaxation, When I called for the bellman to pick up my luggage in over to check out, he was just standing by the front door doing nothing with a big smile on his face. Meanwhile,, after waiting 20 minutes for him to arrive, I took out my own luggage to the car while this idiot stood around like he was being "useful".. October 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay The first night they gave us the wrong room. Therefore they were trying to charge me for a roller bed but I fought it. The lady at the front desk was rude. But the lady in the morning was very helpful she made it up by giving us complimentary breakfast. Which was nice breakfast is $ 21 per. I didn't know that wifi was $11 per day. Usually is free wifi at hotels. Guest parking is $22 a night. We ordered a pizza for $17 which came out to $ 30 with tip. I mean it just adds on to the charges and your stay. I have homework and having to pay for internet is horrible. I have kids so it was not comfortable for them at all. The pool was not heated like other pools. The water was freezing cold. We stayed two nights at a fair price only because we has a wedding discount, but the extra charges are ridiculous. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Construction Disclosure We were not notified of ongoing construction at time of reservation. First floor was completely under construction. Workers were not supposed to start work until 9 a.m. per the front desk staff, but repetitive loud noises started at 8 a.m. on a national holiday. Our morning was ruined. Front desk didn't offer any assistance or discount. Check-out clerk was obviously embarrassed and would not meet our eyes at check-out. Very disappointing. A 2-night stay for $450 and we left disappointed. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice surprise very clean, comfortable and accomodating June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great view It was fun but there are a couple of items which I didn't like: 1) it was very noisy. My room was on the second floor and people on the 3rd floor were so loud and noisy that I could hear them walking or jumping in a middle of the night. Walls and ceilings were not thick enough, make sure you get a room at the higher levels. 2) I asked for no smoking , my room had the Marina view and I left the balcony door open for fresh air. People smoked on the hotel's sidewalks or in their balconies. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is perfect to what i wanted to do Wanted a great place just to get away from the Heat in Las Vegas. And the Blue Bay Shuttle was a great perk. We parked our car and took the shuttle everywhere The best $3.00 ever spend a day. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I booked a king room - and pre-paid for it about a month in advance. When we arrived to check-in, the line was almost out the door. We left for awhile to let it die down and when we returned we were told our king room was not available - only a room with double beds. This is unacceptable - particularly because we pre-paid and had booked specifically a king room. The front desk staff should have offered us a comparable room that had a king - or at least upgraded us, given the situation. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay, terrible check in service After traveling 9 hours, to wait 40 minutes to check in because there is one person behind the desk is more than frustrating. 5 people in line, but very, very slow. That can happen sometimes, of course, but it happened repeatedly with other guests, too, during our conference. Prices are ridiculous at this place, and you are rather stuck because it is out on a point, isolated, with no other options for quick meals. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by understaffed We had the bay view, which was gorgeous. The hotel was understaffed. Maid service never came. The restaurant only had one waiter and one cook. Service was very slow and some tables did not get their food. The valet boys were great, immediate and great service. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Weekend We stay at the Sheraton on Harbor Island at least 3 times a year and it never disappoints. The views from our room are spectacular. The staff is always helpful and pleasant. The only bummer is, we have had trouble with our keys to our room and to enter and exit the parking lot. The staff resolves the issue for us quickly and we are on our way. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that wants a pretty place to have fun with your family and friends May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accomodating My boyfriend and I arrived at the hotel very late at night. When booking the hotel we asked for a king bed but when we got there (I'm assuming since we got there so late) we got two double beds. Since we are a couple, we naturally wanted to have the king bed. The next morning I called the front desk and asked to be moved to a room with the correct bed and they accommodated me right away. All of the staff at the hotel was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. October 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the headach to stay at This was not a sheraton experience in my opinion at all. I will not recommend anyone stay here. Key cards not working, AC not responding, staff under trained to handle agitated customers, and poor room service food. I would gladly stay a few doors down and enjoy a SD walk in the 70 degree sun over to another location for my conference than stay there for the convienence.. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom a disapointment Room was comfortable but the bathroom was way too small and the plumbing stopped working; sink, tub & toilet two hours before a scheduled wedding at the hotel we were attending. We had to use a friend's room to get ready for the wedding. It took the maintenance person several hours to restore functionality to the plumbing as the blockage was in the hotel plumbing system and not originating in our room. Paid a nightly rate way too high for the inconvienence and way too small bathroom. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Failure Day one. Checked into hotel and two lights in the bathroom were burned out. You would think that room service would insure all lights worked before they left. Called the front desk, and when we returned to the room... engineering only replaced one bulb. Called the next day and the remaining burned out bulb not replaced. The next morning I unscrewed the bulb and left it on the counter as a hint to the maid, followed by a visit to the front desk. Asked the front desk to replace the bulb and unplug the slow draining tub. That day the bulb still not replaced and the tub still draining slowly. Unacceptable. Food was good but pricey. Sheets and pillows get high marks. Nice view of the Marina. Lack of service in the engineering department very agitating. Traveling professional in hotel rooms 150 nights a year. January 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Accommodations/poor attitude I was shocked at the poor accommodations offered at this Sheraton. The room was so small that you could not pass each other to get to the door. The beds were too small. The television broke during one of the nights. The staff in the club lounge were not very enthusiastic to greet you and beverages were not replenished in a timely manner. Several times there were no water bottles at all in the club lounge. The towels at the pool ran out and no one was available to put more out nor to service the pool area. I threw out other people's trash from the tables. This did not represent the Sheraton experiences I have had in the past and would not go back to this location. There seemed to be a very "oh well" attitude by most all of the employees from check in to service in the rooms, to the club lounge to the concierge. The feeling I left with was that I was putting the employees out by being there. I was so looking forward to a few days of pampering and left feeling very sad that there were very few enjoyable experiences. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service and cleanliness A few things that went very wrong 1) Each time I need something from the front desk I had to wait 10 plus minutes 2) Room was not ready until after 4pm 3) The room was dirty, bathroom had hair on floor and in tub. I called to get cleaned but the phone rang for 5 minutes without an answer. 4) A/C in room did not work well 5) Did not change the sheets June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business center fail The hotel is unable to replace the toner in the business center. The toner was not replaced after speaking to a couple people over a could of hours. Eventually, I was given access to the Club floor, which had another printer. Printing a couple of pages should not be this hard. If you need reliable business center services, this is not the place to stay. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service Had poor responsiveness and service from several staff members. One actually accused my son of trying to steal money in a transaction but after a review of security tapes he was 100% wrong. We got no apology from management. Will never stay at another Sheraton. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was a dungon Don't stay in room 198 the air intake must be near a smoking area the room smelled of smoke. The windows do not open so there is no way to get fresh air in. Everything cost extra parking, internet and breakfast. TV didn't work on arrival and took three calls to get it fixed. AC in room just blew the air around no cooling. Friends who visited room wouldn't stay due to the smell. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility and Personnel Excellent Service. Door men. Front desk and concierge. Excellent Facility July 25, 2014
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 43 next>>