Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by renovated hotel This hotel while under renovation has many issues. Check in was not pleasant experience. Arrived at 11am and no rooms ready. Left my tel # they said they would call when room was ready but never called. Checked in at 5pm after a long day. No hangers in closet. Made three requests never arrived. Phone in room was not functioning. Although club lounge was not on the Club Floor staff was accommodating and offered free beverage and snack at bar which was very nice touch. Parking lot was very full. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This facility need improving Parking lot dimly lighted, automatic doors coming into building did not work properly, mildew/mold in bath/shower, grout cracked in bath/shower, refrigerator did not work, wallpaper next to vanity had white spots, couch pillow had a stain, bathroom exhaust did not work, no TV station guide, CBS channel did not work during Florida college basketball playoffs, April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff Although this hotel is under renovation, I can't overlook the sad experience. We were there for 3 nights and not one time was our room cleaned. We went to the front desk and asked for towels and coffee cups. The towels were delivered at 11pm-3 hours later-no coffee cups. The next day I called when we got back in our room after the conference session was over, No service. I asked if we could just get coffee cups and toiletries. No one ever came. Ever. This is not a Sheraton. The staff were all very friendly, and the conference facilities were well managed. The hotel was not. I will not stay here again, and will think twice about ever staying in a Sheraton again. For the condition of the hotel, it was way overpriced. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by cypress creek bad choice to stay here worst Sheraton I have ever stayed at April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very welcoming We found a scenic waterfall in lobby which made a perfect background for pictures & the dining area. Impressive from the various levels above as well. The pool provided an awesome relaxing atmosphere where you could meet other guests, and swim of course!!! We enjoyed the big comfortable chairs in the lobby and bar area too! March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs updated and new staff I was shocked at how outdated the hotel is, it has great potential if updated and new staff. I was suppose to have internet but never had it. Both TV's did not work the staff just told me to unplug a couple times and replug them in! (After I walked down because they did not answer the phone) I did get one to turn on after about an hour. Their was no information regarding their pool or so called fitness center etc. I took pictures of the dirty tub - disgusting and the disgusting wallpaper. When I was checking out I asked for the mangers name and was speaking to the only person working with any customer service manners and he kept getting interrupted by a worker. He finally told the work he was with someone and she told him well fine I will not do this for you then in a nasty voice and walked away. That's part if their problem. Shocked they are under the Sheraton name. I will never stay their again! March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The little things Although I would rate our overall stay a 5, I was disappointed that wifi in the room was an extra $10.00. In today's world, wifi should be STANDARD in every room. I have to be honest, I stay at many hotels throughout the country and I never pay for wifi. When I went to the lobby to use the "free" wifi, the signal was marginal at best. Why leave a sour taste when the wifi is already there? I hate to think hotels will be the next to add little fee's like the airline industry. The last thing was that there was no bedding for the pull pout couch. When we went to the desk to get it, it seemed like it was an imposition. When you take the time to include that on your reservation, should it be a surprise when it is requested? January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel under renovations Even thought the hotel was being renovated the overall operations were not affected. I have no problem sending a client as long as they know about the renovations, the hotel did email me to tell me about the renovation about a week before my visit. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Disappointment I was at this hotel for 3 nights while attending a conference at the hotel. The hotel is under major renovations - it might be fantastic once it is done, but for now STAY CLEAR of it! I had many issues with my accommodations and brought them to the attention of the desk staff every day, but NOTHING was done to remedy any of my complaints. 1) Wake Up Call - the time in the system is off by 40-45 minutes. I brought this to their attention every day, but nothing was done to update the time in the system. How difficult could it be to update the time in the system? 2) Balcony was littered with cigarette butts - disgusting! 3) I was in room 427, but the phone in the bedroom said room 424. Huh? (Phone in the living area didn't have a label on it at all, nor did it work since the cord was broken!) 4) Smoke alarm in the bedroom was hanging from the ceiling by wires. 5) Corner lamp in living area did not work at all, other lamps in the suite were wobbly, but at least the others worked. 6) A/C on low didn't seem to put out any air at all. A/C on high made a racket, but it did put out some air. Had to keep the thermostat set in the low to mid-60's to keep the room halfway comfortable, but then had to sleep with a pillow over my head due to the noise of the A/C fan. 7) Flapper in toilet needed to be replaced, 'cause water in the toilet ran every few minutes. 8) A dresser drawer was busted. One of the desk clerks I spoke with said point blank that I was probably in a room that shouldn't have been rented out, but all the hotels in the area were full so they had "no choice" but to put some people in "bad" rooms. Really? Not what I wanted to hear. If you can't deliver a good product and keep guests comfortable and happy during renovations then close the doors and re-open once the renovations are complete. I will give credit where credit is due - the food in the restaurant was better than expected, and the service was good. My room was, for the most part, clean, so I was mostly happy with housekeeping - other than the cigarette butts on the balcony. However, that does not make up for the other issues. I'm a travel agent, was attending a travel agent conference ... do you think I would ever recommend this hotel based on the accommodations I had and the fact that NOTHING was done to address the issues? Sorry, but I will not be recommending this hotel to any of my clients. Now - does Sheraton have the guts to actually publish this review? Doubtful... March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Throughout the years we have stayed in many Starwood properties. We find it hard to believe that you have not upgraded this property. We were given no recognition for being Starwood members. Room location and room condition were horrible. January 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be better I made my reservations with the clear understanding the hotel lobby was under renovations but the rooms were completed. The rooms look like they were updated but the furniture was beat up. The night stands and dresser were badly chipped and scratched. There was lite dust on the louvers and spots on the furniture that should have been wiped. No dirty laundry bag and poor TV reception. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you like 'em dirty... This place is DIRTY. Apparently it used to be another brand of hotel. Since then it looks like the only thing they remodeled was the Lobby, which looks great. Beyond that, it looks to have the old carpet, paint, etc. My first room had NOT been cleaned so I had them move me. The next room was better but still very dirty. There is no airport shuttle and they did not offer to provide a driver to meet me at the airport when I called to inquire about a shuttle. I would have gladly paid for one. The staff was very friendly though and did provide half decent service. The restaurant seemed to always close early as well. Also, WiFi is free at most hotels but it is around $10/day here. The cable TV service was not good (there were not many channels and NO premium movie channels). There are almost no outlets to plug in your computer. I was unable to use my computer while sitting on the bed. The furniture looks like it is 2nd hand from another hotel. The table in the sitting room has outlets on it but they did not work. November 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing The hotel area was under construction which was advised prior to me checking in. My room # 822. The shower curtain was disgusting. The chairs had stains ( leftover food ) The air conditioner leaked water on the rug into two large puddles. The air vent in bathroom was caked over with junk. My room was made up the first night but no towels. The TV in the sitting area did not work. The clock radio did not work. This hotel is just not what was expected of a Sheraton Suites. I did complain during check out March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible. Not clean at all. I stayed at this hotel June 2012. It was a terrible experience. We arrived to find a room that was not even cleaned. Where do I start.......The grout on the bathroom floor was brown it was so dirty. The tub had a layer of soap scrum on it as well as the walls. In the corners of the bathroom there was dirt and around the toilet there was spots. We were staying in this hotel on our way to our resort the next day so my expectations were not very high. However, I do expect the bathroom in any hotel to be clean and disinfected. It was late when we arrived (after 10 pm) but I could not stay in that room and requested another room. I showed the front desk rep pictures of my room and they apologized and immediately switched my room. The next room was no better but since I had a one year old with me and a tired husband I went ahead and stayed in the room. I laid a bath towel in the tub and stood on it while I took a shower. June 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST MEETING EVER!! What's going wrong? Everything!!!!!!!! Attendees complaining about cleanliness, maids do 1/3 of the things normal maids do, construction is loud all day, at least 25% of the attendees have a broken or missing items in their rooms, sales staff is helpful, but not really accommodating, A/V guys leaves at noon so if something goes wrong after that, there is no one here to help, hotel is damp, roof is literally leaking into the lobby, Private Bqt. Event was weird in the "Atrium," used the bar that everyone else at hotel is ordering from, and didn't think to add a bartender for our event, long drink lines, coffee runs out and no one asks if we need more, then members are mad b/c there's no coffee, when I complain that coffee disappears, Event Mngr. just giggles and orders more, then it never comes, several attendees have had to move rooms because their rooms were next to be renovated, some rooms have mold, etc. etc. The main complaint is that the hotel is not accommodating, friendly or seem concerned at all when things go wrong. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAYLOR GREAT SERVICE, NICE AND CLEAN HOTEL, EVERYONE VERY NICE, PLENTY PARKING, PLENTY TOWELS, NICE LOOKING HOTEL, NICE SECURE FEELING July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Stay This hotel is so beautiful and the staff was so nice and friendly and I rate their customer service at a 100%. The hotel lobby is so beautiful that I thought I was in Italy and the main area, where the restaurant and bar is located, made me feel like I was in Hawaii with the cooling water fall. I especially loved that the pond had beautiful coy fishes and several large turtles. It was off season when we stood there so it was very quite, but that didn't keep the staff from offering excellent customer service. I liked that the rooms are actual suites, which made us feel very comfortable and homey. I could go on and on about this great hotel, but I'm sure you get the idea. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed this time I'm a member of Starwood. Proud of it! I love staying at the Sheraton Suites Hotel because: The room price is good; It's close to where my long-time friends are; The staff is very nice & tries hard to please the customers; The rooms are spacious; The beds are comfortable; There's a large bathtub to soak in, etc. I entertain my friends for meals at different hotels & restaurants while visiting Ft Laud. I seldom choose Sheraton Suites Hotel because the food is over priced for what you get. BAD EXPERIENCE LAST FRIDAY: I stayed overnight at the Sheraton Suites Hotel / Cypress Cypress Creek: THE ROOM: 1. Two light bulbs were out in the bedroom. (two different lamps) 2. One lamp in the living room had a 3-way bulb. Only worked one way. The other 2 switches didn't work at all. 3. One long black hair in the bathtub. 4. Two electrical outlets didn't work. (In bathroom & in the bar) Had to use the hairdryer in the bar area. Not enough lighting in the bedroom - bulbs out. 5. Coffee maker didn't work. (called & had it exchanged) 6. Restaurant price was outrageous! THE DINING: Very pretty - although the center of the hotel could use some color with the greenery. Food at the Sheraton Suites Hotel is average & over-priced. Last Friday I ate breakfast downstairs myself. I paid a whopping $22 for breakfast with the tip included. (also included a glass of orange juice for the price of $4.50). The breakfast wasn't that special. When I stay at Sheraton Suites, I usually have breakfast down the street at the following places. Meals are better and half the price: Moonlite Diner Duffy's Diner Peter Pan Diner October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy at all!!!!!! I'm highly disappointed in this hotel. I read several reviews of this hotel that were quite positive. However, I struggled to find anything positive about this hotel. The hotel was full of unrulely kids and the hotel security did nothing about them until about midnight. Also, the room wasn't clean at all. I felt dirty the entire time I was there. Futhermore, when I got home I found my suitcase filled with ants. The thing I'm most upset about is that I used my Starwood Preferred Guest points to book this stay. I won't ever get those points back either. What a waste. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second time as nice as the first This was our second visit. Staff was as friendly and accommodating as the first time. Check in was quick and friendly, maids were very nice and willing to provide extra towels, etc. Parking is free, and the room format (living room, sink with fridge, microwave, coffee maker) is great; gave the wife and me plenty of room to "stretch out". The bathroom is large enough, and the dressing area, with two sinks, is a great idea. Overall, I'd stay here again and again, while visiting the area. February 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is BELOW standard First the hotel is being remodeled. You should tell me when I book it and your rate should reflect this inconvenience. Then I was given a handicap room that was not clean. Room service person was completely incompetent. This hotel is directly next door to a major corporate client and even they do not recommend this hotel. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed bag Impressive lobby area and atrium. Pleasant pool area. Rooms generally comfortable but bathroom is rather tiny given the size of the room, and stained upholstery in the sitting area was a bit of a put off. My one major complaint however was the inadequate air conditionning - we never managed to set a comfortable temperature even when we set the thermostat into the lhigh 60s! Front desk staff are generally welcoming but should not be tasked with providing pool towels along with everything else - standing in line at the front desk to get a pool towel is not in keeping with Sheraton standards. March 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful Stay I booked 4 rooms at this location. This location was under construction during our stay and if you wanted to rest during the day, too bad. The power was out for over 24 hours and the Direct TV also was out for almost 24 hours. I was very disappointed and will not return to this location. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, gorgeous lobby I was nervous to stay here after reading reviews but took a chance and so glad I did. Room was excellent size and very comfortable. I love having a sitting room, fridge and microwave. So many don't offer these conveniences anymore or only for extra charge. Two things I wasn't crazy about was the size of bathroom (a little small) and that you had to pay for in room Internet - parking was free though! Staying again next week - it will be a hotel of choice when visiting this area. January 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staffing/beds Arrived at 7:00 pm and had to wait 20 minutes in line with only one associate serving guests. Was then told no breakfast for Platinum members which has changed in just a couple months. Bed is as firm as...well just put your own description in here, and leaving on Tuesday morning at 9:15, had to wait 15 minutes until finally asking the bellhop to check on someone in the office. Girl who came out several minutes later would be better served selling mascara behind a mall counter than running a hotel. Poor staffing, beds but you get what you pay for. March 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vegetarians not welcome We found a MARROW BONE behind the front curtain of room 425. We called the desk, put it outside the door and it was STILL THERE next morning. We brought it to the front desk; the manager obviously was not up to the task of handling that OR the cleanliness issue OR a bill issue. The beautiful grotto belies a disgusting, foul and unorganized mess. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise! The Sheraton at Cypress Creek has a beautiful atrium and foyer. Once the renovations are completed, it will return to its initial grandeur. Special thanks for our cheese tray and invitation to the newly renovated club lounge. Definitely a worthwhile place to stay with many restaurants, a 16 screen movie theatre and shops. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction but trying Hotel is under construction/renovation but we were warned. Wasn't much of an inconvenience and the front desk/hospitality staff went out of there way to please. New fitness center is nice as is Platinum Lounge. Housekeeping is surly, one bar of soap in the room doesn't cut it nor does two shower towels and no water. Struggled to get soap and towels and attitude in return saved me a few dollars in tips. Give the property a chance to finish renovation and then worth a try. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! This was my 3d stay at this hotel. The first 2 stays were just ok. Now that new management is there, this hotel has become what the Sheraton name represents. I want to especially thank Miss Stevens at the desk as well as the food and beverage manger whose name escapes me at the moment. Miss Stevens went above and beyond with her knowledge and great interpersonal skills. This hotel has now become a MUST stay when in South Florida. The grounds were spotless as well as the pool area and of course the rooms. We were there this time for a loved one in her time of need and Miss Stevens as well as the Sheraton staff made this trip much easier for my family. Thanks so very much for a great stay at Sheraton Cypress Creek! 5 stars is not enough...maybe 1000 stars!!! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the few hotels who pays attention I'm allergic to feathers and this is a major problem when traveling. This was one of the few hotels who paid attention to my request for a feather-free room in advance of my arrival and had an appropriate room waiting for me at check-in. 90% of hotels ignore my requests, so I was extremely pleased. My only complaint and the only reason they didn't get 5 stars across the board was they did not provide any hand towels or washcloths in the bathroom -- only towels. Once I called down, they brought some up within 30 minutes, but it's pretty inconvenient to find out when the shower's running and you're ready to get in that you have no washcloth. December 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>