Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1247 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely view We reserved two rooms for one night and since we booked far in advance, I emailed the hotel to ask if our rooms could be next to one another. When we arrived, our rooms were next to one another as we had requested and the rooms opened up to one another. We were on the 9th floor so we had a beautiful view of the water. Thank you so much to the manager who hooked us up! The views are fabulous, and there is a real Starbucks INSIDE the hotel! There was a gymnastics competition during our stay so it was pretty noisy. Not sure if this is why the room on the other side of us was loud through the night. There was also a lot of construction around the site so it made it difficult to access the marina walkway for an afternoon stroll. Eventually we did find a walking path. Otherwise, I love this hotel and would return. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel near airport Great club lounge, average rooms, nice staff. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long lines, long waits to check in and out Time to check in and out was excessive. >40 min waiting in line to get to the front desk. Only 3 people working despite having 6 terminals. There were 9 people in front of me giving an average transaction time of about 13 minutes per person. This is just too long. To add insult to injury one of the desk staff disappeared and did not return despite having a long line of people. This is simply unacceptable in the hospitality industry. Staff was friendly, but very inefficient. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This is a great place for conferencing! I recently stayed here for a conference. It was a great week and I was extremely comfortable. The staff was helpful and the amenities are fabulous! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by need thicker walls or somekind of sound proofing I stayed only one night for my after wedding stay brought a few guests back to my room not throwing a party jus talking and within ten minutes of being there got threatened by security for being too loud cuz are neighbor kept complaining even tho we were only there 20 min tops. Both security guards came up and were very rude after i was talking to them courtesly. I am a federal officer and know what's right and wrong they pretty much ruined my wedding night but the hotel manager helped us out and got us a temporary conference room so we could hang out for a couple hours . Thank god for him. As for the security that think there cops fyi ur not. To the Sheraton get security with more training and people skills call me and ill handle that for you as for the Sheraton staff and management you all did a fantastic job November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice View But... Stayed here during Christmas. Top floor end room got an awesome view of the city and the airport, however, the balcony door here, unlike the windows in other airport hotels, is not doing a good job isolating noise. Did not sleep well most of the time though. Also the chair in the balcony is too dirty. Club was understaffed! I feel so sorry for the ONLY club staff for one of the days I stayed here. She was just too busy to serve. Front desk and concierge was pretty nice!! January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a restful weekend My wife and I planned an overnight get way. The bed was made with a bottle cap top under the fitted sheet. It felt lie a pea in the bed all night - caused tossing and turning all night. A fire drill announcement occurred at 8:15 am the next morning which made us rush to get get dressed and was actually a false alarm. This did not make for a good night's stay. We got home exhausted. The room was very small and the restaurants were extremely expensive ($16.50 for pancakes,) July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Weekend We stay at the Sheraton on Harbor Island at least 3 times a year and it never disappoints. The views from our room are spectacular. The staff is always helpful and pleasant. The only bummer is, we have had trouble with our keys to our room and to enter and exit the parking lot. The staff resolves the issue for us quickly and we are on our way. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that wants a pretty place to have fun with your family and friends May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location but Service Issues We found the location perfect and a great property. However the service left a lot to be desired. When we checked in we were told to ask for a parking discount the next morning as we were long term guests staying 11 nights. When we asked the parking manager he dismissed us rudely and said we would only get a discount if we were parking long term to go to the airport. Clearly a guest staying long term in the hotel and spending lots of money was not valued by what transpired to a franchise but all looked like Shraton staff. We were also constantly inconvenienced by closures for short term function parking. So much for valued guest culture. Also service elsewhere in the hotel was lax and almost poor at times. However Evelyn in room cleaning and Ronnie and Patti in Quinns were brilliant In summary location saved the day March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel stay was fine, administration NOT. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Hotel amenities are good. All the food was excellent. Valet personnel was excellent BUT the hotel charged me double the valet rate everyday, then said it would take 2-3 business days for them to address this error. Also front desk never had change for a $20. Overall is was an OK stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bugs in basement room, staff unalarmed It was disappointing to have a lower level floor room (one floor down from the lobby). I had a view of construction equipment and a port-i-potty. I encountered several bugs in the room over my stay. The worst was on the morning I left when a large cricket-type bug was on the bed. When I called to report the finding (I was about to check out), the staff person responded as if finding a cricket on a bed was a routine event at the hotel. I'm so glad I was able to leave. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by housekeeping first room assigned was recently occupied and not ready for occupancy, there was trash in room and bed was not made. 2nd room assigned was not the room type reserved, small beds for tall person. Rotten bananas left next to mini bar in room had attracted fruit flies. Disappointing experience. 2nd stay at hotel. 1st stay, 2 months before, was much better. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards Upon arrival SPG Event Planner did not receive any reward gift non an up grade. Hotel fees for guest parking to high. As a Green Hotel even if you choose to not have your sheets and trowels changed daily at lease they should come in and clean up the room, not explained in their detail card. If you chose Green they do nothing to your room,. No trash removal, vacuum, fresh tolietries, not even checking to see if you need toliet paper. Wi-fi to high a rate for room use. July 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid hotel - Club room not worth upgrade price Likes - Compared to other hotels near downtown SD, this has the best price. Large pool and jacuzzi. Staff friendly and happy. Initial check-in pleasant. Dislikes - - Club lounge not worth $50 extra a night. coffee table a bit inconvenient to eat off of. Access to soda inconvenient. Admired the food quality, but hit and miss for my liking, would enjoy simple pizza, or Costco type hotdog - Bed quality not up to Sheraton standards. Especially for the Club Room package! - The room Wetbar mini-fridge!? at those prices! - Bathroom bathtub had some old fixtures. - Room service burger was over cooked, but asked for medium cooked. - Hotel location not walking distance to places to eat. - Using the $5 green coupon was not easy. 1st floor sundry shop would not take $5 coupon. Starbuck's would not let us use for packaged coffee. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for outdoors enthusiast I love the location of this hotel! Just walk out the door to hit the running, walking or cycling trails with options to choose from. Close proximity to Harbor Drive attractions and restaurants, and Little Italy for off the beaten path restaurants and small grocery stores. Would definitely stay in the main tower again. The preferred guest floor rocked! July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wait to stay here until remodeled! I arrived at hotel and was given a room on '2nd floor' which ended up being a balcony right at ground level and smelled like someone had been smoking in it. For safety reasons I asked for another room and was moved one floor up. Later I noticed this new room had ants in the bathroom and also crawling on the bed! I packed up and went to front desk and was moved to room on 12th floor. Hotel is just beginning remodeling so I'm hopeful that some of this will be better. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like Home! This was our 2nd visit to the Sheraton Marina and it won't be our last. Everyone was incredibly friendly & helpful. We noticed lots of smiles on the faces of the staff which means that the Manager must reall be great! Our only concern was that we had a crazy experience with trying to let the hotel know we would arrive a day late. I am not sure that when we checked in that it was cleared for us. Thankfully we did get a great room with a wonderful view of the Marina. February 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The tangibles are great the intangibles need improvements. The tangibles such as rooms, public areas are great. Very high standards,. But the intangibles such as the responsiveness and empathy were lacking in some staff. Staff need to be trained in customer service. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location-Services need improvement Excellent location but do not expect any amenities that are standard for rooms at this price range, even if you are a frequent guest or you are celebrating something. A bottle of water, newspaper delivery or a small plate of fruits would have added a warm feeling of hospitality. Breakfast Buffet can be improved. The hotel offers skipping maid service during your stay to get extra points! Not a great idea if you are staying more than a couple of days in a resort. July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food and beverage slacking Headed to San Diego for the week to get out of the hot weather in phoenix. The location of the hotel was great. We got checked in by this young lady who didn't make eye contact once. I then asked her a question and she never responded. Following that she asked if we had any questions. I once again asked if we could get off the first floor. She informed me the hotel was sold out and to check back tomorrow. After that we went on our way. We got into our room which was large and great. The beds are not as comfortable as I expect from the Starwood brand. Not one of the front desk agents mentioned my Starwood status which again is not normal for this brand. The other thing that would make me not want to come back to this property was the food and beverage. He just got worse and worse by the day. When you ordered something you get a product that is not the same as what you ordered. It was either missing items or just not what was described. My other problem with this food and beverage department was we ordered food to go. (You can order room service to go such a great service). We were told it would take about 20 mins and the lovely lady asked if we wanted a phone call when it was ready. Well 40 mins went by and no phone call so we called down. We were told they were busy and they would call us back. We waiting another 15 minutes and went downstairs to the restaurant in hopes it was ready and of course still not ready. The lady who was working to the restaurant that morning was huffing and puffing and getting rude when someone asked for something. It was horrible thank you to the front desk agent who took care of that bill for us. But you really need to work on food and beverage department it is really slacking. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel along the San Diego Bay This was my second stay at this fabulous hotel. I've recommended this sheraton to all my co-workers to stay here when they visit San Diego. This is the only hotel I will use when I come to San Diego. It's close to downtown, it offers shuttle services to and from the airport. It also offers the Big Bay shuttle which services all the highlight areas along the bay area for an affordable price $1.00 for all day. This was one of the best ammenities besides the view. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay, terrible check in service After traveling 9 hours, to wait 40 minutes to check in because there is one person behind the desk is more than frustrating. 5 people in line, but very, very slow. That can happen sometimes, of course, but it happened repeatedly with other guests, too, during our conference. Prices are ridiculous at this place, and you are rather stuck because it is out on a point, isolated, with no other options for quick meals. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location, bad for migraines The hotel has a beautiful location on the marina. The pools are gorgeous and the service was great. My only complaint is that they use some sort of "signature scent" in the lobby and common areas that gave me a headache every time I walked through. I tried to avoid those areas by walking around on the outside pathways when I could. Be forewarned, if you have a sensitivity to scents. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was really a treat! My husband and I stayed here for our 30th anniversary front desk Stacy Orzco gave us several options of rooms to pick from once decided surprised with a bottle of champayne she was excellent throughout our whole stay with additional questions and even checkout was great. I would highly recommend the marina tower. This place has all the bells and whistles. we loved our stay! July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You can do better I was unhappy with my stay at Sheraton Harbor Island: Parking was artifically limited on the days I was there - it was not necessary to close off half of the parking. My room was not ready, until 5 PM. I was moved the second night. The second room was not ready until 5 PM. Even though I indicated I brought my car, my key card did not work to exit the lot the 2nd night. No staff was available to help - I had to go in to the hotel to remedy. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad food and drinks in the bar This hotel needs to seriously upgrade the quality of the food served in their bar restaurant. We tried twice and vowed never to do that again. The ribs were horrible, the buffalo wings were dried out scabs, the blue cheese dressing wasn't, the Mai Tai wasn't, the wine list is laughable considering how close to Paso Robles and Napa this place is. In short, Quinn's Moorings sucks and should be avoided like the plague. The buffet breakfast was acceptable though. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Failure to clean and restock room I reported my issue at checkout at 0730 hours. The desk clerk on duty did not appear to grasp the inconvenience of not cleaning my room and having to go without coffee because it was not resupplied the evening before. In my opinion, this inconsiderate, unsupervised activity is what I would expect from a cut-rate economy motel. Your standards for accomplishing simple things like assuring paying guests have a clean room and coffee is not an unusual expectation. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big hotel, convenient for airport My expectations were not too high. I selected this hotel because it was convenient to the airport. I had stayed at this hotel many years ago for a large conference. I was pleased to have an upgrade into an executive suite. As is typical of large hotels, it was a long walk to the room. The room was old but had been updated to meet Sheraton standards. The club floor lounge was very large. The food was limited. The staff in the club lounge was very attentive. February 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, clean with a good location We have stayed here 10 time, and always have a good experience. It's very clean and nicely decorated, and the food is good. This last visit, we didn't have a very comfortable bed, but that is unusual, and the club level experience was not worth the extra $50, but aside from that, I would recommend it. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant service but facilities a little tired Good location if you have a car (just outside of busy downtown) but take care to ask/choose a room that does not face the airport unless you are a heavy sleeper. Service and rooms were decent but bathrooms are tired, really needing a refresh. Nice walks along water (bay and marina) but not near any beaches. July 19, 2014
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 43 next>>