Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101 B Island Avenue
  • Filadélfia,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 19153
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the Little Things...! I have been staying at this location for many years due to the fantastic staff. The front desk staff are wonderful and receptive as is the Club Lounge attendant, Shawn.The rooms need to be updated. But the thing that prompted me to write this review is the lack of regard for the "little things" that make the difference! The printer in the Club Lounge has not worked for months. I was told that the only thing the matter with it is a cartridge that ran out of ink. This should be easy to replace. The printer at the Link in the lobby is now $0.40 per page. Other brands do not charge to print something and this hotel used to allow up to 5 pages free in the lobby. Another example is lack of an extra (spare) roll of toilet paper in the rooms, which other brands always do. On more than one occasion, I ran out of TP because the paper was almost down to the cardboard core in each of the two rolls in the bathroom. It's the little things! There were no paper cups for coffee/tea in the lounge nor any snacks, water, or soda.... at 3 PM. It is the little things...! I continue to return due to the friendliness of the staff. February 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most basic amenities not provided and GM could care less... I stayed at the Sheraton Suites this week due to a very early flight the following morning out of PHL. I have a history with this property - in the late 90s my firm conducted our orientation program here. I can report that the hotel is exactly as it was in 1999 - no upgrades to speak of. Very tired and worn. After an uneventful evening I awoke to get ready for my flight only to discover the shower didn't work. Not bad water pressure, not bad drainage in the tub - the shower would not even turn on. I had no time to change rooms or to have someone come repair it due to my approaching flight time so I ended up using the sink and a washcloth to freshen up as best I could which led to a pretty awful day ahead of meetings at my destination. I was livid to say the least. The front desk was manned by one woman at that early hour (5:30am) and it quickly became apparent that she was not empowered to help me with my issue in any way. I did explain the problem and handed her a business card; I asked her to have the GM contact me upon her arrival (supposedly she would be on site at 9am). Four days later and I have still not heard from anyone at the hotel. My company still sends quite a bit of business here but you can be sure that I will pass my experience on to my corporate travel department so my co-workers can stay elsewhere in the future. Problems happen in the hospitality industry but to lack even the most basic customer service is unacceptable. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hospitality was great love this hotel all the employees was great February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud and no wifi I just stayed in this hotel at the end of March, 2012, and as a platinum member of SPG, I was not impressed at all. It is built up around an indoor courtyard, and the noise from the bottom floor just echoes all the way through the building. It is a family hotel, and the staff does absolutely nothing to minimize the noise the children are making while they are running around the hotel. The only available wifi connection is in the lobby. If you bring a tablet, you won't be able to connect in your room. They have a hard wire connection, but that is useless for iPad or other tablet users. The room was average. The thermostat kept the room at a constant temperature, and the room was clean. The iron was broken. Overall, a very poor representation of the typical SPG properties, and I wouldn't stay again.. April 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No time for the customer At checking in, the desk clerk was on a phone call, did not look at the customer in front of him, and made no attempt to end the phone call expediently. An hour later I had a question. Same experience as at check in. Had a dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. The food was acceptable, but not great. I paid with a credit card, and added a 15% tip. Back at home I checked my credit card account and found that the hotel had increased my tip to 20%, without mentioning anyting to me. March 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Sheraton suites makes TOOO MUCH money to be running out of towels an wash cloths. I had to wait 3 hours for towels and wash cloths . I repeatedly had to call and go to the front desk to ask for towels and wash cloths and every time I was told they were sending them up. When the guy "Chris" bought them to me he had an attitude and I asked for 4 towels and 4 wash cloths he only brought me 2 towels and when i told him i needed more he shrugged. I asked for towels and wash cloths at 830 and i received 2 towels about 1130 and my wash cloths at 1230.Ii had 3 lil girls that had to wash the chlorine off them from the pool and go to bed . March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Left my wife and 4 girls room-less on a prepaid-reservation My wife, daughter and 3 friends arrived at the hotel last night after a Taylor Swift concert to check-in on a PRE-PAID reservation for a suite. The staff was rude, un-accomodating, and left my wife and 4 9 year-old girls without a room - even though it was pre-paid and confirmed. They drove all the way hope to Maryland from 2 am to 4 am. Never, ever, ever again will I stay at an SPG property, and neither will my 50+ employees when they travel. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I doubt you will publish this review As I'm eating my room service dinner, which was very good, I look over near the room fridge and there is a mouse watching me eat. I called guest services and they switched my room and offered me $20 of meal money, which i could not use because the following day meals were to be provided for us at the seminar i was attending. I asked if they could be applied to the dinner i had just eaten and the person said he would try, and took the vouchers back. needless to say, the $23 for dinner was on my bill the next morning. For all I know, the room you moved me to has more mice than the one i was in. I'll never know, but the followup on the incident was insufficient. February 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs better customer service Mid check-in the lady that was helping me said she be back in a moment and walked away. I stood there for 10-12 minutes but she never came back. So I ask the other woman at the desk if I was finished and her reply was "I guess." In the end there was major confusion about the credit card I wanted the room charged to which might have been avoided if the lady actually finished doing her job in the first place. I called corporate to get the issue corrected and they were also unhelpful. The hotel was very nice but the staff needs to be better trained and if you have an issue there don't expect it to get resolved. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience There was no running water in the bath tub/shower. One of the wall lights in the bedroom was falling off the wall. There was no light switch in the front room. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy i was very happy with this hotel it was comfortable and clean only thing i didnt like i had to pay for parking April 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Does NOT Matter Here... They have NO lounge, breakfast or in room Wifi!!! June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a "HOME RUN" in my book! I have stayed at all of the Starwood hotels in Phialdelphia and have always come back to this one. Although each is unique, I find it quite convenient not to have to worry about finding a parking spot and only pay $7/night for parking. Since there are three Starwood hotels on the same property, you can choose a variaety of ambience and cuisine. I love the Sheraton "Link" both for the internet use as well as a meeting place. As a solo traveler, I meet very nice people with whom to interact with and thus am never lonely. The front desk, restaurant, bar and housekeeping staff are phenomenal. You can take the shuttle bus to go to a local restaurant in the area (which are few!) and to/from the airport. The location of the hotel is very convenient since it is easy to go to New Jersey, Philadelphia, Amish country, Reading outlets, Valley Forge, Atlantic City, and Hershey Park as day trips from the hotel, if you have a car. I have been staying at Philadelphia Starwood properties for the last 15 years so I am intimately familiar with all of them, a couple of which are no longer Starwood hotels. As a Platinum guest, despite not having large fancy suites that you would get at a Luxury Collection property or Starwood Resort, this is PERFECT for me! I am here one night a week and can't think of a better place to be in terms of convenience, comfort, and facilities. WAY TO GO, Sheration PHL!!! October 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick stay Stopped in on my way from Washington to Boston. Check in was great. Front desk and bar staff were terrific. Check out was easy and quick. Small problem encountered with my AAA rate for the lounge level. Staff didn't know if I was eligible for lounge access and then forgot to include a coupon with my room key (since I checked in on a night when no small hot smacks were available). Since we ate at the bar, I could have used the coupon for a free appetizer. So make sure you get the coupon if you have the same circumstances. Otherwise a great stay, quiet room and a good night's rest. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything was great except the hotel limitations. This was our second time staying at this hotel and we were very disappointed in this visit. The purpose we chose to spend the extra money to stay here was because of the pool. We were informed when we got there the pool would be closed for a special event in less than 30 minutes after our arrival. We also had to pay for parking and we did not have a legal parking space. I think we should have been informed of the convention and limitations when we first called to book the reservation. The pool was a major part of our trip to Philadelphia and we were disappointed we couldn't use it. October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely frustrating shuttle service We did a 10 day park and fly package at this hotel on 3/2/12. Upon our return on 3/10/12, we were left at airport for over 1 hour & 15 mts. Were constantly told shuttle would be there in 5 minutes during this period. Three shuttles passed us right by. We were returning from Fla. and standing out in the cold for over an hour was unacceptable. Would have been better if we were told that shuttle would take over an hour. Next time we will book a park and fly at another hotel. They were all picking up passengers at least 3 x's during our wait for 1 shuttle. Ridiculous! March 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay Checked in after late flight to room 232. Not recognized as SPG, had to ask both in evening and confirm in morning. Bar noise very loud, so called. Front desk said they couldn't hear noise. Neighboring room loud w unsupervised kids cursing. Floor not vacuumed so had to pick up several pieces of garbage and clump of hair on bed. Bright ground light shining on window and not blocked by curtain. Tub extremely slippery. Ground under bed hummed like it was over machinery? Horrible stay making me consider Sheraton chain as my current primary choice. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect your confirmation to honored I have been a an SPG member for over 10 years and have booked at several Starwood facilities in PA and other other states and have never been told that there was no room available upon my arrival. Evidently this hotel doesn't give much credence to the room committments it makes. The room, I was finally given was one of the noisest I have ever been in. I was offered another room at the hotel "down the street". If I had wanted to stay in that hotel, I would have booked there. I will not make any future reservations at this hotel. March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay with a little improvement needed We stayed there to get an early flight to the Airport. When we got down to the lobby the clerk was less than polite. We were there early for the shuttle and there ended up to many people for the shuttle drive to accommodate. It became chaotic and the clerk just stood back and watched. It would be beneficial if you would have people sign up for the shuttle so you knew how many customers to expect. The evening clerk when we checked in was AWESOME. She could teach the person on the desk at 0600 about customer service. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't drink the water! The room was very nice, although it would have been nice if there was even a small continental breakfast included. My main complaint is that there were two bottles of water on a counter, with no sign in the room that stated that the water was not free! We drank the water, as we were thirsty just coming off a flight, and when we got home, we were charged an additional $5 for each bottle of water for a total of $10. When I called the hotel, they said that happens a lot, but would not reduce or eliminate the charge. November 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff & amenities. Just a bad room I have no qualms with this hotel. The staff was friendly upon check-in and answered my questions regarding the area. The room was comfortable including the bed. My issue was my room was just not the most clean nor the most well maintained. The floor was not filthy but a better once over with a vaccum would have been nice. Walls were severely scratched and the wall paper was peeling in places. Lighting fixtures were loose. Again, nothing can be perfect but the staff still was friendly. January 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has consistently disappointed Avoid if you can! They don't hold your reservation and your room requirements, all the rooms are first come first served. I stayed 8-10Nov 13, and had to wait until 6pm the 2nd day to get towels. The maid just strolls in and out without knocking or warning. I was given a handicapped room each time, even after verifying arrival time a few hours before arrival. It has no breakfast and internet service prices are ridiculous. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by B4 Vacation Stay We have stayed at the Sheraton Suites for years before we go on vacation. Our flight is usually in the early AM so it is nice to be close. The Rooms are nice size and the beds are so comfortable. The Heavenly Bed is the best. They have changed the restaurant to the Burger Bistro which is tasty and the bar is always friendly. One last feature is the large area that is stocked with computers for your use. Love this Hotel! November 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by room service Skip the room service if you can help it. The quality and presentation of food is in need of a lot of work. I ordered a bowl of chicken noodle soup and while the soup was thick and full of noodles mostly, it came in a shallow plate shrink wrapped. It made it almost impossible to detach the saran wrap off the bottom of the plate. I gave up as I lost my appetite.... February 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't believe what you hear Besides the hotel being over booked it took us 45 minutes to get a parking space. Also when I made the reservation I was told over the phone and in an email of a free continental breakfast. Not so. I was told by the front desk that is is no continental breakfasts offered in the hotel. The restaurant was way over priced . Maybe that was the plan. Will not be back. December 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by We have been cheated by this hotel Considering the early flight that we were taking next morning, we decided to book the hotel close to the airport and Sheraton is the first choice in our mind and they have a Sheraton Suties hotel close to the airport...That would be a relax night.. We were surprised by the layout of the suite at first by hitting with the bedroom instead of living room when we first went in. I remembered the receptionst(Anthony) told me there is other rooms available(all sold out) but I noticed the customers checked after us got the better room when we passed their room(curtains were open).. We came back to the hotel after dinner and realized the air condition was too loud that we were not able to sleep and of course, the manager, Mr. Yoo gave us no option but said there was no room.. All service is not acceptable.. We tossed and turned all night and finally gave up sleeping but widely awoke to wait for the time to get ready for the airport shuttle.. what a night.. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't resist the Heavenly Bed!!! I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport. I stayed there for a meeting. When I got the travel info for my meeting and I read that our host hotel was a Sheraton, my immediate response was, "YAAAAYYY! I get my Heavenly Bed!!!" Not only did the Heavenly Bed make my stay enjoyable, so did the friendly front desk staff. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has so much potential The good: The hotel itself is pretty good. The decor is great and most of the staff is friendly. The room is pretty good sized and the central air works a treat. The bed is pretty comfortable for a hotel and free starbucks coffee to boot! The price at the bar is okay only because it is in the hotel but the food prices are high. IMO the price of the entree should include one small side. It is nice to have a restaurant right in the hotel. The bad: I'm not sure how other hotels around there do it but $7 per day for parking seems excessive... I think if you are a hotel guest you shouldn't have to pay to park there. The biggest gripe I have is the limited wireless access... being 2012 I would expect a hotel to have wifi access in the rooms. Here there is none. You have to venture to the lobby or pay $10 per day for a wired connection. Since I didn't have a laptop I didn't have the choice. There are no vending machines that I found only what was in the lobby. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has alot of great things The staff here always greet you and are very pleasant. The rooms at the suites are so comfortable and relaxing. There are 2 flat screen tv.s in the room, refrigerator, coffee maker, and the beds are so cozy and comfortable. If you need a clean comfortable pleasant experience, close to the airport for a day or two, this is it. June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was very noisy. We were very distressed with how noisy the hotel was during the night. Teenagers were allowed to be up into the wee hours of the morning out in the hallways and it was terribly noisy in our room! Also, we were given the "run around" regarding late check out and got a different answer from every desk clerk we spoke to. November 18, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T18:14:09.763-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_371, tr_371
  • loc_en_US, sid_1047, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>