Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1780 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in downtown Toronto! This hotel is excellent for location...very close to Eaton Centre shopping, dining, entertainment & more! Room was clean & comfortable. Unfortunately that's where it ends in excellence...each time we stay here we are disturbed numerous times throughout the night! Loud, obnoxious and I can only presume drunk people were running in halls, banging doors, blasting music & being noisy in their rooms. These people are being very inconsiderate of others. I don't recommend this hotel if you want a peaceful sleep! January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Having booked a club room we had not been advised of building works and were disappointed to find the club lounge was being renovated and a much smaller area had been allocated. Unfortunately this room could not accommodate all guests at times for breakfast.Had to wait before having our breakfast. No atmosphere in the evening, we spent our evenings out of the hotel at one of your competitors. Never informed at booking or before arrival of renovation work. Not worth the additional money spent. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are Stellar! My husband and I always have a great experience when in Toronto. Your location is within walking distance of shopping, theaters, GO train, AGO, Chinatown, Kensington Market and all the activities at City Hall and surrounding areas. The purpose of this visit was to attend the Toronto Jazz Festival which is conveniently directly across the street at City Hall We always get a wonderful sleep on your comfortable beds and the room views are spectacular. Your lobby is impressive and so welcoming like no other we have seen. Your Staff always make us feel special. In particular, many thanks to Marilyn at the Front Desk and Blesilda in the Club Lounge. Marilyn and Blesilda are stellar members of your team and one of a kind. They are truly caring souls and make our every visit extra special. We feel welcome and at home at the Sheraton Toronto. To us "There is no Other" home away from home". July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking quality in only one ESSENTIAL item. I always write the reviews when my husband and I stay together. The only disappointment was the lack of quality in the toilet paper. It was the worst I've seen for a long time and I have travelled extensively. I search Georgia Pacific's packaging and nowhere could I find the country of origin. I'm convinced this horrible product was made of "mixed" content and sourced somewhere offshore If our stay had been longer than one night I would have purchased my own. Next time I will bring my own toilet paper. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel caters well to its customers The hotel caters well to its customers. It is well located and the staff is very responsive. The hotel is showing wear so the upcoming renovation about which I read is needed. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff but needs improvement and attention to detail.. Fantastic location Overall, it was a good overnight stay. Suggested improvements: Food for club lounge needs to really improve - breakfast and afternoon snack. touch up paint here and there, lights not so dim and maybe new furniture in the club floor rooms? Also, if a suite upgrade is used vs a comp upgrade, platinum member should get a regular suite and not a junior suite with a small bathroom for 3 people. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and fantastic pool! Stayed there while in Toronto on business. Large pool is perfect for doing laps before and after a work day. Check out is very speedy and efficient: no need to stand in line. Close to everything. Only downside is with the front desk staff. The day I arrived I was given wrong directions to a conference room. Then I forgot a book in my room: called the front desk twice but never heard from them, although the last person I spoke to asked for my name and phone number. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attention to detail As a facilities professional, I was surprised to see the water damage to the ceiling in my shower and over the loading zone at the entrance. There were many features in the facility that were very nice. I think the lobby is laid-out very well. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average When we arrived, the bathtub was a few inches full of water like housekeeping forgot to unplug the bathtub while cleaning. There was also hair and lint in the bathroom sink like housekeeping forgot to rinse the bathroom sink while cleaning. The hot water faucet inexplicably did not work on our last day. The wallpaper was peeling in the bedroom. Throughout the night, there was opening and closing of doors in the hallway which we figured out came from 2 hotel closets that the hotel staff was accessing. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Late night access poses a problem. We were attending a formal event in a building less than a block from the hotel. When returning to the hotel late at night, none of the entrances at that end of this very large hotel were open. Although there were keycard scanners at each of the doors, none of them worked. We were approached by more than one street person while we tried in vain to get into the hotel and felt threatened. Apparently, only the door in the "motor court" is accessible at that hour. However,here is no signage ... not safe. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Area Reno This was my third time at Sheraton Toronto, and enjoyed my stay-cation, however, I was very disappointed that the pool area was reduced due to outside cleaning. The pool bar and music are fabulous and was upset when we arrived to the pool to find them blocked off and unavailable. Room service was available by the pool however was incredibly expensive. Hopefully the pool area was just shut for a short period, as I am hoping to come again to try and have the experience my husband and I were going for. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Employees are the Best!! Whenever I am in Toronto, I always chose the Sheraton because of the amazing Team of people they have. Being in the Customer Service field, they truly exemplify what this means> August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location Great location. Hotel is staff is friendly and very accommodating. The club level is the way to go if available. Everything important to see when visiting Toronto is within walking distance. The lobby is grand but the rooms can use an update. Overall a great location with nice amenities for a family vacation in a large city. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't stay at room numbers 18s and 24s I am SPG gold member. I had a very bad experience in staying at this hotel when I was arrived at this hotel on very late evening. I booked this hotel one month ago on club floor with no discount price for staying one week but I got to stay at the room 3418 (Club level) which is located by the elevator on my arrival. It was very noisy when the elevators moved up and down. So, you may consider to stay away from the elevators when you are going to stay at this hotel. June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Accounts Receivable department I stayed in the hotel on June 29th until the 1st of July. I was charged an extra stay on my friends credit card. We booked rooms together but put two separate credit cards on the bill. Unfortunately, he was charged for both rooms which is totally incorrect seeing how we paid cash when we left the hotel for our room. This issue has been ongoing for several weeks now and still nothing has been resolved by the hotel. I would not recommend staying at this hotel due to unstable and incompetent staff August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating stay This stay did not start off on the right foot. I was assigned a room - went up - and the key did not work. The yellow and red light went on. Had to returned to reception and went to the male front desk clerk and was told bluntly that he was busy. I had to join the line once agin. Fortuneately the female clerk beside him overheard and she took on the issue and redid my key card properly. The TV remote acted up Also. Buffet breakfast, while acceptable,is one of the most expensive of any hotel - $27. December 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok but overpriced The hotel was clean and centrally located but the cost of parking--$50 and the cost of using the internet is way overpriced. There are no maps of the hotel so there is no way to know what restaurants and amenities are available. If you want to order room service you have to find the menu on the tv, be a speed reader or waste 10 minutes until the menu cycles through before calling to place an order. I will say the valet was quick to deliver the car. We will try other hotels next time. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unruly Guests My wife son and I happened to stay during the "Carabana" weekend and on the Saturday we were repeatedly woken up as late as 3 in the morning by loud, intoxicated guests in the hallway. Even on the Sunday night there was loud hallway activity long after midnight. Staff were apologetic and attempted to put in place extra security and even fines for unruly guests but they should either group the "celebrants" on the same floor or the hotel needed far more effective means of controlling unruly guests. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactoy Upon arrival this following weekend my guest and I were shocked at the mile long line up in the hotel lobby to check in. After counting about 50 parties in line we had to wait in the line to check in for 45 minutes. After missing our dinner reservation we ate in the hotel lobby because our room was not available for another hour! The reservation assistant said to come back in an hour and after returning I found out that our room was still being cleaned at 6:00 pm. She said we would have to wait and I therefore asked her if there was another similar room available, after looking there was a room! I am disappointed that I had to ask and bring up this idea myself. The staff did not meet my expectations and didn't seem to do anything in their power to get me checked in. -Disappointed customer February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by APWA Stay The room was tired and worn. The refrigerator barely kept beverages cool. The room temperature was not easily maintained. Set thermostat at 65 and the room was consistently 76. TV was not functioning upon arrival. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business Stay This is a good hotel. The rooms were a bit dated and missing a fridge, but clean and perfectly suitable. The hotel is in a great location, with all sorts of dining options within easy walking distance. The staff was very accommodating both to me and the group of several hundred in our conference. I needed a late checkout due to morning meetings and a late afternoon flight and the staff had absolutely no problems providing this. The rate was also very good considering the location. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel pool in Toronto (for swimmers) I choose the Sheraton Centre as I'm addicted to lap swimming. I'm recovering from a hip injury and swimming is my only cardio so the Sheraton Centre is a must stay for me. The website says it's a 23m pool but I measured and it's a shade under 28m. If you get in the pool for 7am you'll share the pool with some avid lap swimmers. Love it! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by family getaway We absolutely love this hotel. Staff are helpful, friendly, quick to meet needs. The indoor outdoor pool is lovely, especially when it is cold outside. Central location, we walked everywhere, excellent beds. Our plan is to use the hotel as a home base to do tourist things, but we are quite happy to stay in the whole time. There is enough to do in the hotel to keep us entertained. Plan to go again in a couple of months. Club Lounge is an economical choice. Beautiful atmosphere. Children loved it. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average hotel that needs to improve customer service and safety The front desk staff and especially the concierge need much improvement in their customer service. The concierge was alwasy very abrupt and acted as if you were bothering him with questions. In the evening there were many questionable people in the lobby and on the elevators. on several occasions I waited for another elevator due to safety concerns. Lots of very loud partying, yelling and activity in the hallways that made me feel very unsafe. If i visit Toronto again I will stay somewhere else. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheridan Toro Queen st. The room was temperate was too hot. I set the room at 65F , but the lowest the room could reach was 70 C in the 5 days I stayed. I did not complain to staff, but the first 2 days I didn't sleep well. There was also an old Microware left close to my door at end of hall for at least 2 days which I thought was not really nice to see. I will stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy and impersonal i only checked "yes" I would recommend this property, only because there is no "maybe". I would only recommend if the rates were ridiculously low. Elite SPG benefits were not honoured. A promised "call" from the manager never came. The lounge was closed (do not recall any notice of that when I made my booking). Wake-up call never came. Otherwise, it is a large, busy property, with a predictably comfortable room, in a good location downtown. The housekeeping staff were very polite and friendly. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel is an excellent hotel! its very clean, comfort room great new gym room and great pool also at winter time! Sheraton Toronto is my second home and im coming often here to stay and im very satisfied. The location is really good- the heart of downtown Toronto. The employees are very nice and professionals and always want to help with a big smile especially the ones who works in the front desk! It a really good hotel! I'm feeling its my second home! I'm recommending to everyone!!!! April 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an Overhaul A fine hotel that is in need of updating. The carpet in my room needed to be replaced. Bathroom ceiling requires repair. Bed was quite comfortable. Desk and chair should be changed out for a combo that is more ergonomic. Staff were friendly and responsive. The general condition of the hall and common areas need sprucing up. I had asked the staff to clean up the spit running down the wall by the elevator on the 7th floor, but after two days it remained. I expected more for the cost of the room. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great loacation a few issues. I am a huge Starwood supporter, love their hotels and resorts. This hotel is in a fantastic location downtown Toronto. Room was clean and comfortable. A few things that annoyed me: 1) $27 for a "terrible" breakfast buffet. I expect more from a Sheraton. Think about it, 2 adults and 1 child ($10) + taxes and tip almost $100. Rid off. 2) Hot Tub not working. Are you kidding me. 3) Hotel alarm at 3am in the morning. Not their fault but ruins the experience. Other than that hotel was very good. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home Obviously a hotel cannot replace the comforts of home, but the Sheraton Centre in Toronto is as close as it gets. Everyone is so accommodating and friendly. The hotel is very clean and the services are commendable. In addition, the hotel is consistent in this service as in the 18 years that I have been staying here, I have never had a bad experience. Thank you for making every trip to Toronto my home away from home. July 17, 2014
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 61 next>>