Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101 B Island Avenue
  • Philadelphie,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 19153
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I spend several weeks a year at the Airport Sheraton. I have always had a pleasant stay. Staff has always made me feel welcome. Even when coming in from working 13 hours, I am greeted with a smile. The food in the restraunt and bar has never disappointed. Always hot and delicious! October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pro's and Con's The Sheraton Suites Philly has wonderfully comfortable beds! The property is attractive and up to date and the room was spacious for our big family. So we really enjoyed the room which was what we needed. Unfortunately, my greeting upon check-in was less than enthusiastic. The woman who checked me in made me feel as if she couldn't have cared less about my arrival. She was not at all warm and welcoming or accomodating in any way. It may sound trivial but it really set a tone for my opinion about the property and my stay. November 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I had high expectations when arriving to the Sheraton near the Philadelphia airport. Arriving at the front desk, the lobby is very nice. The front desk staff was pretty incompetent; midway through check in she stops and tells me to hold on to help another customer who had forgotten to bring their credit card. A perfect example of what not to do in a customer service/ hospitality position. More on this later. The room decor was nice. Some peeling wallpaper here and there, which gives it a tackier/cheap feel than I would have expected, but overall nice and comfortable bed. Room service leaves a lot to be desired; my girlfriend has a dust allergy and was sneezing almost constantly. She is a barometer for airborne dust, and this place was full of it. Even if she wasn't allergic, if you could run your finger across the dresser and see the dust. What is the staff doing here? Obviously they're spending time in the room, but what are they even doing? I know this because a shirt was missing from our room. We found this out when turning in for bed, a pajama shirt was missing. An honest mistake on part of the staff, but what was the worst part was the customer service (or lack thereof). After calling the front desk, who seemed to totally not care and just wanted to wipe their hands of it, we filed a report with security. The security was helpful, a little smug. They told us to call before 6am on our checkout day. Why do we have to call? Why don't you call us? We called. We still don't have the shirt. Note this. The last straw is breakfast room service. Do not get this. We paid 60+ dollars for an Ihop style breakfast. Ihop in quality and size (if not smaller). Besides this, the form to order and put on your doorknob was highly misleading. If I check off one american breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, orange juice, and wheat toast, does that mean they send a serving of each of those to every person in the room? This is apparently how their minds work. THe breakfast was room temp at best. The staff called about 30 mins after delivering the breakfast to ask how it was. When I said it was cold i was met with a "I see....okay. hmm." Very helpful..why are you even calling me? I was expecting a lot from the Sheraton. I was disappointed on almost every level. The staff is incompetent, not very helpful or caring. When I went downstairs to purchase something from the grab and go snacks, I get a big earful of a graphic and violent conversation between a front desk staff (male) and a kitchen worker who appeared to be leaving for the day. Food is overpriced. Location is fine. I just expected so much more. When staying at a starwood establishment you expect your visit to be easy and comfortable. This one has a lot to work on. Keep this in mind when choosing this hotel. It definitely was the low point of my weekend visit unfortunately. December 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most basic amenities not provided and GM could care less... I stayed at the Sheraton Suites this week due to a very early flight the following morning out of PHL. I have a history with this property - in the late 90s my firm conducted our orientation program here. I can report that the hotel is exactly as it was in 1999 - no upgrades to speak of. Very tired and worn. After an uneventful evening I awoke to get ready for my flight only to discover the shower didn't work. Not bad water pressure, not bad drainage in the tub - the shower would not even turn on. I had no time to change rooms or to have someone come repair it due to my approaching flight time so I ended up using the sink and a washcloth to freshen up as best I could which led to a pretty awful day ahead of meetings at my destination. I was livid to say the least. The front desk was manned by one woman at that early hour (5:30am) and it quickly became apparent that she was not empowered to help me with my issue in any way. I did explain the problem and handed her a business card; I asked her to have the GM contact me upon her arrival (supposedly she would be on site at 9am). Four days later and I have still not heard from anyone at the hotel. My company still sends quite a bit of business here but you can be sure that I will pass my experience on to my corporate travel department so my co-workers can stay elsewhere in the future. Problems happen in the hospitality industry but to lack even the most basic customer service is unacceptable. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't sleep Constant noise all night for 2 nights. Banging doors, elevators, atrium. Room needs a refresh. Don't be fooled by the outside facade looking neat and newer. The money went outside, not to the rooms. Might as well have slept in the car. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, but.......... We enjoyed our stay in this hotel everything was great the room, the amenities etc...... The only thing that was not that good was the reception staff especially the ones who were there in the morning, although they were not busy at all when I needed to get my room card changed since it would not allow me into the club lounge (a very simple request .. I guess) and a question regarding the local area, the lady there was really rude and very cold when she was talking to me so I decided on changing my card and did not want to ask her any more questions just to cut it short, not as friendly as one would expect a receptionist to be in the front desk of a Sheraton! Now there was one lady who we seemed to run into wherever we went and that was a pleasent experience with her, her name is "Janea" (I hope i spelled the name right) she was our server wen we had our first dinner in the hotel's restaurant and we were really happy when we met her again the following 2 days in the club lounge when we had our breakfast there. she was smiling all the time, Very helpful and great with everyone around, she made sure that everyone there was taken care of , to me this is what real hospitality is. I wish that all the staff that we encountered were as good as she was! September 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud and no wifi I just stayed in this hotel at the end of March, 2012, and as a platinum member of SPG, I was not impressed at all. It is built up around an indoor courtyard, and the noise from the bottom floor just echoes all the way through the building. It is a family hotel, and the staff does absolutely nothing to minimize the noise the children are making while they are running around the hotel. The only available wifi connection is in the lobby. If you bring a tablet, you won't be able to connect in your room. They have a hard wire connection, but that is useless for iPad or other tablet users. The room was average. The thermostat kept the room at a constant temperature, and the room was clean. The iron was broken. Overall, a very poor representation of the typical SPG properties, and I wouldn't stay again.. April 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No time for the customer At checking in, the desk clerk was on a phone call, did not look at the customer in front of him, and made no attempt to end the phone call expediently. An hour later I had a question. Same experience as at check in. Had a dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. The food was acceptable, but not great. I paid with a credit card, and added a 15% tip. Back at home I checked my credit card account and found that the hotel had increased my tip to 20%, without mentioning anyting to me. March 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Sheraton suites makes TOOO MUCH money to be running out of towels an wash cloths. I had to wait 3 hours for towels and wash cloths . I repeatedly had to call and go to the front desk to ask for towels and wash cloths and every time I was told they were sending them up. When the guy "Chris" bought them to me he had an attitude and I asked for 4 towels and 4 wash cloths he only brought me 2 towels and when i told him i needed more he shrugged. I asked for towels and wash cloths at 830 and i received 2 towels about 1130 and my wash cloths at 1230.Ii had 3 lil girls that had to wash the chlorine off them from the pool and go to bed . March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Left my wife and 4 girls room-less on a prepaid-reservation My wife, daughter and 3 friends arrived at the hotel last night after a Taylor Swift concert to check-in on a PRE-PAID reservation for a suite. The staff was rude, un-accomodating, and left my wife and 4 9 year-old girls without a room - even though it was pre-paid and confirmed. They drove all the way hope to Maryland from 2 am to 4 am. Never, ever, ever again will I stay at an SPG property, and neither will my 50+ employees when they travel. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I doubt you will publish this review As I'm eating my room service dinner, which was very good, I look over near the room fridge and there is a mouse watching me eat. I called guest services and they switched my room and offered me $20 of meal money, which i could not use because the following day meals were to be provided for us at the seminar i was attending. I asked if they could be applied to the dinner i had just eaten and the person said he would try, and took the vouchers back. needless to say, the $23 for dinner was on my bill the next morning. For all I know, the room you moved me to has more mice than the one i was in. I'll never know, but the followup on the incident was insufficient. February 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs better customer service Mid check-in the lady that was helping me said she be back in a moment and walked away. I stood there for 10-12 minutes but she never came back. So I ask the other woman at the desk if I was finished and her reply was "I guess." In the end there was major confusion about the credit card I wanted the room charged to which might have been avoided if the lady actually finished doing her job in the first place. I called corporate to get the issue corrected and they were also unhelpful. The hotel was very nice but the staff needs to be better trained and if you have an issue there don't expect it to get resolved. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick stay Stopped in on my way from Washington to Boston. Check in was great. Front desk and bar staff were terrific. Check out was easy and quick. Small problem encountered with my AAA rate for the lounge level. Staff didn't know if I was eligible for lounge access and then forgot to include a coupon with my room key (since I checked in on a night when no small hot smacks were available). Since we ate at the bar, I could have used the coupon for a free appetizer. So make sure you get the coupon if you have the same circumstances. Otherwise a great stay, quiet room and a good night's rest. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience There was no running water in the bath tub/shower. One of the wall lights in the bedroom was falling off the wall. There was no light switch in the front room. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy i was very happy with this hotel it was comfortable and clean only thing i didnt like i had to pay for parking April 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating The rooms are outdated and the beds certainly didn't feel like the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper. October 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Does NOT Matter Here... They have NO lounge, breakfast or in room Wifi!!! June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Airport Hotel! I have stayed here over the years and always look forward to the next visit. It is about 5 minutes via shuttle to the terminals, has a very friendly staff, and all rooms are 2 room suites with a sofa bed in the living area. It is one of 3 Starwood properties in the airport Triplex with an Aloft and Four Points com prising the other two hotels. They have a great restaurant and bar menu and recently changed the options, giving you even more variety. The food is delicious. The indoor pool and gym were fine. BUT..... the BEST part of the hotel is the Concierge Lounge. They have a FEAST for breakfast and dinner as well as snacks during the day. It was complimentary for me since I have Platinum status but is worth the upcharge for guests who are not. There also are 2 large screens TVs there as well as 2 computers and a printer. For those guests that want to use their own computer, it is a quiet place to go online via WiFI for free, rather than using the free lobby internet. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes from historical downtown Philadelphia so you can easily stay here and sightsee without much driving. It has come a long way since I first started staying there and is now a first class airport hotel that is very difficult to beat for the price! August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a "HOME RUN" in my book! I have stayed at all of the Starwood hotels in Phialdelphia and have always come back to this one. Although each is unique, I find it quite convenient not to have to worry about finding a parking spot and only pay $7/night for parking. Since there are three Starwood hotels on the same property, you can choose a variaety of ambience and cuisine. I love the Sheraton "Link" both for the internet use as well as a meeting place. As a solo traveler, I meet very nice people with whom to interact with and thus am never lonely. The front desk, restaurant, bar and housekeeping staff are phenomenal. You can take the shuttle bus to go to a local restaurant in the area (which are few!) and to/from the airport. The location of the hotel is very convenient since it is easy to go to New Jersey, Philadelphia, Amish country, Reading outlets, Valley Forge, Atlantic City, and Hershey Park as day trips from the hotel, if you have a car. I have been staying at Philadelphia Starwood properties for the last 15 years so I am intimately familiar with all of them, a couple of which are no longer Starwood hotels. As a Platinum guest, despite not having large fancy suites that you would get at a Luxury Collection property or Starwood Resort, this is PERFECT for me! I am here one night a week and can't think of a better place to be in terms of convenience, comfort, and facilities. WAY TO GO, Sheration PHL!!! October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place has everything....... but a smoking lounge. There is everything in the rooms except a microwave and there is room for one. October 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything was great except the hotel limitations. This was our second time staying at this hotel and we were very disappointed in this visit. The purpose we chose to spend the extra money to stay here was because of the pool. We were informed when we got there the pool would be closed for a special event in less than 30 minutes after our arrival. We also had to pay for parking and we did not have a legal parking space. I think we should have been informed of the convention and limitations when we first called to book the reservation. The pool was a major part of our trip to Philadelphia and we were disappointed we couldn't use it. October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely frustrating shuttle service We did a 10 day park and fly package at this hotel on 3/2/12. Upon our return on 3/10/12, we were left at airport for over 1 hour & 15 mts. Were constantly told shuttle would be there in 5 minutes during this period. Three shuttles passed us right by. We were returning from Fla. and standing out in the cold for over an hour was unacceptable. Would have been better if we were told that shuttle would take over an hour. Next time we will book a park and fly at another hotel. They were all picking up passengers at least 3 x's during our wait for 1 shuttle. Ridiculous! March 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay Checked in after late flight to room 232. Not recognized as SPG, had to ask both in evening and confirm in morning. Bar noise very loud, so called. Front desk said they couldn't hear noise. Neighboring room loud w unsupervised kids cursing. Floor not vacuumed so had to pick up several pieces of garbage and clump of hair on bed. Bright ground light shining on window and not blocked by curtain. Tub extremely slippery. Ground under bed hummed like it was over machinery? Horrible stay making me consider Sheraton chain as my current primary choice. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites, Philly Airport Amazingly quiet, well-appointed rooms. Reliable shuttle service to the airport. Very nice and would definitely stay there again. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect your confirmation to honored I have been a an SPG member for over 10 years and have booked at several Starwood facilities in PA and other other states and have never been told that there was no room available upon my arrival. Evidently this hotel doesn't give much credence to the room committments it makes. The room, I was finally given was one of the noisest I have ever been in. I was offered another room at the hotel "down the street". If I had wanted to stay in that hotel, I would have booked there. I will not make any future reservations at this hotel. March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay with a little improvement needed We stayed there to get an early flight to the Airport. When we got down to the lobby the clerk was less than polite. We were there early for the shuttle and there ended up to many people for the shuttle drive to accommodate. It became chaotic and the clerk just stood back and watched. It would be beneficial if you would have people sign up for the shuttle so you knew how many customers to expect. The evening clerk when we checked in was AWESOME. She could teach the person on the desk at 0600 about customer service. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't drink the water! The room was very nice, although it would have been nice if there was even a small continental breakfast included. My main complaint is that there were two bottles of water on a counter, with no sign in the room that stated that the water was not free! We drank the water, as we were thirsty just coming off a flight, and when we got home, we were charged an additional $5 for each bottle of water for a total of $10. When I called the hotel, they said that happens a lot, but would not reduce or eliminate the charge. November 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Freindlyness and attention to customers Hotel was very friendly and all personelle recognized me from previously stays. Nive to know they pay attentionto who is in the hotel. Shuttle ride from airport was very crowed with 4 persons standing. I was lucky to get one of the last 2 seats. Appeared to be a danbgerous situtation. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good experience Had an amazing experience at this hotel. From the experience, to the rooms.. everything was pretty amazing. Quiet a different feel. Most of the experiences we have had with spg rewards have been always pretty good. But unfortunately right before we checked out, we were faced by an extremely rude associate at the front desk. Brandi Gibbs, was very very rude and made us feel pretty worthless. She wasn't willing to explain or answer any questions. Just because of that one particular associate i couldnt give my reviews 5 stars. Apart from our experience with her, everything else was amazing. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff & amenities. Just a bad room I have no qualms with this hotel. The staff was friendly upon check-in and answered my questions regarding the area. The room was comfortable including the bed. My issue was my room was just not the most clean nor the most well maintained. The floor was not filthy but a better once over with a vaccum would have been nice. Walls were severely scratched and the wall paper was peeling in places. Lighting fixtures were loose. Again, nothing can be perfect but the staff still was friendly. January 1, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>