Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 768 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton kauai Perfect for our Honeymoon. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The best thing about the hotel is the location PROS: The BEST thing this hotel has going for it is it's location. Great location/ beach. Pool is great also. CONS: Rooms are VERY small. My room's toilet didn't work and the bathtub stopper was broken. Overall: it's a great value for the price and location. It's clean, all the staff (except the front desk staff) are extremely nice and helpful. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Kauai experience with great view! Just finished our second stay at the Sheraton Kauai. We received great services from All of the employees that we dealt with from the cleaning service, the concierge, the restaurants, the pool, bellman, to management. The only negative was the wi fi but they resort then put a wireless dsl line in our room. We had an incredible view in both rooms. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paradise on the beach The Sheraton in Kauai is a beautiful property. The layout is so convenient. The pool and beach are steps away from each other. The new Rumfire restaurant is beautiful and the location on the water has stunning ocean views. The food was delicious and the service always friendly. Book a booth right before sunset and enjoy the amazing sunset views. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Garden pool needs The garden pool seems to be a step child. There are only 3 umbrellas, about 10 chairs. No service what so ever Have to walk a mile for a towel. What happened to using a room key? for the towel locker. Also, pool area not clean. WE enjoy it because it quiet., but it still needs help. Oh and of course, everyone complains of no breakfast buffet. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needed better cleaning I Needed to plug in a CPAP. There were no outlets accessable so I had to move bed out to get to outlet strip behind the bed. Lots of dirt and dust visable. The bed hadn't been moved and cleaned under for a while. Also the second room we used for my sister smelled of smoke and the sheet over the bed (hung from ceiling) was yellow and dirty. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greeting the New Year in the tropics. A perfect setting for viewing the New Year's Fireworks. The reflections off the water were memorable and there were a variety of places to sit. This fun experience followed a festive buffet, seafood dinner in the Sheraton's restaurant which overlooked the breaking ocean waves. The staff was friendly and attentive to each need that arose. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handicap Room We requested and were given one of your handicap rooms. The bars in the bathroom were very helpful - but the bed was MUCH too high for a handicap person. It was very difficult for my husband who has Parkinsons disease to get in and out of the bed. When we have had handicap rooms at other hotels the bed is much lower than a standard bed. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by above expectations Was recommended by a friend who lives on kauai but was skeptical by a few reviews i read online, i am so happy i listened to him because my 7 night stay was amazing. I have never written a review before for anything but with the expierience i had there i felt people looking to head to kauai should know what the Sheraton has to offer. From the moment i arrived after a 17 hour flight feeling a little irritable i was welcomed by valet,front desk and bellhop with the most upbeat welcome. with my stay there the housekeepers always said aloha in passing, restaurant and bar staff very friendly and outgoing. The pools are amazing and can't beat the amazing beach access with poipu beach being right next door, and the best sunset spot on the island. Also within a 1/2 mile 2 shopping areas with excellent shopping for souveniers, fine art, general stores and a mix of all kinds of restaurants. Everthing a hawaii vacation should be. Props to the Sheraton staff!! October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location/food needs help Great location, quiet and comfortable resort, comfy beds. Deluxe ocean front rooms a must to truly appreciate this resort and its location. No chickens a plus. Food and drinks at Rumfire was below par in taste which was shocking because the Sheraton Waikiki was great. More flexibilty on check out times would have been very appreciated. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! The hotel and service was outstanding. From the beginning making plans with your concierge who was amazing to the waiter who served our private dinner for two on the beach every encounter and event was perfect. Every day in our beach bungalow with the amazing ocean view we were so happy we chose to stay at the Sheraton. We will be back January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super staff We have stayed at many resorts in Hawaii, but none made us feel as welcome as the staff at the Sheraton Kauai. From the friendliest of check ins to the helpfulness of the coincerge we were truly impressed. The room, resort grounds, and food services were all what we expected, but we were truly impressed with the people we encountered. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a beautiful site and location! I love this place! My only recommendation is quiet mellow music (live). This is not a party hotel nor party island (thankfully). But quiet guitar or light jazz listening ambiance would be a nice touch to a beautiful stay. Beds and linens were HEAVENLY. Concierges, although VERY helpful, were tough to access, with daily waiting lines. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful place to stay on Kauai We all had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Kauai Resort and Spa. The resort had fun activities and a beautiful and relaxing place to hang out and enjoy. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was perfect with the ocean view, and the atmosphere was very relaxing. Thanks for making our vacation a very pleasant one. Mahalo! June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous three days We stayed at the Sheraton Kauai for three nights before going up to the Westin Princeville Villas and had a fabulous stay. We were upgraded to a great room, had two superb meals in the Rum Fire restaurant, and enjoyed the complimentary social hour with wine tasting for SPG members. We will stay there again!! March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by House Keeping We had issues with house keeping. On multiple days we would leave in the early afternoon and take our privacy sign down. We would come back later in the evening and the room was not cleaned. One such day we were gone from 10 AM to 11 PM with now service being done. It would also be nice if the Lava Bar was open for dinner hours. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location: terrible soundproofing The hotel has the best beach. The staff are excellent and our room was always pristinely clean. However, there is no soundproofing between rooms and a big gap under the doors in adjoining rooms. If it doesn't bother you to hear your neighbor's frequent bedroom activity than this place is perfect: otherwise, stay somewhere else. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We had a great time but some of the staff really lacked problem solving skills and a helpful attitude. One person at the concierge desk was great and incredibly helpful while another person seemed totally indifferent, gave us bad advice and bad directions (in response to questions about local restaurants that would be "informal" we were referred to only one place which was highly priced, stuffy and very formal). The doormen working the valet parking were all great, friendly and helpful - Nathan was particularly helpful and a pleasure to work with! A front desk person merely told us that a SPG account had expired and the points were gone - we found out later that our stay would qualify us to re-activate the points we had lost. Our waiter at the Rum/Fire restaurant seemed bored or distracted. None of this, with the exception of the bad advice/bad directions, impacted our stay but it was noticeable in part because the rest of our experience was fairly positive. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun location and helpful staff The staff in the Rum Fire, at the front desk and at the Bell desk were fantastic and uber helpful. Our only downside was the floor in our room. We believe it was dirty. We found random seeds/ beetles on the closet floor and in the main area of the room. For us it made us question whether or not the rest of the room was clean. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Size and Location We loved the moderate size of this hotel. Steps from the beach, excellent service. Would have been rated excellent overall if rooms were updated - bathrooms and new carpeting. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful vacation! We stayed at the Sheraton Kauai for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed it! Although driving & having fun around the island we loved coming back and relaxing in the jacuzzi before our night was over. Truly a spectacular place to stay! We were upgraded to a partial ocean view and the pool was right underneath us. Thank you! August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Wow, what a great resort! We had the perfect ocean view room. The staff was very helpful, especially the Concierge and the Activities desk. What a perfect visit in paradise. I would recommend the Sheraton Kauai to everyone looking for a great vacation experience. This also was a perfect place to watch the amazing sunsets. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great way to celebrate our 25th wedding Anniversary! The hotel staff are extremely accomodating and Betty certainly has the Aloha Spirit! Rooms were well amenitied, clean and comfortable. As a platinum member, I was pleased with the upgrade. The only challenging feedback is that the pool towel are quite worn and need replacing and the fitness center needs updated equipment. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful views and service We just got home late last night and all I want to do is come back to you at the Sheraton Kauai! Staff was excellent !! E Especially the breakfast server that we asked for every single morning. I'm writing this through my tears since I want to be back with you in Kauai (the most beautiful, peaceful place I have ever been. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided great service Unfortunately my stay was short, but I found the staff courteous and helpful so that I could complete my objective to attend my nephew's wedding. They were helpful to give me directions to expedite my attendance. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gulp! Daily Resort CHarge Paying over $200 per night + taxes and getting charged an additional $31.25 per day as a ""Resort Charge" is an abomination and utterly ridiculous! Do we need to pass legislation so all these hotel owners include all fees in the rate? I will give my money to and support the hotels which do not charge "Resort Fees". January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well placed hotel The Sheraton is a well placed and well run hotel. The gardens are beautiful and it's proximity to Poipu Beach with its turtles and monk seals makes for a great stay. Well recommended. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful staff in paradise Elaine and the other managers were truly great- they bent over backwards to make our stay marvelous, including late check out, new mattress, concierge services and polite interaction--- very much respected our spg status--- keep up the good work!they made our 40th wedding anniversary very special March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The hotel is beautiful and well located in a lovely setting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a great place to relax and enjoy the beach. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service!!! Avoid the RumFire breakfast and dinner at all costs! Complaints were sent to management, but little was acknowledged. We have stayed on Oahu, Maui, etc. but never had such terrible customer service. Booked through Pleasant Holidays/AAA and it didn't matter. Management was uncaring about experience which was troubling. July 10, 2012
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 27 next>>