Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government issued identification to reserve and to check in to a guestroom.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 745 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, comfortable and clean The hotel was clean and the staff excellent. The room was comfortable and relatively quiet. One disappointment - the main restaurant in the hotel closes at 2pm and not open for dinner. With bad weather outside and a need for a quiet evening, this was a problem during the stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Platinum Great location.Great physical plant. Great Club Level lounge and service. Great valet parking attendants. Front desk service is slow and horrible-slower than post office and more affable. I have stayed here numerous times,and it has been awful for 4 years.Management should run time-moton studies on these folks.This is a management deficiency!! October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs a lot of work when I got to the hotel my bedside light switch was broken. I called two times a day for 3 days with no results. I finally called a manager and got it fixed I ordered a glass of wine in the bar. it came in a dirty glass. I sent it back and then watched the bartender pour the wine from the dirty glass to a clean one and sent it back to me February 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check In We arrived at 3:15 since the hotel had a 3:00 check in time. After prepaying over $1,000.00 for our reservations, we were not given a room until 5:30. This was only after repeated discussions with the front desk explaining we had 6:00 restaurant reservations with clients and my wife needed to change clothes. Not a very pleasant experience. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review everything was great except the daily auto parking valet of $42 which I think is way too much July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great customer service! 3 out of 4 customer service experience I had was great. Very friendly staff from bellboy, maintenance guy and the cleaning lady. Lobby rep was so-so. Very nice hotel. The bathroom I would say need to be renovated. Looks really old. There were bad water stains on the bathtub and every time I seat on the toilet it makes an unbalanced sound. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mardi Gras 2014 WE have stayed at this location of Sheraton for this event each of the last 9 years and we love it here & have no plans to change but we have had billing issues most of those years - this year no exception. I will be contacting the hotel after the Mardi Gras season ends to discuss it with management there with hopes of resolving it March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Training Conference one of the rooms had flies in it and during the workshop, folks were swatting flies. During the dinner dance on Friday, bread was not on the table, needed to ask for it, hot tea was not offered as per the menu, staff was slow in getting coffee and appeared perturbed at the request of getting coffee, needed to go ask for de-caf coffee 2x. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great location on canal street. It is close to all activities as well its not in the main party area of the city thus its quieter at night. We had a small issue at checkin with no king size rooms available but a room became available as we did not like the first room that was assigned to us. would stay again March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place When a business delivers what it promises, it is a great experience for me. The Sheraton Hotel New Orleans promised a nice, clean, well appointed room in an "upper level", well located hotel at a good price staffed with friendly, helpful people. They came through with all of it. Great place to stay while in new Orleans. We will be back! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by iYou will enjoy your stay I attended a Convention in New Orleans and enjoyed my stay at the Shardon Hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks to Jenee I had an issue with printing a document I needed in a hurry. Jenee, a staff member at the check in desk, tried to help. When the problem still couldn't be fixed, she went about and beyond to find me a quick solution and did it with a smile. I was super stressed and she came to my rescue! A+ service for my entire stay. Thank you! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a classy hotel that is in the middle of all the attractions Hotel staff was very professional and friendly. Enjoyed the refreshments when we checked in, especially the cookies. I can't wait to return next year. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Marginal review The electrical failure which closed down the upper level elevators for a day and a half and resulted in no electricity and air conditioning for a number of hours on the second day put quite a damper on out stay at the hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dont' get room service Had room service for breakfast. Prices were outrageous. My spouse's eggs and toast were cold. Coffee was lukewarm I ordered yogurt and fruit .....got a small container of Yoplait strawberry yogurt. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never had complete service to the room Terrible service to the room July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BIGG EL IN THE BIG EASY GREAT HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING WALKING IS EASY.......BEDS ARE GREAT.....NICE PEOPLE BUT BREAKFAST IS WAY TOO HIGH......FROM LAWRENCE IN NEW YORK July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dennis PDDGER The Staff is very friendly and helpful. Tameka was very heplfull. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay - Beautiful Room The Sheraton New Orleans is a beautiful hotel. My room was clean and very comfortable (king, 26th floor). The only complaint I have is the fact that if you pay with you bank card, they hold the total amount of stay + 50% for incidentals. This is very inconvenient and the amount can be outrageous depending on how long the stay is. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service, fantastic club lounge and friendliest staff ever This is one of the finest hotels for service, efficiency and responsiveness, compared to all 5-star hotels in which I have stayed and worked. Staff is uber-friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. While the sleeping rooms are not oversized, they are extremely comfortable and provide for a good night's sleep. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Days in New Orleans We had a fantastic time staying in the Sheraton in New Orleans. The location was the very best for spending time in the French Quarters and enjoying all of the historical sites and shopping. The staff was excellent with lots of smiles, manners and great attitudes. A really great organization of people , in a beautiful hotel. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More restaurant choices My daughter and I were at your hotel for a dance convention and the weather was horrible to go and walk to get something to eat. The only choices in your hotel were room service or the bar downstairs. Needless to say, the bar was packed with people. Other than that, it is a great hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features but poor desk staff The front desk staff was very courteous but were undertrained in completing my billing correctly. I had a roommate, and we needed to split our charges. We ended up being overcharged, locked out of the room, and had to place multiple calls to the hotel to resolve the issue. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located in a great location. Walking distance to everything. Nice size room and comfortable. Expect to pay extra for the parking, wish they would give us a discount since we are staying at the hotel. Also hate those key cards they always deactivate and we have to go back to the front desk to get new ones. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Excellent staff service Excellent staff service. Room was very clean. Comfortable bedding. met expectation in every way July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of the elevators During our stay the elevators to the upper floors did not work. The staff tried very hard to make up for the inconvenience but it did not really ease the fact that we couldn't get to our rooms at times. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Bed in a LONG LONG time New Orleans. French Quarter starting across the street. That would be enough, but although the room was a bit small, the bed and pillows were outstanding, and the room was blissfully quiet. Excellent service from the staff, and a clean, attractive hotel. An easy choice for my next visit to Big Easy. April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience.. Room was located next to elevators so did not get ANY sleep until staff could finally move us and the new room was 5 times smaller! Maid service knocked on doors and were loud with each other outside of our room early in the morning - so much that it woke us both up. Terrible experience for $300 plus per night! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Quality Experience The Sheraton New Orleans demonstrates how well a "service forward" philosophy works when executed at every level. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure or both - you are assured a quality experience. The SPG Club is also one of the best managed in the Starwood network. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except that food service is very slow Loved the beds and cool elevators. There has got to be a more efficient and timely manner to serve a conference banquet. Terribly slow and then the food was luke warm. Over cooked tenderloin is such a shame. When we ordered food in the restaurants, the service was also very slow even though there were few customers. June 13, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 26 next>>