Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1120 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty and disappointing I stayed in my first suite. It was disappointing. No mini fridge, it was a little dirty. The hallway was the worst. There was garbage on the floor outside our room the whole stay, obviously never vacuumed. There was a mini fridge two rooms up in the hallway with a dirty plate on it the entire time we were there. The room was hot. We were supposed to have free wifi, but were never able to connect and the staff were not able to help us. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Overall my room was very cold with condensation on the windows. I did not use housekeeping on a daily basis to save on water, expenses for the facility, etc... and I did not recive vouchers for the coffee shop when others who did not use housekeepng daily did receive them. Housekeeping was not very through- there was hair on the shower-before i had even used it. Otherwise it was fine- the pillows are AWESOME- by far the best hotel pillow February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive staff I have SPG gold status. Since no room upgrades were available when we checked in, the desk clerk volunteered to comp our parking, which was a total and delightful surprise. The bathtub drain in the room was slow and the staff fixed it while we were out a few hours. Also the TV was not working and the staff also fixed it as soon as reported. While I wish that prior guests would have reported the issues, the staff was totally responsive. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You need some work First impression, the room is fairly nice. Things look new. The toilet seat was recently installed but not even close to being properly tightened. I almost fell off when I sat down. I participated in the "green" service ie, do not change towels. Room service didn't enter my room during the duration of my stay. No new water or coffee. They didn't make the bed or clean the bathroom as requested. The restaurant service was poor, the food acceptable. The chicken served in our business suite was cold and bloody inside. Valet service was poor. I called to get my car on Sunday morning but no one was there to answer. I waited outside, eating cigarette smkoe, as the short-staffed valets retrieved my car. The internet service by wire was spotty. Even the LAN connection was shotty. I would have been embarassed offering such service for free let alone asking $15/day. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Nice hotel, pool is too small to accommodate all the guest. Disappointed that the escalators didn't work. . Had to call housekeeping to get sheets for fold out couch. You would think with an executive suite it would come already stocked with linens. I called every line from our room phone for about 20 minutes. Nobody answered except the concierge. That was very disappointing. The facility was nice but the service didn't come through. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON'T GO I had several problems. First, even before I arrived, I was at the airport and had called the hotel for a shuttle. When the shuttle came (30 minutes later), they said it was not for the one downtown. My room was poor considering the cost was $139 per night. There was a safe, which had NO instructions, there was also a thermostat (no instructions), and when it went on it made a lot of noise. The meeting room was Freezing cold. November 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel lacking The hotel food was average at best and not readily available. The housekeeping needs to be greatly improved. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC? Travelled to Dallas for a business meeting downtown. Location is easy for walking or cab to downtown locations. The problem is Dallas is about 100 in the summer. I was on the top floor (29) in a very nice suite, but it never got cold. In fact, the room had a motion activated thermostat that turned off the AC if you weren't moving. So I woke up at 5am to a hot room and had to wave my hand in front of the thermostat to turn on the AC. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Water Issues... Stayed on 32nd floor- no hot water, then no water at all for 2 morning in a row. Finally moved me to suite with working water and compd 1 night. Also ordered room service, was promised my food within 30 minutes- it did not show until I called an hour later- then my food order was wrong- they offered me a 20% discount but it was not applied to my invoice at checkout. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Went for AnimeFest laborday weekend. The staff was kind and understanding of the con-goers. The room was nice and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. Pillows weren't anything special, weren't uncomfortable but not exactly comfortable either. The thermostat was a little weird but the room stayed at a good temperature. The bathroom was clean and okay. Overall: Good stay, no big complaints on staff or the room. Would stay here again. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms and Service The hotel was amazing! The interior and exterior were extremely clean. I was greeted as soon as my transportation arrived and the staff were always on hand to assist and inquire as to if assistance was needed. The restaurants are comfortable, food was great, and service was outstanding. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and private-no noise from the other rooms. I had a wonderful experience and would definitely recommend this hotel. January 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dallas Disappointment From being put into a dirty room initially. Afterwards, I had to move and then each day the key to my new room was malfunctioned. I was inconvenienced to have to move then having to check the front desk thereafter was not satisfactory to me. In addition, this is the first time that I got no special recognition from a hotel for being a Starwood Preferred Guest. I was disappointed in my stay and will not recommend the hotel to anyone. February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Club Level Reservation Warning My husband and I decided to treat ourselves on a recent visit and stay at Club Level. Didn't find out until we checked in that there was one Club Lounge, and it wasn't in the same tower as our room. We were told this -- and that the rooms in the Central Tower (where the lounge is) were nicer than the ones in the South Tower (where we were assigned). when we asked to switch (who wouldn't), we were told there wasn't availability.... June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff made a bad situation better In Dallas on a business trip. Initial room was unclean with non working temp control and television. Call to front desk got immediate response with change of room including an upgrade. Suite was beautiful, unfortunately was not able to enjoy it as on second day of trip I became ill. Call to front desk got immediate response from security and ambulance call. Security stayed with me until the EMT's arrived and then secured the room. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is worth less than what you are paying to stay. My experience at the Sheraton was not horrible by no means. The front desk greeted me by name and they have great facilities. What was disappointing was the fact that when I arrived the parking was full and there was not anyone to hep with where to park. When I got to my room I found that my pillow case was dirty the first and then didn't get changed the for second night. I could not enjoy a bath because the tub had a stain ( the newly remodeled room). The second night I was there I had to call house keeping to come change my sheets and no one was sent up. That same night I waited in the DRAFT to place a togo order and had to ask someone to wait on me. Once I got back to my room I then found out that my order was wrong and had to go back down to have it corrected. I know these are small things but to pay a hundred dollars a night or more I expect better. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disrespect from staff Our tub drain was clogged after the first night, so we left the room to be cleaned with several inches of water in the tub...nothing was done about the tub. The tub was not cleaned and the drain was not fixed and when we returned to the room the same several inches of water was still there. We called guest services to have someone come fix the drain and two men came to fix it talking and LOUDLY complaining about their jobs the whole time. One of them even said "I don't even care if they fire me today" It was very inappropriate and made us extremely uncomfortable. I wanted to speak with their supervisors but felt unsafe doing so since these people clearly have access to my room and didn't care about the consequences of their actions. After that we just left our privacy door hanger up and did not have housekeeping come to our room for the rest of our stay. September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service A fire alarm began going off in our room around 2AM and continued for over 3 hrs. This alarm would sound every 15 min. In speaking to the front desk manager the next morning I was told that the alarm worked as it was supposed to and they would do nothing about it. I asked her not even a complimentary water and she said "no". I told her I own my business and would NEVER treat my customers with such disdain. She just smiled. October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Room Service Experience Ordered room services 2 nights and had issues both nights. First night was minor error, but second night it took 70 min for order to arrive, then it was incomplete and over cooked. No apologies were offered for any of this. After numerous stays, I can honestly say that this was not the first substandard experience; the room service experience is slow with inconsistent quality. No excuse for this at a hotel of this size. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dallas Sheraton The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom was cramped and the electric plug location unhandy. The room attendant accidentally picked up a gift bag with a card and gift and threw it away. The director of housekeeping was most apologetic and did give me complimentary breakfast for my stay. Breakfast was fantastic but dinner menu is very limited and expensive. The staff was very friendly. Yes I will stay again. August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service The hotel double charged me for my room. I left a message and email with no return call. Finally a week after my initial message after leaving several, I called and finally was able to reach a live person. He was not apologetic. He just simply stated I would get my money back in 7-10 days. I don't feel I should have to wait when this was no fault of mine. Poor customer service. I will not be coming back. December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel dissapointed in many areas The hotel is very nice inside and out. Attractive styling and very clean. The food is not great and very over priced. The service was non-existent at times and otherwise lackluster. All vending machines on each floor were broken. They actually looked vandalized. I asked for a 6am wake up call and the desk clerk said and enthusiastically, "all set!" Well, no call at 6am! Lucky I set the alarm clock. Not a pleasant experience. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good business hotel I have stayed at the Sheraton Dallas Downtown before and find it to be great for business needs. Great location and services. However, this time I found a few things that were wrong: Phone in the room didn't work and never got fixed. Valet was full one night and I had to park it across the street. Not bad, but not expected. Pink 1950's toilet seat. The room was renovated, except for the left over pink toilet seat. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Guest All of your staff from check-in to checking-out bend backwards to make the stay pleasant and meaningful. They are very helpful. The facility is bright and cheerful. It's clean. The beds are very comfortable making for a good night's sleep. The room service was outstanding - great food & service! The addition of the "Business Center" was a plus. I cannot say enough good about this hotel...it is GREAT! Highly recommend it!!! August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditions are weak we stayed at your hotel for 4-nights in the south tower, and the air condition was marginal at best. We call for maintenance to look at it, and they check it out, but was not able to recover the a/c. They brought us a box fan for our comfort. When checking out I was informed to request the north tower , or central tower, because they were newer buildings.My wife and I came home with are Alergy out of wack, very disturbing. June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little more improvement needed waited over 30 minutes in line checking out to try and fix my bill, and it is still not correct. the lobby was overcrowed with high school kids trying to get their rooms (with all their luggage and items). the adults they were with were frustrated with the service. i was not happy having to pay for internet service. my room had some minor flaws, but was overall very comfortable. the parking structure needed to be cleaned. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent stay The facilities were fine. The issue was with the room noise. We were on the Starwood Preferred floor and were away from the elevators but not the noise. We could hear the engine/motor of the elevators very loudly throughout our one night stay. We asked to move rooms but "none were available". When we complained about the noise at check out, we were instructed to write a review. Completely unsatisfactory treatment. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel.... Room was very nice but was totally disappointed in the fact that the wireless DID NOT work the whole time I was there in my room. I picked this hotel due to wireless capabilities and my conference was there. And other than the office party that was on the balcony down from my window until 1230 am - everything else was good. For the price there could also have been a mini fridg in the room. I had a Jr Suite and no fridg?? June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accomodating Staff My visit started out rough but thankfully Sheraton was there to make it better. Our flights were cancelled so we were not able to make the first night. They were wonderful about needing to cancel that particular night and allowed us to check in the following day, early even. From the girls at the front desk to our favorite employee of all, Ronald who took incredible care of us in the Club Room, our stay was wonderful! September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing special The excellent gym could not make up for the poor quality of the room. We kept the blinds shut because the windows were old, dirty, and trammelled any view we could have had. We could hear fellow guest coughing, using the restroom, and smell cigarette smoke from people (employees?) smoking near the stairwell. Not a pleasant experience. But if you plan to exercise throughout your stay in Dallas, this is the place for you. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff and eminities To start off with at Check In. Carrie at the front desk was amazing. She made sure we knew what was available in the hotel for our needs and made sure that we had a great room with a wonderful view. Your Club room is fantastic. Gym and Pool area 'state of the art". Lobby restaurant breakfast very nice. Wait staff and management very friendly.Overall staff from concierge to housekeepers very friendly. Loved your hotel.. June 20, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 39 next>>