Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje para los niños menores de 17 años es de cortesía en las camas disponibles en las habitaciones. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por las camas plegables para niños y adultos.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más y tener una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1253 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Cleaned My Room/Resturant Issue This hotel never cleaned my room in the three nights I stayed with them. Also, had dinner with customers and the waiter forgot to place our order after we waited for 30 mins without him coming back. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dallas downtown The hotel was busy and had many people coming and going but it was large enough to accommodate everyone. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a pleasant stay I stayed for three nights at the hotel, checked in late afternoon into a room where the toilet and tub were extremely dirty and only one bath towel. The staff had to be reminded daily late afternoon to clean room and then called several times for towel. Staff not friendly. Front Desk did not want to honor the discounted parking rate for the group/meeting I was attending. The staff had an "I don't care attitude". October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has major issues I stayed at the Sheraton for the Lighting Market. During my stay I was without water twice so was not able to shower. I was then moved to another room; which I appreciated. Once settled in the new room I was turning down the sheets to fall into bed and there was blood on the sheets. I have never been more offended or discussed to see the sheets soiled. This meant to me that housekeeping did not do their job. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recent Stay I was very disappointed in my stay at the Sheraton Dallas. I had 10 rooms at this hotel and while I was there the rooms went for several days without being cleaned or trash being removed. We had to call for towels each day because housekeeping would not bring towels. I overpaid my bill by $713 yet I was told it would take 30-45 days to get my refund. When calling to speak to someone I left numerous messages and only on my 4th day of calling did I speak to an actual person who informed me that I should not be upset by a lack of not being called back, The only bright spot of my visit was Jeanette at the check in. If it wasn't for her then I would have checked out a lot sooner and taken my business (over $9000) to another hotel. I became a Starwood Preferred guest and didn't even get all of my points. I think I am going to be using another hotel for my travel stays. Thank you!! August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful guest services staff We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, especially with an upgrade to an Executive Suite, which I highly recommend if you are staying with children. The guest services staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. The staff member who brought up our luggage offered to fill our ice bucket, and told us about a refrigerator rental option of which we were not aware. Downsides: the pool was closed for the first day of our stay, which changed our daily activity plans significantly. There was no mention of that at check-in, though it may have been unexpected. I would also recommend clarification on the Green policy - if you decline to have your sheets and towels changed, you are declining all housekeeping services. In most hotels with similar programs, the housekeeping staff still makes the beds, empties the trash and straightens up, they just leave the towels and same bed linens. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stingy on Services Overall, the hotel is beautiful; however, it is too expensive. In addition, services offered for free by other hotel chains are only available for an unreasonable fee. 1. $10.00 per day for parking, 2. $25.00 per day for wifi, 3. $25.00 per day for a refrigerator, 4. $3.00 for coffee in the lobby. Also, I was unable to obtain extra coffee filter pods for my room. I was told decaf was the only available option. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Attention to Detail I rate the hotel "good." Room was clean and well maintained. I selected the "green" program and still felt the room was cleaned nicely each day. However, there was a large scratch in the window of my room (2371); and the elevator #10 on the north tower #5 had banana chips and trail mix on the floor every time I used the elevator (over a 4-day period). This lack of attention in a 4-star hotel is disappointing. May 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated Phones were not set up in my room, and the closet door was off the tracks. I made 2 requests to fix, but they were not addressed. Elevators were very slow, and one was out service in the south(?) tower. Business center charges are laughable - practically fraudulent. It is one thing to make a profit on the conference business, but what you are doing is at the very least excessive. The fitness cetner was great. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Promises unkept Great location near lots of activities and restaurant. Only problem was we asked for a late check out when we arrived. The check in person said no problem. When we came back from the pool, we were locked out and no one knew of our late check out request. Also, second morning room service request was ignored completely. If it weren't for the great pool and location to activities, I wouldn't stay here again. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff Made This Stay Excellent!! One person in particular provided the best customer service I have ever received in my 44 years. Her name is Carrie and she works registration. I unfortunately had to go back down to registration because my room key didn't work. Not only did Carrie apologize profusely but she upgraded me to club and went with me back up to the 26th floor of the South Tower to make sure my room key worked. She was a pleasure. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some minor issues, but overall good The location is excellent. The staff is very professional and friendly. They went above and beyond. The room had a few minor issues: stain in the shower, black-out curtains weren't hung properly so there was sunlight coming in. There was no refrigerator. And only the network stations were available in HD. All other stations were standard def which wasn't very good. All in all, I would recommend staying here. February 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Experience I was very disappointed with my recent experience. The staff was unhelpful and unapologetic and provided an unsatisfactory solution to issues with my reservation. As a Starwood member, I expected more from this location. The pool area needs much better maintenance and care. After spending an afternoon near the pool, my friends and I found chunks of hair floating in the pool, which was absolutely disgusting. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding restaurant service in The Kitchen I had a wonderful food service experience with a phenomenal server, Abel. He was knowledgeable and gave solid recommendations. He timing was impeccable - appeared just as I needed him. He was authentically personable without being intrusive, and concluded with reasons I should eat there again during my stay versus venturing off property. I am a frequent traveler and appreciate great service. Thank you, Abel! May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened? I stayed at this hotel in December for 4 nights and the accomodations were clean, comfortable and staff friendly. This time, the guy at check in was less than helpful (while the other ladies at the front counter seemed to be going above and beyond to make sure the guests had the best accomodations (view, type of room, etc). Aside from the phone system being down, I was given a room in the south tower (1517). The insulation left alot to be desired. The noise from the hallways was loud & if that wasn't bad enough around 5:45am I was woken up by banging of pipes from the floor above. The bathroom was extremely small (half the size of the one I had in the north tower in December) and not clean(i found the toilet unflushed.) Again because of the inconvenience of not having a working phone and timing it was not convenient to request a different room for the night. Very dissapointed. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service The hotel double charged me for my room. I left a message and email with no return call. Finally a week after my initial message after leaving several, I called and finally was able to reach a live person. He was not apologetic. He just simply stated I would get my money back in 7-10 days. I don't feel I should have to wait when this was no fault of mine. Poor customer service. I will not be coming back. December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Service We were there for a business conference & the service in Restaurant was horrible.The first day they forgot to leave us washcloths.. No one cleaned our room the second day so we had no towels or washcloths. We called & it took 3 hours after 2 phone calls. We were late for the Gala!! My worst ever for a Sheridan!!! I have never had any complaints in the past at any Sheridan Hotel!!!! They need some HELP!!!! February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not worth the money Most of the room looks nice. shower stopper was broken and was "fixed" by simply taking it out. Enough scratches told me this wasn't the first time it was "fixed". Also the cover behind the shower knob was loose/broken. really small bathroom with light switch on outside of bathroom. odd. no hot water in the mornings all in all, not worth the $200 a night. stayed in better for much cheaper March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One issue after another The hotel is nice and clean. The staff is helpful but not everyone was friendly. The bed, sheets, and pillows were amazing. This is were the good things end and the not so good follow. The first thing that came up was the room not cooling off. I set it to the coldest temperature (65) on a weekend where it was 100 outside each day. I bring an alarm clock with me when I travel (it has a built in temp gauge) and the room didn't cool past 74. I couldn't even use the covers when I slept. There is a parking garage, but it was very full. So when I went to leave, my key wouldn't open the gate. It said key not valid. There is no turn around. So I had to get out of my car, ask everyone to back up. I pulled to the side while everyone left. I drove back up to the nearest spot (3A). Went back to the lobby, the front desk person was not very friendly, they ran my cards through the computer and said they will work now. Guess what, after getting to the bottom of the garage again, they didn't. Had to pull off, drive back up the garage, walk down to the desk again. The whole ordeal took about 35 minutes. Just to leave the parking garage. The next morning I put the Do not clean room sign on the door because I like to decline room service to get reward points. I come back to my room at 2:00 just as the maid was leaving my room. Yep, even though I had the sign on the door, she still cleaned my room. Towel on the ground means change it, towel hung up means no thanks. Well not here, took all of my towels. Took the ice bag that was in use and didn't replace it. The hotel was quick to reward my points anyway, but that was the final straw in a poor stay. Overall, one of the least enjoyable hotel stays I've ever had. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms but very underprepared for a convention The rooms were very nice however for the largest convention hotel in Dallas the entire staff seemed overwhelmed and understaffed and underprepared for our competition weekend. The only place to eat when we arrived back at the hotel after 10pm was the bar "Drafts"- and they were overwhelmed. They even told me so! No toilet paper, no wash cloths, one small bottle of shampoo-didn't you know we were coming? March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our Stay Christmas 2012 I give this hotel a "C" based on the following during our stay. HOUSEKEEPING was terrible. Sheets had a smell, room was never vacumed, towel service was erratic. BREAKFAST BUFFET - Our rate included breakfast, but ONLY from the buffet. Every morning we had the same, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, sliced bread, cut up fruit which was not ripe. Ordering off the menu woiuld have been much nicer. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experts at handling large events I've stayed at this hotel for a large annual event for many years, and the staff and facilities continue to meet or exceed expectations every year. This was the easiest year yet for quickly processing and moving people, and every staff member I met was cheerful, courteous and professional. The only thing that continues to be substandard is the low lighting in the guest rooms, especially the bathrooms. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huge hotel, unbelievable gym Stayed at this property for a conference. It was a huge hotel - three towers @ 39 floors each! Multiple banks of elevators made getting to your room quite speedy except when an elevator was down. I loved, loved, loved the gym - it could be its own private health club. Only complaint was the A/C in the room - I could not get it to get cool enough ... might be something to do with the automated settings. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Property Victor in sales ensured that we had the best possible stay. He was extremely helpful, and I look forward to working with him again. The Draft Media Sports Lounge is by the the nicest hotel restaurant hotel and bar I've seen. Their TV set up is unreal. The Club Lounge is very nice as well. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking to hit the main street bars or heading to Six Flags Over Texas. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I was staying at the Sharaton while 2 massive conferences were happening downtown. The staff was friendly and patient with my needs and questions although they were extremely busy. By mistake, I requested a 1 bed room and I ran up and spoke with Jane and she took special care of me ensuring the room satisfied my needs. It was updated fresh and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel for others! September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price Over all this hotel was ok but just not worth the money. I was there in a conference group rate which was still over priced so the regular price is out of this world for what you get. It was really just a lot of little things that made the price just not match the quality of hotel the Sheraton is supposed to be. For example I had to slam my door every time I shut it in order to get it to close (rm 605), my toilet seat would not stay up which was very inconvenient when I had to pee. I brought food for my meals to warm up and there was no microwave for me to do that. They charge $20 to have one brought to your room no matter how long the stay. Again I understand all of these examples are just small but they are the type of things you would not expect to see at a Hotel that you pay that much for and one that has a rep like the Sheraton. It was not bad you just dont get what you pay for. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel decent Though the roomw as decent, I would not recommend it. Was placed in rather compact room. The maids skip a whole dayof cleaning. I was not impressed. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accomadations The Sheraton in Dallas had an excellent staff in a very friendly environment. The amenities were great. Our week was enjoyable and very pleasant. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvements. I was very disappointed with the breakfast buffet. There was a lack of food available as if the restaurant was not prepared for the amount of people visiting for the weekend's events. It's very overpriced. Also the showers don't have enough room in them. This could be improved by adding the shower curtain rods that are curvy rather than straight that most hotels use now. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems My reservation called for a King room. When I went to my room it had two queen beds. Complained to clerk, said all kings were gone. I told her it couldn't be because I had a king reservation. Finally, the manager said, "Oh, a King just came open!!" Secondly, the valet department lost my keys causing me over an hour delay before my departure. They rented a car for me until they found my keys. February 10, 2014
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 43 next>>