Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1733 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by First time Sheraton stay, disappointed First time visiting Chicago and first time staying at a Sheraton. Chicago was great, hotel was, unfortunately, not so great. - Upon arriving we were downgraded from a king to two doubles. Would have been nice to know before we arrived since we booked the hotel over a month before. Feels like the hotel deliberately withheld this fact to stop us booking another hotel. Hotel didn't offer _anything_ to make up for this downgrade. - Bar staff was not very friendly and the drinks were extremely expensive. Had the same waitress two different nights and both times she was rather unfriendly. Seemed like we were inconveniencing her by ordering drinks. - Wifi is awful in the lobby area and not so great in the rooms. For some reason each room has an arbitrary limit of 3 devices. Internet also costs ~$17/day and is limited to 5mb/s. - Not sure if it's the wind or the elevators, but the rooms are quite noisy. - Room service seems to come awfully early, before 9am on some mornings. - Coffee was absolutely disgusting. Was initially excited about "Starbucks" coffee, but the coffee tasted like poison. - Ordering a tooth brush from the front desk took ~30 minutes to arrive at the room, contrasting a previous hotel we stayed at which arrived in minutes. - Hotel charges money for storing your own food in the fridge. Our trip was still great since Chicago is a wonderful city. Would not recommend staying in the Sheraton though. The only real upside is proximity to the city where you can escape the hotel. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All good Start to finish....people....service...location....all good...thanks April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Huge hotel This is a tough location to beat for both business or pleasure. Got upgraded as a plat. That's always impressive. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel, group reservations a mess We had a group from our company attending the RailsConf 2014 and staying at the Sheraton to be close to everything. A month in advance they contacted me to sort out the final details of our reservation, which I appreciated. I gave them all of the names for our rooms (only 2 rooms) and also filled out the credit card authorization form (so our employees wouldn't have to put anything on their personal cards!!). Upon check in they did not have our authorization form on file. When I called to straighten it out, they were generally responsive but said that I hadn't put 'any names on the form.' Not sure what that even means but I'm positive I did (and that it would have been a required field on the e-form). And if I hadn't, it would have been nice to know in advance of check in. Instead I was told by the rep at the time that everything was set and ready to go for the week. It eventually was straightened out but it is things like this that really frustrate guests and business groups staying at hotels. This is not an uncommon problem with hotels in general but it would nice for one hotel to stand out among the rest. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY DAUGHTER'S BUCKET LIST THANKS TO MICHAEL JACKSON EFFORTS MY DAUGHTER WISH CAME TRUE. HE COMPLETE MADE HER STAY WONDERFUL. THE FRONT OFFICE STAFF DID A GREAT JOB. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. DON KELLER April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very good hotel Stayed at this hotel during spring break. The hotel was also hosting a wedding. Although they were busy the staff was very friendly. We had a nice room with a city/river view. Very pretty, but did not have free WIFI. We ate at Shula's for dinner. Expensive but very good! If you are a SPG member you receive a 10% discount. Ate at LB Bistro for breakfast buffet, also very good. (no discount here) Beds were very comfortable but comforters were a little too warm. The faucets in the bathrooms were very loud. In fact the neighbor's faucet woke me up during the night. When checking out we reviewed our bill on a certain channel on the tv. Glad we did. The stocked fridge has sensors that charge you if you remove something. We looked at a $22 bottle of wine and put it back. We were charged the $22. I contacted the reception desk and they removed it immediately. So the only real complaint would be the noisy faucets and having to pay for WIFI, otherwise very satisfied. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location; Incredible Staff This hotel is in a very convenient location to many Loop attractions. Right on the river, walking distance to the lake with a beautiful night view. The staff are really what made our stay shine. The front desk was friendly & efficient. The concierge services the best at any hotel I have stayed in. The lobby and attached bar area was spacious, convenient for gathering or for relaxing. The rooms were clean, provided all required amenities and the bed was VERY comfortable. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is conveniently located beside the river and close to Michigan Ave. Check in was a breeze if you could find the SPG gold/platinum line (on the right side with no signs at the line), the front desk staff is very friendly. Got the famous popcorn as the platinum gift. Awesome! Lake/river view rooms are great. Club was well-maintained with a wonderful view as well. Only issue I had during the stay was ask for comforter and nobody come after an hour's wait. Called again and noticed that only blanket was available. If this could be made clear at the first call that will be better. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday celebration at Sheraton I booked the Sheraton Chicago as part of my daughter's 13th birthday celebration. We had a great experience thanks to the staff at the hotel. The staff was so kind, the doormen were welcoming, and the manager was awesome. They all contributed to making this a very special birthday for my daughter. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel and staff are Amazing I love this hotel. The location is great, the food good, the rooms incredible but the staff is the best around. I have been here a couple of times and both times had excellent service, an upgrade to an amazing room and wonderful food everywhere I dined. I cannot say enough good things. Each and every staff member is helpful, polite and made me feel welcome special, and extremely valued. Thanks! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This hotel is in the perfect location with a fantasic view of the river. They were friendly and offered us a free upgrade without us asking. Allowed early check in as well. Easy check out. I will for sure use this place again!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view! Wonderful view and a comfy room on a special floor for Starwood rewards guests. Fantastic stay! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5��by Great staff, location, and service Staff remained pleasant and professional and service never suffered even when Hotel very busy due to Holiday weekend. ChiBar Bavarian Pretzels are the best! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Very well remodelled and great services for the price - the hotel has a 5 star feel April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed While the hotel itself was very nice, I was more than disappointed with the quality of my room. The bathroom was in a state of moderate disrepair (peeling wall paper, cracked tiles etc etc). April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in a Good Location This hotel is in walking distance to Navy Pier and good restaurants. Close to the Magnificent Mile. The sweet sleeper beds were very comfortable. Highly recommend reserving the club level rooms to take advantage of the Club Room services. Onsite restaurants were very convenient when time became an issue for my family. I give this hotel an overall 3.5 stars. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has the most beautiful views, and it is very close to everything!!! The hotel has the most beautiful views, and it is very close to everything!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Substandard room Room would not cool down resulting in sub-standard sleep. Still awaiting my emailed copy of my bill for the stay April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location for downtown chicago very friendly staff and willing to help with any questions or concerns April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs better drains The bathtub drain needed to be cleared. Water drainage was very slow. Engineering was called in to snake the drain, while better, the water still didn't drain properly. I'm not a fan of standing in the undrained water. Please completely clear the drains... especially when asked. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Experinece This is a great review considering my only concerns are with some of the wine glass prices at the bar and the remote not having s sleep timer on it. The only other thing ws a mix up on my automated wake up call, but thesttaff was outstanding in correcting it. Great customer service all around. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff The staff was lovely, especially Allie who worked at the front desk April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Green" program needs attention I don't need linens changed daily, so I was glad to sign up for your "green" program when asked at check-in. However, I was not told that housekeeping would not visit my room at all when I chose that. I thought it simply meant that my linens wouldn't be changed. You should really reconsider this or offer both choices: go green with housekeeping and without. I was staying for 4 days, and needed shampoo, conditioner, soap, coffee, etc. and had to go down and get these things myself. I would have enjoyed having someone tidy the room for me as well. Lastly, if you're going to ask folks to go green, the bathroom should have some sort of bar to hang a wet towel on so that it can dry and be reused the next day. It's hard to go green with no bar in the room to facilitate that. Everything was very pricy. I couldn't get any skim milk anywhere for my cereal and I had no refrigerator or microwave to help prepare anything in my room for snacking. There were no vending machines and the pop was very over-priced. $5 for a cup of pop is crazy expensive. To get a little refrigerator in the room was $25 a day! When I'm already paying more than $250, why would you ask for more! The exercise facility was too warm. It needs to be about 65 degrees in there to comfortably work out. I was sweating almost immediately! I was also thirsty, so it would have been nice to have a complementary ice cold water bottle in the exercise room. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Hotel The hotel was excellent overall - clean, quiet, elegant. I was staying at the hotel as part of the conference and the food was extremely good. The maid service was also very good and timely. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK outdated hotel but beware The hotel is nicely located however looks old in comparison to others in the area. ha ve a nice gym/health club. Im honestly very dissapointed regarding the phone calls. I lost temporarily my cell phone the last day and called to it from my room 4 times. Nobody answered and I did not even leave a message. Eventually I recovered it and by the time I checked out they charged me almost 15 dollars for every call I made. Ridiculous! I expected the call would be expensive but almost 15 dollars! I felt robbed!. . I can not trust bussines with this kind of rates/practices to cash more money from customers.. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectation I had a 1 bedroom suite. On your website it states, "...our one-bedroom, two-bath suites are ideal..." My 1 bedroom suite only had 1 bath and it was not a bath tub, it was a shower. The website also states, "...also equipped with a queen-size Sico® Murphy bed." What we got was a sofa bed but the metal frame of the sofa bed was broken so you had to give me a roll away bed last minute. This was an inconvenient issue at the end of the night to have to deal with. Also the room did not have an extra set of linens for the broken sofa bed. When I called it took 30 minutes and two visits by your staff before you could resolve the problem. First you only brought pillows because you were "out of" fresh linens. I had to call twice to resolve this problem. I only stayed one night yet I found myself without enough towels. My family of 3, but you only had enough shower towels for 2. Between the lack of a set of linens for the sofa bed, not knowing the sofa bed was broken, and the lack of enough towels, this room did not appear to have been properly turned over. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I loved my view . What a pleasant surprise to have such amazing view. We also enjoyed the comfort of the bed and pillows . I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. The staff was very helpful especially the door men out side . Thank you so much for an amazing stay. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT BEDS!! The hotel is what I expected in a first class hotel. The exceptional feature were the beds! SO COMFORTABLE! I did not want to wake up! And we had reserved 3 rooms, and all of us agreed about the beds. The check-in person was great! The concierge was helpful! Wish the pool could stay open all night as we went to it right when it closed. They did try to keep it open for us, but it was not enough time. Service was good and accommodating. Overall, the stay was comfortable. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by banquet food needs improvement we had four meals in a row, 2 lunches 2 dinners with the same chicken and vegetables. Perhaps checking the vendors and what they order would be appropriate. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent layout great place, excellent layout and great customer responsiveness April 14, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:49:45.111-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1733, tr_1733
  • loc_en_US, sid_196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 59 next>>