Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 659 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place When a business delivers what it promises, it is a great experience for me. The Sheraton Hotel New Orleans promised a nice, clean, well appointed room in an "upper level", well located hotel at a good price staffed with friendly, helpful people. They came through with all of it. Great place to stay while in new Orleans. We will be back! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel in great condition only stayed one night but it was a good experience. the room was in great condition. very clean and comfortable. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great customer service! 3 out of 4 customer service experience I had was great. Very friendly staff from bellboy, maintenance guy and the cleaning lady. Lobby rep was so-so. Very nice hotel. The bathroom I would say need to be renovated. Looks really old. There were bad water stains on the bathtub and every time I seat on the toilet it makes an unbalanced sound. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Training Conference one of the rooms had flies in it and during the workshop, folks were swatting flies. During the dinner dance on Friday, bread was not on the table, needed to ask for it, hot tea was not offered as per the menu, staff was slow in getting coffee and appeared perturbed at the request of getting coffee, needed to go ask for de-caf coffee 2x. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice I was pleased with the room. Iwas in a handicapped room. Shower water spelled all over floor. Did not have a place to put luggage. Could have had a bench in front of window to place at least one suit case. There were two of us in room and we stayed only one night. Good help with car. Attendants very helpful. January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans experinece I had a very bad experience. I reached hotel an hour later than the check in time and had to wait for 3.5 hours to get the room. No basic courtesy by the staff to even ask as to take a seat in the lobby. My worst experience i ever had with an SPG hotel. I will not recommend this hotel! January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay - Beautiful Room The Sheraton New Orleans is a beautiful hotel. My room was clean and very comfortable (king, 26th floor). The only complaint I have is the fact that if you pay with you bank card, they hold the total amount of stay + 50% for incidentals. This is very inconvenient and the amount can be outrageous depending on how long the stay is. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Club Lounge I highly recommend the Sheraton Club Rooms. Blaine and Timothy in the Club Lounge were an immense help on where to go and see in the city. Blaine spent so much time to make sure our visit to New Orleans was a wonderful experience ... Thank You!!! The food was delicious, too!!! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton! Great stay, rooms were newly renovated and everyone I came in contact at the hotel was friendly and helpful. You can't beat the location in my opinion. Staying in the quarter can be to noisy late. I like the proximity to the casino and warehouse district. Lobby bar is great. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT GOOD for MARATHON PARTICIPANTS This is the 3rd year and 3rd hotel i've stayed at for the NOLA Marathon -- on race day, there was NO coffee or food available for race participants. Only starbucks. Why would a hotel be a "sponsor hotel" and not accommodate the schedule and food needs for runners? February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Days in New Orleans We had a fantastic time staying in the Sheraton in New Orleans. The location was the very best for spending time in the French Quarters and enjoying all of the historical sites and shopping. The staff was excellent with lots of smiles, manners and great attitudes. A really great organization of people , in a beautiful hotel. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay The experience was great. Room comfort was good, with a bit of annoying noise from elevators at night. Location is downtown allowing for walks to an assortment of restaurants and gift-shops close by. The problem - a PHONE CALL is around $10.00 per minute!!! DON'T TOUCH IT! January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located in a great location. Walking distance to everything. Nice size room and comfortable. Expect to pay extra for the parking, wish they would give us a discount since we are staying at the hotel. Also hate those key cards they always deactivate and we have to go back to the front desk to get new ones. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusual Issues Bed was comfortable. Dirty glasses and coffee maker in room. Standing water in tub when first arrived. No hot water one morning for my shower! "Security" banged on closed/locked door in middle of night to say there were reports my door was open. I had been asleep for almost three hours. Unacceptable. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally Located I have been to this Sheraton before and will return. It is centrally located to many points of interest in the city. It has an easy walk to the convention center , casino and the french Quarter. The staff is friendly and courteous. the public areas are clean, the lobby is user friendly and rooms are comfortable. November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed here for a work conference While the hotel is nice, clean, and has a cool elevator system, it needs to work on communication and efficiency. My main complaint is that the conference I was there for had a 12pm deadline set for the hotel to deliver our boxes to set up exhibit tables and the hotel didn't actually deliver them until 12pm the NEXT DAY....after repeated attempts to ask for the boxes. I've never seen anything like it. They refused to go down without an extra service charge and even when we agreed to the ridiculous service charge, they still just wandered away and never came back. My organization missed a whole day of exhibiting because they just didn't want to do the work. The hotel made a ton of money off of this conference...so please do your job accordingly. Also, one day maid service just didn't come to our room even though the "do not disturb sign" wasn't out. We had to call at 8pm when we went out to dinner and ask for someone to come and bring towels/make up the bed. I would also like to say that room service is supremely overcharged. A 24% service fee PLUS $3 delivery fee. I got a plate of eggs and hashbrowns one morning with toast. and coffee...the final bill was over $40. The delivery man also opened the bill before he turned around out of my room to see if I had tipped extra. Finally, I have a hard time with the valet and bellhops pulling out wads of cash and counting them in front of customers. We tip for good service. Not because you expect it. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except that food service is very slow Loved the beds and cool elevators. There has got to be a more efficient and timely manner to serve a conference banquet. Terribly slow and then the food was luke warm. Over cooked tenderloin is such a shame. When we ordered food in the restaurants, the service was also very slow even though there were few customers. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Change for the worst There was a shoe laying between the beds in our room, trash on the floor and the bathtub was dirty. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton - New Orleans it is always a great experience when traveling and staying at the New Orleans Sheraton on Canal - great lockation - friendly staff -Sheraton has it all - great Starbucks - Lounge - fun place to watch sporting events = beautiful view of the river and city. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but.... The hotel / staff where great, but the elevator system is horrible. Several times it would try to load 15 people into an elevator that has a capacity of 10, it got stuck several times where the doors wouldn't close, and to come back down from a high floor took 4-5 minutes for an elevator to arrive. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ray's Review Great location and great hotel. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by conference site The facility was good, most enjoyable. The two conference lunches were held here as well. They were understaffed substantially, which made staff late to next meetings. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Training Needed for staff At arrival check in clerk did not get all information for my check in. At check-in, did not have hand towels or wash cloths; not informed that the ice machine was inoperable. The 2rd day of our stay, no bath, hand wash cloths or a shower mat. Took 3 trips to get resolved. Valet parking terrible August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not Sheraton standard Good location, few minutes walk from the French Quarter, nice rooms although not quite fresh and spacious. Good value for money. Breakfast and meals can definitely be improved especially options could be wider. Service ok but not so great as you would expect from a Sheraton. December 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service Our check in time was promised at 1:00 pm. We were told the rooms were not ready and we would be called when the room was available. I received a call at 5:07pm. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views Great view of the Mississippi River and surrounding city. Clean room, good air-con.,nice flat screen. Bed was soft and comfortable which my better half loved, I prefer firmer, but slept well. In room safe was nice, but no fridge, although ice and soda machine were close by. Very nice room. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Great location next to the French Quarter. Staff very friendly. Restaurant closes early so don't plan on eating dinner in the hotel unless you get food at the bar--menu somewhat limited. The location is so great it doesn't matter--great restaurants within 2 blocks of hote. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sinks while washing hands Bowl too far away from front edge of counter especially on 3rd floor for convention area. Men's tie drags on wet counter while leaning forward to wash hands. Very poor design. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Preferred Hotel Great Location & Fab Hotel This is my Prefered Hotel during Essence Music Fest . This year was my fourth stay here and I will be staying here again for Essence 2014. The hotel is in a perfect location just a few blocks Bourbon Street and right on Canal Street. From the Lobby to the rooms, spacious and Fab Decor. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is very nice, but not sure about elevator All the people at the hotel were very friendly. The staff all seemed to enjoy working there. I liked the idea of the elevators, but they seemed quite slow when there were a lot of people trying to use them. Not sure they were as efficient as the old style elevators with heavy traffic. July 3, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 23 next>>