Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2162 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - repeat guest My mother and I go to NYC every Black Friday and stay at this hotel. It is beautiful, clean and a great location. The staff is wonderful. We did run into some problems for the first time. First, oneof the 2 beds did not have a comforter on it but was not to much of a problem since we walk all day. Second, we had no clean washcloths on the second day. Third was the concierge, we arrived at the hotel and purchased tickets to a museum at south port in lower manhattan, traveled there by taxi ($17.50) only to find the museum closed from hurricane Sandy. We check online prior to the purchase, there was no indication it was closed. We took for granted the concierge would know if it was open or closed. After a half day in SoHo we were refund the ticket price only. All in all lesson learned to make sure the venues are open and not depend on anyone else for this important information. I would and have recommended this hotel for your NYC trip and would stay again when we travel in the spring. November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton sinking check in surly and slow....no one on starwood desk got to room key didn't work...because of elevator issues (apparently for days) I couldn't get down for another key for 20 minutes.....parking full had to leave and drive around manhattan...........room staff and club staff were good as were bell staff July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location for theatre great rooms. daughter upgraded to beautiful corner room. close to theatres, central park and times square. all the staff was super sharp and friendly. from doormen, to housekeeping, and esp. the woman at the front desk. first time to nyc and would stay there on next trip. could not have been better. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I had a wonderful time at this hotel. Quick check-in and great service at the hotel. My room was very nice and quiet. The location of the hotel is perfect for pleasure or business; close to everything but still a bit removed from the most noisy part of Times Square. I highly recommend this hotel. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful! Perfect location! Wonderful staff! Loved the setting and cleanliness. Room was very modern. Debbie at the front desk was awesome! She not only checked us in, but made us feel welcome to the city and took the time to give us pointers on NYC and the ball drop that we were there to see. Loved her!!! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location My husband and I stayed here New Year's 2011 and it was perfect so we brought the family this time. This visit was a Christmas present for my children. It snowed on Saturday and we were a hop, skip and a jump from Central Park. Everything is in walking distance and the Club Level was amazing!!! January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll be back!!!! Wonderful hotel. We were celebrating 60th birthday with my brother and his wife. We mentioned this to front desk and they sent up wine and treats. We can't thank them enough. To say this was a memorable occasion is an understatement. Thanks again to all who helped make this a beautiful memory. October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs quality improvement Worst SPG hotel ever stayed at in the world. Smallest room ever and staff unwilling to try and find something more suitable. I was offered a handicapp room; I would never accept that; take away a room potentially that a disabled person may need; found that totally insensitive and inappropriate. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel features and location This was a perfect location for our weekend get away. We arrived on the train and took in a couple of plays. We were close to all of the action the theaters and restaurants. The staff were all very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. It was a great 11th anniversary celebration. Thanks R & K February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by visit hotel was inundated with children. hundreds .they take over lobby, elevators common area. if you are going to allow them give them the whole hotel. MOST IMPORTANT. we were on 33rd floor. My wife entered elevator elderly man with young girl were on when she got on. went to bottom floor. man got off..door closed litle girl was left on elevator with my wife. ELEVATOR WENT TO TOP FLOOR LIKE A EXPRESS ELEVATOR. ELEVATOR STARTED TO DESCEND THREE MEN GOT ON AND EACH TIME IT STOPPED LITTLE GIRL CRYING WANTED TO GET OFF. MY WIFE TOLD SHE HAD TO WAIT UNTIL BOTTOM FLOOR. wHEN REACHED BOTTOM FLOOR mOTHER WAS CRYING ALSO...BIG SCENE. LATER THAT DAY MY WIFE THOUGHT SHE SHOULD TELL SECURITY WHAT HAPPENED. sECURITY WAS THERE AT ENTRANCE...SHE ASKED IF HE WAS THERE DURING THAT TIME...SHE STARTED TO EXPLAIN HE TURNED HIS BACK, SAID i ALREADY KNOW ABOUT THAT.AND i DON'T HAVE TIME TO LISTEN TO THAT AGAIN AND WALKED AWAY..LEAVING MY WIFE STUNNED. tYPICAL OF ENTIRE VISIT. REMOVE MY NAME FROM ALL SHERATON MAILING LISTS. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location + Comfortable Room + 1st Class Service = Excellent NYC Weekend! My daughter and I stayed at the Sheraton NY Times Square for a girls weekend of adventure, dining and shopping. The location was perfect for walking to shopping destinations and for short cab rides to restaurants and the theatre. Unlike many midtown hotels, our 20th floor room was very spacious and comfortable and we enjoyed quiet nights away from the traffic noises of the city. The hotel staff were friendly and showed they were anxious to go the extra mile to make sure all of our needs were met. Only area for constructive commentary would be the bag check area: many people utilize the service to work around check-in and check-out times in order to enjoy more of NYC unemcumbered with luggage. One attendant was simply not enough to service the line of people needing to retrieve their bags around 4:30 on Sunday afternoon in order to meet their trains/planes to go home. However, I would heartily endorse the Sheraton NY Times Square if you need a centrally located place to stay while in the Big Apple. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 day stay Absolutely loved the experience. First time in NYand first time in a Sheraton Hotel. Hotel experience was first class. Found the staff extremely helpful, especially the bell captain we spoke to, he made our stay by explaining how to get around NY. Room lovely and clean. Will stay again! January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow to Resond Begin this review with we have stated at Sheraton's all across the country from St Louis, Washington DC, Phoenix, Arizona and many more. Sheraton's usually exceed our expectations, unfortunately "Time Square" let us down. I ordered a refrigerator for the room, being we were staying 9 nights, leftovers was a very sure bet. We did not receive the frig until four days into our reservation:(....packages shipped to the hotel signed for but never was able to track them down within the hotel.....another sad face. customer service at the desk was less than friendly, always felt like you were bothering them. Can't say the Sheraton Time Square would be my first or second choice for my next visit to New York. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by perfect location great location! only negative check in process..huge lines..room not available when I arrived (not unexpected) but told to come back in an hour..another huge line (got request wrong for 2 beds not one); correted; told to come back in another hour...another huge line...request for 2 beds still wrong and not in system; told to come back in 2 more hours; huge line, again "wrong" request for 2 beds, room not ready-- at 8 pm line not so long, room ready..but only one bed! had to be swapped for a different room; line too huge to check out next day; need more front desk staff; & better communication December 6, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by ** Under Construction ** Construction is underway on floors 20 and lower. Banging begins around 7 am and can continue until after 10 pm. This may not effect some travelers but I found it aweful. The hotel did offer me a new room which I appreciated but it was like being offered a wine cooler on the Titanic. February 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms get a facelift; experience still average I stay at the Sheraton Times Square for the location when traveling to NYC for work and pleasure. I'm rarely recognized as a Platinum member at the desk and even when I ask for a room on a designated SPG floor -- for this week's stay and a previous stay -- I am not accommodated. One bright spot: Muhammad in the Club Room has a sharp memory and warm welcome for me and my family every time he sees me. It nearly makes up for an average stay that should be exceptional. Pros: great beds. Great internet connection.Club Room. Pros: not all outlets work for devices; in-room safe broken, bathroom sink faucets leak, weak water pressure in shower. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel This is a horrible hotel. On my first morning , a Monday, with no advance notice the hotel cut off the hot water to upgrade their system (not for any emergency) from midnight until about 10 a.m. This caused me to miss a meeting that I flew to NYC to attend. Then, at 3:30 a.m. the next morning they did a voluntary TEST of their alarm system, causing us and many others to run down 11 flights of stairs in our nightclothes. Then, the next night the alarm went off AGAIN, at 1;30. Further, the elevators are absurdly slow, and the food is below average for a luxury hotel, but everything is expensive. I strongly advise staying somewhere else. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems with customer service We had a bad experience at the Hotel since arriving, the receptionist did not properly treated, and also gave us the wrong room (1446), having to ask to change later (to 4630) as we had an upgrade. Regarding Club Lounge, this was the only good thing about staying at the hotel, breakfast and amenities were good. Another factor to improve is checked out, as we found was there was uncoordinated and friendliness of the staff of the Hotel. In summary, our expectations were not met at the Hotel. We have been to several Sheraton across the world and this was a bad experience. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms to small The room was so small that I had to go out in the hallway to turn around. The front desk staff also was very rude and there was not enough staff. There seemed to be to many chiefs and not enough Indians. The concierge was great. He gave us great suggestions for dinner each night. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Upgraded Rooms a Must! Have stayed at this property several times. Great location in Times Square neighborhood, but away from the "bright lights" and crowds. Upgraded rooms are nice with window seating areas, good beds etc. Strong value as well when compared to other properties. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Medical emergnecy Everything about the hotel was great! Even the service of getting me an ambulance for a local ER. Every precaution was taken to keep my possessions safe in my room not knowing how long I would be away. I can't say enough about the great compassion I felt from everyone involved. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying green It's OK with us not to have bedding changed even for a 5 night stay. We are careful and do not place the "change" card on our bed. Yet - our housekeeper changed the sheets EVERY day. Your efforts to be a "green" hotel need to be better communicated to your housekeeping staff. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini-bar I feel that if the mini-bar is in your room you should have the option to put your own stuff in it. Every time I opened the mini-bar stuff would fall out of it. Eventually the staff came and took some of the things out and I was told I could not put my personal things in it. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! The reviews on the hotel really scared me but my I really enjoyed my stay!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton! We had another wonderful stay at the Sheraton! The room was clean, big, and comfy. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We love staying here. This is our 4th visit and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. The location is perfect and the rates are very competitive!!!!!! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Sheraton NY X Square... ...because you made my overnight stay in the Big Apple memorable. From providing me with efficient driving directions from NJ into the city to equiping my well appointed room with cutting edge technology, your professionals (many of whom were women) performed admirably. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Expectations Everything about this NYC hotel exceeds what I have come to expect when visiting the city. The staff is always friendly and smiling, the rooms are perfect, the room service is great, the location is perfect and all for a price much less than you would imagine for NYC!! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was in a great location close to all the attractions, very clean with very helpfull staff . The comfort of the room was amazing and made our stay very comfortable and would definitely recommend this hotel to other people and would use this hotel again myself. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt Like Home I would recommend The Sheraton Times Square Hotel to anyone. The location is fantastic and the staff goes above and beyond. The General Manager, Mr. Sanders should be commended for creating such a positive environment and running such a tight ship. Everyone around the building was professional, positive and upbeat. I would specifically like to recognize a few people for creating a trip of a lifetime: Firstly, I would like to thank Ms. Ordonez for all of her help in making this such a remarkable trip for me and my family. Her magic is very much appreciated and my entire family thanks her. Secondly, Mr. Ramzan in the Club Lounge was unbelievably professional and customer focused. He always made me and my family feel welcome. He reached out and added that personal touch every time we saw him. Please recognize him for his remarkable attention to detail and his outgoing personality. Also, Ahmed at the Front Desk was extremely welcoming and created that first impression that was so positive. Thank you! Sincerely AMac January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALEX OLPINDO, FRONT DESK I arrived late in the hotel and was very tired from my trip from LA. Alex breezed through my check in process and before I knew it, I was in my room. He was very professional and worked quickly and quietly. He sensed my fatigue and made the check in process fly by. October 28, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 73 next>>