Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Floride
  • 33607
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 447 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to airport Internet inside of room 718 did not work (inside of the bedroom) I end up using my phone all times. I stayed in another room on 8th floor on a past and internet did not work either. For one night only it was fine. Breakfast was good and Monica was very helpful. Celina from front desk as well. Shuttle to the airport is reliable and on time. Thank you April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was extremely clean We stayed here for one night and the room was extremely clean! That is an absolute must for me! Yassamine and Brunny...2 thumbs up to you for your housekeeping skills!!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Entire Property Needs Renovation This entire property needs a renovation. It is run down and the A/C units in the rooms are old and problematic. I had to be moved after the A/C unit in one room could not be fixed due to malfunction. Even after the guy fixed it (worked for 2 hrs) the air return was left dusty. There was evidence on the ceiling of ongoing problems with the unit. They could have moved me before I unpacked and reported the AC problem the first time. I asked for the Manager on duty to come up and look at the dusty air return grill and water damage on the ceiling, but the Manager only called the room and said the GM was gone for the day and she would take the room out of service. The new room they put me in was better on SPG level, but the bathroom walls and ceiling had visable damage that had been painted over. The bathroom had poor lighting and the mirror was very degraded. Even the restrooms on the public level have signs of damage on the ceiling that has been painted over. This by far the worst Starwood property I have ever stayed in. I would never go back here. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable bedding My family and I enjoyed our suite. I was very comfortable for a family of 4. The sofa bed came in handy to accommodate our son. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality! Beautiful, friendly staff, spacious and nicely appointed rooms. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible This property does not meet the standards I expect from a Sheraton. The smell in the room was overpowering, the ceiling in the bathroom was peeling and dirty, the shower did not drain well. If it had not been so late at night, I would have left. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly Hotel and More! The hotel accommodated us and our dogs very well. There is no pet fee which is awesome and the front desk customer service was excellent. The suite was very spacious and clean. Nothing to complain about. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room, great location Our room on the SPG member floor was large and well-equipped. A bathrobe and two free bottles of water were provided, which was a nice touch. Location is great, near shopping, airport and stadium. Good workout machines...if they were maintained. Two of three elliptical machines not functioning. Indoor pool had way too much chlorine. We could not use it because it burned our eyes just standing near it. Too bad because it would be a nice way to relax on a rainy day. Breakfast buffet in St James restaurant was very nice with lots of healthy options. If they fix the workout equipment and adjust chlorine level in the pool an extra star is deserved. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by June Meeting We Had a business meeting at your hotel in June. The accommodations were excellant. The staff had everything set-up to meet our needs. The rooms were more than adequate. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I stay at this hotel frequently, the facilities are up to standard, and other than occasional internet issues, I am always comfortable. What makes this hotel so great is the staff. Everyone is very friendly and really goes above and beyond. The shuttle drivers are all polite and courteous and knowledgable about the city. The front desk staff always cheerful and helpful. This hotel has really become a home away from home for me due to the staff. The only thing really missing is an outdoor space. June 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Internet Charges by Device I will NEVER stay at another Sheraton hotel. The charge for 24-hour Internet access for the room was listed as $9.95 per day. When we checked out after two days, our Internet bill was $99.50. They charged us $9.95 for every time we logged on. I called the hotel and they said this was in the fine print. It's a charge of $9.95 per device per day. That's even impossible since we only had 4 devices adn stayed there less than 48 hours. The max charge should have been 8, not 10. What a rip-off!! $99.50 for 2 days of Internet access. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place near the airport This is an all suites hotel, so you get plenty of room. The beds are nice and the view can be nice (depending on floor and direction). The atrium is one of the best I have seen. Breakfast along the atrium is very relaxing. The night I stayed, they were completely sold out because of a music competition of some sorts. Many kids running up and down the halls. Wish they had a Club Lounge. When I asked, they said "We are an all-suites hotel, so we don't have one." Well, the next week I stayed at an all-suites Sheraton that DID have a Club Lounge. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refurbished; great location; pet friendly I travel to Tampa often and have stayed in this hotel several times over the past 8 years. It was challenging staying during the renovations, but well worth the wait. The refurbished rooms are great. Upper floors (SPG?) are hardwood. I usually travel alone (except for my dogs) for business, but the 2 room suite would be excellent for multiple people or a family. The rooms have all the amenities you could ask for: fridge. microwave, lounge area, large workspace, 2 TVs. The bar is decent. Breakfast is so-so (it's a hot breakfast buffet, but overpriced for the quality of the food). Front desk staff and housekeeping is very friendly. I would recommend this hotel and stay again. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Critical Flaw Mars Good Tampa Airport Hotel Value I live one hour north of Tampa and this hotel is one of several in Tampa that I use when I visit for meetings, concerts and flights. Over the years, I have stayed at the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport more than 20 times and am therefore quite familiar with this hotel. The Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport is one of the best hotel values in the area. The rooms are large and comfortable, it is usually well-priced, and is well located and with unique features as noted below. The hotel is very well located - a 10 minute shuttle from the airport, right off the Interstate and near the junction of several highways, 5 minutes from the most upscale mall in Tampa, 30 minutes from Clearwater Beach and 15 minutes from downtown Tampa. The hotel is at least 20 years old but completed a major renovation last year, including the rooms, atrium and lobby area. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and therefore does not smell gross. The rooms are all suites, with a work/entertaining room with semi-kitchen when you enter and a decent sized bedroom with a comfortable heavenly bed and flat screen TV at the back. The central atrium is notable and quite nice. The rooms surround this area and there are large skylights at top which allow the tropical plants below to thrive. Throughout the atrium lobby area, there are a series of waterfalls, boulders, streams and bridges that wind through the foliage. This, along with the all glass, "viewing", elevators are the best features of the hotel. There are a few minor flaws that mar this property - lighting could be better in the bathrooms and parking, especially late at night can be hard to find. The issue I regularly find most problematic at this hotel, however, is with the over-softening of the water. No one likes the slimy, slippery feeling with over-softened water where you can't seem to wash off the soap residue. This is not the normal state of Tampa water supply, as none of the other airport hotels I stay at have this issue. This is particularly a problem at an airport hotel, when you are rushing at 5:00AM to catch a flight, you don't want to take a 25 minute shower to wash off the soap residue OR leave for a day of travel with itchy soap residue on your skin. (Like I unfortunately had to do today.) I usually take a 5 minute shower - the hotel could save thousands of gallons of water a day (and improve the guest experience) if they removed the excessive water softening. I like this hotel and hope they can end the water softening to improve the guest experience. With the exception of these few flaws, the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport remains one of my top choices for a good value in Tampa Airport hotels. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing For years, I have been a raving fan of the Starwood brand, an owner of a Starwood vacation property and a proud Platinum SPG member. I travel approximately 250 days out of the year and make every effort to stay at hotels within the Starwood family - in fact, I am typing this from another Starwood brand hotel in British Columbia - even though other comparable hotels may be closer to my destination or even less expensive. I appreciate the consistent quality and level of service I receive from your hotels and in the rare instances when I encounter a Starwood hotel that fails to hold up that expectation, I somewhat take it personally. Unfortunately, my wife and I experienced profound disappointment in our recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore during our New Year’s getaway to Tampa, Fla. We were intrigued by the beautiful atrium that serves as the centerpiece for the hotel; however, everything else about or experience was a sore contrast to that first impression. It began upon arrival. The hotel staff at the front counter failed to recognize my Platinum status, never asking how I would like to utilize my Platinum bonus or offering an upgrade to the concierge floor. This happens from time to time at different hotels, and it does not perturb me, especially since all the rooms are the same in this particular hotel with no concierge lounge. However, even after confirming my status with the staff, I had to remind them to apply the SPG star points for the Platinum rewards gift, clarify that the internet was complimentary and receive the breakfast coupons in lieu of the concierge lounge. Then, while making our way to the hotel elevators, which the front office staff failed to clarify how to reach, we noticed that of the four elevators in the hotel (two on each side of the atrium) one of the elevators in each set was closed for pre-planned upgrades. It is incomprehensible why the hotel would plan to have 50 percent of their elevator capacity disabled during arguably the busiest time of year. Not only was it the holiday season but it was also the week of the NCAA football Outback Bowl. Wait times for an elevator exceeded 15 minutes and when one did arrive there wouldn’t be enough room to fit the number of hotel guests that had queued up for the delayed elevator. Normally I’d be fine with taking the stairs but my wife was more than 5 months pregnant and that wasn’t a viable option. The hotel room itself was far from pleasant. Once we began preparing to depart for the evening, we quickly realized that there were issues with the bathroom. The shower drain was entirely clogged and by the time I completed an average length shower, I was standing in ankle deep water. The toilet seat and lid were incredibly loose and likely one half turn of a screw away from coming off. There were no washcloths to be found anywhere in the hotel room. Finally, the electrical outlet in the bathroom did not work (despite attempting to test/reset it) so my wife had to resort to getting ready in the mirror by the microwave. And of course, there wasn’t adequate lighting by that mirror so we had to move the desk lamp over into the kitchenette to provide sufficient lighting. It was a comedy of errors that we informed the hotel about and that they were able to address the next day, with the exception of the electrical outlet. When we returned that first evening, we were greeted by a lobby and atrium full of high school students in town to perform at the halftime show for the Outback Bowl game that week. The students were very well behaved but when compounded with the elevator issue, it became an inconvenience, as they would consistently overcrowd the elevators in an almost comical fashion. Furthermore, when I called down to the front desk to request additional pillows for my wife we were told that they didn’t have any extras; undoubtedly they were being used to accommodate the multiple students per room that were present. The hotel offered extra blankets instead; however, the ones provided were unbearably hard and uncomfortable, offering no support. We ended up having to purchase a pillow the following day. The following morning, December 31, a date in which many hotel occupants were probably sleeping-in in preparation for staying up late that evening to celebrate New Year’s, we were awoken to the high school band’s drum line practicing in the parking lot directly outside our hotel room window at 8:30am. They were joined 30 minutes later by the rest of the band and continued to practice until 9:30am when they were finally relocated to the high school parking lot across the street from the hotel. This happened again briefly the morning of January 1 before they were more quickly reminded to practice across the street. Also on the morning of January 1, we had breakfast in the hotel’s restaurant where we quickly realized they were woefully understaffed. Our table was surrounded by three other tables whose patrons had finished their meals, but for almost the entirety of our breakfast the tables remained littered with dirty plates. In addition, there were no clean plates out at the buffet, and we had to notify a member of the staff. The plates then brought out were obviously just removed from the wash, as they were still dripping wet and I had to set the first three plates aside because they were still dirty before I was able to reach a clean plate. When we did get to the food stations, several were near empty, as the staff clearly could not keep up with demand. Upon check out and receipt of my e-folio, I noticed that I was charged for the internet, despite having mentioned the complimentary internet as a result of being Platinum and confirming such with the front desk staff upon check-in. The overall experience became almost laughable as the trip continued along, but in reality the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore did an unbelievably poor job representing the Starwood brand. I shudder to think that my expectations for the Sheraton chain of hotels would be less than that of the other Starwood hotel chains, but perhaps I need to adjust them moving forward. The proximity to the airport, mall and stadium combined with the beautiful atrium and lobby that forms a great first impression should be catalysts to making the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore an incredibly successful hotel. However, missteps and poor performance, such as those described above, will diminish the chance for success and ultimately tarnish the Starwood brand. I wish nothing but success for the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore but will not be staying there again in future trips to the Tampa area. Please take the above criticism as constructive to implement improvements in the level of service and commitment to quality that so many have come to expect from Starwood. January 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST SPG STAY EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Waited 45 minutes for shuttle cause they sent it to the wrong place TWICE! I am Ambassador level with SPG (which means I stay 100+ nights a year with them) this status is a joke. The hotels laugh at you when you check in. This Hotel doesn't press the sheets that they put on the bed.The room was filthy! The Manager I spoke to and I cant mention her name here because of the childish rules of SPG was rude,She told me I needed to wait while she checked in a group(8)airline employees that came in after me before she could work on my problems. I could go on and on but SPG wontl publish this review as they do not like legitimate real reviews from their best customers So go on Trip advisor where I will publish pictures Too! March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Great, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Excellent location with easy access to airport. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great potentials I would say this hotel has the great potentials to be the great SPG hotel. The court yard is beautiful and the restaurant staff including the bartenders are terrific. Two immediate things they can improve and make the huge difference: 1. Add a club lounge or club room: Most of Sheraton hotels are equipped with club lounges for their Platinum members and the hotel can even charge a little more for package including club access. 2. I did not have the warm and friendly experience with the front desk staff when I checked in, the lady who checked us in did not even write our room number on the key slip and nor told me our room number and she could not wait to get off her shift. The manager was okay, but I barely saw the front desk staff smile or interact with guests during my stay. They seemed more like it's just a job. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great location, great, spacious room. Needed free internet and breakfast and it would be perfect. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay Excellent hotel all around - even down to the free bottles of water! If there is anything that would make it even better (if that were possible) would be to add a coffee urn or two in the lobby. The coffee in the lobby is now $2.00 a cup. But, who cares about the coffee when they consider all the other greatness of your great hotel? Not me, for sure! A highly recommended place to stay! Curt Crist May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy location I have stayed at this Sheraton many times due to its location. It is very easy to get to it from the airport and to get back on 275 to get where I need to go. Hotel is perfect for that and good for all other needs. It is. It fancy, but fits the bill. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of Sheraton name I don't know how to put it but the hotel is probably a motel with a sheraton brand. The building is old and the carpeting is ancient and looks dirty - the rooms smell old and with strong carpeting cleaning odor coming from trying to cover the old carpeting with cheap deodorant. Breakfast was poor also. Staff is friendly and nice they do what they can with the facility they have, not their fault. I recommend management to look at the Sheraton in Seattle for what a sheraton should look like. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returning conventioneer The rooms and service were great on an individual basis. Front desk couldn't have been more helpful. Did not care for personality/attitude of wait staff manager on duty for Monday Fun Night Dinner - actors, identified by table #'s, were NOT served first, as requested. and excuses were made. It could have been a matter of insufficient wait staff as our lovely waitress, Mildred, had three tables to serve by herself, the result of management's poor planning. There also were supply issues for some of the breakfast buffet items and tableware. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Road noise was unacceptable While the room was nice and had all the amenities, my room which was on the 7th fllor on the north side of building had tremendous highway noise which made for a poor nights sleep. I would request a room with a western exposure in the future or stay somewhere else. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 7 floors is a long walk down Checking in took hours. We missed meetings at the convention center due to waiting for checkin. Our room was wonderful and the restaurant staff was great. BUT a wedding party used a fog machine that set off all the alarms and we had to evacuate. The closest exit door to us was locked so we went to the next one went down 7 flights, only to arrive at the bottom and told we could go back. I had recent surgery and this was a painful experience. July 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and the Linens show it The location is ideal to Rayjay Stadium and the price is good. Even the lobby staff was efficient and the lobby is updated. The rooms however are not. The pillow cases looked like they had blood stains. They were so busy that security brought me up a new stack. The blanket was yellowed and dingy. I slept with a sheet, tried not to touch anything, and prayed that I did not get any bug bites. Needless to say we did not sleep well. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to airport Room was very big - close to airport. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating Stayed at this hotel with my wife and 2 kids so we loved the idea of a suite to allow the baby to sleep in a different room. Staff was very kind/professional and gave attention to the kids while we were checking in. The bed and linens as usual were quite comfortable and clean. The room/ bathroom/ amenities are in need of serious updating. Our room had a musty odor, and the carpets were quite worn. Bathrooms were extremely small and needed recaulking around the shower fixtures. Fitness center is located adjacent to the indoor pool and so the humidity in the fitness center is ridiculous. It felt like I was trying to breathe through a beachtowel when on the treadmill. The Sheraton brand is such a crapshoot right now. Those that have the updates are fantastic, but those that haven't are really showing their age. The price for the hotel was very reasonable as I'm sure they are aware of the issues I described. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by All suite hotel The Sheraton Suites is an all suite hotel with free shuttle service to Tampa International Airport. All the rooms in this hotel are suites, very clean and are nicely laid out. The hotel has a restaurant/bar area with a nice menu. The staff are pleasant , go out of their way to be helpful and note SPG status:) Road noise can be a distraction in some rooms. April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The lobby of this hotel was gorgeous, but the rooms were very disappointing. One set of towels for 4 people, had to contact desk several times to get extra towels. Bathroom door handle falling off. Air conditioner made a squeaking noise every time it went on. Have paid much less for nicer rooms than this. April 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>