Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 18 años de edad y poseer una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1178 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Make sure you look over your bill carefully. Even though I didn't use anything from the minibar, I had touched a bottle of wine and tried to put it back in it's correct place, but was unable. Never tampered or opened it and explained it to the host who came to check the mini bar, but they still charged me the $33.30 for the bottle of wine. The front desk finally took it off my bill, but I didn't appreciate the host listening to what happened and still going ahead and charging me. Makes me wonder how many other people they've done this to. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of Bay Tower It’s hard to give a review when you’re comparing apples to oranges. The Sheraton Bay Tower is about ¼ to ½ mile down the road from the main hotel resort. Make sure you understand that the Bay Tower is not part of the main complex. The pool at the Bay Tower is not heated and small, the restaurant was hardly ever open but the bar did serve food. The staff were great, rooms clean but you had to walk to get to the main hotel resort. We felt isolated and left out of this unique resort . So remember the Bay Tower is not part of the main resort. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location; much needed renovation The hotel is located right off the marina & is centrally located to Downtown, the Gaslamp District, and the various amusement parks. We stayed one night, which was more than enough; unfortunately the hotel is in desperate need of a makeover: the paint and wallpaper were chipped and peeling (especially in the bathroom) and the carpet worn. Also the cleaning of the room was subpar: some type of brown liquid had been previously splattered in the bathroom but left untouched, hair was in the bathtub and on the shower walls, empty cans were in the closet - the list could go on. Had I not been using my Starwood points, I would've left and requested a full refund. Great potential but I won't be returning unless some major changes and improvements are made. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wedding night stay We stayed here for out wedding night and had an absolutely wonderful time. From the booking, to checking in, and throughout the stay, everything was perfect. Thank you for a great stay! April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food too exspensive...but great location Had a wonderful time, food from room service very poor quality and way to exspensive...but the room was great great location and the pool area was quiet and clean. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible resolution Stayed two nghts, first night I had zero problems. The second night I moved rooms for a different view my rooms mini fridge was mostly empty with somebody else's food in it. I also ordered room service and it was cold, and they removed the charge but then charged about half the price, I do not understand why. Also my room package had free breakfast and front desk said that we didn't need a voucher but when we ate in the restaurant they said they needed one. We went to go get one and the line was very long and we asked concierge to help us and they said sorry we any help you wait in line. We just went back to the restaurant and charged it to the room. Now I look at the final folio and I was charged for breakfast. I will never return to this hotel again April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE Horrible experience with staff, and hotel. More specifically, the cardkey to parking didn't work nor did staff fix it, voice mail on phone didn't work properly, internet slow, staff didn't respect privacy sign on door, toilet too loud, I was put in the extra hotel, not the main hotel and I had to walk 10 mins with all of my luggage after flying 5 hours, no signs to tell you where things were like alternate entrances, hallways too dark, location not close to downtown, TV setup too cumberson to enjoy, room arrangement was not enjoyable August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the Price and Location I Expected More Staff was very friendly, concierge and valet were active and helpful. Rooms met minimum expectations, but for the price and location I expected much more in comps. I would have expected at least free WIFI, coffee and breakfast. The food diversity is poor, both for palette and price offered. The bar prices are normalized but the food menu is not broad enough, especially for extended stay. Paying to park here is also a bit ridiculous. I enjoyed the pool and appreciated it was heated. The restaurant food was good, but very overpriced. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as usual We are a regular guest and always stay in a Studio Suite with Club privileges on a high floor. We, always when booking, requested a high floor- they gave us a room with the cab drivers on the lowest floor #3!!! They finally agreed to move us on the second night to the 9th floor. We did appreciate that but the first night was wasted (although my husband enjoyed talking with cabbies from our balcony!!) The club floor was full of children and people taking piles of food and in some cases 10 bottles of water out of the room. (Fri night on Sat evening we went up for our usual bottle of wine to watch the sunset and enjoy- nope walked in and walked out. not the usual quality of food or service. Certainly not worth an extra $85.00 per night. Shall I add more?? August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by On-site manager Danielle needs to go! There was so much wrong with our stay, beginning with check-in (waiting 45 minutes in line because of under-staffing), the on-site Manager D (evening of Sept 1) has NO concept of customer service, false advertising for what we get if we pre-paid, lying and telling us the manager left a message for us (housekeeper left a message), completely moving us to the 2nd tower for THEIR convenience (on our last night of a 5 night stay). I would like a call from the general manager who sent this survey. We will NEVER stay at a Sheraton again. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nautical at its finest We booked this hotel at the last minute not knowing what to expect. The hotel was beautiful, clean and tastefully decorated with a nautical theme. We loved our view of the marina. Located directly across from the San Diego airport. Where we were located in the hotel, the noise from the airplanes was not a negative. All of the staff were very personable. On the downside of this, check-in wasn't a plus. We were offered too many "upgrades" that were ridiculous as well as the $22 daily parking fee. This is suppose to be a smoke free hotel but for the 3 days that we stayed, we smelled cigarette smoke every day. I awoke one morning at 5:19am thinking something was on fire. We could smell it in the bathroom, the room itself and the balcony. We were in room 962. September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed Understaffed in all areas, from the front desk check-in, to valet parking attendants, bellmen, and housekeeping. Long line at check-in. We took our own luggage to the room because it would have taken a long time for the bellman to be available. In particular, room housekeeping was delayed. We were there for a wedding party and other guests (including the mother of the groom) were not able to get rooms immediately on arrival due to the rooms not yet being ready (already around 5-6 PM). On the day of the wedding, our room was not cleaned by 4 PM, and we needed fresh towels so we could get ready for the wedding, which was to start at 5:45. I must say that the garden for the wedding was lovely and the room, food, and service for the reception were very good. August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upcharges for every request. No starwood benefits Overall, the hotel is very average. Our request to be on the Starwood floor was denied unless we wanted to pay an additional fee. The parking was terrible. $22.00 for a dirt lot. We requested a 1:00 pm check out, that was available for an additional $20.00. We were issued a free drink card with a 15.00 value, but the martini I wanted to oder was an upcharge. There was a great deal of noise between the windows being replaced and the airport construction. We did love the shuttle to downtown. Food for the quality was very overpriced. July 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Critical Review Wonderful, courteous staff which were very accommodating. The room was not completely clean on my late night arrival. The glass shelf above the toilet had the last customers toothbrush and wrappers on the shelf. There was popcorn on the rug which was obviously not completely cleaned before my arrival. The rug had an uncomfortable dampness which may be from the San Diego location. I am not particularly happy with having to pay $12 daily for Internet access. I earned 2 $5 coupons for not having my room cleaned for 2 of the 4 day stay. I left the 2 coupons with my breakfast charge and they were not credited to the charge. Finally, there were no shower facilities in the spa. The restaurant food was excellent. For $220/ night the experience was not up to value. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms,but kind of remote. Rooms are very nice. Location is kind of remote from San Diego activities. There is no direct beach access just a nice view of the harbor and marina no matter what room you get. The main bar/cafe Quinn's is not very good. We had to send our food back because it was cold and an entire half of the dining room had dirty dishes on every table the entire time we were there. Plates were even piling up on the little podium shelves near the window. Would definitely not recommend it for eating. Parking is also a nightmare. Plan to circle the lot for about 10 minutes looking for an empty parking spot then start stalking somebody who might be leaving. Overall would not return here. Picked it because it was in our Starwood network but will pick something else next time. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multiple stays, some inconveniences Nice upgraded room after writing the Hotel. During my July stay earned Gold level and on this vacation I earned Platinum level 1st night. Guest Services Laura, Amber, Precious and Johnson were great! Only issue no complimentary water left each day and water was brought up in a reasonable time. House cleaning staff were responsive to requests. Excellent view of the marina and pool area. Self parking fee is a little excessive but is well publicized and is not a surprise. Check-in, even at SPG Desk is quite long. Additional front desk staff would be ideal to get people checked-in in a timely manner instead of having a winding line through the lobby. My wife and I love the facility and plan on staying again many times since it's only a 90 minute drive from home. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay Front Desk Person Boyd Young gave me respect and professionalism the entire time while checking in. outstanding Employee! April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed We had reservations to stay at the Bay View Tower but was told when we got there that they didnt have a room available for us. Transferred us over to the other hotel which I really wasn't happy with. It took them over 3 hours to get us a refrigerator and on our last night there we were woken up at 3:00 am by housekeeping bringing us another refrigerator 4 days later...People in the room below us were out on the balcony smoking pot all the time and we couldnt even go outside or keep the slider door open because of the smell. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service Lacking After many stays at Starwood Hotels, I was really surprised at the lack of concern or care from the staff at Sheraton Marina in San Diego. When I asked to switch rooms, no one even bothered asking why or what they could do. The bar at the Bay Tower was a MESS at 10pm. Bottles, drinks, everywhere, but no one to take our order. After waiting 10 minutes, we mentioned at the front desk that we weren't able to get a drink. The response was "Oh, they are closed." No, empathy what so ever. My first room didn't have a working internet connection and all rooms are wired connections not wireless. Finally, the Bay Tower is dated. Rooms are a good size, but it all feels old. Overall, it was an unimpressive stay made worse by a staff who seemed as if they couldn't care less. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoking policy As a smoker I liked the fact that there were places you could go outside and sit and enjoy it without feeling like a leper. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! I stay in over 25-30 hotels a year across the country..between 3 kids in National travel soccer programs and work related travel this was by far the most excited i've been about a hotel stay! The staff was great during the various adjustments i had to make due to delayed flights. The room and ammonites were Top quality! the room was modern..the hotel grounds was inviting! ..either i missed the fitness room or this place could use one, but considering the weather was so great it's ok!...Thanks!!! will def stay again!!!!! August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad customer service! I wouldn't recommend this to any of my friends. When I was checking in I was offered $20/day extra for a room in 8th floor for a better which I accepted, but I wasn't expecting another $22/day shocker for parking, I think it should be mentioned before hand that there'll be parking charges before mentioning the offers. As there were more people in the line I'd no choice but to accept additional $42/night. Secondly, we were asked to wait in the lobby until the room is ready and it took about an hour of wait time, until finally I approached the front desk asking if the room is ready yet, and it was ready but I'm not sure how long more we've to wait in the lobby if I hadn't approached after long delay. Also there's no refrigerator in the room(not that considerable discomfort). December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so You definitely need more staff at the front desk. Every time we had an issue that required re-keying our room keys (3 times), to checking in and checking out, we stood in line for a very long time - at least 15 minutes. The cleaning service did a poor job. The surfaces were dusty when we arrived and remained dusty until we left. We never received clean glass glasses the entire time we were there - we had to clean them ourselves. The pillows were a little too soft for our comfort. One morning the bed never got made. June 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aged, subpar, and wet room Was attending a conference at this hotel and stayed for convenience. Room was humid and smelled of smoke. So much though that my clothing and the bedding were noticeably damp, borderline on wet. Air conditioner simply could not pull out any humidity and they've never gotten the original smoke odor out of the room I was in. Front desk staff was ambivalent. Location is also directly across from airport and secluded from the city. WiFi has a $12 option for half meg and $18 option for 3 meg. Seriously??? Will not return. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel with Resort Feel This hotel is in a great location even though it isn't right in the middle of downtown. You are a quick drive to the convention center and the Gaslamp area. Most importantly, however, is this hotel's resort feel. There are fitness centers in both towers and two different pools. One of the pools has a full service bar and poolside waitstaff. The pub in the hotel has great service and good food. Every staff member I interacted with was helpful and friendly. I have stayed here multiple times and will continue to return. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Room Our room smelled of mold when we entered. We reported it, but there seemed no sense of urgency, and the problem was not dealt with until the next day. Our attempts to air the room did not help. The next day I think it was better. There were spiders in the room. (we did not report). The parking passes didn't work. Overall the hotel stay was a bit frustrating for the money. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really disappointing food We ordered breakfast from room service. We were charged for something that was indicated as being included. I called and it was rectified - without apology- breakfast was honestly inedible - cold and tasteless I've had way better breakfasts at simple diners for literally a quarter of the price. We should have learned our lesson. Before checking out we went to Quinn's for lunch simply because we re not so mobile anymore with our baby. Service took over 35 minutes without apology and food was cold when it did arrive. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with unbelievably high food prices Food was 3 star. Food prices were unbelievably high, and without a car you are "trapped". April 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by lost bathing suit I have stayed many hotels over the years and this the first time that something left behind was not returned to me. It wasn't that I was not completely sure I left it on the balcony to dry before I left. It was in plain sight and I called the hotel the next day. I had to check a couple of times because the staff could seem to figure where to try and locate it. This was a new bathing just purchased in Hawaii. Never again at a Sheraton. I did not write earlier because I was so annoyed. A lost customer for Starwood. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SDmel2014 Hugh complex. Water issue at check in made tired travelers walk through 3/4 of the complex to find a working bathroom. Front desk said would call when room was ready, never called. My NON smoking room had been smoked in recently! Front desk said sorry, next time call, too tired to call when finally got into room, felt it would be too big of a hassle to move. Didn't tell us where to park to be close to our room. Parked on opposit side of hotel from our room. Exhausted when finally got to room. January 27, 2014
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 40 next>>