Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East north Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans pour pouvoir s'enregistrer au Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1585 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accounting Department needs help. After calling twice in two days and left messages, no calls returned. We stayed at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers for four nights over the Labor day weekend. It has been two weeks, our credit card has been charged almost $500 extra even though our stay was totally paid in full. It seems like no one seem to respond to our request to remove those charges. I am so frustrated that I have to spend so much time to deal with this issue. I do not recommend this hotel. This is suppose to be four star hotel, after standing in line for 45 minutes, when we checked in hotel, room was not cleaned, pillows were seating on the floor toilet was not cleaned. Disappointed. Great location to walk every where, and to catch Hop on Hop off bus. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago Sheraton and Towers Great hotel and location excellent staff made same day reservation treated very well by everyone from doorman, registration and valet. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location We have stayed here frequently. We love the location, area restaurants, Navy Pier activities and of course looking over the Chicago River is great! I had requested in advance adjoining rooms, we checked in at 3:00 p.m. to find out that our rooms were not ready. We needed to check in to prepare for our show we were attending so we settled for two rooms that were on the same floor but not adjoining. The reception clerk was somewhat annoyed with having to "hunt" for rooms that met my second request! I was really sad because I have always receieved great service. January 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by After 4 stays in a row, I'll not stay at this Sheraton again. Poor service and an incredibly negative experience with room service ensures not only will I not stay at the Chicago Sheraton again, but I will tell anyone and everyone I know not to stay there as well. Every year for a business convention I've chosen to stay here but this is my last time. Service is everything. Offer poor service and you'll get nothing. Except a terrible reputation. Mess up completely on a simple cheeseburger ordered (bringing me something nowhere near what I ordered AT ALL) and then charge $34 for it? Thanks but no thanks Sheraton Chicago. April 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room facilities The room in general is nice and comfortable, but it seems to be a little lower level than what Sheraton was before. The iron board is really old and the hair dryer is kind of loud and sizzle. Also, I was expecting a bill (usually slide under the door the night before checking out) but it didn't show up. I asked the front desk gentleman that if the hotel would email me the receipt, he said yes and wrote down my email address. But I haven't received the receipt yet and I'll have to call to ask again. I hope Sheraton will keep the high standard it used to have. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quite disappointed It was so unprofessional that they have alloted a room which was already occupied. And when made a complaint the front desk wants me to go down to collect the key. Requested them to send the key to 16th floor and after 10 minutes security staff came to put me into a room and their key did not work. And after 10 minutes another gentleman comes to help me and he put me into the room and promised that he will send the room key, but after 15 minutes I have to call the front desk to remind that I cant go out of the room as I do not have the room key. I was shocked by this entire experience. I would never stay with Sheraton nor encourage my colleagues to stay with these folks. Five Star price with ZERO star courtesy and guest services November 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues The location was great, the staff was very helpful, had an issue when they gave us a room without a water view, then moved us to one. Stated they did not guarantee a water view. Also was disappointed in the parking cost. These are a couple of things that needed to be stated up front before someone makes a reservation. So they can make a better informed decision. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Green Opt out of Housekeeping I tried to use this program but found the "paperwork" part of it unclear. I agreed at tcheck-in to participate. Having to place the card on the door before 2am was not clear to me - I put it on in the AM when I left my room. The housekeeper did not clean my room so I thought I was fine. Then I found the card I was supposed to fill out when I checked out - bit I found it after leaving the hotel. Far too many steps to remember - the guest should not have to turn something in at theend - housekeeping should be the one to verufy they did not provide the service April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Fan Lackadaisical front desk staff. Told repeatedly that there had been a mistake with the reservation and that I needed a room for Friday night, staff could not have cared less. Hotel supposedly overbooked yet staff made no effort to find me a room at any other hotel in the city. Made it clear I was on my own.Meeting room facility inadequate. No outlets in the meeting room or the area outside. Had us right next to another group, constantly running into them, overlapping breaks, confusion as to which refreshments were for which group.TV selection in room lousy. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I could have stayed longer Right from the start, the hotel staff were helpful and friendly, the amenities were more than I anticipated, the room was lovely and comfortable, and the location was perfect. The catered food was excellent. The cafe and other 2nd floor restaturant were excellent. My only disappointment was in the Java bar. The bartender was talking with the table waitress, saw me and didn't mention that I was there, waiting. I had to ask "is there table service" for her to tell the waitress I was there. I ordered the shrimp, and got 5 skinny shrimp for $14. Way overpriced. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by honest evaluation 1. Waited in line 25-20 min. to check in - there were only 2 people at the desk. 2. Couldn't put a couple of my cokes in the mini-refrigerator without getting charged for removing something. Getting charged $25 to bring refrigerator for this is ridiculous. 3. You to stop charging for in-room Wi-Fi like many other hotels have now done. 4. Made reservation for king-size bed but no room available. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help All of your people from door men to maids were the nicest and most helpful staff that I have ever experienced May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst expereince AC was not working, tv was not either, took them 5 trips to get room semi cool, worst time ever March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT BEDS!! The hotel is what I expected in a first class hotel. The exceptional feature were the beds! SO COMFORTABLE! I did not want to wake up! And we had reserved 3 rooms, and all of us agreed about the beds. The check-in person was great! The concierge was helpful! Wish the pool could stay open all night as we went to it right when it closed. They did try to keep it open for us, but it was not enough time. Service was good and accommodating. Overall, the stay was comfortable. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service My past 2 stays at the Sheraton have been especially wonderful. The staff has been super kind and welcoming. The bellhop Nick is always a wonderful smiling face so early in the morning. Albert J. At the concierge especially made my last stay super memorable. He's always a welcoming face to me whenever he sees me. I especially appreciated how he went out of his way to make a bad situation right for me after an unexpected minor incident at a restaurant he had recommended. He truly understands the meaning of great customer service and is a star at his job!!! July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by breakfast This was an excellent stay except for the serving of breakfast. The food was excellent, but the method of serving it was cumbersome. Waiting in line to get an omelet took forever, so I eliminated that choice. Had to wait to get fruit served, and to get a pastry. Back and forth to the table a few times. First item of food gets cold while waiting for the next item. There has to be a more efficient way, like self serve more of the food, such as fruit and pastries. The area is too crowded to make the breakfast enjoyable, but you can't beat the wonderful food. March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place with a few needs: Great staff, nice rooms and public spaces, but there are a few needs: For example: a better room safe, the one in the room was tiny and would not hold a laptop; a make-up mirror, for those of us with not such good eyesight, the bathroom mirror is too far away. The in-room internet was was too expensive. It was nice that it was free in the lobby, but for work that isn't the best. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Experience My wife and I stayed at the Chicago Sheraton for our first time on 4/11 and 4/12 and we had a tremendous time. All of the associates we conversed with were very professional and the Front Desk Supervisor Justin was exceptional to work with. We had a wonderful visit, we were married on 4/11 in WI and we spent the weekend at the hotel as part of our pre-honeymoon celebration. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location, poor service Our room had a first-rate view of the city, river and lake but was in poor condition. The bathroom sink was cracked and the tub did not drain properly; when used for a shower water collected ankle-deep. We requested a mirror to use for make up. but this request along with the other concerns went unanswered Though we informed the front desk of these issues the first morning of our stay, they were not addressed at all during the four remaining nights we spent in Chicago. The conference facilities were very good, making the meeting we attended comfortable. July 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by HVAC During my last night I received noticed that the HVAC was to be offline. My room went to 78 degrees. I wouldn't have been so bad but I already haven't slept in two days. It drew it out to three. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2415 needs work the room was clean and bright and the city views were spectacular. the problems were the beds and bath, Each of the 2 double beds had worn matrasses with deep impressions or holes that were just by the nightstand. The outside parts of the bed were better but then you were far from the night stand. The shower had a removable hand held head but the hose was broken and shot water out onto the floor and soap dish. h break was in the middle so you could not just tighten it to get it to stop. The hose needed to be replaced. At checkout I informed the staff. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location This hotel is in a great location. We walked everywhere we needed to go. The only negative thing I have to say is we had made reservations a few months in advance for one of the upper floors which had all access to breakfast,all day refreshments and night time hors devours . They did put us in another newly renovated room but we still received access to the amenities. I believe the other room had a few minor upgrades that our room did not have like bathrobes, makeup mirror, etc. Overall our stay was wonderful! Would definately recommend or stay again! October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Our hotel stay was not up to our expectations. There was a hole in the room wall by the door, the room somehow smelled of stale smoke, the fluorescent lighting in the bathroom was very dim and flickering, and we found hair in the bathroom (tub & floor) upon entering the facilities. Unfortunately we had no time to change our room since we were part of a wedding party and the schedule was so tight. We have stayed in hotels at this price range before and have had much better experiences. I hope that the state of our hotel room was an isolated incidence. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view I specifically asked for, and received, a room with a gorgeous view of both the river and the lake. I loved the room and will ask for it again. The location, right on the river (and riverwalk) is great. The lobby bar is a nice place to hang out, also with wonderful views of the river. The staff members were all friendly and helpful. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All 1200 rooms filled for Thanksgiving Many marching bands, cultural groups, and spectators stayed at the Sheraton for the parade. I thoroughly enjoyed the buzz and the holiday feel. From our room on the 9th floor, we enjoyed a grande view of the cityscape. Parking was easy and comfortable. My only disappointment was that we could get nothing to eat in the restaurant; I eat vegan, and my wife eats dairy free/wheat free. BUT, within walking distance, the very helpful concierge directed us to three most accommodating restaurants with great ambiance in addition to preferred food choices. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay here From the moment we entered we were treated with a friendly and helpful staff, on check in we were offered a complimentary breakfast. Within walking distance to navy pier,michigan ave, bus stops right outside and right down the street was a free trolley stop. Had a great time and plan on coming back and staying here again. The only thing we wished for was a cooler room, temp doesn't go below 68...and next time we will make sure we have a fridge in the room, otherwise room and the view were great. Roome service was pricey but again we were in chicago July 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by OUTRAGES! I paid $600 for a room with two double beds, a half table & chair & two other chairs in the room, there was barely anywhere to walk, only one person could walk at once & if you did move at the same time you would have to be back to back. The hotel staff was incredibly rude, waiters were horrible, incredibly over priced food in the hotel. People would leave dishes outside of their doors for days, there was food crumbs over the floors all of the time, when I called for towels they didnt bring them so I had to call 10 minutes later demanding my towels, & was then told they are on their way & then waited an hour for them to actually get to my room. Horrible experience. I would NEVER recommend this hotel & I will NEVER return! HORRIBLE HOTEL! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is everything! The hotel is wonderful, located in the heart of such an amazing town. Our only complaint was the housekeeping. They did not leave toitelries as in times past. I even had to get toilet paper and kleenex off the cart in the hall as it was not replaced when empty. I had to call down for shampoo when I returned from a conference as it was not replaced when empty. They spare electricity with the vaccuum as well, not done in our room during our stay. Front desk staff were very helpful and effecient. waitress staff were great in the bars and restaurant. May 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible management we were there for a convention and the hotel offered free shuttle in advertsing. when we arrive they tell me shuttle was only for the person who registered the room. crazy! we had upgraded to club level. the beds were amazingly soft and comfortable however the club level ran out of food for breakfast well before 30 min prior to clean up time. when i spoke to manager about shuttle the conversation ended with him walking away and letting the door shut behind him in our groups face while i was still asking a question. he insinuated we were being fradulent in trying to get additional shuttle passes. he ended up giving us the remaing 3 passes for the other 3 attendess because he was "giving us the benifit of the doubt" ... what? not professional! March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Room" for Improvement Was in town for a conference. Four hours after arrival Bell Hop entered room unannounced after one quick knock to inquire if I found any bags in room when I arrived - this should have been handled by a phone call from front desk. Third day housekeeping made-up room after I requested the Green option not to have room made-up, I don not like hotel personnel in my room while my belongings are unattended. I was promptly promised extra reward points by the front desk for my inconvenience but 1-week later only half of them posted to my SPG account. October 22, 2012
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 54 next>>