Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta

  • 2844 Cobb Parkway SE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30339
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the bed It was a nice,clean and comfy room. The staff was great and location was excellent...The only problem we and lots of others had was the parking garage,it was free parking but kept trying to charge you every time you exit. It became a real drag cause we and others would be delayed about a minute wrestling with it and cars started to back up with each motorist. These things happen but we will return. September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Embarrassment to the Starwood Brand Let me start out with I'm a loyal Starwood member and rarely leave reviews unless I'm extremely happy or extremely disappointed. Unfortunately, it is the latter in this case. My family and I stayed at this hotel in the summer of 2010 and all the issues we had then (for which we complained about then and were provided back all of the points we'd used for the stays and were told these would be address) and have not been corrected. The carpeting was ripped, there was dirt on the drapery and you sank into the sofa which made it ridiculously uncomfortable and un-sitable. Too cap off my miserable experience, there was literally feces on the bedspread from the previous person who stayed in the room. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business Comfortable hotel with nice sized rooms. Handily located near Galleria and Cumberland malls - good restaurants nearby. No changing facilities at pool is a little odd - but at least there is a pool. Overall good value and comfortable. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvement Needed After having a bad experience with a Sheraton Hotel in Greensboro, NC, I decided to give it another try. Well this hotel was not much better. The key cards for the elevator and the parking garage did not work. They advertise getting extra points for not doing a thorough cleaning of the room, but when you call for towels, you need to do it a day in advance it takes them hours to bring towels. I was there for my sons graduation. They offered a shuttle to the convention center, however this was not well organized. You ask at the front desk for the shuttle, but other guest just come down and get on the shuttle and because you asked at the front desk, you get left standing. my stay was again a joke. I am not happy with Sheraton Hotels. I don't expect anyone to address my concerns since I am still waiting for someone to address them from my 8 day stay at the Sheraton in Greensboro, NC. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are very professional and accommodating. My children and I enjoyed our 8 day stay that this hotel and will be returning. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The staff are wonderful. My wife and I took the opportunity for a getaway of relaxing, shopping and dining out. The staff, especially Jule, went out of their way to assure that our stay was great. Everyone we had an experience with from the front desk, to the housekeeping and restaurant personnel were friendly. They made you feel that they genuinely cared about your comfort. The complementary breakfast buffet in the restaurant was very nice. The food was good. The lady seating us paid attention to detail offering us black napkins because we were wearing dark pants. Overall, we had a great experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! I can highly recommend the Sheraton Suites Galleria for ultimate convenience when attending functions/exhibitions at the Cobb Galleria. Not only is the hotel within walking distance (or a 2min shuttle ride) to the Galleria but it is conveniently situated next the the Cumberland Mall which offers a wide variety of Shops and excellent Restaurants. The hotel itself is comfortably furnished, staff are all extremely friendly and eager to please. The recently refurbished spacious rooms and comfortable beds are a welcome sight after a long day at the Galleria! June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by About room service Please improve room service. lady who was doing room never kept coffee sop, shampoo in room. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel/Staff was totally AWESOME! The website doesn't do this facility justice. I was so impressed I called back to Birmingham to tell my family and friends what an awesome experience we had at your facility! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for dinnning and shopping We stayed with the Sheraton suites Gallaria during our wedding anniversary and had a great room and a great stay. They honored my service with a goverment rate and complimentary parking. The hotel is very well mantained and the rooms are spacious and clean. We will definitely recommend to all our friends and family. Great location for shopping and dinning. Adjacent to Cumberland mall. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time with Family It started with the front desk, the staff was so warm and inviting. They told us to call if we needed anything. We were there for a Wedding so we were bound to need something. This was one of the best experiences I had ever had at a hotel. Rooms were fabulous. The food was exceptional. The pool area had been renovated and it was wonderful-indoor and outdoor. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff. Rooms very noisy due to outside traffic noise Great staff (welcoming, professional). Great location (offices and restaurants nearby, mall, easy city center and Buckhead access). Poor breakfast (quality, choices). Rooms very noisy due to outside traffic (no matter which side of the hotel one will stay in - no double-pane windows anywhere). August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, quick stay Booked this property at the very last minute using my SPG app and must say I was very happy with my stay. I arrived maybe an hour after I booked and was warmly greeted by a very professional gentleman who obviously took great pride of the property. He explained that as a Platinum I had complimentary parking as well as a free breakfast. I declined the breakfast as I was leaving early and he then offered a free beverage in its place. Very customized service! The room was clean, modern and I could feel carpet was soft underfoot. Great access to plugs on the bedside table which had both USB and 110v receptacles. Next time I am in Atlanta I will stay longer and check out the restaurant and bar July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Comfortable and Quiet We were there on a very busy weekend in the hotel. There were pets on the floor and very large dogs in neighboring rooms. Once we went in the room, you never would have known it though. The rest was peaceful and quiet!! Thanks!! September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Room and Professional Staff Wonderfully furnished rooms. Staff was professional and extremely helpful. The only reason I could not give it 5 stars was due to the noise at night. We were on the 16th floor by the stairwell and we could hear the people above us stomping about, as well as noises from the stairs. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by so much nicer than your average hotel THe suite enabled us to enjoy two days and nights in Atalnta. Clean, spacious, comfortable. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros/Cons of a business traveler Pros: * The room is large which leaves plenty of room for exercising or other activities in room * There are plenty of doors to close off the bedroom, adding extra layers to block off hallway & neighbor noise * The parking garage is easy to navigate and feels safe * The elevator requires a key to access any floor adding extra security to floor access * The gym is sufficiently sized and has up to date equipment * Front desk management is willing to pre-block particular rooms if requested ahead of time Cons: * The bed is not comfortable like most Sheraton's (it's actually quite horrid) * The staff is slow to respond to requests such as water or extending the stay (often forgetting) & does not prioritize the Elite line * The front desk does not store a sufficient amount of quarters to provide change for the laundry machines (which are outdated and hard on clothes) * The dry cleaning services does not tailor to requests such as no safety pins to attach skirts to hangers * No club Overall, it's still a good hotel but the level of service and quality of some items doesn't match the typical Sheraton experience. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Night in Atlanta Enjoyed the stay. Right by the mall for easy shopping. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Environment My stay at Sheraton Suites Galleria in Atlanta, was very pleasant. I look forward to staying in that property again, whenever the opportunity arise for me to be in Atlanta. The hotel rep. were very friendly and pleasant. I requested an extra accessary for my room in the morning, to my surprise it was delivered to me in less than 10 minutes, and my room was on the 12th floor. I am so impressed with the services I received during my stay. This is a top class hotel. The only downside was you have to pay to access wifi. Most hotels I have stayed and visited offered wifi as courtesy to their guest. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It! We had such a great weekend at Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta! We can not wait to come visit again! August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No, just no I'm incredibly disappointed with my stay at the Sheraton Galleria. My room was not properly cleaned, and it felt disgusting. I did not sleep well, because the bed felt unclean. The staff was slow to respond to requests, and at times abrasive. This is by far the worst hotel experience I have had, and would never recommend this hotel to anyone. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th time This is the 4th time that we have stayed at this Sheraton. The staff are wonderful. It is the perfect location as it is close to the highways and downtown. The shuttle will take you anywhere that you want to go within 3miles of the hotel. The rooms were just update. We will stay there again next year. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in need of renovations When I checked in, and arrived at my room, I was disappointed that the carpet and decor was from the 1980's era. Some paint on the trim was peeling. The bed was the only nice thing in the room. I logged into the Internet and noticed the hotel charges $9.95 per 24 hours of service. I called the front desk to see if being an SPG member would give me complimentary Internet and was told no. The next morning, I checked my account and noticed they charged me $39.80 for my few hours online. I had to argue with the desk clerk who finally reduced the charge to $9.95. November 20, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton suites galleria- atlanta I was very upset with the service we recieved. We made our reservations months before to ensure a good room. When my wife, my 8 month baby and myself got to our room it smelled horrible like the room had not been cleaned in a long time. I explained it to the person who had given us the room to which he replied sorry thats all i got and that he could send a cleaning guy up with an air freshener which did not change anything the smell was still there. At 11:30pm, when i told him the smell was still there. He said if we didnt like it we could go to another hotel. Horrible service to treat afamily with a 8 month baby that way. How would anybody that was treated that way ever visit that hotel again or recommend it to friends and family.. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service/Great for Extended Stay I have been staying at this hotel for the past 4 weeks and their excellent customer service is the reason I will be staying here for the remainder of my time in Atlanta. I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the mall. Everyone staff member has been very helpful. Someone was there to greet me every morning and every night when I returned (it's the small things that you come back for). Due to my hectic schedule, I ordered room service almost every weeknight and Isaiah went the extra mile to assist me by providing me with excellent recommendations on things to do in Atlanta. I highly recommend staying at the Sheraton Galleria (and ordering room service or sitting at the bar and enjoying and football game while having a delicious drink). November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay I love the size of the rooms, ease of access to major high ways, and lots of places to eat within walking distance. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Experienced a Great Stay at Sheraton Suites! I came to Atlanta for the Lego Kids Fest and stayed right across the street from the Galleria at the Sheraton Suites. My suite was very comfortable and I was able to take advantage of the fitness center, pool, shuttle, etc. I chose the Green option so I keep my suite neat and clean myself. The staff was very helpful with getting me what I needed (toilet paper, towels and washcloths, coffee, cups, etc.) The location was excellent for shopping and dining and I even used the Linx Experience to print my boarding pass for my flight. I have no complaints. Thank-you very much. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I always stay at this hotel only because they really take care of me, I drive from Texas to Atlanta and I usually make it in time for check-in. This week, drove straight thru and I call and the hotel an everybody was so nice, they found me a room to early check in, I was so tired when I got in town the manager check me in so fast. I will be back in April getting really to book my stay there again. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay Very well maintained hotel.Staff was very nice.I only wished that the parking and internet access in the room was free.I really enjoyed my staff .I will stay again when I plan my next trip. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Customer Service Robots I did not have a great experience at this location, upon Check-in I was given a complimentary Breakfast buffet coupon, but was only issued 1. I told them that my wife was also present with me and requested another coupon, but was told no, I was only given one coupon. They were very robotic in explaining away why I could not get a coupon for my wife. Guess customer service skills only work on actual humans, not these robots that were acting like humans, guess they could not put themselves into my experience. They deserve a bad rating for this alone, won't even go into the rest of the bad experiences. March 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>