Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 843 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected for the price I was asked at check in if I would be willing to give up my 2 bed room for a 1 bed room. Since I was traveling alone, I agreed. My new room was the size of a shoe box right next to the elevator and ice machine. My being a team player backfired on me. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE PERFECT CONFERENCE HOTEL The room was perfect and the staff were attentive to all of my inquiries October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in Boston! We had a great stay at the Sheraton while attending a conference at the convention center. They are conviently located so we didn't even have to go outside to brave the cold. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I found the Sheraton Boston to be an outstanding place to say while in Boston. It has an excellent location, wxcellent facilities. I particularly like their green room program, whereby you can recieve a voucher for those days when you do not need room service. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well maintained and great location. The Sheraton staff throughout our 4 day stay made us feel very welcomed. All of the facilitys from the rooms to the pool area were were very well maintained. CLEAN! Great location. Easy acces through the Sky mall to everything. Conference location, all in one package, none better. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great proximity to Fenway Park We like this hotel because of it's proximity to Fenway Park, the river, and small shops and restaurants. It's always a pleasure to stay there. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Customer Service The customer service at this hotel is really commendable. Especially Christine at Front desk. We initially got a smoky room and she promptly moved us into a better room, with a view. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Access I was disappointed that with the cost of the hotel, internet was not included in the rate but was an additional fee. Having to go to the lobby to connect with my computer did not work due to being on the go so much for the conference I attended. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the upgrade I was fortunate to get an upgrade to suite on the 29th floor. I had a lovely view of the Charles River, and could even see the lights of Fenway. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by North Tower Suite – Very Comfortable This was my first stay at the Sheraton Boston and I would return if I was in the area again. Upon check in I was put in the North Tower in a suite. It was very comfortable and it looked newly renovated. There were two TVs in the room and the air conditioning worked well. I was up on the 26th floor which was especially nice since there is a bank of express elevators that only serve floors 26-29. There is a full service Starbucks in the lobby as well as a direct indoor connection to the mall. The hotel is in a great location by Prudential Plaza with lots of shopping and the T right there for getting around town. The only thing I didn’t like is that in such a large room with a great view, the desk faces the wall in the corner. That’s so awful for business travelers that will need to work at the desk. Why can’t hotels realize that shoving the desk in the corner really isn’t a good option. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location We had a great time and unfortunately we had to cut our stay short by a day. Room was fabulous and view of the Charles River spectacular. We would definitely return again. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel never fails to please. I recently started to stay at this hotel more frequently. For some reason, this is the most comfortable, relaxing, and enjoyable hotel that I have stayed. The staff goes out of their way to be friendly and accommodating. I travel here both for work, and when I just want to take a weekend off to relax. The rooms are immaculate. The beds are the best. And the staff values your business. Obviously this hotel manager knows what it takes to keep guests coming back. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not The Best Starwood Experience There are better Starwood hotels to stay at in the Boston area. I work in the Boston area and have stayed at many different hotels within Starwood, and this one does not meet my expectations. I was not pleased with the staff and their customer service towards me, maybe if you are Platinum you may receive better service (I am currently Gold). I just do not think that this hotel does the little things right. Some examples from my last stay at this hotel, I was not offered Green Choice, and my room did not have the Green Choice Card, so I had to call customer service to sign up for Green Choice during my stay. The hotel TVs did not show the NFL Monday Night Football game (because ESPN was not programmed on the TV, even though the Channel List suggested that they did have ESPN) and I informed the hotel staff that they needed to change their TVs (I called multiple times on Monday to resolve) and they told me that I would not be able to get to the game. In addition, they told me that the game was available in the bar downstairs for me to watch, which was unacceptable to me. Later, on that evening I was channel surfing and they did change the channels to add ESPN, but no hotel staff called to apologize for the inconvenience or to let me know what the channel had been changed. If a customer calls multiple times about a problem, because they are frustrated and you solved the problem, I believe it is common courtesy to follow-up with the customer. As mentioned, this hotel did not get the little things write, just my opinion, others may differ. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in the Heart of Everything You can't ask for a better meeting/hotel combination that the Sheraton Boston and the Hynes Convention Center. Convenience, value, dining experience, its all here. Stay and you won't regret it! October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dillydog good location for visiting my clients - clean rooms of a good size. V.nice staff who are always there to help. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and friendly hotel I enjoyed my stay in this welcoming hotel. The room was pretty standard but clean and well appointed. Location was nice for jogging along the Charles River. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Boston Great people, very nice rooms, central location. Can't beat it. A bit pricey, however. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in I was mortified when the room I was given already had guest luggage in there. What a breach of security. 3 room keys were given me #1642 which was already occupied when we went in!! Called the desk and a bellman met us at room #1242. Did not give me a very good feedling about security. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by concierge svcs Concierge service- Ellen Professionalism and excellence- Great recommendations, great follow thru to get reservation. Specific directions to get there. Gave us suggestion for Boston Museum of Science we would not have thought about. Great movies at I max October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NM Exceptional hotel. Our room was magnificent with a view and it was large. It is close to everything including restaurants and shopping. The staff is friendly, courteous and professional. Kudos to the general manager who obviously supervises a superior program and obtains only the best from his personnel. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, location & Staff Everything was spotless, staff exceeded going out of way to make our stay very enjoyable. The location was idea to make our stay easy to get around the city, by foot, taxi or subway. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working in Boston The Sheraton Boston is a great hotel. The gym was large and the indoor pools was a pleasant surprise. The lobby bar was excellent and the staff were very professional. Sheraton got it right on this hotel. Great location also. Can walk to a lot of places and restaurants. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent A great stay in a great hotel. The staff handled a minor problem quickly and professionally accomodating my indiviual request. I was very impressed that every time I received any level of service from the staff, there was no expectation of a tip. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, Great staff I stayed at the Sheraton Boston Hotel while looking at colleges for and with my son. The staff was flexible, informative and attentive and went out of their way to accommodate a late check-out and help with parking. I thought the rooms could use updating, but the beds were comfortable and the location can't be beat. It was very convenient and the service was excellent. October 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired room; disappointing service I spent two nights in early October, 2013. While the location is good, my room needs a makeover and the service was disappointing. Three times I tried to get assistance in the lobby, either at the concierge desk or front desk, and the sites were either vacant or lines were long. (I did successfully get a map at the concierge desk.) Twice I tried to get a cab at the entry. Once was a long wait (for the bellman to arrive, and then for the cab to arrive). The second time I simply whistled for my own cab. Sheratons used to be my staple lodging, but the excellence and value have disappeared. October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get some new elevators! The elevators in this hotel must have been installed during the first world war. They are unbelievably slow, so you're standing around for as long as 10 minutes waiting for an elevator. When it finally arrives, it is packed with 10+ people. This is simply unacceptable for a modern hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Heater! My room sat at around 62-65 degrees at night. After the first night I asked the staff to take a look at the heater in my room and was told that the heater would not be turned on until the end of October. The staff was curtious and did provide extra blankets but unfortunately that was not enough. I will not return to this location. For the price of the room I shouldn't have to freeze all night. I have stayed at Starwood Hotels all over the world and must say I have never encountered this issue at any other location but perhaps I just don't travel to that many cold cities. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Enjoyed the stay would return and would recommend this to others October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little outdated, but good location Hotel looks a bit outdated once you get into the rooms. The location is very convenient. The gym section of the website needs to be updated. There are no barbells, only dumbbells. The staff maybe should be informed on how to describe this to guests better... no one could answer my question effectively. October 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service The property and staff at this hotel were fine. Your customer service center receives very poor marks. I will not stay at your properties again. I tried to change to a more expensive room at one of your properties less than 2 miles away and was told I would have to pay a penalty. The represenataive went on to tell me if they allowed people to switch "she would be doing this all day long." As well she told me that she just denied a "pltinum" member from doing what I was asking for "just the day before." This simply demonstrated even further your lack of customer service. I understand having guidelines but my request was for the same day and for a room that would have provided greater revenue for the chain. Not only is it not great customer service, it also seems to lack basic business sense. As I mentioned to the service rep, I have other choices in my travels and I will continue to use them going forward. You have lost a customer! October 4, 2013
  • 2015-06-29T14:25:30.504-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_843, tr_843
  • loc_en_US, sid_430, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 29 next>>