Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1466 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by nickm1964 I have stayed here several times over the years...This year the room had been refurbished. It was nice. When I checked in the bill was SUPPOSE to be left under another credit card that is used by our school district. In fact that was not the case. I used my personal credit card and had it switched later in the day. VERY INCONVENIENCED..also..this year I opted out of the valet parking. In years past when I would check out on a Sunday morning I could plan on waiting at least and HOUR or longer...We dined at Shula's..very good... November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel good location I like this hotel and I have been there several times, however, I did not think it was right to have some paint work done in the entry lobby during our conference. The fresh painting odor was overwhelming and personally push me away from using the hotel facilities (restaurant , bar) . I did not spend anything at the hotel other than the room, and rescheduled my breakfast, dinners and social hour to external facilities mostly due to the painting smell through the lobby floor. With that exception, everything else was good. Nick January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Rooms are very comfortable, clean. What is outstanding is the service. From bellman, front desk, concierge, valet parking, room service. Really, really good. April 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel room had poor hot water and internet access. I was told at the front desk that I would get 10% discount at the restaurant in the hotel when I present my SPG membership card, but this was wrong. I was asked why I was showing the card. I had to keep hot water running for ~5 min until the hot water temperature became comfortable. The hot water system was very poor. I had to use internet to check my emails almost everyday. I chose "Standard" as my choice, since I did not need to watch video. I only needed for email. The internet speed was very slow. I had to wait for a long time until i could open an email, and response. It is better not to have such slow internet. In my experience, that "paid" internet is a lot slower than free internet that we can have at McDonald's. The room is not designed for business at all. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect spot to stay in downtown Chicago The hotel is in an excellent location to see the Chicago sites. It is just few minutes walking distance from the Navy Pier and one of the drop off sites for the Chicago Trolley. Our room was nice, but carpet in the hallway outside our room (we were on the 18th floor) was in great need of repair. It appears that it has gotten wet and is all stretched out and is stained. I almost tripped over it a couple of times. All the staff were wonderful and accommodating. I have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again. October 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The woman who checked me in was polite and courteous, but everyone at the concierge desk was curt. The lock on my bathroom door was broken and the tub did not drain properly. Other people on my floor apparently utilized room service. Those trays and dishes stayed out in the hall for the entire 48 hours I was at the hotel. When I tried to call and report this after a day, I could not get through. I asked at the concierge desk about a computer and was sent to the business center, where I paid the fee to get online for work. But I later learned there is a cafe downstairs where I could have done the same work for free. Either charge or don't charge, but be consistent! Overall, the hotel was unimpressive, many workers at the conierge and front desk had an attitude. May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but...... Accommodations were very nice and location is great. We had serious issues with the elevators where groups of people were literaly waiting in line to go upstairs. Also, I was disappointed in the car valet service. I returned to the hotel after dinner and there was no one on duty. A sign instructed me to go to reception for service. So I had to wait in line. Not the kind of service I expect at a Starwood hotel. Also, my wife had a massage which was in a noisy room near the locker rooms. Not exactly the most soothing setting. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Great place, Cumffy bed and executive lounge was great. Water was hot even on 32nd floor. Just wish they had a hot tub. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness The restroom was filthy. I had to call the manager and they had no other rooms to switch me to other than a double and I needed a king bed. The toilet seat was dirty with bodily fluid (BM). I watched the cleaning person clean the rest room and floors. I was very surprised this happened at the Sheraton. In all my hotel stays I have never experienced a situation like did this past week. All our delegation was staying at this hotel so I could not leave to another one. Once again I was very shocked to find that in my bathroom. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Really Nice Hotel, and Excellent Staff The hotel remains one of our favorite venues in Chicago because of the location and staff. The staff have always been extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is undergoing renovations and during our recent visit, we stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms which was extremely well done - spacious and very comfortable. I would recommend upgrading to the club level to be able to enjoy the amenities of the club lounge. The club lounge staff are extremely friendly and personable have always made our stays more memorable. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired looking rooms and lobby We have stayed at the Sheraton the past 4 years over Christmas break and have had a great experience. This year we chose to treat a friend and chose the Sheraton as we have so enjoyed the tech tablet tables in the lobby and cocktails in the evening and the concierge level. The lobby was under renovation leaving not much space to gather. The rooms were very tired looking and not very fresh and the concierge level was also unavailable. I will look around before booking for next year. Very disappointing for our holiday treat! December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible with groups I was booking a group and the hotel could not get the rooms, the check out dates, or the needs straight. It took three 40+ minute phone conversations, two 30 minute front desk conversations, and then they still screwed up at discharge. I have never had such a frustrating experience. This hotel is geared toward groups and it was a terrible example of their abilities to handle small group issues. I have had much better experiences at hotels within 2 blocks and will certainly be choosing them over this hotel in the future. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid view of Chicago river and skyline Beautiful escape from daily drudgery of work. My daughter's work environment is very stressful so this was a great midweek escape for her 44th birthday. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More from Sheraton I was attending a conference at this hotel and was assigned a room with a king sized bed. The room was quite tired looking, the bathroom floor had several chipped tiles, the toilet continually did not flush and the TV was so far away that I could not read what was on the screen. Overall the hotel did not seem to be able to handle the conference crowd -- there were 1/2 hour waits for breakfast, I ordered room service one night at 7:30 and had to call three times (twice I was cut off and then I waited almost 15 minutes). October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel fine, wifi awful I've stayed here many times, and have found the wi-fi consistently awful. It is slow and intermittent. I have thought that perhaps it was a problem on a particular floor of the hotel, or perhaps a problem with my laptop, but have found it true in many locations with different devices. I appreciate the free access that comes with platinum status, but I would gladly pay for functioning access. To date, I have continued to stay here because of company policies, but am considering going elsewhere simply because of this issue. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club level amenities When we checked in, the front desk agent gave us "vouchers" for that evenings' complimentary hors 'd oevres from the steakhouse restaurant. They had Mar 7 on them, and it was Mar 8, but we thought it was still OK, as the agent explained they were working on the Club Lounge. But when we ordered from the restaurant, we were told the vouchers were expired. We told them that the front desk gave them to us at check in and the restaurant manager worked it out by contacting them. I guess the lounge opened up but we did not know. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and Ameneties were excellent. Registration was bad. I kept having bad luck with registration with the Sheraton. When I got there, someone already checked in using my registration. It took the staff over 30 minutes to straighten it out. And then when the bill came on the last day, it had the address of the other person. Other than that, the room was very nice, bedding was excellent, and other ameneties were good. Conference room's conditions were perfect, audio/visual/temperature. Had to recommend the conf staff for being very attentive to the need of people in the room. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Business Travel I have stayed at this location numerous times in the past few years and I can honestly say I have enjoyed each of my visits. The staff is very helpful if I need anything, they respond very quickly. The upgrades they have made to the rooms are fabulous, the rooms are bright and the flat screen is wonderful, I can even listen to your iPod in your room. The rooms are always clean and the beds are so comfortable. I am excited to see the rest of the upgrades that they plan to make. The Link Café’ is great, you can grab a latte and check your email in one place. If you are traveling for business or pleasure I would totally recommend the Sheraton Chicago Hotel. It is great to go to a hotel where the staff knows your name and they are happy to see you each time you return. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago Review The Chicago hotel had great customer service. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fully decked out for the holidays The Sheraton on Thanksgiving weekend was in full swing for the holidays with a huge decorated Christmas tree in their high ceiling lobby. The rooms were very comfortable with high quality fabrics and bedding. The complementary workout facility has new high tech equipment. Our son loved playing in the indoor pool. This time we walked him down the street to the Navy Pier for his first trip to the impressive Children's Museum out there. The breakfast in the club lounge was perfect for all of us to start our day. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Staff was not helpful We attempted to chek in at 2:30 on Sunday afternoon. Desk help said if we were willing to wait an hour he would give us a newly renovated room. We gave our cell number and started to explore Michigan Ave. 4 HOURS LATER! the desk manager called to say the room was NOT ready. 2 hours later we returned to the hotel and attempted to talk to new desk help. I was told I would have to wait in line again. So much for SPG advantage. I asked for a manager. Though he was able to get us a room, it did not appear to be "newly renovated" and was not worth a 7 hour wait! I am VERY displeased with this Sheraton stay, and will make sure to tell my fellow travelers about my disappointment. On a positive note, staff in the downstairs bistro were Very freindly and helpful the next morning. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I have been coming to this hotel every year for 20 years and became a SPG prefeered member a few years ago. This is the first time I was not able to get a room until almost 5:00. Then when i did get a room it was a 1 bed room when requested 2 beds. Was explained to that they didn't have any 2 bed rooms available, however through my discussions with many other members of our convention group throughout the next 3 days that several individuals received rooms with 2 beds and were told that was all that was available. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Conference Hotel - Just Don't Set Your Expectations Too High I have stayed at the Sheraton Towers before and it's a solid property. From a positive perspective, the fitness center is well equipped and has a nice view and the Sheraton Club is pretty good. On the negative side, internet service was problematic at best. I had to talk to the technician twice over two days. And in fact had to use my personal hotspot to send a 2 MB file. Direct TV service was very unstable and there was no service at times during the thunderstorms. I would like to see the Sheraton introduce another dinner venue other than Shulas. Something more casual, perhaps Asian or Mexican cuisine would be good. The food and beverage at the conference I attended was pretty poor, but that could be more a reflection of the conference planners than the Sheraton itself. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5-Star Service with the Sheraton Chicago If you are planning a visit to Chicago, you need to consider staying at this hotel. You would be hard-pressed to find a better one with excellent service in all areas. The staff are so personable and make you feel as if they are there for just you. If you need anything, they respond to your request immediately. It is located close to Navy Pier and Michigan Avenue (the Magnificent Mile) which afford you the opportunity to be within short reach of many sights and restaurants famous in the City. The Club Level is definitely worth the upgrade. You will not be disappointed. One of the staff there, Connie, remembered my husband and I from our last stay 5 months ago! The Sheraton's General Manager, Rick, sets high standards which his employees attain with ease. I love this hotel! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great "Business" Hotel--But I'd come on Vacation too! As a Preferred Member (at the time of stay), I totally appreciated the SPG love and recognition I got at this property. Although here for business, I felt extremely welcomed by the Front Desk, Room Service Team, and any/all other Hotel Staff. The hotel location is convenient, the river rooms have beautiful views, the beds are extremely comfy, and the Group Bookings Team was efficient, easy to work with, and kind. Chicago is an amazing city and there's no doubt I'll revisit this property again--even on vacation! March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice but shuttle service not very clear We stayed there for 2 nights for the American Beauty Show. The hotel offered free shuttle service to and from the Mccormick Center. This is why we booked with this hotel. When we got there we found out that the shuttle only ran one way in the am and returned in the pm. We were planning on being able to go back and forth t/o the day. We ended up spending quit a bit of $ on taxis. I felt that the website did not make this clear. The people at the information desk seemed very irritated. I know this weekend was hectic for the staff but I felt like they were very unapproacheable. The rest of the staff at check in and concierge were great. We also were under the impression that the hotel had a hot tub and were greatly disappointed to find out it did not. I would stay there again. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was wonderful! We experienced several problems, such as no room available upon our arrival (at midnight, sent to another hotel) and having to change room (after complaining 2 nights), as we (unknowingly to us) had been placed in a floor with hospitality suites (parties to 2 or 3 am) and were unable to sleep (and we had to be up at 6 am to attend conference). We should have been informed of this from the start and would have requested another floor from the beginning! As stated, great staff , especially staff at Club (Floor 33) and assistance from reception with problems noted. However, these difficulties, such as unavailable room upon arrival, and not being informed we were on floor with hospitality suites, were inconveniences which adversely impacted our stay! Dr. CNM November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Level Room We arrived at the Sheraton Hotel and Towers in Chicago at 10AM and our room was ready upon arrival which was nice! Everyone was extremely kind and the manager, Madeline, even spoke with our teens and treated them with respect. They were cleaning the parking garage so there was slight confusion over parking but the parking garage manager immediately took care of everything. He comp'd us valet parking at self parking rates. It was our first time staying in a club room and we found it well worth the extra charge. August 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billing Errors STILL Unresolved! This was an awful experience! I am a breastfeeding mother and requested a small fridge for my room to store milk, at $25/night. Other hotels are free, but that's fine. The fridge never arrived, even after calling for it. Then I get billed for it. I visit the desk at check out and they said they removed the charges. I get the emailed bill - they were still there. I called the accounting office. They said they removed the charges. I check my credit card statement. They are STILL there. Worst possible experience! May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honeymoon special request...fail Booked a club floor room and stated it was for our honeymoon. No acknowledgment of that upon check in and was given a handicap room. Called the front desk and they were able to give us another room. Requested at the front desk, flowers be delivered to our room for my bride the next day, through a local florist, and they were beautiful. The next day I requested truffles, chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. We received strawberries and 2 bottles of water. Very disappointing for such a special occasion! April 21, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 50 next>>