Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint pour adultes et enfants peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires. Les lits bébé sont gracieusement mis à disposition.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité pour réserver une chambre. Sont acceptés comme justificatifs les pièces d'identité officielles avec photo (délivrées par un État, une province ou une fédération).

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1687 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok but overpriced The hotel was clean and centrally located but the cost of parking--$50 and the cost of using the internet is way overpriced. There are no maps of the hotel so there is no way to know what restaurants and amenities are available. If you want to order room service you have to find the menu on the tv, be a speed reader or waste 10 minutes until the menu cycles through before calling to place an order. I will say the valet was quick to deliver the car. We will try other hotels next time. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond While from my rating, one might well guess that I was pleased with the SheratonCentre Hotel. This, however, would not capture one of his finest assets. It was a human asset, Brian. Upon arrival, Brian instantly remembered me from prior visits and with a warm welcoming smile he gave one the feeling of returning home. He was efficient and showed a sincere concern that we enjoy our stay at the hotel. This speaks to the quality of training of Sheraton and the fine attitude of the diligent employee. Brian set the mood for a wonderful weekend stay at the Sheraton Centre property. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business Stay This is a good hotel. The rooms were a bit dated and missing a fridge, but clean and perfectly suitable. The hotel is in a great location, with all sorts of dining options within easy walking distance. The staff was very accommodating both to me and the group of several hundred in our conference. I needed a late checkout due to morning meetings and a late afternoon flight and the staff had absolutely no problems providing this. The rate was also very good considering the location. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in was difficult When I made the original reservation I mentioned that I had a gift certificate from my daughter. Apparently this threw everything for a loop on arrival. The reservation was made but there was no room rate and much discussion took place in the back office with "the manager". We were left standing looking like we had done something dastardly or illegal. While we stood there I heard others being told they had free wifi or an upgrade etc. While I have a SPG card, it meant virtually nothing and nothing out of the ordinary was offered. In the end we received a room rate of $195, a discount form $249. But the embarassment and wasted time was not worth the $50. I will advise my daughter to never buy a gift certificate again, it seems to confuse such a large organization. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Ever! I have been staying at the Sheraton Toronto Centre for an extended period of time and the staff is absolutely amazing. The amazing service starts at the valet which takes the best care of their guests, to the front desk staff that will take care of your every need and the lounge staff that provides a yummy breakfast and hors d'ouevres selection each day. The hotel also provides special extra programs such as the 'Green Choice' program that both benefits the environment and gives you extra loyalty program points (which I love). I truly feel at home at this hotel, and have even made a conscious decision to stay at the hotel even though I work about an hour outside of the city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Work! I always try stay at SPG hotels when traveling and this was a really unsatisfactory experience. The TV wouldn't work, no valet available when I arrived, holes in the carpet and unclean - this property is in need of an update. AND, when I asked to speak to the manager, they never appeared. The only saving grace was the front desk person who did her best to help me but overall, I have never been less impressed with a hotel. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some improvements needed Dear Sheraton, Here you have some comments trying to help improving guests stay: 1. My room was next to the elevators and was quite noisy. 2. At 4:30h the alarm clock started to ring and woke me up. It seems the previous guest left it like this and the service room didn't switch it of. I came from Europe and it was impossible to sleep again because of the jet lack. 3. On Saturday night someone on the next room was having a party until 5am. I saw them bringing beers on the elevator, etc. 4. The bath water tap couldn't be turned off, so the water was dropping all night with the consequent waste of water. 5. When I checked in the lady didn't inform me about Internet connection, breakfast nor offered a map of the city. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating I have stayed here many many times in the last 10 years. I am sorry to say that this visit did not meet my expectations. I moved room within minutes after arriving. The air conditioner was so loud, it sounded like a helicopter was in the room. I was given a second room which wasn't up to the usual starwood standards either. The shower curtain was in desperate need of replacing-it reeked of urine! I had to close the bathroom door because the entire room smelled of it. The wallpaper had been torn and carpet lifting. The front desk staff was exceptional. I didn't bother to change rooms again as I was too tired and only staying one night. Certainly needing some renovations and maintenance! No longer 4 star!! 3 star now! September 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3 strikes First, vending machine is hallway was broken and was not fixed for 3 days I was there Second, TV in room was not working and took over an hour for someone to come fix it Third, alarm clock in room went off at midnight June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean We have always taken motels on the outskirts of Toronto with disappointments on so many occasions. We thought we would take one downtown for a change and we were very happy with this decision . I told the worker at the reception that we will return to this hotel again. Keep up the great work that you all do. Thank you, JP and Gisele June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel I found the Sheraton downtown was not at all up to Toronto downtown standards, The rooms are in very desprate need of a good cleaning they are just surface cleaned. The walls,tiles,hallways are looking rough and are dirty however the bed was comfortable. The area and location of the hotel is great lots to see and do. The new Bistro/Bar wasn't that great terrible wine list and food was just ok, very poor staff bad service and the majority where very very hard to understand. I will choose a different hotel our neck Toronto visit. I was actually worried about bed bugs? February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, but very large I was satisfied with my stay here. It's not at the same standard as some other hotels I have stayed in Toronto, but overall it is well run and the staff are very helpful. It is very large though and there are a lot of tourists staying; it is very crowded at times in the huge lobby. There is construction nearby which I could hear in the early morning even though I was on the 33rd floor! But there is construction all over Toronto! The location is good, near two subway stations and a short walk to the downtown area I needed to get to . Fair value for the price I paid. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In general very happy The rooms at the hotel are comfortable & well kept, room cleaning wasn't always on par but not too bad. The restaurant BnB was my biggest peeve. I ate there 4 times, the 1st three times I ate they my orders were wrong. I got fed up by the 3rd time after waiting half an hour & then I was presented with a salamon salad with no salamon, so in essence it took them half an hour to chop lettuce. I was assured by the manager , that my meal would not be charged but when I went to settle my bill it was on there! The food was OK but certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not clean I stayed at Sheraton Toronto Center saturday night. The room that we stayed in was not clean. It looked like someone had splashed cola on the toilet and there was mildew in the bathroom, the windows were dirty inside and out and the bed was uncomfortable… and although I was not happy with this, it was late and one of my kids was asleep when we got in so I let it go as it took over a half hour to check in the first time. The following morning my 1.5 year old found a jellybean on the floor (I had to take it out of his mouth), I found a couple more afterwards as well as what looked like bits of trail mix on the floor. The jellybean could have been a choking hazard, or worse it could have been medication or anything really. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thank goodness for the staff After arriving on a red eye flight I checked my bag as the checkin time was hours away the staff was very helpful . I was asked if I wanted to select the option of an extra 500 star points a day for no maid service I said I would think about it and report back once making a final decision as I had a room with 2 double beds after thinking about it I decided on 2nd day to choose the option and was advised I couldn't get the 500 points for day one even though the maid hadn't cleaned the room but it was already " scheduled" I said forget it I don't eamt to trouble you and my room was not cleaned my entire visit but I want to crystal clear that was at my request daily to the maid I advised her I didn't require it she offered towels shampoo etc I took what I needed daily . My next comment goes to the room 1021 I have stayed in many SPG PROPERTIES in the world and was time a platinum. Member before family obligations restricted my travel. The carpets were filthy and not from not vacuuming but needed to be professionally cleaned or in my opinion replaced. I also discovered that the shower didn't drain and ever time I showered I stood in 6 inches of water ..... Disgusting I didn't advise the hotel but left it in my comment card upon checking out . I would like to say the best part was the staff particularly the BNB staff ( Rudy ) and Philippino gentlemen working the bar and in general all the staff in the entire restaurant and ate there frequently June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed at the Sheraton and went to a show at the Ed Mirvish.got a great deal ! The staff were Friendly and the room was clean and very comfortable . Would stay there again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond our expectations for hospiitaliy Beyond our expectations for hospitality While guests at this property we encountered an astonishingly good customer experience…and one far from what we encountered on several visits a number of years ago. It all started with effective, efficient, and friendly check in by Myra (sorry I did not get her last name). Then a bellman that was what a bellman should be. At the Club the service provided by so many good people headed by Kelly Janes and her team including Augustine Gomes and Blesilda Pagaoa. At the room level, our housekeeper Ghenet was a role model for housekeeping personnel. Finally at checkout, the head bellman obtained an excellent conveyance for our trip to the airport and baggage assist by another of his staff. April 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pointers for Improvement 1. My next door neighbors smoked the first morning of my stay. I got little attention from the front desk and had to insist that they send someone to the floor to check it out. I should not have to do that. 2. One day I used the door tag to eliminate the change of towels etc for the day. As a result, NOTHING was refreshed in the room. The coffee should have been refreshed and the room should have been cleaned -- I was only eliminating towel service. 3. Conference meals sometimes contained reconstituted beef products. Some people find this a sign of poor quality. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feb 2014 Stayed here while in town for work. The valet was full and had to park under ground. Underground parking was not well labeled as to which direction the hotel was. The bathroom in the room was quite small. Only had one outlet at the desk and one plug in the bathroom so it is challenging when I have 4 pieces of electronics that need to be charged overnight. Room was otherwise clean and well stocked. The restaurant across from the lobby, B&B had very slow service for drinks in the evening, they served larger parties first and we had to wave or go get our server to order more drinks. Checked baggage doesn't allow coats, you have to pay extra to check your coat at the coat check one level down. Great location, short walk to the Eatons Center. March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of hospitality I stayed twice in this hotel and both experiences were disappointing. First, the staff at the reception tend not to focus by seeing other people or places. Surprisingly it happened both times when I checked in. I am wondering they have been trained to behave like that?! Second, despite my plutinum status, the room was standard again both times although being on the high floor. I doubt changing rooms upfloors is enough to be recognised to be plutinum compared to the upgrade received in other SPG hotels including Sheraton. The bottom line is that their hospitality is far from satisfactory. The location is the only advantage I can find. If you have a car or do not mind using a taxi, I definitely recommend to find other hotels. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located for shopping and theatres The staff was very helpful and I was quickly checked in. Valet parking was prompt and efficient. The hotel was clean and tastefully decorated. It was within walking distance to my appointment destination and would be good if I had gotten to go to a play this time. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel need a serious renovation Look behind the doors, and you can see hairs on the floor, and it wasn't mind.. The carpet smelling and durty, I keep my shoes on all the time. The towells was use too much, good for the pool. I was very desapoint! June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise at midnight! - awaiting refund I had booked 2 rooms for the nights from 5.-7.July 2012. Around 2345 in the evening powerdrilling and building near our rooms started, lasted for more than an hour and made sleeping impossible. So after about 30 minutes I had called reception in order to complain and was offered an apology. I insisted and demanded a refund for our rooms which was agreed to by the night financial manager (?). But upon check-out the refund was only applied to one room (957) and not to the other (959) as well... I accept that sometimes rebuilding needs to be done, but NEVER ever in my 35 years of travel has this happened around midnight! And then I would expect of a hotel of this renommée (?!), to handle complaints more effciently and completly. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel, too busy to provide quality service Hotel itself is a decent Sheraton, nothing fancy but nothing lacking either. Very busy location so service is busy and slower than one would like. Valet service is poor - called for the car, waited the prescribed 20 mins, then when inquiring was told "you should have called, it'll be 20 minutes". Also failed to have my bill emailed to me (SPG Gold Member with info on file# and I have spent weeks trying to get a copy of my statement#s) to no avail. Constantly transferred to an accounts voicemail promising a prompt response - none received. I stay with SPG properties all the time for work and pleasure and while the Sheraton Toronto Centre will continue to be a choice of mine, it's due more to location and affiliation then service or quality! March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location The room failed to represent the best of a Starwood hotel . The AC did not work..fortunately TO temp was cool. The toilet did not flush well and at the shower 6 in. water.. It didn't drain well.However, the hotel is in excellent location to the theatres, shopping restaurants etc. The staff were helpfull. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by unreliable service We asked the concierge in the morning to book a limo to the airport at 17.00. We had to wait 30 mins for the car and the traffic was terrible. There were no good explanations from the concierge as to why the car was not there on time (it was obviously someone else's fault). It is clear that the hotel does not have a good relationship with a car service company which given the number of guests you have is unbelievable. If a guest can't rely on a hotel to book a car on time to the airport then the hotel is not suitable for business travelers. This created a very stressful end to our trip, we did not want to miss 3 international flights! We also saw that the driver gave a "backhander" to the doorman, which is not very professional. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My stay this weekend When I arrived there was a very long line up . 5 30 on Friday Feb 7th 2013.Check in was fine . When I got to the 15th floor I noticed that there was a smell in the hallway. Sort of like old clothes or a home where the people do not clean regularly.Not pleasant and made me wonder about the sanitary conditions . My room had stains on the carpet and showed a lot of wear and tear. the closet smelled as well needs a good cleaning with disinfectant The office chair was stained and dirty there was a hole in the wall near the toilet overall I did not enjoy my stay. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay but ... I am always happy to be at the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. I love the room decor, I love the view of Toronto and I love the pool. Unfortunately this time my room was dusty, to the point when ever I put sopmething down there were fingerprints in the dust. The bathroom also was not cleaned properly, cleaning solution was still visible on the sink and taps. I also found when I called for service I was on hold extremely long periods of time, up to 10 minutes. Not a good system for getting customer service needs addressed in a timely manner, very frustrating. January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by lack of information I found the idea of having the amenities on the tv awkward. I had no way of going to what I wanted to know I had to wait for the tv to get the information. A couple of times I missed it and had to wait for it to come back up again. Is there any way to make your info more user friendly? We stay in several hotels but this one is the first I had to call down to find out how I could get more decaf coffee May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centre of it all This hotel has everything one would need whether staying for business or pleasure. The accommodations are clean, comfortable and spacious. The indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub are a great way to unwind after a long day of work or shopping (the Eaton Centre is just moments away!) and the fitness centre is a great way to keep up with routine when away from home. The hotel restaurant has great food and service - in fact every staff member encountered was courteous, helpful and always had a smile on their face. I will be staying at the Sheraton Centre again! April 22, 2012
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 57 next>>