Sheraton Crescent Hotel

  • 2620 West Dunlap Avenue
  • Phœnix,
  • Arizona
  • 85021
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff - Very Nice Hotel We stayed 6 nights at the Sheraton Crescent, in February 2015. The facility is beautiful and very well maintained. We enjoyed the water slide! The staff is obviously well trained - very welcoming, accommodating, and friendly, especially Maria who served us at breakfast. Breakfast was delicious! We are ready to book a return trip. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too expensive for the price As everyone has already stated, this property is dated. The nice things about the hotel were that the parking/wifi was free, it is right by the freeway, and that's about it. My room had the TV on the desk so I did not have much workspace. Doors slamming in the hallway could be vividly heard throughout the night. The club lounge ran out of food during happy hour. Overall, this property is not a good value. You are better off staying somewhere else if you are in the area. If you must stay here, do not pay extra for lounge access. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Come for Family Fun do NOT come for business This hotel is perfectly suited for vacationing families as it has great outdoor spaces (tennis courts, pool with water slide, etc...), and is located across from a family amusement park. It is not suited for the business traveller as it has little to no Wi-Fi connectivity and no work space (the desktop contained the large flatscreen TV), so you were in a bit of a pinch if you wanted to open up your computer to do work. On the other hand, since the WiFi never worked, I guess it didn't much matter! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Sheraton I'd say that this Sheraton is a good option for business travelers. Good size rooms. It's in a good location -- close the highway and lots of restaurant nearby December 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thanksgiving family visit Unfortunate. It was just unnecessarily bad. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love SPG Loyalty This hotel did a fantastic job of making me feel recognized as a loyal SPG traveler. They went above and beyond with a room upgrade and fruit platter. Also, their lounge is quite nice and has a pretty good morning and evening spread. November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd definitely stay again This Sheraton was clean and beautiful, and as a person who works for Starwood hotels and therefore stayed under an employee rate, you really couldn't beat the experience. Brett at the Front Desk gave me a gorgeous corner room, and I loved it. It was clean and quiet and comfortable and lovely. The only things I'll say - and these are for feedback only, neither would not deter me from coming back at all - is that the Internet that I paid $10 a night for was very slow on my laptop, and would not connect on my phone at all. The other thing is that I used Make A Green Choice, and so my room wasn't serviced the first two nights, but I did request a coffee refresher at the desk and did not receive it. No other complaints at all! Lovely property, easy access to the freeway, pleasant staff, great experience. November 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hire a Security Guard for Off Hours Like the previous review, I arrived late night - 2am. The front door to the hotel was locked. I rang the buzzer at least 12 times before the night manager woke up and let me in. I've had better sevice at the night window at budget motels. Arranged a wake-up call which never arrived. Called to inquire about why it was missed and was put on hold for 10 minutes. Serious improvement needed in hotel staff training. And please, either keep the front lobby door open or hire a night security guard, the locked door and buzzer does not work for weary travelers. November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Late night check-in staff in need of training I arrived a little before mid-night. After a long & tiring flight, all I wanted was to be greeted by my spg staff, be given the spg treatment and head to my bed. There was already someone in line before us and he wasn't being acknowledged by the check-in staff member. After about 5 minutes, the staff member hung up the phone and proceeded to check the person in front of us in. When it was our turn to check in we received no spg member recognition, we weren't offered our free gift, so after taking the elevator to my room I called the front desk which didn't answer and then headed back down to ask for our gold member gift, free wifi. We reserved a room w/ club access and had to go back down to the front desk after seeing that we weren't given access. Tired, weary travelers arriving late in the evening would just like some care and comfort. That's why I became an owner. This is the second Starwood hotel that I've stayed at that had poor late night check-ins. I'm hoping for better treatment for the rest of the trip. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have only one thing that isn't big...I miss not having a refrigerator. Otherwise, the stay was fantastic. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by we always stay here when in Phoenix very convenient location - we always stay here when in Phoenix….this hotel is a great example of why to stay at a Sheraton! The kids love the slide by the pool. The rooms are always very clean AND quiet! The best feature is the "club floor" where breakfast and evening snacks and beverages are available. Check in was very easy and fast. One of my all time favorite hotels! October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Received the handwritten thank you note - nice touch that made me feel very welcomed and appreciated. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by false adverstising and needs improvement I recently stayed here because we were moving my daughter into college. I was surprised about how reasonably priced it was and I guess you get what you pay for. I booked with Sheraton because they are a reputable name in the hotel industry and because they said they had queen beds (the other hotels in the area only stated double). However, I was very disappointed. The website claims that they have queen beds, not so. These beds are the double beds if that. When I talked to the front desk in regards to the size of the bed, they told me that they are not traditional size queen beds, but are specially made for the hotel a bit smaller!! This to me is false advertising! Also, we had to change rooms three times. They claim they are smoke free, but our first room smelled like smoke. The second room we went to we had to change because it obviously had not been cleaned well and there was a big spider/spider web on the ceiling that when they came to kill the spider, several baby spiders dispersed onto the ceiling. The third room finally was moderately satisfactory and we were tired of changing rooms! The lobby is very nice and I will say the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel is definitely older and needs updating and if they claim to have queen size beds, then get them. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Option This is a good option for those requiring a Starwood property and are looking for value. An older hotel but well maintained and rooms have been redone. Executive level is nice... offering mid level breakfast and evening service.... espresso machine is very much welcomed. Loved that it remains open on the weekends! Platinum recognition very good. My son loved the slide at the pool and the basketball court. The staff is very nice with a good attitude. Free parking and fast wifi a plus. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Experience This was my second business trip to Phoenix in 3 months and my second stay here. That should tell you that I had a good experience the first time and had the same good experience the second time. I like the Sheraton brand and find this hotel both convenient and comfortable. Meets all my needs as a business travel plus provides a great pool for relaxation after a long day! I recommend getting a room on the Club level. It doesn't cost that much more and the amenities in the Lounge more than make up for the expense. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad! I was being charged double for one week and now that I am not there I am again being charged. it just messed up my whole bank account now I am missing over $600. regret staying there. I was told it was resolved which is untrue. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I was at the hotel with a group Seminar. We checked in on Friday afternoon. Upon check in the front desk billed my card for the room charge after I told them we were with a group. We went out to the pool around 3:00 and there was only one other family there. The bar/food was not open. We sat under a gazebo. When the bar/food opened we were told we had to leave because we had not paid for day use of the gazebo. REALLY...there was no one there and it was 4:00. The attendant working there was Matthew and he was very rude! He also instructed the other family with a very small child there they had to move. I asked if we could stay because there was literally no one else at the pool and it was already 4:00. I was told NO. We then just moved our chairs in front of the cabana we were sitting at. After a while about 5 other people came to the pool area. At that time we were told again we had to move our chairs because the pool area was "filling up". Honestly, there were at that time maybe 10 people including our party, I have pictures to prove it. I was very upset and as Matthew walked away he commented to another guest that he didn't know what my problem was. Do not talk about guests to other guests. Very unprofessional. To top it off Matthew also told us that he wasn't happy that the family that was there earlier with the small child was sitting under the gazebo eating subway. Well.....the food/bar was not open. Again, this was a small toddler! We ordered drinks that were the worst we have had and cost 10.00 each. We had to throw them out they were so bad. This person should not be in the service industry! I had a guest with me who is a General Contractor and in the process of remodeling some areas of Metro Center. He was considering housing out of town associates at this location. However, after this experience there is no way! Do not recommend this place for anything! To top it off my room charge is still incorrect and I am having to call and find out what is going on. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Accomodations Our stay was wonderful and the staff was very attentive and kind. The grounds were beautifully maintained and the rooms and lobby area very clean and elegant. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort I went to the restaurant twice for dinner. Very slow service, inattentive to customers. However, the food was very good. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience I had a good time except I had problems with my cold water pressure, had to hot water in the sink. The cafe, the indigo Bistro was good had nice quality food. I love the fitness, recreation center. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel very nice hotel- no complaints. found the staff to be very flexible and accommodating. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a face lift. The lobby was presentable but the room was too dark and old looking it could use a more fresh look. The repairs that have been done in there are noticeable. The street/highway noise was a bit much. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Recommended I was there for 1 night. I checked in and dropped my bags off at the front at 8P, upon my return at 11P, my bags were still not in my room. I called the front desk and the person who answered the phone said, "I just got here, I have no idea." Finally received my bags around 11:30P. Called for a wake up call, never got one. In the morning, went to the gym, came back, got in shower, there was a cockroach crawling on my shower stall, I left promptly. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Business Traveler Hotel was convenient, easy to locate and overall stay was excellent August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive, Pretty but SLOWW Food I would like to see this hotel improve the access to the coffee pot for mornings. Maybe add a wet bar, or at least something substantially close to the water needed for coffee and a little wider for acoutriments. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel While we only spent one night at this hotel, our stay was met with friendly and courteous staff, great facilities, and awesome food service. It was a large meeting we attended and the staff was very responsive with information, directions, and took time to carefully explain hotel policies to us. The room was comfortable with a great view. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent services and amenities The quality of services and amenities at this hotel is always excellent. I have found the staff to be efficient and helpful. I would highly recommend. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standards Your standards should be higher than they are. Our first room was a disaster, first the tv channels did not all come in, the bedding was old and stained. The bed skirts were dirty and I don't recommend doing the greener choice because housekeeper will not make your beds or take out your trash. The second room the put us in was on the club level which we thought would be nicer, but no it wasn't. The bed skirts were dirty and there was a crack in the sink that looked ghetto. The evening hot snack were empty every time we went to it and the beverage selection was small. Last we were told the water slide opened up at 8:30am in the morning but when I took my grandson to it at 9:40am it was not open and I was told there was 1 person in charge of it and he wasn't at work yet. The only reason we booked this hotel was for the water slide to take our grand kids to. And the only thing great about the hotel was the shampoo, conditioner, soap and Starbucks coffee in the rooms. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by super helpful staff Great food and servers This is the most excellent place to stay in this area , very peaceful and relaxing Highly recommend it to everyone i know July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff had thought of many little things that could bother a person on a trip. The rooms were stocked with what you would need, staff was helpful and friendly. Some of the decor was a bit old but clean. I would stay there again. The restaurants nearby were good, however there wasn't anything else to do within 5 miles. My only other complaint was that they placed a family with small children on the other side of a joint door when the rest of the floor was pretty empty. Like being seated next to the only other couple in a restaurant, it was annoying when i could hear the kids crying. Esp. since they could have had 20 other rooms on that floor that were not next to anyone. Though if I had complained, i bet they would have offered me a different room. July 21, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:54:34.170-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_261, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_102, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>