Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1328 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would never stay here again There is a huge charge for wifi in the rooms. $17 day is outrageous! It's free in the lobby but not in mtg or conference rooms. The hotel was run down. Carpets were stained. The windows were filthy and there was extensive mould. An ancient noisy Air conditioner kept me awake at night. No bar service at pool. Dirty plates and towels all over. And even the driveway was clogged with cars not being parked causing huge delays. Horrible hotel. Reminded me of a 3 star in Mexico. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is always clean, quiet,comfortable,and the staff are always very polite and helpful. plus it is central cleanliness, polite and helpful staff,centrally located, the Sheraton remains my go-to Hotel in downtown Toronto! December 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never stay After over 40 room nights at the Sheraton i will be looking to stay at a different hotel the next time. Room heating system did not work. the TV kept freezing or going blank. i am a gold member and was not treated as one. No newspaper December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms The room was very nice and comfortable. However, we spent a lot of time waiting in line. First to get into the parking lot. Once there we learnt we were in line for valet parking. There was no sign to indicate that we were in the valet parking line and we are not use to paying $48 plus tips to park so we were then directed to a parking lot. We then stood in line for 45 minutes to check in. The staff checking us in did not acknowledge this, I hope that this is unusual. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by JEM we have stayed for the Boat Show several years, however, the last two years our billing has been fouled up. Two years ago we reserved two rooms for separate couples, we both separately checked in, however, the entire bill was charged to our account!We ended up settling by check between the couples.This year we reserved two rooms, but had to cancel one, while we were told a credit would be done(2 phone calls), we needed to re-contact billing after our stay to obtain our credit. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old, outdated hotel, grubby in the corners This hotel might have been nice about twenty years ago, but it seems to have fallen into a state of disrepair. Don't be fooled when you walk in by the lobby, which looks pretty good. The rooms are old, worn, and dirty if you look closely (and it doesn't even take too close of a look). The carpets are stained, the wallpaper is peeling, the windows are so dirty it's difficult to see out... I can see that it was once nice, but the price they are charging no longer justifies its current condition. My colleague and I also had to be switched out of our initial rooms (side by side) because both rooms had an overpowering , strange human-ish odor. The staff were kind enough to give us free internet for our trouble, but we had to tough it out in these vile smelling rooms for a night. Not a good experience overall. Look for a different hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years Eve We stayed at the hotel New Years Eve, and although there was a misunderstanding about an additional fee for a room with a view for that evening the staff handled it proffessionally and quickly and to my satisfaction. The front staff was very friendly and courteous and offered me another perk for this confussion. We had a great stay and lots of fun. It is because of this excellent customer service that I would recommend the hotel to others and would stay there again. The Smiths January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't listen to other reviews! Don't listen to the other reviews. I was very apprehensive after reading them. We were attending the Nut Cracker Ballet at the Four Seasons Centre just next door to the hotel. So, we thought we'd try it out. Well, we were very pleased with our room and the hotel itself was wonderful. This was at Christmas time so the decorations were beautiful. The staff was very accommodating. We had the breakfast Buffet at the BnB restaurant in the hotel. It was excellent and well worth 27$. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toronto in Occtober I stayed for 6 nights & enjoyed an excellent level of service from friendly attentive staff who were very responsive to my questions & requests including supplying a bathrobe and extending checkout time as I had an evening flight back to the UK. Clubroom on floor 43 very good & again excellent service morning & evening. Couldn't quite get used to the walk from the men's locker rooms down corridor to gym/pool - why no direct access? Other than that a brilliant stay - thankyou! November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by wasnt what i expected hello i hate to be the one who tell you that but i have been in the sheraton hotel all over the world and my last station was france dubai than i came to canada. i was very disappointed with the customer service i got and very upset when i kept calling room service and nobody picked up i love the sheraton as a company but i did not get the room i was told and it was not what i requested. thank you for the follow up and taking the time to read my feedback. happy thanks giving. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tainted Stay My daughter and I booked a two night stay, Friday and Saturday and had planned to have lazy sleep in mornings and relax. We had booked the upper floor, to ensure we had quiet and extra amenities. We were woken at 7 a.m. Saturday morning, to voices shouting and machinery operating. I called, Guest Services and was told, the hotel is replacing windows and the work would go on all day. I asked for a room change to face north and was told it couldn't happen until 3 p.m. and only a King Bed was available. We had no choice but to accept the room with a King Bed, adjust our afternoon and be back at the hotel to move by 3 p.m. I should have been informed of the construction when I booked. I booked on the phone not the internet. I was given a $60 credit to my bill which really was nothing. I now know, to ask, if construction is happening and not to rely on being told. A good stay but tainted! November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Stayed for 6 nights. Staff thought originally that I was only there for 1. Put in a room on the 8th floor overlooking the main road. Emergency services vehicles with sirens on passing regularly. Also extremely noisy group of young people kept me awake during Saturday night. Needs more soundproofing. Not what I'm used to from an SPG hotel. Work being done on the outside prevented the outdoor area near the pool being open -one of the reasons why I chose this hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by banging water pipes and what's with pool Hi, paid the extra to stay at Sheraton for comfort and to enjoy pool area a bit. #1. Room was clean but there was a pipe hammer banging noise constantly all night coming from bathroom. sound coming from below..probably coming up from boiler room or basement. i told staff at check out and he showed minimal interest and did not appear to write a work order or take note. he asked me if we had called to complain in middle of night and i said no. i didn't expect them to have maintenance staff middle of night so why would i call? 2. Also pool area under construction again. last year it was building new bar area. now bar area closed off for building maintenance. pool area has so much potential for summer fun including adults but is really only utilitized as a kids and parents swimming. also hot tub area needs cleaning. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4th Floor Blues Was given a room on the 4th "meeting room" floor. Noisy and cold all night. There were plugged in electric heaters along the hallways! Hard to get continuous sleep. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience I've already discussed this with the Sheraton Toronto staff. I stayed there this past Wed-Fri. My wake-up call came in a half hour late on Thurs and 45 mins early on Fri (after a late night). I also stood in a pool of water to shower each day due to a drainage problem with the tub, even though i was told it would be addressed the first day. I'm sure this is an abherration. I've stayed at Sheratons often and have had good experiences, and likely will again over the holidays. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience It was a road trip meeting my friend from Ottawa for the Fleetwood Mac concert. I was fortunate enough to secure the friends and family rate for the two nights at the hotel. The kindness of the staff and their friendliness throughout the two days was just amazing. Every whim was accommodated with ease. In the past I travelled a great deal for my employer so I've seen many hotel rooms over the years....this experience was by far the best I've ever had. Thank you soooo much. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Your staff are all welcoming, warm, and helpful. I appreciated the bottled water handed out, as the check in line was a bit long on Saturday. The restaurant in the lobby needs some attending to in terms of greeting guests. Three servers passed us, and did not acknowledge we were waiting to be seated. They looked away and pretended not to see us. While I can appreciate they are busy, or may not be the host, a simple, "Someone will be with you in a minute" would be helpful. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I've been staying at this Sheraton hotel for the past two years. I'm there almost every week for 3 nights. Clearly, I've given them plenty of opportunity to connect my name with my face. I have been more than pleased with my treatment. The rooms are very comfortable. Whenever I ask for assistance, I am greeted with pleasant faces. The hotels amenities, like the full-size pool, are a huge plus. The lounge on the top floor has a wonderful view and excellent food and drink. July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NIght noise We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night in the summer and while I understand that people wil be out partying I had real problems with being woken at least 3 times after midnight including to one man banging on his room door and bellowing obscenities. When I mentioned it in the morning to the desk staff I was advised that my complaint should be dealt with by responding to this email request for a review. While I liked your facilities I am unlikely to return. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and unclean room I dialed guest services and asked for a room change at night due to some strong noises right outside my room. It took 4 calls over a period of 90 minutes before I could talk to someone. And this is only because I made a scene the last time and insisted on speaking to the manager of the hotel. Furthermore, the rooms was unclean. I even tried to motivate the maid to do better by being nice to her and give her tips, but, even then, it remained dirty, especially the bathtub. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay during November 2013 Lovely downtown hotel. Close to shopping at the Bay and The Eaton Centre. Unfortunately our floor was extremely noisy on the second evening of our stay and despite 4 complaints to the Front Desk and direct discussion with the noisy neighbours this issue persisted for over 90 minutes (from 11 pm to 12:30 am) unresolved. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just ok For price, did not meet expectations. Room was not ready until well after 3 No free wifi Room is outdated Small bathrooms and not enough counter space on club room level Bad smell in lobby Smokers everywhere right outside lobby December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time for a reno? Sheratons are always pleasant places to stay and the lobby of this one is very pleasant if a little busy with lots of people bustling around. However my room was small and cramped with pretty dingy wall coverings - dark beige and one wall had some plaid fabric that matched the curtains. Like something out of the 70s. The hallway was like that too which makes me think the place needs some modernizing touches. Great location though and I had good in-room dining for dinner. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location; amenities are under par The location of the hotel and the conference facilities are very good. My concern is with the lack of temperature control in the room. No matter the setting at the thermostat the room stayed at 72 deg. The TV system was often not working fully. Many stations had no signal. The portfolio review was available for review only on the morning of checkout. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Staff are very nice, great location to all shops and restaurants and entertainment. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great location, but... The Hotel is still under construction on the outside, however he inside is updated and very nice. The check was terrible, there was one check person at the main desk for about 25 people in line and the SPG area had 5 inline for one person. I saw staff go behind the check in desk, however none where there to help. The room I received was for a handicapped person and the front desk made no mention when checking me in. Once in the room, the room safe was locked and I called to have it opened. It took 20 minutes for security to show up. The small TV screen was about 20 feet from the bed head in a strangely shaped room. When calling the 'front desk' the phone would ring 12 times, then transfer to an operator that answer in less than two rings. Once you could get to a staff person they were fine, but the hotel seemed understaffed. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent facilities My room was exceptionally clean and well maintained, and I credit the housekeeper I had. She was excellent -- very thorough, very flexible (I kept messing up her schedule but she was so nice about it) -- she deserves special recognition. She did not merely "straighten up" but truly cleaned. Also, the Fitness Center is excellent -- plenty of machines, well-maintained and clean. My only wish: the room would not get as cool as I would have liked. September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, but... My bed was not very comfortable at all. Loud heat register, did not heat up room much. Nice restaurant. Excellent service / personnel. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an ideal location and provides a wonderful perspective on Toronto. I found the entire experience to be smooth, and professional. The check-in was simple. I had asked for several items which were provided quickly and without any additional charge (fridge, wineglasses, corkscrew etc). The staff was very helpful. The facilities including the gym, the pool, the rooms, and the conference facilities were excellent. The food and service provided during the conference itself was impeccable and the many healthy itmes offered was appreciated. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by overpriced for what it offers I was attending/organizing meetings at the hotel. Accessing the front desk by phone was frustrating. I called for information and 3 out of 5 times, they did not answer the phone. Rooms are outdated but fine. beds very comfortable. there is no fridge in the room and there is a fee to access wifi in the room. November 25, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 45 next>>