Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 644 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's Eve Stay Hotel was great. NIce view of river walk could see all the fire works from our room. The only compliant I have is the maids didn't replenish everything in the room. I had to ask for extra cups, sugar, cream. They didn't add new shampoo, conditioner, or lotion. They didn't give us a fresh bath mat. They just missed some of the things you expect. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay Hotel is huge. They were able to meet my needs. I got locked out of my room. They were there within minutes to help me. Stayed for the marathon and was blocks from the start line. Was real nice to have a late checkout afterwards, because I was able to shower and then check out. Would stay here again for sure! February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel in great condition only stayed one night but it was a good experience. the room was in great condition. very clean and comfortable. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1st Timer This was my 1st visit to NOLA. I had a great tiem touring the city. The hotel, overall, is nice. However, their idea of "going green" means that no one comes to your room AT ALL. So, your trash collects, & no one comes to clean your bathtub. I don't mind using the same towels durign my stay, but I figured the least they could do was have someone come to remove the trash. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check In We arrived at 3:15 since the hotel had a 3:00 check in time. After prepaying over $1,000.00 for our reservations, we were not given a room until 5:30. This was only after repeated discussions with the front desk explaining we had 6:00 restaurant reservations with clients and my wife needed to change clothes. Not a very pleasant experience. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AAUW Convention stay at hotel While the accomodations were fine and the staff was friendly, I did not receive any special consideration as an SPG member, perhaps because of the size of the group. My main complaint overall is the food. Again, meals for conventions with large groups are not necessarily typical of the restaurant quality; however, the meals served to our group were not of good quality. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel for business meeting. Not hard to get to. Valet parking was quick. Only reason I do not give the Sheraton a 5 star is I had no hot water my last day there. This was reported but no one even offered to apologize much less think to give me something for my inconvience. I would expect this in a third world country but not in New Orleans aned at the Sheraton. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features Good location. Staff very helpful. Retrieving vehicle from valet parking was easy and convenient. The room was comfy. The cleaning was not what I expected. The bathroom floors were not cleaned on a daily basis and after 2 days of not receiving a new ice bag, I found housekeeping staff in the hall and got a couple of them so I know that the bucket wasn't cleaned. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed here for a work conference While the hotel is nice, clean, and has a cool elevator system, it needs to work on communication and efficiency. My main complaint is that the conference I was there for had a 12pm deadline set for the hotel to deliver our boxes to set up exhibit tables and the hotel didn't actually deliver them until 12pm the NEXT DAY....after repeated attempts to ask for the boxes. I've never seen anything like it. They refused to go down without an extra service charge and even when we agreed to the ridiculous service charge, they still just wandered away and never came back. My organization missed a whole day of exhibiting because they just didn't want to do the work. The hotel made a ton of money off of this conference...so please do your job accordingly. Also, one day maid service just didn't come to our room even though the "do not disturb sign" wasn't out. We had to call at 8pm when we went out to dinner and ask for someone to come and bring towels/make up the bed. I would also like to say that room service is supremely overcharged. A 24% service fee PLUS $3 delivery fee. I got a plate of eggs and hashbrowns one morning with toast. and coffee...the final bill was over $40. The delivery man also opened the bill before he turned around out of my room to see if I had tipped extra. Finally, I have a hard time with the valet and bellhops pulling out wads of cash and counting them in front of customers. We tip for good service. Not because you expect it. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience for our Group We have been having our Annual Meeting at the Sheraton New Orleans for several years and we keep coming back because of the excellent service by your meeting and sales department and the main front line staff who remember us year after year and never fail to meet and exceed our expectations! Great job making us feel like our group business truly matters to you. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms need better insulation from street noise We hear way too much noise from outside the hotel and we were on the 10th floor. There was an almost constant noise from police and fire equiptment. Also adjoining room doors were very loud when closed. We were awaken at all times of the night from these noises. You could even hear the music from Bouron st January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary operation Couldn't have been more pleased with my stay. Staff was extremely polite, courteous & professional. Facilities exceeded my expectations. Beautiful hotel with amazing comfort and a spectacular view to boot! Definitely my first choice for accommodations in New Orleans for future trips! February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed! Though we we warned that the room, near the elevators, would be noisy we didn't think that on the 25th floor the street noise would penetrate the windows. Lack of soundproofing is an issue. The room set up was nice and comfortable, but a lot more attention needs to go into cleaning and maintenance. Carpet edges and under the bed dusty/dirty (yes I dropped a pen and found it disgusting to put my hand under there). The bathtub too wasn't the cleanest. Nice from far, but far from nice. And lastly, we signed up to 'go green' and were told no one would be coming into our room. The day before check out, there was a very gentle knock that I barely heard and someone starts to walk in. Being that this was also a hearing impaired-friendly room, the bell system should have been used when the door was not immediately answered. If I had been deaf or hard of hearing, I could have been very surprised to say the least. Staff training here is suggested. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Platinum Great location.Great physical plant. Great Club Level lounge and service. Great valet parking attendants. Front desk service is slow and horrible-slower than post office and more affable. I have stayed here numerous times,and it has been awful for 4 years.Management should run time-moton studies on these folks.This is a management deficiency!! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place When a business delivers what it promises, it is a great experience for me. The Sheraton Hotel New Orleans promised a nice, clean, well appointed room in an "upper level", well located hotel at a good price staffed with friendly, helpful people. They came through with all of it. Great place to stay while in new Orleans. We will be back! November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans experinece I had a very bad experience. I reached hotel an hour later than the check in time and had to wait for 3.5 hours to get the room. No basic courtesy by the staff to even ask as to take a seat in the lobby. My worst experience i ever had with an SPG hotel. I will not recommend this hotel! January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice I was pleased with the room. Iwas in a handicapped room. Shower water spelled all over floor. Did not have a place to put luggage. Could have had a bench in front of window to place at least one suit case. There were two of us in room and we stayed only one night. Good help with car. Attendants very helpful. January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT GOOD for MARATHON PARTICIPANTS This is the 3rd year and 3rd hotel i've stayed at for the NOLA Marathon -- on race day, there was NO coffee or food available for race participants. Only starbucks. Why would a hotel be a "sponsor hotel" and not accommodate the schedule and food needs for runners? February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Club Lounge I highly recommend the Sheraton Club Rooms. Blaine and Timothy in the Club Lounge were an immense help on where to go and see in the city. Blaine spent so much time to make sure our visit to New Orleans was a wonderful experience ... Thank You!!! The food was delicious, too!!! January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great customer service! 3 out of 4 customer service experience I had was great. Very friendly staff from bellboy, maintenance guy and the cleaning lady. Lobby rep was so-so. Very nice hotel. The bathroom I would say need to be renovated. Looks really old. There were bad water stains on the bathtub and every time I seat on the toilet it makes an unbalanced sound. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton! Great stay, rooms were newly renovated and everyone I came in contact at the hotel was friendly and helpful. You can't beat the location in my opinion. Staying in the quarter can be to noisy late. I like the proximity to the casino and warehouse district. Lobby bar is great. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Training Conference one of the rooms had flies in it and during the workshop, folks were swatting flies. During the dinner dance on Friday, bread was not on the table, needed to ask for it, hot tea was not offered as per the menu, staff was slow in getting coffee and appeared perturbed at the request of getting coffee, needed to go ask for de-caf coffee 2x. September 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Change for the worst There was a shoe laying between the beds in our room, trash on the floor and the bathtub was dirty. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay - Beautiful Room The Sheraton New Orleans is a beautiful hotel. My room was clean and very comfortable (king, 26th floor). The only complaint I have is the fact that if you pay with you bank card, they hold the total amount of stay + 50% for incidentals. This is very inconvenient and the amount can be outrageous depending on how long the stay is. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ray's Review Great location and great hotel. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay The experience was great. Room comfort was good, with a bit of annoying noise from elevators at night. Location is downtown allowing for walks to an assortment of restaurants and gift-shops close by. The problem - a PHONE CALL is around $10.00 per minute!!! DON'T TOUCH IT! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Days in New Orleans We had a fantastic time staying in the Sheraton in New Orleans. The location was the very best for spending time in the French Quarters and enjoying all of the historical sites and shopping. The staff was excellent with lots of smiles, manners and great attitudes. A really great organization of people , in a beautiful hotel. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusual Issues Bed was comfortable. Dirty glasses and coffee maker in room. Standing water in tub when first arrived. No hot water one morning for my shower! "Security" banged on closed/locked door in middle of night to say there were reports my door was open. I had been asleep for almost three hours. Unacceptable. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located in a great location. Walking distance to everything. Nice size room and comfortable. Expect to pay extra for the parking, wish they would give us a discount since we are staying at the hotel. Also hate those key cards they always deactivate and we have to go back to the front desk to get new ones. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally Located I have been to this Sheraton before and will return. It is centrally located to many points of interest in the city. It has an easy walk to the convention center , casino and the french Quarter. The staff is friendly and courteous. the public areas are clean, the lobby is user friendly and rooms are comfortable. November 7, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 23 next>>