Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 717 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience We stayed in an ocean view room and were very happy with the view, decor, and cleanliness. The staff were all friendly and the service was high quality. We enjoyed the food at Lava and Rum Fire. The grounds are exceptional. We were totally pleased with our stay and highly recommend this hotel to others of all ages. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is outstanding in location Above and beyond service resort--I was injured on horse back and you all came to our rescue with extra care, concern and added comforts. The physical part of resort couldn't have been surpassed by any other hotel we've stayed at in 3o years of travel, which is the anniversary we were celebrating at your Sheraton. November 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has some good features Great location if you get an oceanfront . We did not. We were in building 7, across the street, although we had a nice pool view, the pool bar was getting new roofing so the bar was closed. One cannot get a drink from the main lobby & bring it across since you would be crossing the county street making it illegal. It was also illegal to bring a drink to another; one can only carry 1 drink at a time even though I was within eyesight of bartender. Perhaps the hotel should have placed a temporary bar by the pool. We requested a king bed but only the doubles were available. The air conditioner was extremely loud and the bathroom fan was making loud clunking noises when it was on. We were happy to leave after 2 nights and traveled to the north shore as planned. I did mention the noises to the staff when we checked out and she was very apologetic and said we should have mentioned it sooner. We were only staying 2 nights & did not think we want to waste our time switching rooms. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Kauai Resort is amazing! Our stay at the Sheraton Kauai Resort was amazing. The view from our room of ponds and lush native gardens was so peaceful. The hotel staff was professional, friendly, and genuinely caring. Our young children enjoyed endless hours swimming in the incredibly beautiful hotel pool and much time on the nearby beach. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay Excellent, except no breakfast buffet available. I think you made a mistake deleting this. I'm sure it's a popular , desirable menu option for many guests. Fitness center could use more equipment ie, biceps, triceps & rowing machine. Manager and staff were exceptionally accommodating , much appreciated. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serene The beautiful Sheraton Kauai has short but comfortable beach with good snorkeling. I saw a 3foot turtle and many fish. The hotel was at max capacity but didn't feel crowded. The staff was friendly and eager to help. Poipu, Koloa and other near y towns are quaint and offer good local shopping and flavor. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay in Kauai This Sheraton was overall a nice place to stay. The oceanview room we stayed in was a nice size for Hawaii and was well kept. The proximity to a nice beach was also great and the pool area was beautiful, without the need to fight for a chair. Food was good at Rumfire, though overpriced for what you get. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations. Beautiful beach & sunsets! Deluxe garden view was close to lobby & restaurant. Sunsets were magical. Valet service fast & pleasant. Delux king clean & comfortable. Everything was wonderful until large Hawaii roach appeared on floor. Staff apologized ' responded rapidly. Despite that incident would return ' recommend anytime. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time in Kauai This resort is on the best beach on the island. Both sunrises and sunsets are visible and beautiful. The waves are big but not too big for swimming and body surfing. The resort lights bon fires at night and there many places to sit and relax. Cabana rentals make the beach experience the best ever! February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leftovers.... Weather was good so I asked about an ocean views-$80 upgrade--more than original difference. Then 'magically' $60--not close. "Amenities" covered by the resort fee doesn't add anything (except cost) to my stay. Please change to USAGE fees. Then we find the used condom left from previous guests.... December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Garden Pool area Although the garden pool was extremely clean, there were not enough lounge chairs or umbrellas. Also, no food or refreshments available at garden pool, nor towels. All beverages, food and towels were only available at the main pool which was across the street and a short walk on the main beach. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location This property has a very romantic setting at night. We thought that the receptionists are very cordial and accomodating but not as friendly as we expected them to be but overall it was still a very nice experience. One valet personnel wasn't very helpful until we handed him a tip. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dark and dated rooms Great beach and location in Poipu. Make sure you get a room near the beach, otherwise you have to walk a block, across a road, past an old, never used pool and stanky looking fish ponds. The rooms are tired, dated and dark. Not typical for a Starwood property. Rum Fire was excellent though. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was breathtaking From the moment we arrived to minute we departed we commented on how beautiful and serene the hotel was. The beach and pool, the laua lawn, the views and restaurants; everything was perfectly picturesque. We couldn't have picked a more appropriate place for our authentic Hawaiian honeymoon. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fabulous!! We stayed here for our honeymoon and our room and the hotel were the best part about our trip! Sissy said "I have upgraded you because of your status to the best room available." SHE WAS NOT LYING! It was gorgeous and everything we could have wanted for the most amazing week of our lives! September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel...excellent location a nice hotel with an excellent location on the south shore of kauai....rooms are roomy and clean ..however, .air conditioning did not cool off the room even with the curtains drawn during the daytime...which limited the amout of view you could have... maid service staff was exceptional... November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Stayed for a week and loved it. Rooms are spacious and bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Ate twice at the RumFire restaurant. Go on Prime Rib night, it was delicious(we went both times). Paid extra for the Ocean side room. Well worth it. Great view of the ocean, even saw whales. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort Property A beautiful resort on a beautiful property. A guest could spend their entire stay enjoying the pool and beach, although the food outlets are limited on the premises. Leeona at the front desk was both gracious and helpful. Justine (management?) extremely helpful in resolving a spa issue. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great location and good facilities Front desk staff went out of their way to make a good experience a great one and accommodating us at every turn, especially when it came to available room upgrades and other "extras" like late checkout for us as Gold members. The location in Poipu is amazing and grounds are very nice. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location Loved the area, the beach, and how close it was to town yet still not in the bigger centre. Staff were very good and accomodating, Rooms were spacious and clean, a facelift will be in order in the next few years but just look out the window and you will not worry over the small stuff. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place We spend to great days at the hotel. The room was clean except stains on the cushions of the chair. The bed was very comfortable. What was a little bit disturbing was the noise in the hall in early morning. The Wifi did not work well, but we got discount for that. So that was okay. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time! We arrived at the Sheraton on March 5 and stayed 3 nights in oceanfront room - best hotel bed ever! Very helpful staff - Even the hotel mgr took the time to help us retrieve our boarding passes. Lovely grounds! (Helicopter ride is a must when you come to Kauai) Thanks for all! J&K March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location My husband and I stayed a week at the Sheraton on Kauai and loved it. The location was great! Right on the beach and easy walking distance to many restaurants and shopping centers. The staff was very nice and helpful. Would defiantly stay here again and recommend it to others. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacation Place for All This trip was the first trip to the island of Kauai and the Sheraton was a great place to stay. We had concerns about our 77 year old father getting around to the pool and beach, when we said something to the manager, the hotel provided us with a room upgrade free of charge. You couldn't ask for a better location. The pool is right on the beach. We would sit in lounge chairs and sun ourselves and watch the waves for hours. We ate breakfast everyday at Lava. They make the best Belgium waffles I have ever had. The lunch menu for pool side was good as well. The only complaint I have with this restaurant is it didn't stay open for dinner. The Rum Fire restaurant was disappointing. Granted we had the best table in the house but the food was average limited resort food at incredibly high prices. We did have some issues with getting our room cleaned. After we let the front desk know, our room was done every morning by 10:00. When I get the opportunity to go to Kauai again, I will be staying at the Sheraton Resort. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice grounds, ground crew and maids. Wifi is essentially non existent in rooms and conference rooms. Waitstaff in restaurants are beyond disorganized. 30 min wait for a drink. 1 hr wait for food. Once waited 20 minutes at Lavas and no one came so we left and bought food at Links. Front desk not very helpful. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Company Manager Conference We recently help our companies managers conference and awards banquet at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Although the accommodations were acceptable, and I'm sure better than average for our mainland guests, overall I was not pleased with how were were treated by management. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel! My husband and I came to the Sheraton resort for our honeymoon. We were blown away by how helpful, professional and friendly all the staff was. We felt so welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. I would recommend this resort to anyone staying in Kauai! October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel requires some TLC Great location! The rooms are a bit tired and need refreshing. The staff preformed turndown service for less than 1/2 the nights we were there and the morning paper was NOT outside the door 1/2 the time. There could have been more diligence WRT cleaning. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Great facility, great people. Chris and Benji were great bartenders. Darlene and Teo were attentive waiters. Heather gave my wife a great manicure. Paul in the pool bar was also a great bartender. PS the entire staff loves working at the Sheraton Poipu....and it shows! November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience This is truly a GREAT property. From the moment you pull up in front until the moment you pull away (really hated to leave) the staff, service, food & rooms are teriffic. Very plesant, knowledgeable friendly staff that made our stay a pleasure. Thank You November 7, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 25 next>>